Skip to content
Do you have adblock enabled?
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(NPR)   "Controversial Arizona Election Review" is a funny way to say "blatant election fraud effort". You do you, NPR   (npr.org) divider line
    More: Stupid, Arizona, Republican Party, United States Senate, Phoenix, Arizona, growing number of states, controversial election review, Democratic Party, Alaska  
•       •       •

925 clicks; posted to Politics » on 10 Jun 2021 at 7:55 PM (3 days ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



39 Comments     (+0 »)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
4 days ago  
NPR has never really had the stones to call anything what it is. From the Clinton era health care debate, to the Iraq war, to Afghanistan. Their mealy mouthed take shies away from anything declarative.
 
3 days ago  
The voters need to start showing up outside the "audit" locations in very large numbers
 
3 days ago  
Keep riding the middle of the 2 parties, NPR.
 
3 days ago  
NPR - the bland vanilla news source that after you have tasted it, you find yourself asking 'what was that thing that I just tasted?


ptoooey
 
3 days ago  
I hate how they pull this crap, daring mainstream America to call them out or risk being labeled "hysterical" for describing it accurately.
 
3 days ago  
Aw, how thoughtful. They're too afraid of offending the rabid fascists.
 
3 days ago  
Another example of both sides are bad from the medias.
 
3 days ago  
People still pay attention to NPR?
 
3 days ago  
the huge difference in viewing photos taken in America against pics from Europe is the size of the people. European pics show most people are thin and healthy. American photos portray people that are largely the size of livestock.

Welcome to America, where you'll never find a coupon for produce.
 
3 days ago  
NPR takes public funding. I'm sure this plays into how they represent the facts.

Hell, the connies think they're extremely biased partisans for the milkwater stuff they do now. If they spoke the truth in plain language there would probably be no NPR.
 
3 days ago  

sinko swimo: American photos portray people that are largely the size of livestock.



Hey, we gotta be good at something...


Fark user imageView Full Size
 
3 days ago  
This is a blatant trial run for 2022 & 2024 so the 14 states who are passing legislation to "legally" change the will of the voters if they don't like the results.

Which is easily translated into, if a democrat wins any election for any office in those 14 states, the results will be overturned and the republican candidate put into the position.
 
3 days ago  
PBS isn't a bad source. Better than NPR radio's Smooth Jazz DJ news shows.
 
3 days ago  
You think this would be happening if Republicans won the states?

Hah.
 
3 days ago  
"Controversial Arizona Election Review" is my Big and Rich dubstep cover band.
 
3 days ago  
Fark is literally just about getting much more mad at people trying to help because "they are not mad enough" instead of being mad at the the people actually causing problem.

Fark is the person who blames the woman wearing a short dress instead of the raspiest.
 
3 days ago  
Democracy is dying
 
3 days ago  
So NPR seems on-board with two independent counts of elections, then a partisan recount, and another recount if the first three don't result in their candidate winning.
Did I mention the insane cost of each of these ballot counts?  It's in the seven figures.

/The party of fiscal responsibility ladies and gentlemen.
 
3 days ago  

king of vegas: Democracy is dying


We're on Fark. We aren't the ones that can save it.
 
3 days ago  
What many on fark don't get is you actually change minds often more about being more subtle about something.

(I have no doubt I will get responses flipping out and proving my point)
 
3 days ago  
The GOP has all its pieces in place and is on the final step to bypassing statewide votes for POTUS in 2024 and the "liberal" media is all "hurr durr they're looking for bamboo, what a bunch of morons" and the so-called centrist media like NPR insists on legitimizing this fraudulent evidence manufacturing exercise by calling it an audit.
 
3 days ago  

Corvus: Fark is literally just about getting much more mad at people trying to help because "they are not mad enough" instead of being mad at the the people actually causing problem.

Fark is the person who blames the woman wearing a short dress instead of the raspiest.


Okay, bye
 
3 days ago  

Corvus: Fark is literally just about getting much more mad at people trying to help because "they are not mad enough" instead of being mad at the the people actually causing problem.

Fark is the person who blames the woman wearing a short dress instead of the raspiest.


Leave Tom Waits out of this.
 
3 days ago  
The PA AG was on Maddow last week and said an audit has to to through him and he will block it any way he can.
 
