Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Washington Examiner)   Well, given A) that would be an overt act of war B) you cite NO evidence in a piece labeled "opinion" and C) the headline is in the form of a question, it's pretty safe to say the answer is "no"   (washingtonexaminer.com) divider line
    More: Unlikely, Vladimir Putin, Liquefied natural gas, Russia, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Natural gas, Freeport LNG, major U.S., LNG pipeline experts  
•       •       •

5303 clicks; posted to Main » and Politics » on 22 Jun 2022 at 9:38 PM (2 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



31 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2022-06-22 7:00:44 PM  
D. It's in the Washington Examiner.

Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-22 9:39:58 PM  

aleister_greynight: D. It's in the Washington Examiner.

[Fark user image 776x570]


Do we have a new Pope yet?
 
2022-06-22 9:42:02 PM  
As always, the right wing is full of shiat.
 
2022-06-22 9:46:41 PM  
Russian Hackers turned me in to newt

Well, I restored myself from backups
 
2022-06-22 9:51:02 PM  
I follow the rule that if the headline asks a question, the answer is always "no".
 
2022-06-22 9:52:10 PM  
Man...that was a lot of words to just say "nooooobody knows, but your grumpy facebook uncle should definitely have strong opinions about this and make sure everybody knows it."
 
2022-06-22 9:57:17 PM  
It's Texas.  They don't need foreigners to blow up pipe lines for them.
 
2022-06-22 9:58:14 PM  

aleister_greynight: D. It's in the Washington Examiner.

[Fark user image 776x570]


"Several failed fact checks" is an understatement. That rag just repeats the shiat that Hannity says as if his absurd claims were true.
 
2022-06-22 9:59:20 PM  
Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-22 10:04:09 PM  
I'm going to assume this is a story about Putins daughter with a kill switch on the nukes, and she's holed up in an Uvaldi Texas 3rd grade classroom.

This is fine. Those kids were going to die within 100 years or so anyway.   And the police department sure as shiat isn't going to storm the classroom.  We can go back to watching Full House reruns.
 
2022-06-22 10:04:11 PM  
Well subby, it depends on who you ask...

If you ask most of us, the answer is exactly that: No.

But there are an alarming number of people who will totally buy that hook, line, and sinker, even while simultaneously cheering Russia on.
 
2022-06-22 10:05:08 PM  

RepoManTSM: aleister_greynight: D. It's in the Washington Examiner.

[Fark user image 776x570]

Do we have a new Pope yet?


Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2022-06-22 10:05:45 PM  
The budget for Russian hackers has dried up significantly over the past two years, meanwhile Texas will never run out of incompetence
 
2022-06-22 10:29:49 PM  
...Does ANYONE at that rag pretending to be a journalistic enterprise know what 'hacker' means? Because last I checked, explosives are not normally involved in hacking computers.

/and if they are it's time to remove the hacker from the caffeine sources and make them eat a real meal and sleep in a real bed.
//technically ANY computer science CAN involve explosives, but usually if you monitor the energy drinks and sleep patterns you can avoid that...
 
2022-06-22 10:31:56 PM  
The only problem here is subby is looking for evidence in an opinion piece.

The amount of media literacy displayed on the internet is absolutely farking terrifying.

I stopped reading my local paper when those assholes started moving opinion pieces out of the opinion section and started moving ads in.

You assholes keep getting them green lit on Fark.

Does that make me better than you? Yes. But not by enough.
 
2022-06-22 10:33:06 PM  
The Washington Examiner, hey at least we aren't the Epoch Times.
 
2022-06-22 10:55:28 PM  

Mikey1969: Well subby, it depends on who you ask...

If you ask most of us, the answer is exactly that: No.

But there are an alarming number of people who will totally buy that hook, line, and sinker, even while simultaneously cheering Russia on.


It's almost like they're clueless or something.
 
2022-06-22 11:07:40 PM  

Nirbo: The only problem here is subby is looking for evidence in an opinion piece.

The amount of media literacy displayed on the internet is absolutely farking terrifying.

I stopped reading my local paper when those assholes started moving opinion pieces out of the opinion section and started moving ads in.

You assholes keep getting them green lit on Fark.

Does that make me better than you? Yes. But not by enough.


This site is literally about the stupid shiat passed off as news. Since you haven't figured that out, even though it's plastered all over the got dang place, that absolutely does not make it better than us. Not by a long shot.

You also fail to comprehend that opinion should be supported by at least a few facts.
 
2022-06-22 11:13:45 PM  

Peter von Nostrand: Nirbo: The only problem here is subby is looking for evidence in an opinion piece.

