If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(The Spectator UK)   RIP, diversity of opinion (1770-2014)   (spectator.co.uk) divider line 744
    More: Sad, free speeches, English Defence League, New York Times best-seller, New Statesman, Brandeis University, Ayaan Hirsi Ali, diversity, Leveson Inquiry  
•       •       •

6053 clicks; posted to Politics » on 17 Apr 2014 at 1:21 PM (36 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



744 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | » | Last | Show all
 
2014-04-17 10:46:11 PM  
So, anyone need any help designing a starship or a Gallifreyan time capsule? Will work for boobs, beer, gold-pressed latinum, and fine, fine Romulan hash.
 
2014-04-17 10:48:26 PM  

Crotchrocket Slim: Bloody William: lantawa: Bloody William: Lionel Mandrake: I was more curious as to why you were fearing the hammer.

[37.media.tumblr.com image 500x276]

/Has no farking clue what "the Hammer" is. Tom Delay's nickname?

This is the hammer.  Damn, you guys are denser than a briar patch.[i466.photobucket.com image 448x254]

Oh, the... ban hammer that's almost never used on Fark except when users report instances of explicit content or personal attacks? This isn't Reddit, dude.

Does the troll think tattling to the Mods for the sort of flame wars that serve as Fark's bread and butter is a scary thing to anyone? Don't post porn, don't mouth off to the mods and you're generally fine.

No theres a line trust me I've found myself on the wrong side of it plenty of times but nothing I've seen in this thread even comes close.
 
2014-04-17 10:49:57 PM  

lantawa: Bloody William: Lionel Mandrake: I was more curious as to why you were fearing the hammer.

[37.media.tumblr.com image 500x276]

/Has no farking clue what "the Hammer" is. Tom Delay's nickname?

This is the hammer.  Damn, you guys are denser than a briar patch.[i466.photobucket.com image 448x254]


We're dense?  We were joking, dude.

Let's see...I'm dense, vicious, weasily,,,but it's the left wing that's mean.  Gotcha

Apparently, asking someone to back up their claims is the acme of incivility
 
2014-04-17 10:49:58 PM  
And he sits there claiming his audience is hysterical.

Oh look, I infromed you with my superlative method of pulling the deliberate lunacy of THE BAATHISTS ARE INFILTRATING out of my ass ha ha ha, to resist my holy sacred wisdom is to gang troll me.
 
2014-04-17 10:50:47 PM  

ScaryBottles: Crotchrocket Slim: Bloody William: lantawa: Bloody William: Lionel Mandrake: I was more curious as to why you were fearing the hammer.

[37.media.tumblr.com image 500x276]

/Has no farking clue what "the Hammer" is. Tom Delay's nickname?

This is the hammer.  Damn, you guys are denser than a briar patch.[i466.photobucket.com image 448x254]

Oh, the... ban hammer that's almost never used on Fark except when users report instances of explicit content or personal attacks? This isn't Reddit, dude.

Does the troll think tattling to the Mods for the sort of flame wars that serve as Fark's bread and butter is a scary thing to anyone? Don't post porn, don't mouth off to the mods and you're generally fine.
No theres a line trust me I've found myself on the wrong side of it plenty of times but nothing I've seen in this thread even comes close.


Gore and outright racism too, disrespecting Fark, advocating crime (though rightwingers get a pass on sedition/outright treason I guess for conversational purposes), posting people's personal info, pissing off a particular mod

That's what I have seen is Fark banworthy
 
2014-04-17 11:00:58 PM  

Lionel Mandrake: lantawa: I understand, perfectly, the viciousness of the far Left.

And you have taught me of the thin-skinned, paranoid stupidity of the right.

Fight on li'l freedomsoldier!