3 days ago  
They misspelled shiatshow ..
 
3 days ago  
Controversial Arizona Election Review:

hips.hearstapps.comView Full Size


Controversial Illinois Childcare Provider:

i2.wp.comView Full Size
 
3 days ago  

hubiestubert: NPR has never really had the stones to call anything what it is. From the Clinton era health care debate, to the Iraq war, to Afghanistan. Their mealy mouthed take shies away from anything declarative.


NPR has been pretty clear on the facts of the Arizona fraudit.  This is from their reporting on this the previous week:

Step 1: Create a false reality
Step 2: Hit the airwaves
Step 3: Use the doubt to sow more doubt


To Matt Masterson, the review of 2020 ballots from Maricopa County, Ariz., that's underway is "performance art" or "a clown show," and definitely "a waste of taxpayer money."
But it's not an audit.
 
3 days ago  
Nice
Polite
Republicans
 
3 days ago  

qorkfiend: The voters need to start showing up outside the "audit" locations in very large numbers


With torches and pitchforks.
 
3 days ago  
Pathetic.  They neglect truth.  What they're doing here parallels the broken priorities of Fox News.
 
3 days ago  

Kumana Wanalaia: NPR takes public funding. I'm sure this plays into how they represent the facts.

Hell, the connies think they're extremely biased partisans for the milkwater stuff they do now. If they spoke the truth in plain language there would probably be no NPR.


Then NPR has no purpose
 
3 days ago  

tigerbot hesh: Kumana Wanalaia: NPR takes public funding. I'm sure this plays into how they represent the facts.

Hell, the connies think they're extremely biased partisans for the milkwater stuff they do now. If they spoke the truth in plain language there would probably be no NPR.

Then NPR has no purpose


Which would make me sad, as Radiolab, Reveal, and Freakonomics have been great resources to continue learning on my long commute.

I do notice their distress and outrage in the political realm feeling too tempered with a damnable need to cover both sides even when one is moronic. Also, the horse race coverage can be frustrating, if all I care about is the standings I'll go to 538
 
3 days ago  
Subby, how is it even possible for the people doing this audit to commit election fraud?

I've assured since the election that absentee voting is very secure.  Are you saying it isn't?  Or that votes can be easily manipulated?
 
3 days ago  

bluejeansonfire: Aw, how thoughtful. They're too afraid of offending the rabid fascists.


Yes because historically it's always been the fascists that do a deep investigation into election results.

It's always the freedom minded folks who say these election results are correct and you should just take my word for it.  And anybody who questions them is an enemy of the state!  Sounds totally non fascist
 
3 days ago  

Corvus: What many on fark don't get is you actually change minds often more about being more subtle about something.

(I have no doubt I will get responses flipping out and proving my point)


Hahaha, you might get some responses wondering what the fark "you actually change minds often more about being more subtle about something" is supposed to mean.

If you're having a stroke, know that you can cure it by sticking your thumb in your mouth and blowing as hard as you can.
 
3 days ago  

GrizzlyPouch: Subby, how is it even possible for the people doing this audit to commit election fraud?

I've assured since the election that absentee voting is very secure.  Are you saying it isn't?  Or that votes can be easily manipulated?


By destroying ballots, by improperly handling and storing ballots, by doing any number of dumbass things that the actual election didn't allow. You dumb fark.
 
3 days ago  

Bandito King: GrizzlyPouch: Subby, how is it even possible for the people doing this audit to commit election fraud?

I've assured since the election that absentee voting is very secure.  Are you saying it isn't?  Or that votes can be easily manipulated?

By destroying ballots, by improperly handling and storing ballots, by doing any number of dumbass things that the actual election didn't allow. You dumb fark.


The election has already been certified. I don't think it's actually possible to commit "election fraud" after it's already a done deal.
 
3 days ago  
Everything about this story has been weird.  Reading about it in WaPo, the NYT etc., it seems they've already concluded everything about it is fraudulent, it's the worst thing ever.

They haven't even released any results yet.

I mean what if they come out and say, yep everything was on the up and up.  We actually found MORE votes for Biden.

I don't think the media does us any favors by declaring "that's the way it is" without any actual facts.
 
3 days ago  
Christ what an idiot.
 
Displayed 39 of 39 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.