Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Politico)   When compared to the draft opinion, the final decision is even nastier and haughtier as Alito repeatedly sticks it to the libs   (politico.com) divider line
    More: Murica, Samuel Alito, Supreme Court of the United States, John G. Roberts, Roe v. Wade, Alito's writing, Chief Justice John Roberts, only conservative justice, high court Friday morning  
•       •       •

2685 clicks; posted to Politics » on 25 Jun 2022 at 12:20 AM (7 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



137 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Oldest | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Newest | Show all

 
2022-06-24 8:47:24 PM  
Emasculation for convicted rapists, pedophiles and incest perpetrators of minors. 1st conviction.
 
2022-06-24 8:51:15 PM  
This court hates that I exist (._. )
 
2022-06-24 9:28:47 PM  
Good. Make it even more obvious as to why Alito is a political hack, this general era of the court is bullshiat, and why it will be overturned to resounding applause.
 
2022-06-25 12:21:30 AM  
But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.
 
2022-06-25 12:25:10 AM  

Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.


Rehnquist is likely approaching the sound barrier spinning in his grave.  Yes, he was a conservative, but dammit, with one exception, his court didn't get ideological like this one.
 
2022-06-25 12:27:57 AM  
Sorry ladies but you're chattel.  Supreme Justices out front just told ya.
 
2022-06-25 12:28:40 AM  
I hope Alito dies alone and in unimaginable pain.
 
2022-06-25 12:29:40 AM  

Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.


Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-25 12:29:59 AM  

raerae1980: This court hates that I exist (._. )


Apparently so, yes
 
2022-06-25 12:30:04 AM  

raerae1980: This court hates that I exist (._. )


This court hates that anyone with an actual soul exists.

/hugs, all around. Today sucks.
 
2022-06-25 12:31:34 AM  

urethra_franklin: raerae1980: This court hates that I exist (._. )

This court hates that anyone with an actual soul exists.

/hugs, all around. Today sucks.


With that username, I'd be worried.
 
2022-06-25 12:31:42 AM  
Conflict is now inevitable. Women won't go back, and outlawing abortion is wildly unpopular.
Expect more violence...and this time the liberals WILL punch back.
Hard.
 
2022-06-25 12:32:25 AM  
"John Alito has made his decision; now let him enforce it."

The blue states are the true power in this nation, it is far past time we give the red state strongholds the Sherman's march treatment so they learn their proper place in civilized society.
 
2022-06-25 12:34:45 AM  
I'm of the opinion that the leak of the draft opinion wasn't by a liberal clerk, but by someone who had access on the far right. By leaking it, they would have made abundantly clear which Justice wavered between the draft document and the final decision if there were any second thoughts.
 
2022-06-25 12:37:05 AM  

Outshined_One: I hope Alito dies alone and in unimaginable pain.


But I kinda wanted to be there for that.
 
2022-06-25 12:37:33 AM  

RedComrade: "John Alito has made his decision; now let him enforce it."

The blue states are the true power in this nation, it is far past time we give the red state strongholds the Sherman's march treatment so they learn their proper place in civilized society.


*Samuel
 
2022-06-25 12:38:13 AM  

RedComrade: "John Alito has made his decision; now let him enforce it."

The blue states are the true power in this nation, it is far past time we give the red state strongholds the Sherman's march treatment so they learn their proper place in civilized society.


Teaching people their place in society is the problem, not a solution.
 
2022-06-25 12:41:38 AM  

Cokezeroinacan: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.

[Fark user image image 425x283]


Remember when Democrats ran John Kerry? You can thank him for Justice Alito.
 
2022-06-25 12:42:24 AM  

Fart_Machine: Sorry ladies but you're chattel.  Conservative Supreme Justices out front just told ya.


FTFY

People need to stop presenting the argument the way this was done and call out the people that did the action and in this care, as many other cases, it is conservatives that are stripping rights away from people because some fairy book told them how to treat people badly.
 
