Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Kotaku)   Cyberpunk 2077 is now getting good reviews and is actually fun to play. Who knew gaming companies could still do such a thing?   (kotaku.com) divider line
    More: Spiffy, Sales, A Good Day, Economics, The Game, Director, The Witcher, top half of Steam, Poor old Cyberpunk  
•       •       •

1105 clicks; posted to Fandom » on 27 Nov 2021 at 10:02 AM (8 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



60 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Oldest | « | 1 | 2 | » | Newest | Show all

 
2021-11-27 9:36:53 AM  
Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.
 
2021-11-27 10:22:58 AM  
It actually got pretty decent reviews from launch on PC. The problem is it was overshadowed by the absolute clusterfark of a launch on consoles. If they had launched exclusively on PC and then released a working console port a year later, the conversation about the game would have been wildly different.
 
2021-11-27 10:25:57 AM  
c.tenor.comView Full Size
 
2021-11-27 10:27:59 AM  
I pre-ordered on PS4. So disappointed. Is it still Call of Duty: Cyberpunk?
 
2021-11-27 10:28:27 AM  

NeoCortex42: It actually got pretty decent reviews from launch on PC. The problem is it was overshadowed by the absolute clusterfark of a launch on consoles. If they had launched exclusively on PC and then released a working console port a year later, the conversation about the game would have been wildly different.


I started a game on PC the day of launch and it was a buggy, broken mess for me. Haven't played it since.

I might give it another go now that it sounds like it may be somewhat fixed.
 
2021-11-27 10:29:20 AM  

UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.


some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.
 
2021-11-27 10:31:34 AM  
Can I still pick a ginormous penis for my character?

I haven't really played it yet (hardly have time for many games as it is), but my initial impression was that penis selection was apparently an important thing for many players.
 
2021-11-27 10:33:55 AM  

khitsicker: UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.

some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.


I actually played it at launch on an XB1.  I ended up enjoying it, in spite of the bugs.  I was fortunate that most of my bugs ended up being HUD issues that were merely a nuisance but not game-breaking.  I doubt I'll touch the game again unless I get either a Series X or a brand new PC in the future, though.
 
2021-11-27 10:35:47 AM  

LesserEvil: Can I still pick a ginormous penis for my character?

I haven't really played it yet (hardly have time for many games as it is), but my initial impression was that penis selection was apparently an important thing for many players.


Of course.  Although I'm sure they fixed the bug where your giant dong would clip right through whatever clothes you were wearing.
 
2021-11-27 10:41:51 AM  
There are so many games from years gone I haven't played yet, that by the time I get to this one, it'll be all patched up.
 
2021-11-27 10:44:25 AM  
Well I think people are a lot more forgiving at 30.00 than at 60.00..
 
2021-11-27 10:47:15 AM  

NeoCortex42: khitsicker: UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.

some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.

I actually played it at launch on an XB1.  I ended up enjoying it, in spite of the bugs.  I was fortunate that most of my bugs ended up being HUD issues that were merely a nuisance but not game-breaking.  I doubt I'll touch the game again unless I get either a Series X or a brand new PC in the future, though.


cyberpunk on consoles was probably a bad idea from the beginning. It's ok on ps5 and series X but doesn't come close the performance you get on a PC.

Cyberpunk 2077 but it's for PS1
Youtube SNqWPtcXk5w
 
2021-11-27 10:50:28 AM  
On PC, it really was a great game. The graphics are incredible. But it's obvious that this game was not meant for last-gen consoles.
 
2021-11-27 11:02:08 AM  

NeoCortex42: khitsicker: UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.

some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.

I actually played it at launch on an XB1.  I ended up enjoying it, in spite of the bugs.  I was fortunate that most of my bugs ended up being HUD issues that were merely a nuisance but not game-breaking.  I doubt I'll touch the game again unless I get either a Series X or a brand new PC in the future, though.


I played on a base PS4, and despite the memes it was a fun playthrough.  The graphics weren't quite the trainwreck everyone proclaimed, but there were some "are you farking kidding me?" moments.

Driving down longer roads, seeing headlights in the distance, and as you get closer what looks like steady traffic disappears as soon as its time to render up-close vehicles.

Utter lack of driving AI.

Certain parts of the city look dead even though they're supposed to be busy.

The unarmed martial arts controls made no sense.  Fark it, I'll just run guns and quickhacks.
 
2021-11-27 11:10:57 AM  

Mcavity: Well I think people are a lot more forgiving at 30.00 than at 60.00..


