Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(National Review)   When you've lost Andrew McCarthy of National Review, you're truly farked, Orange Foolius   (nationalreview.com) divider line
    More: Fail, Cassidy Hutchinson Testimony, National Review, People from New York City, American people of German descent  
•       •       •

2707 clicks; posted to Politics » and Main » on 29 Jun 2022 at 8:30 PM (6 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



64 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Oldest | « | 1 | 2 | » | Newest | Show all

 
2022-06-29 4:47:50 PM  
Andrew McCarthy?

encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.comView Full Size
 
2022-06-29 5:27:38 PM  
Bully looks weak and all his sycophants leave.

Shocking.
 
2022-06-29 5:51:16 PM  
There, he gave a willfully provocative speech. Legal analysts, myself included, while not defending the speech - which is indefensible - have pointed out that it does not meet the demanding legal test for incitement.

I was seeing this from a lot. And I get it. That's a high f*cking bar for a POTUS. But the same lawyers who were thinking this changed a lot of tunes after her testimony

Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-29 6:14:04 PM  
Pretty sure Trump can win the Republican nomination from jail.

He really wasn't lying about the shoot someone on 5th Ave line.
 
2022-06-29 8:06:47 PM  
He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.
 
2022-06-29 8:35:23 PM  

edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.


^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.
 
2022-06-29 8:38:34 PM  

Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.


I dunno. Logic would support this idea, but it was anti-logic that made TFG possible.

I'm not sure that we're not gonna face hard RWNJ candidates for the next 10 years, at least. The die is cast; it'll take something seismic, greater even than TFG in jail, to sway these chuckleheads.
 
2022-06-29 8:40:05 PM  
Guess the writing ketchup is on the wall. Plus, this has already happened. Peppersalt Farms remembers.

motherjones.comView Full Size
 
2022-06-29 8:42:50 PM  
Andrew McCarthy thinks that prosecuting Trump would ruin the nation.
 
2022-06-29 8:44:09 PM  

Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.


Difficulty: Their base no longer wants a moderate and they still have primaries...
 
2022-06-29 8:44:20 PM  
FTFA: Now, it is all well and good to remind everyone, again, that the January 6 committee has foolishly undermined blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

Damn dude, you couldn't even make it to the end of an article before walking back to Trump!

FTFA: Things will not be the same after this.

You will find the flimsiest of excuses to discount her testimony like you have discounted all the testimony and all the evidence you saw for your self with your own eyes and everything will return back to normal for you.

This is like one of those abusive relationships where you think the person actually will change but it's with 30 percent of the country and everyone has already cut off contact with them.
 
2022-06-29 8:45:58 PM  
This thread brought to you by Moron Memory Eraser, by Republicans.  Republicans:  we supported a criminal for years and we knew it.  We deserve to be hanged, but look! ... Mexican Liberal Hillary Biben Obama!  See, you forgot already.
 
2022-06-29 8:46:11 PM  

TheAnalogKid: Andrew McCarthy thinks that prosecuting Trump would ruin the nation.


Meh; the Supreme Court was going to do it anyway. Might as well go out with a bang...
 
2022-06-29 8:46:50 PM  

Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.


Only if they can get him out of the way... for that they'll need an US Secret Service agent that was there on Jan 6th to corroborate before his MAGAt horde will even question their loyalty to him personally.
 
2022-06-29 8:46:52 PM  
Remember when pretty much every newspaper in the country came out against Trump in 2016?  Remember how well that worked out?
When you sow distrust in the media, no one cares what the media has to say,
 
2022-06-29 8:47:46 PM  

Nana's Vibrator: This thread brought to you by Moron Memory Eraser, by Republicans.  Republicans:  we supported a criminal for years and we knew it.  We deserve to be hanged, but look! ... Mexican Liberal Hillary Biben Obama!  See, you forgot already.


You forgot soshulist communist terrist simpathizer
 
2022-06-29 8:49:20 PM  
Andrew seems a bit smitten.

Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-29 8:49:34 PM  
It's cute that Andrew McCarthy thinks Mar-A-Lardo's voters anyone reads the National Review...
 
2022-06-29 8:51:48 PM  

thisisyourbrainonFark: Guess the writing ketchup is on the wall. Plus, this has already happened. Peppersalt Farms remembers.