2022-06-25 12:44:13 AM  

skybird659: Emasculation for convicted rapists, pedophiles and incest perpetrators of minors. 1st conviction.


Buck v. Bell hasn't been overturned...

Sterilization as punishment is still on the menu.
 
2022-06-25 12:44:27 AM  
Imgaine being Justice Ketanji Brown Jackson today.

Her emotions.  :(    Can she even bear the way Alito and Thomas just smashed her legitimacy? I feel sad on her behalf.
 
2022-06-25 12:45:06 AM  

Gestalt: I'm of the opinion that the leak of the draft opinion wasn't by a liberal clerk, but by someone who had access on the far right. By leaking it, they would have made abundantly clear which Justice wavered between the draft document and the final decision if there were any second thoughts.


It was Clarence Thomas who leaked the opinion, through Ginni. I don't think any clerk would risk their job and the lucrative future it secures over this, no matter what their political views are. A justice and his wife, though? They're immune from consequences, particularly when any impeachment articles the House would pass against them are doomed to fail in the Senate.
 
2022-06-25 12:45:37 AM  
Sliding towards a paradise for white cis straight Christian males.
 
2022-06-25 12:46:13 AM  

Weaver95: Conflict is now inevitable. Women won't go back, and outlawing abortion is wildly unpopular.
Expect more violence...and this time the liberals WILL punch back.
Hard.


With what?  The GOP is making voting harder and harder for people who don't vote Republican, they've got control of a bunch of statehouses, the cops are on their side, and apart from antifa, the left is mostly toothless.  This shiat is gonna get way worse before it gets better (if it ever does).
 
2022-06-25 12:46:49 AM  

Weaver95: Conflict is now inevitable. Women won't go back, and outlawing abortion is wildly unpopular.
Expect more violence...and this time the liberals WILL punch back.
Hard.


I wish I could believe that, but I won't hold my breath.
We see trump broke the law and he's still free.
We didn't want RvW overturned and they did.
We want bigger gun laws and they refuse.
I marched and seen marches. They don't matter. We're ants to them now. They don't care.
It reminds me of Avista in my town. They had huge profits the last 5 years and then said they were going to raise their rates. We all marched and screamed and boycotted and even the news said it was bad but in the end, they did it anyway.
I'm not saying we should give up, but until the democrats in office decide to grow a pair and start going mid evil, we cogs just aren't scary enough to make the change we need.
I could be all wrong, but in my little bubble here, it's just what I see.
 
2022-06-25 12:48:45 AM  

raerae1980: This court hates


FTFY
 
2022-06-25 12:48:51 AM  

misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.

[Fark user image image 425x283]

Remember when Democrats ran John Kerry? You can thank him for Justice Alito.


I remember when Ralph Nader helped George W. Bush win in 2000. I remember you not knowing who Cynthia McKinney was a few days ago.

But hey, Nina Turner and Susan Sarandon got what they wanted, so you should be happy.
 
2022-06-25 12:50:08 AM  

koder: Good. Make it even more obvious as to why Alito is a political hack, this general era of the court is bullshiat, and why it will be overturned to resounding applause.


i.ytimg.comView Full Size
 
2022-06-25 12:51:05 AM  

Cokezeroinacan: misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.

[Fark user image image 425x283]

Remember when Democrats ran John Kerry? You can thank him for Justice Alito.

I remember when Ralph Nader helped George W. Bush win in 2000. I remember you not knowing who Cynthia McKinney was a few days ago.

But hey, Nina Turner and Susan Sarandon got what they wanted, so you should be happy.


Sorry that the Third Way couldn't win in 2000 and 2004. Must really suck to know that your favored politicians can't win an election without a pandemic to help them.
 
2022-06-25 12:53:31 AM  
I kind of wish Biden would have come out to announce that Federal troops in black helicopters would be spanning out to search out any non vaccinated plague rats, and if found would arrest them and put them on trial for whatever made up crimes they can think of, because personal liberties do not exist any more and the government has the right to tell us how to live...