I got it for $10 at a Best Buy sale a couple months back.

On a Series X recently it was fine. It's fun but there's health everywhere so the game is easy even on harder difficulty unless you choose not to heal yourself. The open world pedestrians and traffic are bad though. Not as in glitched, but bland and pointless feeling.

For $10 no regrets.
 
2021-11-27 11:26:08 AM  
downloading the updates. this is gonna take awhile
 
2021-11-27 11:26:21 AM  

UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.


No, and don't let anyone try to fool you...it is still a buggy mess and the mechanics are a joke.

It's absolutely stupid to go into a new area, shoot someone in the face and find out they are higher level bullet sponges.  It makes no sense for a game that's supposed to be realistic.

The crafting system is pants on head stupid.  I can break down a pack of cigarettes, a condom, and a deck of cards and craft a gun.

The clothing is awful.  You look like an absolute clown at most times, and for stealthy characters there really aren't any cool outfits.

The leveling system is a mess.  There aren't enough perks and my most hated thing is that you cannot gain experience if your stat isn't high enough.  This pretty much stopped me from leveling up due to my insistence on playing Deus Ex ghost stealth all the time.

I'm kind of split on the option to turn all your weapons non-lethal.  I would have rather have options like Deus Ex...non-lethal weapons like a tranq rifle.

The free DLC was terrible.  A couple of jackets and a car.

The last update absolutely borked enemies in the environment.  They aggro for absolutely no reason.  If you're playing stealth/non-lethal, this completely ruins the immersiveness.

You can't change anything about your character after creation.  Such a huge bummer.  I can't believe CDPR can't even learn from Bethesda's mistakes.

And, I'm going against the grain on this one, the music is definitely not to my liking.  The music playing in the environment is way overused.  I literally shoot the speakers and radios to stop hearing it.  They have a ton of tracks, I don't see why they didn't use more of them.  The combat music gets annoying.  The only stuff I do like is the ambient, but, man, do I miss the soundtrack for Human Revolution when I play Cyberpunk.  They could have also had a frickin' synthwave channel instead of way too much rap and pop.  There's an artist called Woob who does ambient, synthwave, soundtracks, etc. and he would have been a perfect fit if they didn't want to get Michael McCann.

The mod scene is making the game better, but every update breaks a lot of mods so I uninstalled it and I'm going to wait for them to actually finish the game before I pick it up again.

The one mod that fixes a ton of stuff is the the Gameplay Rebalance or something like that, but unfortunately he started to mess around with too many things, like switching the locations of cyberware so that's another reason I uninstalled.
 
2021-11-27 11:28:26 AM  
Played it at launch and absolutely loved it, one of my all time favorite games. But I'm on a decently powerful PC, and was lucky enough to not have any serious bugs. I only had some minor graphical and audio glitches, the kind of stuff I expect to see at launch for new PC games normally. I know not everyone had it go as smoothly as it did for me.

As such, it was stunning. The graphics were amazing, the music was great, and the plot kept me on the edge of my seat. Keanu was awesome as Johnny Silverhand, and it really sealed the deal for me. I was tearing up at the end.

I absolutely loved Cyberpunk 2077.
 
2021-11-27 11:37:41 AM  
I played it on an Xbox 1 and thoroughly enjoyed it, even it it didn't deliver everything it originally promised, and of course management made a horrible decision to release it before it was even close to ready. There were a few glitches, but not more than, for example, you would see in a typical Bethesda game.

If you do play it, be sure to do side missions. They are well written stand-alone stories, and not repetitive like some games (Assassins Creed) where the side missions are literally the same stupid task over and over.

The criticism that it is too easy has some merit, but I prefer the story to the combat, so that wasn't a deal killer for me. I liked it enough to play all three beginnings and all 4 endings (actually there are more than 4 endings because each of the 3 paths has a choice to make).

Also who doesn't like Keanu?
 
2021-11-27 11:41:38 AM  
Wonder how many reviews are paid for as opposed to being legit.  Also would like to know if it gets a lot of upvotes from bots or from actual players.
 
2021-11-27 11:43:37 AM  

Masakyst: On PC, it really was a great game. The graphics are incredible. But it's obvious that this game was not meant for last-gen consoles.


It was designed for last gen consoles. Those were all that was around when they started on this game.

/do they even have a dedicated current gen version yet?
 
2021-11-27 11:44:11 AM  
While graphically it is the greatest-looking game, most everything else about it came across like a typically undercooked Bethesda game of a first person action game crammed with RPG features struggling to justify their inclusion.
 
