If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Washington Post)   Obama hits a new low in those who don't have an opinion of him. 59% hate him. 41% love him. 0% have no opinion   (washingtonpost.com) divider line 628
    More: Interesting, President Obama, GfK, disapproval  
•       •       •

3611 clicks; posted to Main » on 27 Mar 2014 at 10:27 AM (25 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



628 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | » | Last | Show all
 
2014-03-27 12:32:23 PM
47% support responding to the Ukraine invasion with sanctions, yet 57% disapprove of Obama for taking this exact course of action.

I'll just leave it at that.
 
2014-03-27 12:32:47 PM

brantgoose: Gee, it's not like he's running for President or something.


License for second term presidents to just phone it in?
 
2014-03-27 12:33:15 PM

Lord_Baull: sprawl15: government overreach


bwaahahahaaa.


well that is the argument, isn't it?

obama is bad because he is not using government power to ensure that every health insurer is forced to offer the same plans at the same rates in perpetuity...a far greater reach of evil government power than anything obamacare actually does. that obama is a tyrant because he is not being enough of a tyrant
 
2014-03-27 12:34:09 PM

ChipNASA: [i.imgur.com image 504x360]


I know, I blamed the Clinton's for all the bad surveys done in the 90s too but no one listened to me, either.
 
2014-03-27 12:35:32 PM

Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.

What was the false part of that?

It wasn't a lie. I figured you actually knew that. Maybe I overestimated you.

Of course it wasn't a lie, just a misstatement of the truth or an over-exaggeration of veracity or maybe a less than candid assessment of the situation.

But definitely not a lie.


No, it wasn't any of those things. Look, I know you don't like the President, but let's not just make up things to hate about him, ok?
 
2014-03-27 12:36:04 PM
Baseball team is down 6 runs to 2 because pitcher is throwing slowballs.
Rookie pitcher in bull pen tells coach, "Put me in, I can win this!"
Coach puts rookie in.
Rookie would pitch a no-hitter if it weren't for the shortstop short-arming balls and the first baseman purposefully not catching throws.
Other players that liked the first pitcher hit lazy balls to infield.
Baseball team loses 6-5.
The fans on the right side of the stadium shout angrily, "He said he could win this! He lied to us!!"
 
2014-03-27 12:36:49 PM

Mike_1962: Nutsac_Jim: Slaves2Darkness: Lord_Baull: A majority of Americans disapprove of the way he handles foreign policy. This diplomacy of his... why can't we invade and occupy a foreign country like the good ole days? I mean, that's why we HAVE a desert full of unused tanks, amiright?

Yeah, we should just fly over there in our C-190's or what ever we use to transport those tanks and kick them out over the tops of the Russian troops. Just use the tanks as gravity bombs, that will show them Commies that they can't compete with the US and should never try, because we are so rich we use excess tanks as gravity bombs.

Yes, because if you don't think Obama has done a good job on Ukraine, it means you want to bomb Moscow.

What should be done?


I'd start with supporting Ukraine.  Declaring you are going to ship Natty Gas to Ukraine in lieu of Ukraine shipping Russian gas.   Support Ukraine taxing any remaining Russian gas coming in, because Ukraine just lost all those revenue generating ports..etc.

Ship maybe 5000 mortors to ukraine, in case they want to prevent border crossings.

Maybe thinking about curtailing utilities shipped to ukraine, or taxing them some more.
 
2014-03-27 12:37:14 PM

keylock71: Meh... He's the best Republican President we've had in decades.



thread was done right here.
 
2014-03-27 12:37:47 PM

Print'sNotDead: Nutsac_Jim: Lord_Baull: Reagan signed gun control legislation; Obama wants to take your guns.


Please give us more information about this nugget.

Let me google that for you

http://www.politifact.com/georgia/statements/2013/feb/05/barack-obam a/ did-reagan-support-assault-weapons-ban/


On the other hand, Obama signed laws that expanded the ability to carry guns in national parks and on to Amtrak trains.
 
