Skip to content
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Daily Mail)   Two ways to get your tuchus in trouble quickly in Thailand: One, insult the tattooed King with a harem in Germany. The second? A bad yelp review   (dailymail.co.uk) divider line
    More: Facepalm  
•       •       •

3856 clicks; posted to Main » on 28 Sep 2020 at 3:29 AM (3 weeks ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook



27 Comments     (+0 »)
 
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2020-09-28 3:43:12 AM  
Hey should remind people not to mess with drugs life in prison people and these are mean prisons
 
2020-09-28 3:57:15 AM  
wtf.. neither the reviews nor the lawsuit say how the sex is there.
 
2020-09-28 3:57:52 AM  

waxbeans: Hey should remind people not to mess with drugs life in prison people and these are mean prisons


No kittie you can not have these chicken tenders because they are mine and mine only awwwwww?
 
2020-09-28 4:14:02 AM  
An American Karen in Thailand.
 
2020-09-28 4:18:27 AM  

crinz83: wtf.. neither the reviews nor the lawsuit say how the sex is there.


Congratulations! This narrowly beats out that guy who tried to internet fame his way into free Wendy's chicken nuggets for life as the most American comment on the internet.
 
2020-09-28 4:24:11 AM  
The least Barrow could do is conjugate his verbs properly.
 
2020-09-28 4:38:02 AM  
Hope that visit with his ladyboy "friend" was worth it.
 
2020-09-28 4:40:51 AM  

Algebrat: crinz83: wtf.. neither the reviews nor the lawsuit say how the sex is there.

Congratulations! This narrowly beats out that guy who tried to internet fame his way into free Wendy's chicken nuggets for life as the most American comment on the internet.


Fark user imageView Full Size
 
2020-09-28 4:45:47 AM  
This guy sounds like a certified jackass. He's been in Thailand for a while but hasn't realized how to live there?

He deserves whatever punishment they give him.
 
2020-09-28 5:33:42 AM  
I spent 2 weeks on Koh Chang about 17 years ago. It was idyllic. I only saw a couple of 2 storey buildings, the rest was all low level and low key. I had a room on the beach with a squat toilet for about £6 per night, walking distance to a beach bar and restaurant. My transport from the ferry involved standing on the step at the back of a pickup truck and holding onto the roof rack while we sped around the coast, then I climbed down when I reached somewhere that looked nice.

Good times. I guess it has changed a lot since then.
 
2020-09-28 6:24:53 AM  
Are they still caning offenders........Beat his ass
 
2020-09-28 6:46:15 AM  
Years ago, while working a government job (consultant-like) I visited Thailand with the family. I met up with a colleague/friend who was there at the same time and we spent some time together, during which I asked him this question:
If there was anything (policy/behavior-wise) you could import from Thailand, what would it be?
His reply:
Their hospitality.

/and we both agreed that that amazing hospitality ended (harshly) the moment you offended them, their king or their faith
//I'm talking about people getting ganged up on and thrashed for desecrating a Buddhist  statue, or a picture of the king or even assaulting a call girl
///they have it bad already for what they have to put up with for the profession they've chosen
 
2020-09-28 8:02:41 AM  
Yeah, I got yelled at by police as I tried to jaywalk across an intersection in Bangkok. They actually pulled guns on me. It's hotter than hades there too by the way...at least in March. I stuck to hotel food and avoided those roadside stalls as I have a sensitive stomach. The people were friendly. Crazy traffic I must say. All those scooters darting hither and yon....
 
2020-09-28 8:19:06 AM  
I like Southeast Asia.  Here's my hot takes.

Thailand hospitality is overrated.  It's fine, but it's not as wonderful as they market.
Malaysian hospitality is underrated.  The warmth of everyone there to a fat white American wandering around was truly amazing.

Ho Chi Minh City is exhausting, louder and more motorbikes than Bangkok, but Vietnam is one of the few places where you get excellent locally brewed craft beer.
 
2020-09-28 8:25:52 AM  
I don't know if I take the tourist's side if he's posting maliciously but if the hotel charges guests for bringing their own food or beverages in then they're being assholes, no two ways about it.

