Do you have adblock enabled?
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Chicago Trib)   Yelp opening Chicago office, will hire more than 300. No restaurant, retailer, or prostitute will be spared their harsh reviews   (chicagotribune.com ) divider line
    More: Spiffy, Yelp, Chicago, Merchandise Mart  
•       •       •

252 clicks; posted to Business » on 14 Aug 2014 at 7:03 PM (2 years ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



12 Comments     (+0 »)
 
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2014-08-14 06:08:46 PM  
I'd start a website called Yarp that reviews British comedy films.
 
2014-08-14 07:06:37 PM  
Yelp reviews prostitutes now?
 
2014-08-14 07:19:30 PM  
Nice ride, but the knees were too sharp.  3.5 stars
 
2014-08-14 07:27:50 PM  
I wish companies would stop pretending Chicago is a good start-up town.
 
2014-08-14 08:10:06 PM  

Weigard: I wish companies would stop pretending Chicago is a good start-up town.


What do you mean? You can start up any McDonald's, Chili's, Uno's, or Starbucks you like!
 
2014-08-14 08:50:40 PM  

Weigard: I wish companies would stop pretending Chicago is a good start-up town.


The entire state sucks donkey balls to do business in, Cook County and Chicago in particular.  Why anyone would willingly incorporate in IL is beyond me.
 
2014-08-15 09:24:35 AM  

Panty Sniffer: Weigard: I wish companies would stop pretending Chicago is a good start-up town.

The entire state sucks donkey balls to do business in, Cook County and Chicago in particular.  Why anyone would willingly incorporate in IL is beyond me.


Something something mailed fist of taxation?
 
2014-08-15 11:20:35 AM  
Since it seems Yelp is almost never updated, they'll be stuck with lousy reviews well past the year
2025 - if not longer.  (Yelp thinks Borders Books is still in business!)
 
2014-08-15 11:21:39 AM  

Thank You Black Jesus!: Panty Sniffer: Weigard: I wish companies would stop pretending Chicago is a good start-up town.

The entire state sucks donkey balls to do business in, Cook County and Chicago in particular.  Why anyone would willingly incorporate in IL is beyond me.

Something something mailed fist of taxation?


Would you rather the state suck elephant balls?
 
2014-08-15 11:24:37 AM  

BalugaJoe: Yelp reviews prostitutes now?


rubmaps.com

You're welcome
 
2014-08-15 02:06:58 PM  
Tonight, we dine with YELP!
 
2014-08-15 05:10:11 PM  
I can't wait to badmouth that Dresden guy I hired to find my lost parakeet.  Ended up burning down my house.
 
Displayed 12 of 12 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »
On Twitter








In Other Media
  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.

Report