Check my profile.  You see that political grid.  I am center-left.  Imagine that.  and I AM center-left, currently unaffiliated with any party, and free-thinking as a gotdamn bird, you little snarker, you.....*pinches and shakes your little virtual jowl*
 
2014-04-17 11:03:32 PM  

Crotchrocket Slim: Animatronik: Throwing out whatever random insults that pop out of your rotten brain may prove you're smart enough to work in college admissions, but not that you actually have something to say that is worth reading.

In case you hadnt noticed, colleges DO discriminate in their admissions. They discriminate based on things like grades, among other things. This leads to an elitist culture at some top universities, and gullibility with respect to blithely accepting spoon fed doctrine from your professors. You may think you're a lot smarter than people you meet on places like FARK because you went to college or are in college. But the reality is, you really don't know much except what it took to get you there. You probably don't have much say worth hearing about much of anything in the world of politics. I sureas hell didn't at that point in my life.

But one difference back then was that liberals didn't display the base intolerance for different ideas as students, because they weren't thoroughly indoctrinated the way students are nowadays. If you want to be somebody that contributed a lot to society, keep an open mind.

I never said I work in college admissions, just that you have no clue what the admissions process is like, especially with regard to why students pick what institutions they apply to. You ever notice in US News & World Reports there are summaries regarding student life, listing student clubs? And other collegiate rating services will often have a description of student life and the political atmosphere of the college or university? And that many students will often select a school due in large part because of this?

Everyone knows you need decent grades for a college to look at you, but why do they interview you many times or try to find out more about you as a human being while going through the admissions process if cultural compatibility is something schools aren't taking into consideration?

You also have no clue where I am in life or how old I am, and frankly you've said nothing rational to demonstrate that students aren't looking at the political philosophy of a college etc. when making the decision to apply... when many if not most do.

So since we're cool with making appeal to authority fallacies- which if you were ever a decent prof you'd know is pretty much the lowest, lamest debate tactic ever, I have a triple PhD in Interdimensional Engineering, Warp Field Propulsion, and Zero Point Energy Systems Engineering from the University of Gallifrey as well as holding several Masters degrees from the Daystrom Institute, and when I graduated undergrad from the Warrior Caste Academy on Minbar ISA President John Sheriden delivered the keynote address (obviously before he went off with the Old Ones). I notice you never listed what institutions you got your PhD in Phrenology or Alchemy etc. from.


I didn't say I was a prof and I didn't say or assume you worked in college admissions. I don't recall appealing to authority; actually I did the opposite. I wasn't claiming you should respect mah autaritah because I have a Ph.D. I was pointing out that since I was in or worked at three different universities for 14 years total I might know something about the people in them. But hey if you graduated from the warrior caste academy I can respect that.
 
2014-04-17 11:05:36 PM  
This thread is still going?

wow.

You guys deserve a little something special I think.

Here, have some random fark.com GIS:
(I spared no expense)

img.fark.net
img.fark.net
img.fark.net
i471.photobucket.com
img.fark.net

img.fark.net
 
2014-04-17 11:06:28 PM  

Animatronik: I didn't say I was a prof and I didn't say or assume you worked in college admissions. I don't recall appealing to authority; actually I did the opposite. I wasn't claiming you should respect mah autaritah because I have a Ph.D. I was pointing out that since I was in or worked at three different universities for 14 years total I might know something about the people in them. But hey if you graduated from the warrior caste academy I can respect that.


If I actually take you at face value then, you're demonstrating you've been so far removed from being a student that your experience is no longer relevant.
 
2014-04-17 11:10:16 PM  

Kittypie070: And he sits there claiming his audience is hysterical.

Oh look, I infromed you with my superlative method of pulling the deliberate lunacy of THE BAATHISTS ARE INFILTRATING out of my ass ha ha ha, to resist my holy sacred wisdom is to gang troll me.