2021-11-27 11:54:00 AM  

Gubbo: /do they even have a dedicated current gen version yet?


That was supposed to come out this year, but it's been pushed back.  There's still so much that needs to be fixed.  The graphics all ready look fine.  I don't see the point in a visual upgrade when it's still a buggy, unpolished mess.
 
2021-11-27 11:54:59 AM  

UNC_Samurai: NeoCortex42: khitsicker: UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.

some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.

I actually played it at launch on an XB1.  I ended up enjoying it, in spite of the bugs.  I was fortunate that most of my bugs ended up being HUD issues that were merely a nuisance but not game-breaking.  I doubt I'll touch the game again unless I get either a Series X or a brand new PC in the future, though.

I played on a base PS4, and despite the memes it was a fun playthrough.  The graphics weren't quite the trainwreck everyone proclaimed, but there were some "are you farking kidding me?" moments.

Driving down longer roads, seeing headlights in the distance, and as you get closer what looks like steady traffic disappears as soon as its time to render up-close vehicles.

Utter lack of driving AI.

Certain parts of the city look dead even though they're supposed to be busy.

The unarmed martial arts controls made no sense.  Fark it, I'll just run guns and quickhacks.


Once you can quickhack through walls, the combat basically disappears entirely.
 
2021-11-27 11:59:32 AM  

UNC_Samurai: NeoCortex42: khitsicker: UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.

some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.

I actually played it at launch on an XB1.  I ended up enjoying it, in spite of the bugs.  I was fortunate that most of my bugs ended up being HUD issues that were merely a nuisance but not game-breaking.  I doubt I'll touch the game again unless I get either a Series X or a brand new PC in the future, though.

I played on a base PS4, and despite the memes it was a fun playthrough.  The graphics weren't quite the trainwreck everyone proclaimed, but there were some "are you farking kidding me?" moments.

Driving down longer roads, seeing headlights in the distance, and as you get closer what looks like steady traffic disappears as soon as its time to render up-close vehicles.

Utter lack of driving AI.

Certain parts of the city look dead even though they're supposed to be busy.

The unarmed martial arts controls made no sense.  Fark it, I'll just run guns and quickhacks.


If they every put it on PSN I'll be all over it.
 
2021-11-27 12:12:00 PM  
As an ancient tabletop 2020 player, I was so hyped for this game when it was announced in...jeez, early 2013. But after the whole debacle, I've decided to avoid it to prevent tainting my precious junior high/high school memories
 
2021-11-27 12:18:05 PM  
I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.
 
2021-11-27 12:21:31 PM  

OrionXVI: Wonder how many reviews are paid for as opposed to being legit.  Also would like to know if it gets a lot of upvotes from bots or from actual players.


If only we could have a discussion about actual ethics in video game journalism.  But it's going to be years before the poison seeps out of that well.
 
2021-11-27 12:31:56 PM  

FlashHarry: I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.


There is a 3rd person mod, but I don't know if it's good or not.

It would have been better to have both, like Skyrim or Fallout.
 
2021-11-27 1:18:47 PM  

FlashHarry: I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.


I mostly concentrated on gunplay, and very much appreciated the first person perspective. But I'm an old time FPS-er, so I prefer first person to third person in general. First person is more immersive for me.
 
2021-11-27 1:19:35 PM  
I bought it around launch, had a few graphic bugs but nothing that killed the game for me (Although seeing literally every single tree and bush through the walls of buildings for over a mile did get annoying).

The game worked well enough, I just didn't really enjoy it much. I know some of you love the combat but I hated it and couldn't wrap my head around it. I would get destroyed by pretty much everyone. The only way I could kill enemies was cheesing melee around architecture.  I never made it past the multi-hour intro section of the game but after a while I just didn't care, I wasn't having fun. Uninstalled it and haven't touched it since.

It's been a year roughly, I'll end up reinstalling it pretty soon and giving it another shot. That's kinda how The Witcher 3 was for me. Bounce off it and when I came back to it, it just clicked and I loved it so here's hoping the same thing for this one.
 
2021-11-27 1:42:47 PM  
And Fallout 76 also has fans.

That's not saying much.
 
2021-11-27 1:43:11 PM  

mongbiohazard: Played it at launch and absolutely loved it, one of my all time favorite games. But I'm on a decently powerful PC, and was lucky enough to not have any serious bugs. I only had some minor graphical and audio glitches, the kind of stuff I expect to see at launch for new PC games normally. I know not everyone had it go as smoothly as it did for me.