[motherjones.com image 349x437]


Dumbmitter: "When you've lost Andrew McCarthy of Nat...

Oh, that happened in 2016? Uhm..."
 
2022-06-29 8:51:48 PM  
The Murdochs and NRO and the rest are coalescing fast around DeSantis.  But that's not to say Trumps don't have one more use to them, though!  They're happy to cover Donnie, Junior, and I'm Eric all day long, while they start taking digs on them, eventually less and less subtly ones, precisely because it makes DeSantis more palatable.  'Bracketing' as they say in marketing school.  A foil.
 
2022-06-29 8:55:05 PM  
The trumpanzees do not want anything to do with anyone even resembling moderate.

The GOP took these folks in by way of Crazytown and if their candidates don't meet their Crazytown metric, they'll stay home on election day.

No matter how bad it is shaping up for TFG, if the GOP tries to drop him, TFG is going to hem & haw to pit his 70+M voters against the GOP (and even GQP) candidates.

He'll be screaming that the establishment is attempting to silence him and will tell his trumpanzees to sit this rigged election out. Just like he did with the Georgia senate races of 1/5/21.

The only way #MoscowMitch and Qevin McQarthy will be able to exise drumpf is to kill him, Putin style.
 
2022-06-29 8:55:12 PM  

thisisyourbrainonFark: Guess the writing ketchup is on the wall. Plus, this has already happened. Peppersalt Farms remembers.

[motherjones.com image 349x437]


They were never against Trump the person.

They were against Trump the candidate on the theory that he was too revolting to win the presidency. The assumed, like a lot of liberals did, that he would get destroyed in 2016. But that's not to say they were against his policies. They probably wanted someone like Cruz who would have done just about everything that Trump did, but look less ridiculous about it.

They're probably fully on the DeSantis train at this point. They knew Trump was an idiot, but a useful one for their agenda.
 
2022-06-29 8:56:02 PM  

nmrsnr: Pretty sure Trump can win the Republican nomination from jail.

He really wasn't lying about the shoot someone on 5th Ave line.


He could eat a live baby on television and there would be posts about how that baby was a crisis actor on Truth Social before he'd get to dessert.
 
2022-06-29 8:57:29 PM  

inglixthemad: Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.

Only if they can get him out of the way... for that they'll need an US Secret Service agent that was there on Jan 6th to corroborate before his MAGAt horde will even question their loyalty to him personally.


Their cognitive dissonance is much too strong to ever believe drumpf did anything wrong.

Attempting to discredit drumpf is only going to piss off his supporters. They don't give a hoot how incontrovertible any evidence may be.
 
2022-06-29 8:57:36 PM  

Bovine Diarrhea Virus: Remember when pretty much every newspaper in the country came out against Trump in 2016?


No.
 
2022-06-29 8:59:09 PM  

SergeantObvious: Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.

I dunno. Logic would support this idea, but it was anti-logic that made TFG possible.

I'm not sure that we're not gonna face hard RWNJ candidates for the next 10 years, at least. The die is cast; it'll take something seismic, greater even than TFG in jail, to sway these chuckleheads.


I think they may find out that a fair number of Trump voters were just that.  Not GOP voters as such.
 
2022-06-29 9:03:32 PM  

TheAnalogKid: Andrew McCarthy thinks that prosecuting Trump would ruin the nation.


He has his head lodged firmly in his rectum.  The garbage about cross examination?  His party refused to participate.  That doesn't make the committee partisan or illegitimate as he maintains, it just makes the Republicans look damned stupid.  'Course that was Kevin McCarthy's call, so...
 
2022-06-29 9:03:59 PM  

TheSubjunctive: The Murdochs and NRO and the rest are coalescing fast around DeSantis.  But that's not to say Trumps don't have one more use to them, though!  They're happy to cover Donnie, Junior, and I'm Eric all day long, while they start taking digs on them, eventually less and less subtly ones, precisely because it makes DeSantis more palatable.  'Bracketing' as they say in marketing school.  A foil.


This.

