Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Screen Rant)   So it has come to this, 460 word long article about 1 word review   (screenrant.com) divider line
    More: Silly, Arrakis, Paul Atreides, Dune universe, Fremen, Dune, House Atreides, Bene Gesserit, Denis Villeneuve's adaptation  
•       •       •

1699 clicks; posted to Fandom » on 26 Nov 2021 at 12:30 PM (24 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



27 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2021-11-26 10:53:14 AM  
i.pinimg.comView Full Size
 
2021-11-26 11:18:29 AM  
Indeed....
 
2021-11-26 12:14:27 PM  
Awesome.
 
2021-11-26 12:32:03 PM  
TL:DR
 
2021-11-26 12:36:44 PM  
Breathtaking
 
2021-11-26 12:46:28 PM  
Whoa
 
2021-11-26 12:47:03 PM  
Was hoping for "Whoa."  Leaving disappointed.
 
2021-11-26 12:49:19 PM  
Isn't It Romantic? is notable for receiving the shortest review ever given to a motion picture, according to Guinness World Records.

Leonard Maltin simply replied "No" as a response to the film's title.
 
2021-11-26 1:02:05 PM  
So here's a film review from someone who utterly adores the source material.  She's been doing Dune book clubs with read-alongs and videos for half a decade.
DANIKA DOES DUNE: A MEGA DUNE REVIEW
Youtube 3Ab8HlV7R-k
 
2021-11-26 1:12:05 PM  
One word review?

I've heard of two word reviews...

spinal tap album review scene
Youtube Ec4jGEgzkJs
 
2021-11-26 1:12:09 PM  
Everyone knows I'm in love with a monosyllabic  girl.
 
2021-11-26 1:18:53 PM  
I watched Dune and wouldn't call it awesome. It was very much style over substance. Too much unintelligible dialogue being whispered while being drowned out by swelling music or background noise. It dragged in parts because of lengthy close ups of actors staring off into the distance. If I had to sum it up in one word - disappointing.
 
2021-11-26 2:01:13 PM  
The one-word review is "Awesome"

//and it's correct
 
2021-11-26 2:01:21 PM  

Craw Fu: I watched Dune and wouldn't call it awesome. It was very much style over substance. Too much unintelligible dialogue being whispered while being drowned out by swelling music or background noise. It dragged in parts because of lengthy close ups of actors staring off into the distance. If I had to sum it up in one word - disappointing.


You watch the David Lynch version from the 80's.
 
2021-11-26 2:32:42 PM  
i.kym-cdn.comView Full Size
 
2021-11-26 2:33:24 PM  
Spicy
Dunetastic
Wormazing

Undefeetable
Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-11-26 2:35:27 PM  

The Silver Mullet: [i.kym-cdn.com image 600x600]


Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-11-26 2:38:42 PM  
Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-11-26 2:40:48 PM  
Oblig:

imgs.xkcd.comView Full Size
 
2021-11-26 3:19:49 PM  
I'm slightly disappointed it wasn't "EXCELLENT!" but I'll take it, I guess.
 
2021-11-26 5:12:06 PM  

skyotter: Isn't It Romantic? is notable for receiving the shortest review ever given to a motion picture, according to Guinness World Records.

Leonard Maltin simply replied "No" as a response to the film's title.


I still remember Musician magazine's Short Takes review of GTR's album GTR: SHT.
 
2021-11-26 6:34:01 PM  

Trainspotr: skyotter: Isn't It Romantic? is notable for receiving the shortest review ever given to a motion picture, according to Guinness World Records.

Leonard Maltin simply replied "No" as a response to the film's title.

I still remember Musician magazine's Short Takes review of GTR's album GTR: SHT.


I had that album. That review is a bit harsh.
 
2021-11-26 7:15:26 PM  
Has Keanu ever shiat on anything?  I mean, when I saw that he reviewed it, I knew, 1 or more words, it would be positive. He's the embodiment of "if you can't say something nice don't say anything"
 
2021-11-26 7:20:13 PM  
I got the equivalent of about two paragraphs in before I realized the only reason this article is as long as it is is simply because they want more pop-up ads for you to accidentally click on when angrily scrolling through this looking for the actual article.
 
2021-11-26 7:20:59 PM  

Craw Fu: I watched Dune and wouldn't call it awesome. It was very much style over substance. Too much unintelligible dialogue being whispered while being drowned out by swelling music or background noise. It dragged in parts because of lengthy close ups of actors staring off into the distance. If I had to sum it up in one word - disappointing.


It's okay, I'm sure they'll crap out another Fast and Furious movie for you in a couple more weeks.
 
2021-11-27 12:30:41 AM  

Jim_Callahan: I'm slightly disappointed it wasn't "EXCELLENT!" but I'll take it, I guess.


I would have also preferred "Cool."
 
2021-11-27 2:18:28 AM  
SHT
 
Displayed 27 of 27 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.