If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(USA Today)   The Santa Barbara Sheriff's department *just happened* to find a complaint filed in 1993 by Corey Feldman to report sexual assault. Problem is, back then the department didn't take him seriously   ( usatoday.com) divider line
    More: Facepalm, Police, Santa Barbara County, Feldman, actor Corey Feldman, Barbara County Sheriff, Los Angeles, Corey Feldman, Mr. Feldman  
•       •       •

6774 clicks; posted to Main » on 07 Dec 2017 at 3:29 AM (31 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



Voting Results (Funniest)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

2017-12-07 01:38:58 AM  
21 votes:
I know this may be hard for people to hear, but I'm going to come out and say it anyway because the stakes are too high: The Goonies was a terrible movie.
2017-12-07 04:01:00 AM  
12 votes:

Coincidentally_Ironic: Has the "won't someone think of the children" meme been perverted yet?  Because I think this is how the "won't someone think of the children" meme gets perverted.


files.explosm.netView Full Size
2017-12-07 09:04:59 AM  
7 votes:
One thing about living in Santa Barbara I never could stomach; all the damn vampires.
2017-12-07 06:02:26 AM  
7 votes:
Q: what's the difference between Neil Armstrong and Michael Jackson?

A: Neil Armstrong walked on the Moon.  Michael Jackson liked little boys.
2017-12-07 07:19:32 AM  
6 votes:

serpent_sky: I think the only other celebrity who got me so hard was the wrestler Eddie Guerrero.


You said hard...

/early morning Beavis and Butthead moment.
2017-12-07 06:35:15 AM  
6 votes:

Kevin72: Oh I get it, Michael Jackson is African-American


Now that's just crazy talk.
2017-12-07 03:04:11 AM  
6 votes:

8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?


Is it a joke that Corey Feldman was ignored and denied the existance of regarding actual pedophiles with real evidence while the same department proved nothing against Michael Jackson? Oh I get it, Michael Jackson is African-American so he must have been guilty and you would prefer for the whites perps to be swept under the rug.
2017-12-07 01:42:37 AM  
6 votes:
Is this the premise of "Psych: The Movie"?
2017-12-07 12:52:04 AM  
5 votes:
So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent, but refuse to follow up on actual pedophiles preying on Hollywood children stars?
2017-12-07 05:35:51 AM  
4 votes:
tell children to stop being sexy first.
2017-12-07 08:48:04 AM  
3 votes:
In fact the cops were already a bit busy investigating the real crime involving the Coreys.

img.fark.netView Full Size


Did the original even deserve a sequel?  Bleah.
2017-12-07 05:31:56 AM  
3 votes:

biggamehickman: 8 inches: Kevin72: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

Is it a joke that Corey Feldman was ignored and denied the existance of regarding actual pedophiles with real evidence while the same department proved nothing against Michael Jackson? Oh I get it, Michael Jackson is African-American so he must have been guilty and you would prefer for the whites perps to be swept under the rug.

Is this another joke?

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/e​verything-you-need-to-know-about-the-m​ichael-jackson-police-report_us_576ad5​d1e4b09926ce5d611b

Yeah they found kiddie porn.  Poor guy was framed though.


"Jackson was not in possession of images that constitute as 'child pornography.'"

But it does go on to speculate possible nefarious uses of some non-pornographic pictures he was in possession of. There's no way that could be construed as trying to frame someone, right? I mean, you probably have candy at home. Candy can be used by predators to coerce children into dangerous situations. Why are you a predator?
2017-12-07 03:12:34 AM  
3 votes:

fusillade762: I know this may be hard for people to hear, but I'm going to come out and say it anyway because the stakes are too high: The Goonies was a terrible movie.


Why do you hate Astoria?
2017-12-07 02:21:53 AM  
3 votes:

Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent


Is this a joke?
2017-12-07 01:20:54 PM  
2 votes:
Well, I guess no harm done as long as the Coreys turned out OK.
2017-12-07 12:59:32 PM  
2 votes:

Kevin72: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

Is it a joke that Corey Feldman was ignored and denied the existance of regarding actual pedophiles with real evidence while the same department proved nothing against Michael Jackson? Oh I get it, Michael Jackson is African-American so he must have been guilty and you would prefer for the whites perps to be swept under the rug.


So, back in 2005 while Michael Jackson was on trial, my nephew 13 year old nephew came to visit and when he saw Jackson's parents on TV, he turned to me and said, "Michael Jackson's parents are black?"
2017-12-07 07:58:57 AM  
2 votes:

cryinoutloud: I don't think MJ was a real pedo either. ... So of course he touched and petted and fondled the little kids


WTF???

The rest of your post is batshiat bizarro too.
2017-12-07 06:24:02 AM  
2 votes:

Lady J: There was a time I thought I'd never get over him dying. In some ways I don't think I ever really have.


You and I are very much alike.  It still gets me to this day.  And I think I wore out the video store's copy of "Stand By Me" since back then, actually buying a movie was like $90.  I can almost feel the room I was in when I heard.... I had the radio on WLIR (the new wave station)... the rug under my feet since I was dancing.... sitting on my purple blanket to cry.  I didn't know him. But I felt something, I felt a loss.