The amount of media literacy displayed on the internet is absolutely farking terrifying.

I stopped reading my local paper when those assholes started moving opinion pieces out of the opinion section and started moving ads in.

You assholes keep getting them green lit on Fark.

Does that make me better than you? Yes. But not by enough.

This site is literally about the stupid shiat passed off as news. Since you haven't figured that out, even though it's plastered all over the got dang place, that absolutely does not make it better than us. Not by a long shot.

You also fail to comprehend that opinion should be supported by at least a few facts.


My argument is that it isn't.

It SHOULD be. Informed opinion is the only opinion that should be deemed newsworthy.

Don't get mad at me for being mad about something stupid. It cheapens my rage.
 
2022-06-22 11:14:09 PM  

aleister_greynight: D. It's in the Washington Examiner.

[Fark user image image 776x570]


Considering the right-wing bias, wouldn't it make more sense for them to blame Ukraine because a large share of conservatives sincerely believe Russia is the real victim in all of this.
 
2022-06-22 11:19:55 PM  

Nirbo: Peter von Nostrand: Nirbo: The only problem here is subby is looking for evidence in an opinion piece.

The amount of media literacy displayed on the internet is absolutely farking terrifying.

I stopped reading my local paper when those assholes started moving opinion pieces out of the opinion section and started moving ads in.

You assholes keep getting them green lit on Fark.

Does that make me better than you? Yes. But not by enough.

This site is literally about the stupid shiat passed off as news. Since you haven't figured that out, even though it's plastered all over the got dang place, that absolutely does not make it better than us. Not by a long shot.

You also fail to comprehend that opinion should be supported by at least a few facts.

My argument is that it isn't.

It SHOULD be. Informed opinion is the only opinion that should be deemed newsworthy.

Don't get mad at me for being mad about something stupid. It cheapens my rage.


Hold on. I'm going to keep drinking and I'll come back to this in a bit.
 
2022-06-22 11:46:26 PM  
Boutique Malware?

What kind of State Actor/Advanced Persistent Threat buys malware off the rack?
 
2022-06-22 11:48:59 PM  

Vlad_the_Inaner: Boutique Malware?

What kind of State Actor/Advanced Persistent Threat buys malware off the rack?


I think North Korea and other "rogue states" sells a lot of stuff to be tailored later.

Special discounts to the countries that use them as a scapegoat whenever they get caught being naughty
 
2022-06-22 11:49:09 PM  
One does wonder how these people even sleep at night.
 
2022-06-23 12:17:36 AM  

Nirbo: The only problem here is subby is looking for evidence in an opinion piece.

The amount of media literacy displayed on the internet is absolutely farking terrifying.

I stopped reading my local paper when those assholes started moving opinion pieces out of the opinion section and started moving ads in.

You assholes keep getting them green lit on Fark.

Does that make me better than you? Yes. But not by enough.


Did you come?
 
2022-06-23 12:23:16 AM  

thorpe: Nirbo: The only problem here is subby is looking for evidence in an opinion piece.

The amount of media literacy displayed on the internet is absolutely farking terrifying.

I stopped reading my local paper when those assholes started moving opinion pieces out of the opinion section and started moving ads in.

You assholes keep getting them green lit on Fark.

Does that make me better than you? Yes. But not by enough.

Did you come?


I don't deny myself gratification. EVER. That's a Nirbo guarantee.
 
2022-06-23 12:33:27 AM  
Im pretty sure that Russia is  not morally opposed to performing "overt acts of war" subby
 
2022-06-23 1:33:55 AM  
we go to waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar

Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine - Warboss Grimskull | ALL SCENES
Youtube ZJjgCJ5MXdA
 
2022-06-23 6:58:41 AM  

aleister_greynight: D. It's in the Washington Examiner.

[Fark user image image 776x570]


But my Lord we can't have links from the Washington post on this craptastic site. But we will approve every single examiner and daily fail link that comes our way.
 
2022-06-23 10:27:22 AM  

CheatCommando: But my Lord we can't have links from the Washington post on this craptastic site. But we will approve every single examiner and daily fail link that comes our way.


Lies are free.  The truth is behind a paywall.
 
2022-06-23 6:42:02 PM  
I keep getting articles on my news feed: 'Russian Duma member says Russia should use nukes already.'

I'm like, yeah, and there's a solid dozen US congressmen and congresswomen who would love to pre-emptively nuke half the world, but it doesn't mean it's anywhere near happening or listening to them will affect anything.

/All the power in Russia is held at the top. Anything else is just ineffectual saber rattling.
 
Displayed 31 of 31 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.