2014-03-27 12:38:12 PM
Just shows that the Koch brothers have enough money to influence people that not matter what is impacting them it is all Obama's fault.  Leaky Faucets?  Thanks Obama!  Baby is teething? Thanks Obama!

SMH
 
2014-03-27 12:38:44 PM

Geotpf: Print'sNotDead: Nutsac_Jim: Lord_Baull: Reagan signed gun control legislation; Obama wants to take your guns.


Please give us more information about this nugget.

Let me google that for you

http://www.politifact.com/georgia/statements/2013/feb/05/barack-obam a/ did-reagan-support-assault-weapons-ban/

On the other hand, Obama signed laws that expanded the ability to carry guns in national parks and on to Amtrak trains.


Forget it, he's rolling
 
2014-03-27 12:39:55 PM

beakgeek: Just shows that the Koch brothers have enough money to influence people that not matter what is impacting them it is all Obama's fault.  Leaky Faucets?  Thanks Obama!  Baby is teething? Thanks Obama!

SMH


img.fark.net

THANKS OBAMA!
 
2014-03-27 12:40:00 PM

Nutsac_Jim: Ship maybe 5000 mortors to ukraine, in case they want to prevent border crossings.


One does not simply walk into mortors.
 
2014-03-27 12:40:23 PM

Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.

Then he's also an idiot.

Do explain, in depth, with citations, just how the president is supposed to regulate the insurance industry singlehandedly when being blocked by the most clueless, obstreperous congress ever 'voted' in?  Or at all for that matter?

I'll wait.


Why sould anyone explain that? Why the hell is the federal government regulating the insurance industry at all? Insurance should be regulated at state level in accordance with the Tenth Amendment, which provides that any powers that are not enumerated in the Constitution are reserved for the states. So the ACA is illegal unless it amends the constitution. Yes, I know the supreme court ruled on this. It's still wrong.
 
2014-03-27 12:40:44 PM

keylock71: Meh... He's the best Republican President we've had in decades.


Since Eisenhower, I'd say.
 
2014-03-27 12:40:54 PM

Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.

What was the false part of that?


So far I've heard that over 4 million have lost their health insurance. Look it up.
 
2014-03-27 12:41:02 PM

ChipNASA: [i.imgur.com image 504x360]


24.media.tumblr.com
 
2014-03-27 12:42:07 PM

udhq: 47% support responding to the Ukraine invasion with sanctions, yet 57% disapprove of Obama for taking this exact course of action.

I'll just leave it at that.


I once saw a poll where more than a majority of people believed in both evolution and creationism (two separate questions in the same poll).  They even specifically defined the terms before asking the question in such a way that they were mutually exclusive, so there was no wiggle room there.
 
2014-03-27 12:42:37 PM

scotchlandia: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.

Then he's also an idiot.

Do explain, in depth, with citations, just how the president is supposed to regulate the insurance industry singlehandedly when being blocked by the most clueless, obstreperous congress ever 'voted' in?  Or at all for that matter?

I'll wait.

Why sould anyone explain that? Why the hell is the federal government regulating the insurance industry at all? Insurance should be regulated at state level in accordance with the Tenth Amendment, which provides that any powers that are not enumerated in the Constitution are reserved for the states. So the ACA is illegal unless it amends the constitution. Yes, I know the supreme court ruled on this. It's still wrong.


Shhh, don't worry someday there will be so few powers left to the states that we can drown the Tenth Amendment in a bucket. Federalism all the way baby, it is the only way to insure everyone gets a fair deal, or at least all farked at the same time in the same way.
 
2014-03-27 12:43:24 PM
The only reason anyone doesn't like Obama is because they are racists who can't stand a black man in charge. It's disgusting.
 
2014-03-27 12:43:50 PM

This text is now purple: Rapmaster2000: garkola: But - but - wasn't Obama supposed to improve the standing of the US overseas?