All you have to do is imagine fascists with towels on their heads.  that's pretty much what Baathists are.  Now imagine all the nice madrassas and mosques that harbor a small number of eager-beaver Islamic zealots who are practicing their idiot third-world religion in opposition to the dominant American culture, while maintaining Arab-nationalist views.  Viola:  Baathism in the U.S. Now imagine a lot of this taking place in Chicago.  It's there.  Imagine it.  Baathists are NOT going to let Westerners know that they are practicing Baathist ideology and methodology in the U.S.  they are going to do this surreptitiously, as in "secret." and they will not and are not being kind as they employ the methods of this movement.
 
2014-04-17 11:12:37 PM  

lantawa:

Check my profile.  You see that political grid.  I am center-left.  Imagine that.  and I AM center-left, currently unaffiliated with any party, and free-thinking as a gotdamn bird, you little snarker, you.....


The Baathists/Communists/ZOG, etc, ad infinitum have infiltrated the government!

Yeah. Reeeeeaaaaaalllll free thinking as a bird right there.

Free to think what Alex Jones or better yet what the voices in your head has told you to think.

Same difference really, because NO DAMN PROOF.

Meanwhile I have to scrape your birdy ass chunder off my window.
 
2014-04-17 11:14:26 PM  

Kittypie070: lantawa:

Check my profile.  You see that political grid.  I am center-left.  Imagine that.  and I AM center-left, currently unaffiliated with any party, and free-thinking as a gotdamn bird, you little snarker, you.....

The Baathists/Communists/ZOG, etc, ad infinitum have infiltrated the government!

Yeah. Reeeeeaaaaaalllll free thinking as a bird right there.

Free to think what Alex Jones or better yet what the voices in your head has told you to think.

Same difference really, because NO DAMN PROOF.

Meanwhile I have to scrape your birdy ass chunder off my window.


Lizard People and Illuminati and Bilderbergs Oh My!
 
2014-04-17 11:17:16 PM  
Fark needs the Ferris it's over go home pic more often.
 
2014-04-17 11:17:26 PM  
And I wonder what birdy chunder thinks the President is.

Come on, enlighten us "hysterics" with your "superlative" reasoning, you little snarker, you.
 
2014-04-17 11:19:48 PM  

lantawa: Lionel Mandrake: lantawa: I understand, perfectly, the viciousness of the far Left.

And you have taught me of the thin-skinned, paranoid stupidity of the right.

Fight on li'l freedomsoldier!

Check my profile.  You see that political grid.  I am center-left.  Imagine that.  and I AM center-left, currently unaffiliated with any party, and free-thinking as a gotdamn bird, you little snarker, you.....*pinches and shakes your little virtual jowl*


Whatever...left/right, up/down, north/south...you will be forever known as the guy who makes wild claims then gets his feelings hurt when people ask you to back up your shiat.

A wee little man, delicate like a pretty little flower,,,

....THAT'S BEING SPPRESSED!!!!!
 
2014-04-17 11:23:04 PM  
 
2014-04-17 11:23:58 PM  

cchris_39: Fark needs the Ferris it's over go home pic more often.


Gowron picking up Q'onos Trash Sluts pretty much justifies this to me but I'm getting ready for bed myself. Gotta run my car over to the mechanic before work tomorrow morning and I'm running on 3 hours of sleep. Surprised I can type half as well as I am now.
 
2014-04-17 11:24:38 PM  

Kittypie070: And I wonder what birdy chunder thinks the President is.

Come on, enlighten us "hysterics" with your "superlative" reasoning, you little snarker, you.


A fascist with a towel on his head, according to that picture I got in an email that one time at least.
 
2014-04-17 11:26:58 PM  

Kittypie070: What is lantawawaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhohgodthebaaaathistsare coming SMOKING!!??

certainly it isn't this delishus chillout mellow leafy freak chow that I'm sharing with my crazy smokin buddy Canis.


I can has some?
 
2014-04-17 11:33:01 PM  

lantawa: This article isn't sufficinet, but it's a beginning, thankyaverimuch:   http://billwarnermyblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/terrorists-iraqi-baa t h-party-members-escaped-to-usa-and-become-used-car-dealers-in-bowling- green-ky-and-tampa-supplying-terrorists-in-iraq/


A beginning of what?  Some Iraqi refugees were party members and wound up in KY.  Where's the connection to liberals?  Or any Americans?  Did you know that some Nazis ended up in America after WW2,  It's true.  And they were the founders of what came to be called the Tea Party.

