Skip to content
Do you have adblock enabled?
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(YouTube)   SpaceX goes for an unprecedented 10th flight of a booster at 2:42 am EDT   (youtube.com) divider line
    More: Live  
•       •       •

392 clicks; posted to STEM » and Discussion » on 09 May 2021 at 2:35 AM (11 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook




Starlink Mission

SpaceX is targeting Sunday, May 9 for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous window is at 2:42 a.m. EDT, or 6:42 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Monday, May 10 at 2:21 a.m. EDT, or 6:21 UTC.

This will be the tenth flight of the Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this mission, which previously launched Crew Dragon's first demonstration mission to the International Space Station, the RADARSAT Constellation Mission, SXM-7, and six Starlink missions. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9's first stage on the "Just Read the Instructions" droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean. Both of Falcon 9's fairing halves previously flew on the GPS III Space Vehicle 04 mission.


Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.