I got into a text-fight with a friend from high school who was in a senate-confirmed position as blah blah blah under Trump.  The gist of the fight was that my reaction to Clarence Thomas' directly impeding certain IVF choices formerly available to me and my wife was, in fact, racist.  He then proceeded to show pictures of himself hanging out with Thomas, another one shaking Trump's hand, and another one with DeSantis.  Something to the effect that he will someday  hypothetically have worked for two GOP presidents.

These farks have moved on.  They are totally going to bet the farm on De Santis. This friend of mine was a big fan of Ted Cruz and Tom Cotton previously.  He also mentioned Manchin being the secret weapon the day Trump lost.  I take him at his word--it's gonna be De Santis.
 
2022-06-29 9:04:02 PM  
But Joe Biden and all Democrats still have to apologize to DeathSantis for his genius in ignoring Covd-19:
https://www.mediamatters.org/coronavirus-covid-19/foxs-early-coronavirus-coverage-created-florida-mirage

And we still don't know exactly how many people DeathSantis killed because of the National Review, Fox and Republican incompetence.
 
2022-06-29 9:06:27 PM  

Mugato: Bovine Diarrhea Virus: Remember when pretty much every newspaper in the country came out against Trump in 2016?

No.


Well, you weren't paying attention then. I'm sorry
 
2022-06-29 9:10:04 PM  

Mike_1962: SergeantObvious: Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.

I dunno. Logic would support this idea, but it was anti-logic that made TFG possible.

I'm not sure that we're not gonna face hard RWNJ candidates for the next 10 years, at least. The die is cast; it'll take something seismic, greater even than TFG in jail, to sway these chuckleheads.

I think they may find out that a fair number of Trump voters were just that.  Not GOP voters as such.


Around here they are mostly the same group of now ex-factory workers, and their spawn, that dumped the Democratic party to vote for Reagan. They may not always vote, but when they do it is for the GOP. Trump is much more a result of that "revolution" than he is a creator.
 
2022-06-29 9:12:59 PM  

Bovine Diarrhea Virus: Mugato: Bovine Diarrhea Virus: Remember when pretty much every newspaper in the country came out against Trump in 2016?

No.

Well, you weren't paying attention then. I'm sorry


It's his huge and softball media coverage that won him the race. Well "won" is a strong word.
 
2022-06-29 9:16:25 PM  
Hey Andy, you may have said a couple things right, but you were still a farking federal prosecutor.
 
2022-06-29 9:16:34 PM  
Sounds like a rat jumping a ship. He published a stupid book not even three years ago, suggesting Trump was the REAL victim in 2016.
 
2022-06-29 9:19:09 PM  

Gonzo317: edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.

^this

Now they can move on to someone more palatable to the moderates to complete their plan.


But will his cultists?
 
2022-06-29 9:22:38 PM  

gameshowhost: Sounds like a rat jumping a ship. He published a stupid book not even three years ago, suggesting Trump was the REAL victim in 2016.


NRO.. "We support fascism.. just not out loud"
 
2022-06-29 9:22:49 PM  

ccsears: TheSubjunctive: The Murdochs and NRO and the rest are coalescing fast around DeSantis.  But that's not to say Trumps don't have one more use to them, though!  They're happy to cover Donnie, Junior, and I'm Eric all day long, while they start taking digs on them, eventually less and less subtly ones, precisely because it makes DeSantis more palatable.  'Bracketing' as they say in marketing school.  A foil.

This.

I got into a text-fight with a friend from high school who was in a senate-confirmed position as blah blah blah under Trump.  The gist of the fight was that my reaction to Clarence Thomas' directly impeding certain IVF choices formerly available to me and my wife was, in fact, racist.  He then proceeded to show pictures of himself hanging out with Thomas, another one shaking Trump's hand, and another one with DeSantis.  Something to the effect that he will someday  hypothetically have worked for two GOP presidents.

These farks have moved on.  They are totally going to bet the farm on De Santis. This friend of mine was a big fan of Ted Cruz and Tom Cotton previously.  He also mentioned Manchin being the secret weapon the day Trump lost.  I take him at his word--it's gonna be De Santis.


Your friend sucks balls and I want to punch him in the face.
 
2022-06-29 9:26:20 PM  

Mugato: Bovine Diarrhea Virus: Remember when pretty much every newspaper in the country came out against Trump in 2016?