But don't ask me to prove anything beyond their presence in America.  If you do, you are a vicious, weasily suppresser

k? thankyouverymuch
 
2014-04-17 11:34:58 PM  
A blog? THAT'S your evidence!!??

A frakking wordpress blog!!?? From this guy?

Bill Warner Sarasota Private Investigator, SEX, CRIME, CHEATERS

That's the absolute best you can do after winding yourself that tight and flinging all that pseudo-erudite terminology around??
 
2014-04-17 11:35:31 PM  

CanisNoir: Kittypie070: And I wonder what birdy chunder thinks the President is.

Come on, enlighten us "hysterics" with your "superlative" reasoning, you little snarker, you.

A fascist with a towel on his head, according to that picture I got in an email that one time at least.


I once saw a picture of 0bama with horns and "666" on his forehead.  Don't tell me didn't cuz I know I did.
 
2014-04-17 11:37:51 PM  

Kittypie070: A blog? THAT'S your evidence!!??

A frakking wordpress blog!!?? From this guy?

Bill Warner Sarasota Private Investigator, SEX, CRIME, CHEATERS

That's the absolute best you can do after winding yourself that tight and flinging all that pseudo-erudite terminology around??


Kitty i am an otter with needs

Please provide me filletnof fish-for-brains.
 
2014-04-17 11:41:51 PM  

Summercat: Kittypie070: What is lantawawaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhohgodthebaaaathistsare coming SMOKING!!??

certainly it isn't this delishus chillout mellow leafy freak chow that I'm sharing with my crazy smokin buddy Canis.

I can has some?


Yes we can has some.

www.freakingnews.com
 
2014-04-17 11:42:25 PM  

lantawa: This article isn't sufficinet, but it's a beginning, thankyaverimuch:   http://billwarnermyblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/terrorists-iraqi-baa t h-party-members-escaped-to-usa-and-become-used-car-dealers-in-bowling- green-ky-and-tampa-supplying-terrorists-in-iraq/

www.webtrafficroi.com
 
2014-04-17 11:46:15 PM  

lantawa: Made you, and anyone else in this thread, think about Baathists, didn't I? That was my primary goal, and I achieved it in a superlative manner. Now, a lot more very thoughtful people are aware of a type of political activism that I wanted them to be aware of. My work here is done. Well, don't you have a date with a red dot somewhere?


Anything to take the discussion from Mark 'Kill All Muslims' Steyn crying about his freedom to not get called out for being a humongous tool? Congratulations, you made yourself out to be just as much of a tool as him. Good job.
 
2014-04-17 11:46:19 PM  

Lionel Mandrake: CanisNoir: Kittypie070: And I wonder what birdy chunder thinks the President is.

Come on, enlighten us "hysterics" with your "superlative" reasoning, you little snarker, you.

A fascist with a towel on his head, according to that picture I got in an email that one time at least.

I once saw a picture of 0bama with horns and "666" on his forehead.  Don't tell me didn't cuz I know I did.


i466.photobucket.com
 
2014-04-17 11:48:59 PM  

Jim_Tressel's_O-Face: lantawa: Made you, and anyone else in this thread, think about Baathists, didn't I? That was my primary goal, and I achieved it in a superlative manner. Now, a lot more very thoughtful people are aware of a type of political activism that I wanted them to be aware of. My work here is done. Well, don't you have a date with a red dot somewhere?

Anything to take the discussion from Mark 'Kill All Muslims' Steyn crying about his freedom to not get called out for being a humongous tool? Congratulations, you made yourself out to be just as much of a tool as him. Good job.


Thanks for playing.  Try again.  You too can phayle and be a looser!
 
