Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(National Today)   August 2 is National Coloring Book Day. Do you or your children like to color? Anyone want to show their work?   (nationaltoday.com) divider line
    More: Interesting, Our Lady Peace, Color, 2009 singles, National Coloring Book Day, Spiritual Machines, Is Anybody Home?, Book, Coloring book  
•       •       •

110 clicks; posted to Discussion » on 02 Aug 2021 at 5:42 AM (8 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



13 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2021-08-02 7:12:37 AM  
It is very stress-relieving.
 
2021-08-02 7:32:17 AM  
i.redd.itView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 8:10:14 AM  
I've got a copy of this, but haven't gotten around to coloring it yet:
images-na.ssl-images-amazon.comView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 8:18:02 AM  
My father made his living as a fine artist doing oil paintings of landscapes and pastoral scenes in the tradition of Turner and Constable and Canadian artist Homer Watson. His paintings have sold world wide and hang in many galleries. Now that he has terrible shakes and early stage dementia painting has been taken away from him and it made him sad. At a dementia support group one of the activities was colouring pictures from colouring books  and he found his artistic outlet. He has several coloring books and an assortment of coloured pencils and he's very good at colouring.

Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 8:50:44 AM  
A friend got me a very not safe for work coloring book

Fark user imageView Full Size


This is my safe for work I could find on my phone
 
2021-08-02 10:45:13 AM  

Lincatz: My father made his living as a fine artist doing oil paintings of landscapes and pastoral scenes in the tradition of Turner and Constable and Canadian artist Homer Watson. His paintings have sold world wide and hang in many galleries. Now that he has terrible shakes and early stage dementia painting has been taken away from him and it made him sad. At a dementia support group one of the activities was colouring pictures from colouring books  and he found his artistic outlet. He has several coloring books and an assortment of coloured pencils and he's very good at colouring.

[Fark user image 357x750]


Uh, it's Coloring Book Day, not Coulouring Bououk Day, ya milk-bag-drinking, moose-riding, goose-lover!
 
2021-08-02 10:53:40 AM  

Lincatz: My father made his living as a fine artist doing oil paintings of landscapes and pastoral scenes in the tradition of Turner and Constable and Canadian artist Homer Watson. His paintings have sold world wide and hang in many galleries. Now that he has terrible shakes and early stage dementia painting has been taken away from him and it made him sad. At a dementia support group one of the activities was colouring pictures from colouring books  and he found his artistic outlet. He has several coloring books and an assortment of coloured pencils and he's very good at colouring.

[Fark user image 357x750]


Just teasing you :)
 
2021-08-02 11:39:45 AM  
These are entertaining, plus no mess or tools required:
d17lzgq6gc2tox.cloudfront.netView Full Size
smallforbig.comView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 11:48:16 AM  
 
2021-08-02 12:24:51 PM  
Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 12:26:09 PM  
Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 12:37:58 PM  
many years ago I made a T-Shirt.  This is all that remains.

Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2021-08-02 2:45:09 PM  
static.boredpanda.comView Full Size
 
Displayed 13 of 13 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.