BTW anyone remember that infamous photo taken of that girl protesting Covid restrictions with the shirt "My body my choice". Sure would love to see the interview with that idiot now.
 
2022-06-25 12:54:08 AM  

Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court.


are you f**ing delusional?

Go see a psych.
 
2022-06-25 12:55:51 AM  

Fart_Machine: Sorry ladies but you're chattel.  Supreme Justices out front just told ya.


Why would I listen to those hacks when I can get it from a Fart Machine.
 
2022-06-25 12:55:56 AM  

koder: Good. Make it even more obvious as to why Alito is a political hack, this general era of the court is bullshiat, and why it will be overturned to resounding applause.


That's. . . not the way the Supreme Court works. At all.
 
2022-06-25 12:56:46 AM  

Kittypie070: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court.

are you f**ing delusional?

Go see a psych.


I, uh, think your sarcasm detector needs recalibration.
 
2022-06-25 12:56:50 AM  

Kittypie070: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court.

are you f**ing delusional?

Go see a psych.


Sonia Sotomayor was using nearly that exact verbiage to describe Clarence Thomas last week.
 
2022-06-25 12:56:53 AM  

Outshined_One: I hope Alito dies alone and in unimaginable pain.


I hope that happens soon.

Like, very soon.

Within the month.
 
2022-06-25 12:59:38 AM  

yelmrog: Weaver95: Conflict is now inevitable. Women won't go back, and outlawing abortion is wildly unpopular.
Expect more violence...and this time the liberals WILL punch back.
Hard.

With what?  The GOP is making voting harder and harder for people who don't vote Republican, they've got control of a bunch of statehouses, the cops are on their side, and apart from antifa, the left is mostly toothless.  This shiat is gonna get way worse before it gets better (if it ever does).


Read that as "steakhouses". I thought that was interesting and might be true
 
2022-06-25 1:00:05 AM  

whatshisname: RedComrade: "John Alito has made his decision; now let him enforce it."

The blue states are the true power in this nation, it is far past time we give the red state strongholds the Sherman's march treatment so they learn their proper place in civilized society.

Teaching people their place in society is the problem, not a solution.


Sometimes it's a solution. See: Nazi Germany. We went into that country and killed all their kids (soldiers) so we could get to the f*ckers who stood for dominance and evil, and then we hung most of them too.
 
2022-06-25 1:00:54 AM  

RoyFokker'sGhost: skybird659: Emasculation for convicted rapists, pedophiles and incest perpetrators of minors. 1st conviction.

Buck v. Bell hasn't been overturned...

Sterilization as punishment is still on the menu.


Nope. No snip. Whack it off and see how many are willing to risk their willies.
 
2022-06-25 1:04:00 AM  

misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.

[Fark user image image 425x283]

Remember when Democrats ran John Kerry? You can thank him for Justice Alito.

I remember when Ralph Nader helped George W. Bush win in 2000. I remember you not knowing who Cynthia McKinney was a few days ago.

But hey, Nina Turner and Susan Sarandon got what they wanted, so you should be happy.

Sorry that the Third Way couldn't win in 2000 and 2004. Must really suck to know that your favored politicians can't win an election without a pandemic to help them.


I mean, it does suck, since Roe v. Wade just got overturned. You could at least pretend to care.
 
2022-06-25 1:04:46 AM  

Kittypie070: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court.

are you f**ing delusional?

Go see a psych.


Deep sarcasm is her schtick.
 
2022-06-25 1:06:23 AM  

skybird659: Emasculation for convicted rapists, pedophiles and incest perpetrators of minors. 1st conviction.


They believe rape/incest babies are "God's Gift" so time to put up. A special tax, and this one attaches to churches as well, to pay for God's Gift.

That woman must receive top flight medical care, during and after the pregnancy. You don't want to risk the blessed mother of God's Gift. She is not just the vessel for the birth, but the inspiration for that child! GOD CHOSE HER!