I think the only other celebrity who got me so hard was the wrestler Eddie Guerrero.
2017-12-07 06:15:18 AM  
2 votes:

serpent_sky: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

Seriously, just because he paid millions of dollars to make the accusations go away does not mean he was innocent. It also doesn't mean he's guilty, but if someone accused me of a serious crime like that, I'd want my day in court, not to hand over as much money as it took to keep them quiet. 

As for Corey Feldman, I feel for him.... cops can be absolutely awful when they don't believe you, or you were assaulted by someone with "higher standing" and "more money" (as I was told many times when I tried to get justice.... his family has high standing in the community, and I was just some rat from Queens, NY who happened to move here.... nice right?)   I wonder if Corey Haim would still be with us if they'd listened to him. Hell, I wonder if River Phoenix would. Who knows?  (I so clearly remember when River Phoenix passed away... they broke into a song on the radio to announce it. I cried.  I was also 11 or 12, I think.)


There was a time I thought I'd never get over him dying. In some ways I don't think I ever really have.

img.fark.netView Full Size
2017-12-07 05:55:41 AM  
2 votes:
Let's not forget that Corey was Michael Jackson's biggest defender.

Did Jackson molest kids?  I know the State failed to prove it.  I also think they were railroading him.  But, he did show signs of the psychological profile of non-sadistic pedophile--he had improper relationships with children that were emotionally intense and in which he viewed them as peerage.

When a 40 year old looks at a 7 year old and thinks this guy is on my level anything can happen.
2017-12-07 03:46:47 AM  
2 votes:

Kevin72: davidphogan: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

[img.fark.net image 850x223][View Full Size image _x_]
It's probably like a joke to him.

So the drug gangs in Mexico who actually do decapitation against anyone who gets in their way is a joke. I've given up long ago on the concerns of illegal immigrantion when I realized that California is doing just fine in spite of it. This was not so obvious when we were burdened by the failing Bush economy which, if you remember, Lehman Brothers who survived the Civil War went bankrupt.


Oh nuts. Confused decapitation with dismemberment again. It's not pleasant.
2017-12-07 03:42:34 AM  
2 votes:

davidphogan: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

[img.fark.net image 850x223][View Full Size image _x_]
It's probably like a joke to him.


So the drug gangs in Mexico who actually do decapitation against anyone who gets in their way is a joke. I've given up long ago on the concerns of illegal immigrantion when I realized that California is doing just fine in spite of it. This was not so obvious when we were burdened by the failing Bush economy which, if you remember, Lehman Brothers who survived the Civil War went bankrupt.
2017-12-07 03:39:49 AM  
2 votes:
I like the big pic of him sitting across from Lauer
2017-12-07 02:44:37 PM  
1 vote:

fusillade762: I know this may be hard for people to hear, but I'm going to come out and say it anyway because the stakes are too high: The Goonies was a terrible movie.


BASTARD!
2017-12-07 12:28:48 PM  
1 vote:

Kevin72: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

Is it a joke that Corey Feldman was ignored and denied the existance of regarding actual pedophiles with real evidence while the same department proved nothing against Michael Jackson? Oh I get it, Michael Jackson is African-American so he must have been guilty and you would prefer for the whites perps to be swept under the rug.


Wait, I thought Michael Jackson was an old white woman.
2017-12-07 12:22:12 PM  
1 vote:

Kevin72: davidphogan: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

[img.fark.net image 850x223][View Full Size image _x_]
It's probably like a joke to him.

So the drug gangs in Mexico who actually do decapitation against anyone who gets in their way is a joke. I've given up long ago on the concerns of illegal immigrantion when I realized that California is doing just fine in spite of it. This was not so obvious when we were burdened by the failing Bush economy which, if you remember, Lehman Brothers who survived the Civil War went bankrupt.


All depends on how you define fine.
I didn't feel like we were doing fine when my wife's identity was stolen by an illegal immigrant.
Nor did my buddy when his identity was stolen by an illegal immigrant.
I know you think it's a victimless crime, but it really isn't.
2017-12-07 09:47:32 AM  
1 vote:

cryinoutloud: FnkyTwn: cryinoutloud: I don't think MJ was a real pedo either. ... So of course he touched and petted and fondled the little kids
WTF???
The rest of your post is batshiat bizarro too.

You don't see the difference between being a kiddy diddler and just a weirdo? They can get pretty handsy. You have to watch mental patients all the time, they don't have appropriate boundaries. And I don't mean just sexual stuff. They don't understand what touching is about. And yes, MJ was that farking crazy. That's not much crazier than some of these female assaulters, who seem to have never learned what "good touch" and "bad touch" is all about.

[img.fark.net image 425x256][View Full Size image _x_]

This is adorable, right? Yes, there's tons of results for "kids hugging each other." Now imagine that MJ, who is also about five emotionally, is one of those little boys. PEDOPHILIA. But he didn't know any better, any more than a five-year old who goes around kissing little girls knows that he shouldn't.  Maybe he crossed the line--and he probably did, or the kids thought he did--but I can't see him as a deliberate, seasoned pedo. He was mentally a child himself. Then all those parents were willing to exploit their own farking kids to get close to the weirdo, and he was starved for affection, just like any child.