No.


Newspapers did but who reads those anymore? 24/7 cable news sure didn't.
 
2022-06-29 9:27:35 PM  
They're having a real battle there in the comments section. I'm seeing 2 main Repub sides:

1) repubs who want to pin all the blame on Trump (and Hillary for being such a bad candidate) as a bad person they didn't like but voted for as lesser of two evils. They want to move on from Trump and keep pretending their ideas (which all align with Trump's) are valid even if he was bad

2) hardcore trumpers doing what hardcore trumpers do. Mostly just desperately trying to whatabout Hunter Biden, or gas prices. Oh and pointing to news stories as a reason not to believe oathed testimony, the complete opposite of what they do for any news stories they don't like.

And then there's the smattering of people trying to talk reason to both. And whatever this is:

Fark user imageView Full Size

Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-29 9:31:57 PM  
Also Republicans seem to believe if you effectively plead "no contest" as Trump's people did for these hearings, that means nobody has to believe what's said in the hearings.

If you forfeit presenting your side then how can anyone prove you wrong! Brilliant! farking asshole repubs
 
2022-06-29 9:36:38 PM  

edmo: He served his purpose; they got their SCOTUS super majority. He's no longer needed.


Which is why they should have convicted at the second impeachment, he would have been ineligible to run again and they wouldn't have to put up with his baggage anymore.
 
2022-06-29 9:41:40 PM  
Eliding? Aducced? Inveigh? I avoid the NRO but does the guy always write this way?  He comes across a pompous asshole that writes with a thesaurus.
 
2022-06-29 9:42:08 PM  
I doubt many Republican farkwads will turn on Ex-President Useless farkwad, but "Now that they have a lock on the Supreme Court, they don't need him anymore" seems like an easy conclusion here. They bought the majority so he's no longer necessary other than as an endorsement. But he doesn't want to shrink into the background, he wants to be the center of attention. Always.
 
2022-06-29 9:43:53 PM  

GlamrLama: Eliding? Aducced? Inveigh? I avoid the NRO but does the guy always write this way?  He comes across a pompous asshole that writes with a thesaurus.


"Pompous asshole" is what NRO would be if it was a person.
 
2022-06-29 9:49:05 PM  
Has Stephen Colbert used "Orange Foolius" yet? Probably has.
 
2022-06-29 9:56:16 PM  

SergeantObvious: I dunno. Logic would support this idea, but it was anti-logic that made TFG possible.


Oh no. It was clear as long as there's been a patriarchy: The white woman is second only to the white man in ruining it for every other oppressed population. When it comes down to it, white women turned their noses to Hillary and, knowing full well this was going to be the result, happily voted away a right they no longer felt they needed. White feminists have been farking over every other feminist since feminists feministed.
 
2022-06-29 9:57:14 PM  

Biff_Steel: Has Stephen Colbert used "Orange Foolius" yet? Probably has.


Sounds familiar. He may have just a few days ago. I only watch him and Seth Myers, now that Jimmy Kimmel has really bad guest hosts.
 
2022-06-29 9:58:13 PM  

GlamrLama: Eliding? Aducced? Inveigh? I avoid the NRO but does the guy always write this way?  He comes across a pompous asshole that writes with a thesaurus.


National Review (the magazine and base organization) was founded by William F. Buckley.  And if you're not old enough to remember William F. Buckley as a national figure, that was was his "plenary raison d'être".
 
2022-06-29 10:04:28 PM  
FTFA: "It was worse than America thought."

No it wasn't, it was exactly how every non-idiot human pn earth thought it was from the moment this subhuman declared his candidacy. He's exactly what I thought he was and I cannot for the life of me understand why anyone is surprised.
 
2022-06-29 10:10:21 PM  

PhoenixFarker: FTFA: "It was worse than America thought."

No it wasn't, it was exactly how every non-idiot human pn earth thought it was from the moment this subhuman declared his candidacy. He's exactly what I thought he was and I cannot for the life of me understand why anyone is surprised.


As I said in 2016 "Hillary Clinton, on her worst day, will be a better President than Donald Trump would be on his best day."
 
Displayed 50 of 64 comments


Oldest | « | 1 | 2 | » | Newest | Show all


View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.