As such, it was stunning. The graphics were amazing, the music was great, and the plot kept me on the edge of my seat. Keanu was awesome as Johnny Silverhand, and it really sealed the deal for me. I was tearing up at the end.

I absolutely loved Cyberpunk 2077.


I bought it just after launch with basically no knowledge of the Cyberpunk universe, or without having watched any trailers or anything. I knew Keanu voiced a character in it, but that's about it. I ended up doing three 100% playthroughs. I'm more interested in atmosphere, though, so that's how it hooked me.
 
2021-11-27 1:55:38 PM  
picked it up on day one, had maybe 2 ctd in the 90 hours i played it , enjoyed it tremendously
 
2021-11-27 2:10:29 PM  

FlashHarry: I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.


One of my favorite things about Cyberpunk2077 was all the Easter eggs and callbacks to the tabletop game.  Like, there's a flashback *to* the year 2020, and it's the introductory scenario from the RPG.

/and then Thompson the Media shows up, and I flip out because he's the premade character I played the scenario with
 
2021-11-27 3:36:48 PM  
I know a few folks comparing Cyberpunk with Witcher 3.

I choose to think of the comparison with the first Witcher game. Had issues, got mostly fixed, but by the time they got to making sequels, things got MUCH better.

At this point, I'm not sure I want to see 2077 DLC, but take whatever the plans were, and mix it in with Cyberpunk 208X
 
2021-11-27 4:20:54 PM  

Znuh: And Fallout 76 also has fans.

That's not saying much.


76 is a vastly improved game from launch.

/playing right now
 
2021-11-27 5:34:49 PM  

Ghost Roach: I know a few folks comparing Cyberpunk with Witcher 3.

I choose to think of the comparison with the first Witcher game. Had issues, got mostly fixed, but by the time they got to making sequels, things got MUCH better.

At this point, I'm not sure I want to see 2077 DLC, but take whatever the plans were, and mix it in with Cyberpunk 208X


I consider Witcher 3 to be the perfect comparison, because most of the criticisms of Cyberpunk 2077 can arguably be summed up as "it's too much like Witcher 3."  People built 2077 up in their heads as this big immersive game, basically an adaptation of the tabletop game, and got bummed when it basically had a lot of the same trappings as Witcher 3:  A big open setting, but kind of empty/shallow; a lot of "clear this point of interest on the map" style side-content; and while you could make choices, the protagonist was ultimately static, more like Garalt than a blank-slate RPG protagonist.  It was basically a first-person Witcher 3 in a cyberpunk setting.

Even the genuine flaws were things people already disliked about Witcher 3, but they managed to either forgive the game or forget about the flaws:  The loot system being filled with piles of vendor trash junk?  Witcher 3 had it!  Leveled gear meaning the cool stuff you found early on was useless once you gained a couple levels?  Witcher 3 had it!  Clunky combat that resulted in you being weak as a kitten at early levels?  Just like the bandit encounters in early Witcher 3!  Shallow NPCs that didn't have any actual persistence or meaning in the world?  Were Witcher 3's random NPCs any better?  Don't get me wrong, Cyberpunk was released five years later and the devs had that experience to draw on, so they really should have improved on those flaws by 2020, but other than the obvious bugs, there's a strong sense that people had unrealistically-high expectations based on what they remembered Witcher 3 being like, instead of what it actually was like.
 
2021-11-27 6:15:36 PM  

FlashHarry: I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.


THIS
First person views make me nauseous
 
2021-11-27 7:10:33 PM  

khitsicker: NeoCortex42: khitsicker: UNC_Samurai: Did they fix the handful of perks that flat out did not work?  Not just were broken, did not add the bonus they were supposed to.

some stuff fixed some stuff removed. some bonus stuff added but they pushed their last "DLC" until next year. There is a pretty strong md community helping so that's nice.

If you didn't have fun at launch you probably aren't going to have fun now. If you had fun but were put off by bugs and some annoying features you will probably have a better experience now.

Nothing like No Man's Sky though where the launch game was shiat but the game now is completely different and improved in every way.

Cyberpunk isn't abandoned though so maybe next year they will finish it.

I actually played it at launch on an XB1.  I ended up enjoying it, in spite of the bugs.  I was fortunate that most of my bugs ended up being HUD issues that were merely a nuisance but not game-breaking.  I doubt I'll touch the game again unless I get either a Series X or a brand new PC in the future, though.

cyberpunk on consoles was probably a bad idea from the beginning. It's ok on ps5 and series X but doesn't come close the performance you get on a PC.

