If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Opposing Views)   Unhappy with the waitresses at his local restaurant, customer writes an online review demanding to see more skin. Owner obliges   (opposingviews.com) divider line 32
    More: Amusing, Daniel McCawley, customers, skin  
•       •       •

14535 clicks; posted to Main » on 19 May 2014 at 12:24 PM (14 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



32 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2014-05-19 10:42:36 AM
Non OV Link
 
2014-05-19 10:43:46 AM
Well, don't know how that happened. They stole from 2 links let's try this one

Non OV Link 2
 
2014-05-19 10:56:11 AM
Why does anyone care if the waitresses are showing any skin? Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?

And honestly, does anyone want to see their waitress wearing a second hairnet?
 
2014-05-19 11:39:27 AM
FTFA: McCawley said that so far restaurant-goers have responded positively to the menu option and that his Facebook page has "exploded" with support

And his nipples explode with delight.
 
2014-05-19 11:46:21 AM

FirstNationalBastard: Why does anyone care if the waitresses are showing any skin?


Somebody that shouldn't be allowed out of their house.
 
2014-05-19 11:53:59 AM
Hmmm....smells like BS to me. a random review on Urban Spoon and all of a sudden, there's a news story and fundraiser? No screencap of the review? No copy/paste?
 
2014-05-19 12:26:38 PM

FirstNationalBastard: Why does anyone care if the waitresses are showing any skin? Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?

And honestly, does anyone want to see their waitress wearing a second hairnet?


WhyNotBoth.jpg
 
2014-05-19 12:27:58 PM
No HERO tag?
Why is it amusing if someone does the right thing?
 
2014-05-19 12:30:46 PM

FirstNationalBastard: Why does anyone care if the waitresses are showing any skin? Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?

And honestly, does anyone want to see their waitress wearing a second hairnet?


Some people are weird like that. It wouldn't be the first time some weird dude had some weird fetish for weirdness.

/ I said weird three times; I must really like weird.
 
2014-05-19 12:31:59 PM
that food looks delicious.
 
2014-05-19 12:34:28 PM

FirstNationalBastard: Why does anyone care if the waitresses are showing any skin? Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?


Well I'm going to be jerking-off either way, so they may as well show some skin. Otherwise I'm just beatin' it to a plate of chili cheese fries...and that's a little sad.
 
2014-05-19 12:35:01 PM
I'm glad the waitress we had Saturday night wasn't showing more skin. *shudders*
 
2014-05-19 12:36:30 PM

FirstNationalBastard: Why does anyone care if the waitresses are showing any skin? Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?

And honestly, does anyone want to see their waitress wearing a second hairnet?


They don't need a second hair net if they shave their heads.
 
2014-05-19 12:37:33 PM

FirstNationalBastard: Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?


pbs.twimg.com
 
d23 [TotalFark]
2014-05-19 12:37:56 PM
Since I was eating lunch while reading that article I am glad it wasn't the reaction I was expecting...

encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com
 
d23 [TotalFark]
2014-05-19 12:39:11 PM

vudukungfu: No HERO tag?
Why is it amusing if someone does the right thing?


Wow.. do you live in the United States?  It is AMUSING when someone does the right thing here.  There is no surprising tag...
 
2014-05-19 12:45:22 PM
I'm glad the owner wasn't Hannibal Lecter.
 
2014-05-19 12:46:01 PM
img.fark.net
 
2014-05-19 12:46:49 PM
img.fark.net
 
2014-05-19 12:47:19 PM

Theaetetus: FirstNationalBastard: Am I going to the place to eat or masturbate?

[pbs.twimg.com image 515x306]


Well, The Grimace is kind of sexy...

corruptcamel.com
 
2014-05-19 12:47:42 PM

vudukungfu: No HERO tag?
Why is it amusing if someone does the right thing?


The right thing would have been to get those biatches topless, and you know it.
 
2014-05-19 12:52:36 PM
Men. Easily controlled with titties since the beginning of time.
 
2014-05-19 01:00:39 PM

dj_bigbird: Hmmm....smells like BS to me. a random review on Urban Spoon and all of a sudden, there's a news story and fundraiser? No screencap of the review? No copy/paste?


This is the story that pings your BS meter? Really?
 
2014-05-19 01:24:23 PM

mongbiohazard: dj_bigbird: Hmmm....smells like BS to me. a random review on Urban Spoon and all of a sudden, there's a news story and fundraiser? No screencap of the review? No copy/paste?

This is the story that pings your BS meter? Really?


Pretty much all of these "scandal" stories ping them, it's a default setting. Especially since the "evidence" of this review seems to be missing from any of the stories.
 
2014-05-19 01:40:50 PM
Did they know what boys like?

img.fark.net
 
2014-05-19 01:42:47 PM
Potato skins aren't so sexy.
 
2014-05-19 01:59:52 PM
www.whatsonsanya.com
Awesome springer front end.
The bike's nice too.
 
2014-05-19 02:37:50 PM

vudukungfu: No HERO tag?
Why is it amusing if someone does the right thing?


If it was just about potato skins, then sure, the Amusing tag works.  Subby must've ignored the bit about where the proceeds are going, which definitely deserves the Hero tag.
 
2014-05-19 02:59:32 PM

SpectroBoy: [www.whatsonsanya.com image 634x686]
Awesome springer front end.
The bike's nice too.


Yes, this place is nothing like that...

/full hipster place
//fool hipster place?
 
2014-05-19 03:14:58 PM

vudukungfu: No HERO tag?
Why is it amusing if someone does the right thing?


DanZero should get the hero tag in every OV thread.
 
2014-05-19 05:44:31 PM
I ate at a restaurant overseas where the servers were nude aside from a belt type thing with a pouch on the side to hold pens and the tablet to take the orders on. There was nothing hidden from sight so when they bent over you could even see the anus. I didn't find it all that exciting as I was there to eat and it wasn't very sexual in nature since they were just moving about as though they were waiting on tables and not trying to seduce anyone. It was a nice view though.
 
2014-05-20 05:03:13 AM
There are places for that sorta thing, you know:

coedmagazine.files.wordpress.com

eyecandypeople.com

www.mrcapetown.co.za

As a former chef and waiter, most food bloggers think they are Michelin star critics. Not the case, and I'm taking a guess at least 65% of them never worked in a restaurant, and look at us as servants in their ivory tower. Coming in for a good meal and service? Cool, otherwise, go lay down in traffic or stay home with your Guy Fierri books and let the real staff do the job! ;-)
 
Displayed 32 of 32 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report