His kids loved him. Maybe that's the result of abuse, but they have never made a peep about it. And none of the other Jackson kids have ever said that they were sexually abused (the adult, old ones--Michaels' siblings.) He wouldn't have learned it from his upbringing.


You're saying Michael Jackson was retarded?
2017-12-07 07:55:02 AM  
1 vote:
I don't think MJ was a real pedo either. I think he was just really farking crazy, and wanted to be a child himself. So of course he touched and petted and fondled the little kids just like he was a little kid himself, and I'm sure some of it was quite weird. Maybe the farking parents should have quit sending their kids over to a grown man's house where it was already known that he was quite weird (and had rumors of child molestation.) Then the kid comes home, and when Mommy says, What happened over at MJ's house today? The kid says, Well, he likes to hug us a lot, and then Mommy says, "LAWSUIT!"

None of MJs kids ever mentioned any kind of weird behavior like that. Most kiddie diddlers I've ever heard of will go after their own kids. And he had the perfect setup--he bought those children. He could have done anything he wanted with them. When one of them says that Daddy molested them, I'll buy it.

MJ could have been victimized by anybody, he was his entire life. Naturally some people look at people like that and see money and opportunity.

/so that's what I think
2017-12-07 07:22:03 AM  
1 vote:

Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent, but refuse to follow up on actual pedophiles preying on Hollywood children stars?


I'm sorry, when was it determined that MJ was "innocent"? Dying doesn't exonerate you, and just because he supposedly didn't abuse Feldman, doesn't mean he's not a pedo.

I think Feldman's "crowdfunding $500,000 to make a movie that reveals the celebrity at the top of some giant 30+ year hollywood pedo conspiracy" is a complete bullshiat grab for money. And the only 'names' he's named so far are people who have already been convicted of being pedos, so it's almost like Feldman doesn't have a list, and instead pulls his names from the local paper.

Corey Haim's mom blames Feldman for introducing the pedo that abused him to her son, and she's threatened to sue Feldman if Haim's name ever comes out of his mouth again. She's tired of Feldman trying to squeeze money out of her dead son's memory.

I remember 30 years ago when this first came to light. I remember the stories of Feldman's "vast pedo conspiracy", that he's apparently been happy to be keep silent about all this time. So either he's getting paid to keep quiet, or it doesn't exist. It's not like they've threatened his non-existent career. And NOW.. now when alllllllll these women are coming forward, you'd think he would finally have the courage to name names, but nope. Now he needs to get paid first. He's either a liar or an asshole.
2017-12-07 07:07:47 AM  
1 vote:
Wow.  I missed that episode of "Psyche".
2017-12-07 06:33:32 AM  
1 vote:

serpent_sky: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

Seriously, just because he paid millions of dollars to make the accusations go away does not mean he was innocent. It also doesn't mean he's guilty, but if someone accused me of a serious crime like that, I'd want my day in court, not to hand over as much money as it took to keep them quiet. 

As for Corey Feldman, I feel for him.... cops can be absolutely awful when they don't believe you, or you were assaulted by someone with "higher standing" and "more money" (as I was told many times when I tried to get justice.... his family has high standing in the community, and I was just some rat from Queens, NY who happened to move here.... nice right?)   I wonder if Corey Haim would still be with us if they'd listened to him. Hell, I wonder if River Phoenix would. Who knows?  (I so clearly remember when River Phoenix passed away... they broke into a song on the radio to announce it. I cried.  I was also 11 or 12, I think.)


I was an adult and I cried. I still think about what he had to offer and what the world has missed.
2017-12-07 04:28:45 AM  
1 vote:

Kevin72: 8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?

Is it a joke that Corey Feldman was ignored and denied the existance of regarding actual pedophiles with real evidence while the same department proved nothing against Michael Jackson? Oh I get it, Michael Jackson is African-American so he must have been guilty and you would prefer for the whites perps to be swept under the rug.


Is this another joke?
2017-12-07 04:00:07 AM  
1 vote:
To be fair he's been talking about widespread pedophilia among the hollywood elite for years and hasn't named any important names.I wouldn't be surprised if the only thing on those tapes is him talking about how much he knows but saying he can't say anything. Still hasn't now even in this current climate, seems like a boy who cried wolf scenario at this point.
2017-12-07 03:15:32 AM  
1 vote:

8 inches: Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent

Is this a joke?


img.fark.netView Full Size

It's probably like a joke to him.
2017-12-07 01:27:24 AM  
1 vote:

Kevin72: So they were so busy "investigating" Michael Jackson who was innocent, but refuse to follow up on actual pedophiles preying on Hollywood children stars?


Hey now, there was good money to be made doing both those things.
 
Displayed 35 of 35 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking

On Twitter





Top Commented
Javascript is required to view headlines in widget.
  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.

Report