2014-04-17 11:55:40 PM  

WARNER P.I.
SEX DETECTIVE


TRUSTWORTHY EVIDENCE




My gods I haven't seen anyone just...up and fking obliterate his own Fark rep,
such as it was, in this ugly a fashion for...err, at least since this last Christmas.
 
2014-04-17 11:58:38 PM  

lantawa: Thanks for playing. Try again. You too can phayle and be a looser!


Whatever, Captain Toolbox.
 
2014-04-18 12:00:27 AM  
dude I'm fking serious you're bleedin everywhere, man.

just...stop flailing around and chill.
 
2014-04-18 12:01:18 AM  
Um, since when is this a breaking news story?
 
2014-04-18 12:03:06 AM  

Jim_Tressel's_O-Face: lantawa: Thanks for playing. Try again. You too can phayle and be a looser!

Whatever, Captain Toolbox.


Right-O, Jim Tressel's O Face (nice moniker, BTW.  Classy.  Stylish. Like a freshly cut bouffant.)
 
2014-04-18 12:05:05 AM  
The poutrage and temper tantrums in this topic are freggin awesome :)
 
2014-04-18 12:05:49 AM  
Ya know what I think?

I think, I'm startin to think that ol Toolbox P.I., Sex Detective here might imagine that President Bambam could potentially be a Baathist.

Now mind you that's merely a completely wild arse guess from Kitty.
 
2014-04-18 12:07:39 AM  
www.ovenbakedtradition.com
 
2014-04-18 12:13:27 AM  

Kittypie070: dude I'm fking serious you're bleedin everywhere, man.

just...stop flailing around and chill.


WUT!  I'm enjoying this.  You think that I'm worried about conforming to some standard that THIS PLACE mandates?  I think not.  Now, I like this place.  It's a great news aggregation site, and the tech folk who manage the traffic (and herd the cats) do a great job.  But, well, it's been time, for some time, for a lesson or two to be learned by the peanut gallery.  Today's lesson is ongoing, and you do, in fact, seem to be learning a few things.  Your training is going well, and I'm excited for you.  New vistas of learning await you as you master your newly developed perceptions.  Now, back to the adaptation and absorption of Middle Eastern political methodology into radical Western leftist political techniques.  It's a thing, and it's real.  You're getting it, slowly.
 
2014-04-18 12:13:45 AM  

lantawa: Jim_Tressel's_O-Face: lantawa: Thanks for playing. Try again. You too can phayle and be a looser!

Whatever, Captain Toolbox.

Right-O, Jim Tressel's O Face (nice moniker, BTW.  Classy.  Stylish. Like a freshly cut bouffant.)

3.bp.blogspot.com
 
2014-04-18 12:14:38 AM  
...backs out slowly, aghast...
 
2014-04-18 12:14:44 AM  

Gulper Eel: grumpfuff: Yes, because it's only Muslim students who "stamp their widdle feetsies and demand that the bad [person] stop talking."

It's not like full-grown Christians do that every farking day, but no, you'll reserve your poutrage for some Muslim college kids

In this case it  is only the Muslim students who complained, along with the usual PC professors who never met an authoritarian before whom they couldn't grovel.

What stupid things Christians may do in completely different circumstances is an entirely different debate.


So, I went to Rutgers. This year, for commencement, they invited Condi Rice and are awarding her an honorary degree. They did not ask the student body for opinions like they claimed, nor did they ask any teachers. Pretty much the entire campus is disgusted with the idea of her speaking, and even more so at the idea of giving her an honorary degree.

Are you saying that if they succeed in their effort to change speakers, they're..idk..anti-Condi or whatever?

Shouldn't they get a say about who speaks about what, seeing as how they're farking paying for it?
 
2014-04-18 12:16:08 AM  

lantawa: Otherwise, I'll just monitor you. I can do that for weeks on end if I feel like it. Adjust your "farkie" notes accordingly.


Watch out guys. He's monitoring you. Srs bsns.
 