I'm not sure if he was supposed to.  It might be that more people just hated Bush than like Obama.  So, in that sense, I suppose you're right.  Obama didn't do anything to improve America's image.  Americans improved their image by not voting for the other guy.

[l.yimg.com image 618x785]

Not doing so hot in Poland, though.  Obama forgot Poland.

That's your takeaway?

Obama's 2009 looks just like Bush's 2001, and his trendline is nearly identical.


My takeaway is that foreigners liked America in 2009 more than the year before because the policies of the Bush administration were finally kicking in.  Obama's approval among foreigners in 2013 are only more popular than Bush's in 2008 because of the HARD choices that the visionary George W. Bush made in the previous 8 years.

The Bush Recovery is in full swing!  Even the weak and ineffectual Obama can't stop it now!

I'm sorry that you can't see that.  Your hate for Bush blinds you.
 
2014-03-27 12:44:06 PM

Deep Contact: Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.

What was the false part of that?

So far I've heard that over 4 million have lost their health insurance. Look it up.


lol
 
2014-03-27 12:44:17 PM

scotchlandia: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.

Then he's also an idiot.

Do explain, in depth, with citations, just how the president is supposed to regulate the insurance industry singlehandedly when being blocked by the most clueless, obstreperous congress ever 'voted' in?  Or at all for that matter?

I'll wait.

Why sould anyone explain that? Why the hell is the federal government regulating the insurance industry at all? Insurance should be regulated at state level in accordance with the Tenth Amendment, which provides that any powers that are not enumerated in the Constitution are reserved for the states. So the ACA is illegal unless it amends the constitution. Yes, I know the supreme court ruled on this. It's still wrong.


ok
 
2014-03-27 12:44:41 PM

scotchlandia: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.

Then he's also an idiot.

Do explain, in depth, with citations, just how the president is supposed to regulate the insurance industry singlehandedly when being blocked by the most clueless, obstreperous congress ever 'voted' in?  Or at all for that matter?

I'll wait.

Why sould anyone explain that? Why the hell is the federal government regulating the insurance industry at all? Insurance should be regulated at state level in accordance with the Tenth Amendment, which provides that any powers that are not enumerated in the Constitution are reserved for the states. So the ACA is illegal unless it amends the constitution. Yes, I know the supreme court ruled on this. It's still wrong.


Yeah, but the Supremes get to decide these things.  What they say is constitutional is what is constitutional, by definition.
 
2014-03-27 12:44:52 PM
He has at least 40 lobbyists, after promising he wouldn't have any. Another lie.
 
2014-03-27 12:45:09 PM

Deep Contact: Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.

What was the false part of that?

So far I've heard that over 4 million have lost their health insurance. Look it up.


Did you hear the part that those 4 million now have access to better health insurance because their previous policies weren't worth wiping your ass with?
 
2014-03-27 12:45:31 PM

Satan's Bunny Slippers: Miss Alexandra: iheartscotch: I've come to the conclusion that certain people really believe that, if you do not like the 'bama, you are racist. For only racists would fail to love our lord and savior.

My mom's asked me if I'm racist because I don't like Obama.

That's not the point though.  LOL  I don't like his politics.

I reminded her that I didn't like Dubya either.  Great.  I got to be a terrorist during the Bush regime, now I'm an eeeevil "racist" during the Obama regime.

Though since we have Hussein Hopenchange, I'm ALMOST starting to miss Dubya....

/they're all worthless
//conservative and independent

yeah,  bye.


if you like the policies of a white guy, but dislike the policies of a black guy, but they're arguing for the same policies... you might be a racist.
 
2014-03-27 12:46:22 PM
Trolls be out trollin today.  They've covered just about everything in 300 short posts.

Of course, there are no trolls.  Or new troll accounts set up for the express purpose of trolling.

It's just a difference of opinion.
 