They will also need a good place to live. No apartments, a very nice 3 or 4 bedroom suburb home, fully paid for, in her name, tax free for life, in a low crime area, with excellent schools, and a good/large yard.

We can't have the blessed mother working, she'll be too busy raising God's Gift! That means she receives a stipend equal to the yearly upper middle class wage.

Can't have God's Gift eating poorly, so the mother receives a separate stipend to ensure that God's Gift has healthy food options at all times. A healthy body is the beginning of a healthy mind after all.

Schooling is left to the blessed mother, what she says goes. Only the best schools for God's Gift as determined by the blessed mother. NO school can deny entry to a child that is God's Gift, and the government pays any tuition.

After the kid graduates high school, assuming they are accepted at that particular college, they are given a complete scholarship to any school they choose, for any degree program. Up to 15 years of college is completely paid for, after that it's at least 50% paid for by the government.

Failing to do this would be spurning God's Gift, and a slap to the face of the Almighty. Sure it might mean that Evangelical leaders have to sell their jets, and their parishioners (among many religions, including Catholics, et al.) will have to tithe more, but it's all to support His will. Remember: if rape/incest babies are truly God's Gift, then they will tithe until they cannot tithe anymore. The Evangelical leaders will sell everything the church has to support the WILL OF GOD! After all those are merely things, they could hold a service in a rented barn, as long as it is to the Glory of Him.

They can do that... or they can be heathens sent to Hell for defying the will of the Lord.

Make the GQP / Religious nuts put their money where their mouth is folks.
 
2022-06-25 1:06:36 AM  

Cokezeroinacan: misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.

[Fark user image image 425x283]

Remember when Democrats ran John Kerry? You can thank him for Justice Alito.

I remember when Ralph Nader helped George W. Bush win in 2000. I remember you not knowing who Cynthia McKinney was a few days ago.

But hey, Nina Turner and Susan Sarandon got what they wanted, so you should be happy.

Sorry that the Third Way couldn't win in 2000 and 2004. Must really suck to know that your favored politicians can't win an election without a pandemic to help them.

I mean, it does suck, since Roe v. Wade just got overturned. You could at least pretend to care.


"Its too soon to turn this political" is a refrain that seems familiar for some reason
 
2022-06-25 1:09:32 AM  
Stop feeding it. It's a disingenuous liar.
 
2022-06-25 1:10:01 AM  
Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-25 1:10:30 AM  
But think of all the "unborn babies" being "saved"

*retches*
 
2022-06-25 1:10:57 AM  

misanthropicsob: Cokezeroinacan: Weatherkiss: But we got to preserve the civility, dignity, and legitimacy of the Supreme Court. In the end, that's what really matters.

[Fark user image image 425x283]

Remember when Democrats ran John Kerry? You can thank him for Justice Alito.


yelmrog: Weaver95: Conflict is now inevitable. Women won't go back, and outlawing abortion is wildly unpopular.
Expect more violence...and this time the liberals WILL punch back.
Hard.

With what?  The GOP is making voting harder and harder for people who don't vote Republican, they've got control of a bunch of statehouses, the cops are on their side, and apart from antifa, the left is mostly toothless.  This shiat is gonna get way worse before it gets better (if it ever does).



Aerosmith - Janie's Got A Gun (Official Music Video)
Youtube RqQn2ADZE1A
 
2022-06-25 1:11:41 AM  

Mrtraveler01: But think of all the "unborn babies" being "saved"

*retches*


It's a long shot, but.. What if democrats proposed a compromise to baptize those fetuses first?
 
2022-06-25 1:13:30 AM  

Weaver95: Conflict is now inevitable. Women won't go back, and outlawing abortion is wildly unpopular.
Expect more violence...and this time the liberals WILL punch back.
Hard.


Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-25 1:14:06 AM  
Fark Alito!  I guess this is what red states wanted though.  Congratulations on making the history books as deeply awful people.  Oh, that's right, soon we probably won't have history books either.
 
Displayed 50 of 137 comments


Oldest | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Newest | Show all


View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.