Skip to content
Do you have adblock enabled?
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(YouTube)   SpaceX launching four humans to the ISS at 12:00 NOON ET from Kennedy Space Center. Stream begins at 8:30 a.m. Watch them put on space suits, kiss their families goodbye, ride in a Tesla, launch into space, and trip out because there's no gravity   (youtube.com) divider line
    More: Live  
•       •       •

316 clicks; posted to STEM » and Discussion » on 05 Oct 2022 at 8:30 AM (8 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook




Crew-5 Mission | Launch

On Wednesday, October 5 at 12:00 p.m. ET, 16:00 UTC, Falcon 9 launched Dragon's fifth operational human spaceflight mission (Crew-5) to the International Space Station from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Following stage separation, Falcon 9's first stage landed on the Just Read the Instructions droneship.

Dragon will autonomously dock with the space station on Thursday, October 6, at approximately 4:57 p.m. ET, 20:57 UTC.

During their time on the orbiting laboratory, the crew will conduct over 200 science experiments and technology demonstrations in areas such as human health and lunar fuel systems.

Webcast coverage will resume approximately two hours prior to docking.


Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.