2014-03-27 12:47:10 PM

Lord_Baull: Baseball team is down 6 runs to 2 because pitcher is throwing slowballs.
Rookie pitcher in bull pen tells coach, "Put me in, I can win this!"
Coach puts rookie in.
With the bases loaded, Rookie faces first batter who is also a rookie.
Rookie pitcher purposely hits him with the ball.
Coach asks "Why did you do that?"
Pitcher replies "Because he didn't have the same opportunity to take batting practice like the other batters and he deserves to be on base too."
Coach tells him "Okay, but bear down, this game is important."
Agent of rookie pitcher interrupts game and brings a cell phone out to the mound.
"It's Jay Leno, he wants to talk to you."
Pitcher begins talking on phone.
Coach is irate - "Concentrate on the game, dammit."
Pitcher gives him the stinkeye and walks the next two batters.
Coach asks Rookie what the hell is going on.
Rookie tells coach that those guys who scored weren't his fault but the pitchers before him.
Coach says he's going to change pitchers.
Rookie calls him a racist.

 
2014-03-27 12:47:16 PM
He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.
 
2014-03-27 12:47:21 PM

doubled99: The only reason anyone doesn't like Obama is because they are racists who can't stand a black man in charge. It's disgusting.


Ha ha.  Libs say that conservatives aren't funny, but that's just because they can't take it when anyone criticizes their God-Emporer, the White House Welfare Queen from Chicago, B. Rock "The Islamic Shock" Supperallah Obama.  This is some grade-A stuff.
 
2014-03-27 12:47:24 PM

doubled99: The only reason anyone doesn't like Obama is because they are racists who can't stand a black man in charge. It's disgusting.


Yay strawman!
 
2014-03-27 12:47:37 PM
this old tea-tard who works out at the local YMCA told me a few weeks ago that the "Pinocchio in chief" was going to "declare martial law this year"... also claims that will somehow allow him to be elected to a third term.

//I really don't understand these people... they for the most part are not really mentally retarded, most of them have had jobs, drive cars... it's almost like they discovered the internet when Obama ran the first time and got sucked into these 'free republic' echo chambers where every thing they hear is hyperbolic hatred, every link they click on... same thing, reinforcing first statement... and they never listen to or read anything that contradicts the crap they've been spoonfed.
 
2014-03-27 12:48:23 PM

Geotpf: udhq: 47% support responding to the Ukraine invasion with sanctions, yet 57% disapprove of Obama for taking this exact course of action.

I'll just leave it at that.

I once saw a poll where more than a majority of people believed in both evolution and creationism (two separate questions in the same poll).  They even specifically defined the terms before asking the question in such a way that they were mutually exclusive, so there was no wiggle room there.


A few weeks ago I saw a poll in which a large majority supported the repeal of ObamaCare, and replacing it with a system that got rid of pre-existing conditions and offered subsidized health insurance to the poor.  There are not enough faces or palms in the world.....
 
2014-03-27 12:48:29 PM

scotchlandia: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.

Then he's also an idiot.

Do explain, in depth, with citations, just how the president is supposed to regulate the insurance industry singlehandedly when being blocked by the most clueless, obstreperous congress ever 'voted' in?  Or at all for that matter?

I'll wait.

Why sould anyone explain that? Why the hell is the federal government regulating the insurance industry at all? Insurance should be regulated at state level in accordance with the Tenth Amendment, which provides that any powers that are not enumerated in the Constitution are reserved for the states. So the ACA is illegal unless it amends the constitution. Yes, I know the supreme court ruled on this. It's still wrong.


OMIGOD!  Why weren't you hired to argue before the Supreme Court?!  You clearly would have won.
 
2014-03-27 12:49:07 PM

Deep Contact: He has at least 40 lobbyists, after promising he wouldn't have any. Another lie.


He said no such thing.

During the campaign, Obama said many times that lobbyists would not run his White House, and the campaign delighted in tweaking rival John McCain for the former lobbyists who worked on McCain's campaign.