2014-04-18 12:19:10 AM  

Kittypie070: what the foaming mad chocolate unf*ck is lantawa talking about??

I can't even parse that last pile of word salad he puked up.


I'm actually incredibly close to using ignore for the first time ever. It's not amusing, it's not interesting, it's not...anything. It's just a lot of words and insults in something that vaguely resembles sentences, all while screaming about being oppressed because we said [citation needed].
 
2014-04-18 12:20:24 AM  

ScaryBottles: lantawa: Jim_Tressel's_O-Face: lantawa: Thanks for playing. Try again. You too can phayle and be a looser!

Whatever, Captain Toolbox.

Right-O, Jim Tressel's O Face (nice moniker, BTW.  Classy.  Stylish. Like a freshly cut bouffant.)
[3.bp.blogspot.com image 850x360]


i466.photobucket.com
 
2014-04-18 12:21:42 AM  

lantawa: Bloody William: lantawa: Wut?  A halfway friendly post? What powerful magic is this?  I like the bad "habbits" mispelling, BTW.  Little hobbits with bad habbits. Lots of that in Lower Farkistan.

Seriously dude, you need to step back and take a breath. You are being genuinely paranoid and not entirely coherent.

Actually, I'm sensing a sort of hysteria being generated from a number of you guys who've chosen to gang-troll me.  There're medications that you can take for hysterical conversion reactions.  You might want to look into that.

This last post that you just quoted, well, that's a take on Johnny Depp's Barnabas Collins in the movie Dark Shadows, combined with amusement at the habbits word.  Obviously a sign of deep paranoia and incoherence.  Try to keep up.  You idiots asked for this.

Again, the title of this thread is RIP, diversity of opinion.(1770-2014).

This thing, suppression of diverse opinions, exists.  I am displaying to a small group of weaselly misfits that vicious snark will not suppress diverse opinions.  Learn from it, each and every one of you who has taken dirty, cheap shots; cheap shots that you completely expected would silence me.  Now who is paranoid?  It's certainly not me. I still think that Baathist tactics are being used in the United States under a different name. I understand, perfectly, the viciousness of the far Left.  It is reaI, and it is hateful. I truly do not care if you disapprove of my stance or not.  I am sharing it with you, period.  Free speech, yaknow.......


i2.kym-cdn.com
 
2014-04-18 12:22:05 AM  

lantawa: Kittypie070: dude I'm fking serious you're bleedin everywhere, man.

just...stop flailing around and chill.


WUT!  I'm enjoying this.  You think that I'm worried about conforming to some standard that THIS PLACE mandates?  I think not.  Now, I like this place.  It's a great news aggregation site, and the tech folk who manage the traffic (and herd the cats) do a great job.  But, well, it's been time, for some time, for a lesson or two to be learned by the peanut gallery.  Today's lesson is ongoing, and you do, in fact, seem to be learning a few things.   I'm sitting on it and spinning and whoa am I getting dizzy.  New vistas of learning await you as you master your newly developed perceptions. Now, back to the absolute mad foaming gibberish techniques.  It's a thing, and it's real.  You're getting it, slowly.


You can't do anything to me, Detective Whackanut, so why don't you go pour some more water on the sauna stove?
 
2014-04-18 12:22:53 AM  

Crotchrocket Slim: Bloody William: lantawa: Bloody William: Lionel Mandrake: I was more curious as to why you were fearing the hammer.

[37.media.tumblr.com image 500x276]

/Has no farking clue what "the Hammer" is. Tom Delay's nickname?

This is the hammer.  Damn, you guys are denser than a briar patch.[i466.photobucket.com image 448x254]

Oh, the... ban hammer that's almost never used on Fark except when users report instances of explicit content or personal attacks? This isn't Reddit, dude.

Does the troll think tattling to the Mods for the sort of flame wars that serve as Fark's bread and butter is a scary thing to anyone? Don't post porn, don't mouth off to the mods and you're generally fine.