[YouTube video: Cyberpunk 2077 but it's for PS1]


That is just the original unpatched release running on an Xbox One S.
 
2021-11-27 8:55:31 PM  

Tax Boy: FlashHarry: I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.

THIS
First person views make me nauseous


It really depends on the game.  I have no problem with first person in Fallout, but some FPS games trigger my digital motion sickness.
 
2021-11-27 9:08:13 PM  

UNC_Samurai: Tax Boy: FlashHarry: I really, REALLY want to play this, but I just can't farking stand  1st person shooters. Why oh why couldn't they simply make a Witcher/Blade Runner mash-up and keep it 3rd person.

THIS
First person views make me nauseous

It really depends on the game.  I have no problem with first person in Fallout, but some FPS games trigger my digital motion sickness.


It has to do with field of view angle and frame rate. I'm the same way. I can handle some FPS games fine, but some I can't go more than 20 minutes without getting a splitting headache.
 
2021-11-27 11:20:19 PM  

Glitchwerks: And, I'm going against the grain on this one, the music is definitely not to my liking.


Here, try muting the music and instead listen to my Cyberpunk mix while you play.

It may improve your game playing experience.
 
2021-11-28 12:48:24 AM  

revrendjim: I played it on an Xbox 1 and thoroughly enjoyed it, even it it didn't deliver everything it originally promised, and of course management made a horrible decision to release it before it was even close to ready. There were a few glitches, but not more than, for example, you would see in a typical Bethesda game.

If you do play it, be sure to do side missions. They are well written stand-alone stories, and not repetitive like some games (Assassins Creed) where the side missions are literally the same stupid task over and over.

The criticism that it is too easy has some merit, but I prefer the story to the combat, so that wasn't a deal killer for me. I liked it enough to play all three beginnings and all 4 endings (actually there are more than 4 endings because each of the 3 paths has a choice to make).

Also who doesn't like Keanu?


I agree with this the side missions are given the same level of production values as the main missions, which one of the few impressive things the game does.
 
2021-11-28 1:49:06 AM  

Masakyst: But it's obvious that this game was not meant for last-gen consoles.


The original release date was eight months before the PS5/XSX launched. They started working on the game in the PS3 era. Time to let this nonsense go already. It's OK to just say they farked it all up and leave it at that. I promise.
 
2021-11-28 9:17:30 AM  
Playing on ps5. Have like 80 hours in and in the final set of missions. I've pretty much enjoyed it, except for how dead the world is.
It's like driving down the road in North Korea. Don't see very many cars.
Except this one mission I was chasing someone and cars pulled out in front of me at every goddamn intersection.
 
2021-11-28 9:24:57 AM  

NeoCortex42: It actually got pretty decent reviews from launch on PC. The problem is it was overshadowed by the absolute clusterfark of a launch on consoles. If they had launched exclusively on PC and then released a working console port a year later, the conversation about the game would have been wildly different.


Meh, I got the PC version, and it was still a buggy mess. But even worse is the quest design. In Witcher 3, nearly all the quests were designed to help build the world and\or the characters. Cyberpunk is full of crap quests that are just filler.
 
2021-11-28 9:25:49 AM  

blackminded: I pre-ordered on PS4. So disappointed. Is it still Call of Duty: Cyberpunk?


No, it's GTA: Cyberpunk.
 
2021-11-28 9:28:18 AM  

LesserEvil: Can I still pick a ginormous penis for my character?

I haven't really played it yet (hardly have time for many games as it is), but my initial impression was that penis selection was apparently an important thing for many players.


The trans community got their panties in a knot about it for some reason. Evidently, while you could make a trans character, they weren't trans enough, or something.
 
2021-11-28 9:30:42 AM  

Tyrone Slothrop: NeoCortex42: It actually got pretty decent reviews from launch on PC. The problem is it was overshadowed by the absolute clusterfark of a launch on consoles. If they had launched exclusively on PC and then released a working console port a year later, the conversation about the game would have been wildly different.

Meh, I got the PC version, and it was still a buggy mess. But even worse is the quest design. In Witcher 3, nearly all the quests were designed to help build the world and\or the characters. Cyberpunk is full of crap quests that are just filler.


Depends on the type of quests for me. The filler stuff like random crimes were pointless, but I really enjoyed most of the multi-part character sidequests. Most of the romantic partner quest lines were good, and the one with the AI taxi was fun.
 
Displayed 50 of 60 comments


Oldest | « | 1 | 2 | » | Newest | Show all


View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.