I've been in one hotel like that (the Intercontinental in Cancun) and those pricks actually confiscated some beers I purchase to drink in the room. The feeble excuse being "rats", despite them selling the same drinks from their minibar for 5x as much of course. I was fuming about this, so I waited for desk staff to change and as I was walking out, I told the next person behind the counter that I had left a bag there earlier that I wanted to pick up and he gave it to me. After that we didn't order a single damned thing in that farking hotel. Nice beach. Bullshiat hotel.
 
2020-09-28 8:57:32 AM  
Looks like there will be another TripAdvisor review coming: "Hotel staff responds to complaints by calling the police and having patrons thrown in jail."

I wonder if anyone is going to want to stay there now... I wouldn't. Yikes.
 
2020-09-28 9:03:54 AM  

sizzurpingDerp: Looks like there will be another TripAdvisor review coming: "Hotel staff responds to complaints by calling the police and having patrons thrown in jail."

I wonder if anyone is going to want to stay there now... I wouldn't. Yikes.


The Streisand Effect is going to come down hard on them. Be interesting to see some of the new "user reviews" that pop up on Yelp and TripAdvisor.
 
2020-09-28 9:31:54 AM  
Tuchus?


I think I know who submitted this one.
 
2020-09-28 10:08:10 AM  
Dup?

/*
 
2020-09-28 10:11:50 AM  
I am pretty sure subby meant to spell tookus not tuchus. Pronounced 'took-us' Usage: that beach denizen has a fat tookus.
 
2020-09-28 10:14:31 AM  
I figured he'd be talking about undocumented Burmese and Laotion workers.
 
2020-09-28 10:42:27 AM  

assalon5: I am pretty sure subby meant to spell tookus not tuchus. Pronounced 'took-us' Usage: that beach denizen has a fat tookus.


Tookus and tuchus are both perfectly cromulent spellings of the word: https://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/​toches
 
2020-09-28 11:04:06 AM  
After reading this I'm strongly discouraged to visit Thailand.
 
2020-09-28 12:12:53 PM  

Dork Gently: assalon5: I am pretty sure subby meant to spell tookus not tuchus. Pronounced 'took-us' Usage: that beach denizen has a fat tookus.

Tookus and tuchus are both perfectly cromulent spellings of the word: https://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/t​oches


Thank you I love learning new things.

I found that word from a friend he was a story teller...he got in a lot of trouble for bad jokes. The first time someone can be forgiven the second time they have to take ownership. He still is a good friend both thoughtful and regretful.
http://www.greaseman.org/
 
2020-09-28 12:15:48 PM  
Almost like he isn't in Merica.
 
2020-09-28 1:23:00 PM  

drxym: I don't know if I take the tourist's side if he's posting maliciously but if the hotel charges guests for bringing their own food or beverages in then they're being assholes, no two ways about it.

I've been in one hotel like that (the Intercontinental in Cancun) and those pricks actually confiscated some beers I purchase to drink in the room. The feeble excuse being "rats", despite them selling the same drinks from their minibar for 5x as much of course. I was fuming about this, so I waited for desk staff to change and as I was walking out, I told the next person behind the counter that I had left a bag there earlier that I wanted to pick up and he gave it to me. After that we didn't order a single damned thing in that farking hotel. Nice beach. Bullshiat hotel.


Corkage fees have been around forever man.  You gonna bring your McDonald's take out into their fancy restaurant too and just order water?
 
2020-09-29 9:20:16 AM  

Lochaber_Axe: drxym: I don't know if I take the tourist's side if he's posting maliciously but if the hotel charges guests for bringing their own food or beverages in then they're being assholes, no two ways about it.

I've been in one hotel like that (the Intercontinental in Cancun) and those pricks actually confiscated some beers I purchase to drink in the room. The feeble excuse being "rats", despite them selling the same drinks from their minibar for 5x as much of course. I was fuming about this, so I waited for desk staff to change and as I was walking out, I told the next person behind the counter that I had left a bag there earlier that I wanted to pick up and he gave it to me. After that we didn't order a single damned thing in that farking hotel. Nice beach. Bullshiat hotel.

Corkage fees have been around forever man.  You gonna bring your McDonald's take out into their fancy restaurant too and just order water?


In a restaurant, not for consumption in some damned hotel room.
 
Displayed 27 of 27 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking




On Twitter



  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.