Also, don't call the mod's troll alts, trolls.
 
2014-04-18 12:25:46 AM  

grumpfuff: lantawa: Bloody William: lantawa: Wut?  A halfway friendly post? What powerful magic is this?  I like the bad "habbits" mispelling, BTW.  Little hobbits with bad habbits. Lots of that in Lower Farkistan.

Seriously dude, you need to step back and take a breath. You are being genuinely paranoid and not entirely coherent.

Actually, I'm sensing a sort of hysteria being generated from a number of you guys who've chosen to gang-troll me.  There're medications that you can take for hysterical conversion reactions.  You might want to look into that.

This last post that you just quoted, well, that's a take on Johnny Depp's Barnabas Collins in the movie Dark Shadows, combined with amusement at the habbits word.  Obviously a sign of deep paranoia and incoherence.  Try to keep up.  You idiots asked for this.

Again, the title of this thread is RIP, diversity of opinion.(1770-2014).

This thing, suppression of diverse opinions, exists.  I am displaying to a small group of weaselly misfits that vicious snark will not suppress diverse opinions.  Learn from it, each and every one of you who has taken dirty, cheap shots; cheap shots that you completely expected would silence me.  Now who is paranoid?  It's certainly not me. I still think that Baathist tactics are being used in the United States under a different name. I understand, perfectly, the viciousness of the far Left.  It is reaI, and it is hateful. I truly do not care if you disapprove of my stance or not.  I am sharing it with you, period.  Free speech, yaknow.......

[i2.kym-cdn.com image 400x297]


i466.photobucket.com
 
2014-04-18 12:29:55 AM  
More rightwing crybabies.
 
2014-04-18 12:30:46 AM  

lantawa: grumpfuff: lantawa: Bloody William: lantawa: Wut?  A halfway friendly post? What powerful magic is this?  I like the bad "habbits" mispelling, BTW.  Little hobbits with bad habbits. Lots of that in Lower Farkistan.

Seriously dude, you need to step back and take a breath. You are being genuinely paranoid and not entirely coherent.

Actually, I'm sensing a sort of hysteria being generated from a number of you guys who've chosen to gang-troll me.  There're medications that you can take for hysterical conversion reactions.  You might want to look into that.

This last post that you just quoted, well, that's a take on Johnny Depp's Barnabas Collins in the movie Dark Shadows, combined with amusement at the habbits word.  Obviously a sign of deep paranoia and incoherence.  Try to keep up.  You idiots asked for this.

Again, the title of this thread is RIP, diversity of opinion.(1770-2014).

This thing, suppression of diverse opinions, exists.  I am displaying to a small group of weaselly misfits that vicious snark will not suppress diverse opinions.  Learn from it, each and every one of you who has taken dirty, cheap shots; cheap shots that you completely expected would silence me.  Now who is paranoid?  It's certainly not me. I still think that Baathist tactics are being used in the United States under a different name. I understand, perfectly, the viciousness of the far Left.  It is reaI, and it is hateful. I truly do not care if you disapprove of my stance or not.  I am sharing it with you, period.  Free speech, yaknow.......

[i2.kym-cdn.com image 400x297]

[i466.photobucket.com image 400x440]


In order to call you wrong, I'd first have to figure out what the fark you're saying.
 
2014-04-18 12:36:15 AM  

lantawa: You think that I'm worried about conforming to some standard that THIS PLACE mandates?


No.  You're not even worried about backing up your claims with evidence.

Diversity of opinion is great, but I expect someone to be able to back up their opinions.  It will almost certainly not change my mind (though it's been known to happen), but I frequently say/think, "I don't agree with that dude, but his opinion is well-reasoned and his ability to make his case is impressive".

Then there are whiners who scream suppression!! when someone dares to ask them for some sort of evidence to back up their claims.  They're called wusses
 
Displayed 50 of 744 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »
On Twitter





In Other Media


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.

Report