The ONE thing you could have gotten right, and you farked it all up in your hurry to spooge.

typical
 
2014-03-27 12:49:53 PM
Nutsac_Jim


Random Anonymous Blackmail: bdub77

In summary, Americans are clueless f*cking idiots.


That get their "news" and "facts" from any media talking head trying to persuade them one way or another with dialogue based on utter bullshiat opinion.


"you" dont watch "the" tv programs that I "watch", so, "therefore", your "information" is "tainted'


I watch cartoons and do not resort to TV (network or otherwise) for reliable information because they are all biased to one party or agenda.

So yes, your information is tainted because I don't watch the TV programs you watch.
 
2014-03-27 12:50:01 PM

doubled99: The only reason anyone doesn't like Obama is because they are racists who can't stand a black man in charge. It's disgusting.


Awesome example of Performance Art in posting. Glorious.
 
2014-03-27 12:50:15 PM

Deep Contact: He has at least 40 lobbyists, after promising he wouldn't have any. Another lie.



Well, that's certainly worse than lying about Iraq developing nuclear weapons, implying they were part of 9/11 and therefore costing over 1Trillion dollars and over 4000 American lives in a 10-year occupation.
 
2014-03-27 12:50:20 PM

kortex: He's the worst president in the last 100 years. If only congress had the balls to impeach him.


Meth is a terrible drug.
Seek counseling.
 
2014-03-27 12:50:35 PM

Deep Contact: He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.


Obama is so bad that he broke his promise to unleash hordes of Islamofascists on the countryside.  This incompetent empty-suit can't even fail right.
 
2014-03-27 12:51:14 PM

Deep Contact: He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.


Ok, now you're just stupid.  Want to explain WHY it's not closed?

Of course you don't.

You're off the hook, don't bother trying to get your ween all up finding things to lie about.
 
2014-03-27 12:52:03 PM

doubled99: The only reason anyone doesn't like Obama is because they are racists who can't stand a black man in charge. It's disgusting.


.033/10
 
2014-03-27 12:52:08 PM

Deep Contact: He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.



Double down on the derp!
 
2014-03-27 12:53:38 PM

Rapmaster2000: Deep Contact: He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.

Obama is so bad that he broke his promise to unleash hordes of Islamofascists on the countryside.  This incompetent empty-suit can't even fail right.


well it isn't our countryside therefore,

Sofa King Smart: this old tea-tard who works out at the local YMCA told me a few weeks ago that the "Pinocchio in chief" was going to "declare martial law this year"


ask him if he's heard of "marital law"

failing that, "martian law"
 
2014-03-27 12:54:04 PM

Nutsac_Jim: I'd start with supporting Ukraine.  Declaring you are going to ship Natty Gas to Ukraine in lieu of Ukraine shipping Russian gas.   Support Ukraine taxing any remaining Russian gas coming in, because Ukraine just lost all those revenue generating ports..etc.

Ship maybe 5000 mortors to ukraine, in case they want to prevent border crossings.

Maybe thinking about curtailing utilities shipped to ukraine, or taxing them some more.


See, this is why nobody should ask you what to do about foreign policy, even if you were literate. Russian gas goes through Ukraine in pipelines. The U.S. barely exports natural gas by ship at all, and lacks the capacity to replace Russian gas even if we decided to do that. And Mortors? Curtailing utilities? What are you even babbling about?
 
2014-03-27 12:55:10 PM

Deep Contact: He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.


And this is exactly the kind of REAL issue that we could be talking about if the right weren't still trying to make scandals out of things like arugula and flag pins.
 
2014-03-27 12:56:18 PM

Rapmaster2000: OMIGOD! Why weren't you hired to argue before the Supreme Court?! You clearly would have won.


Are you honestly asking this?  It's obviously because Obama.
 
2014-03-27 12:57:23 PM

Deep Contact: He also broke his promise to close Guantanamo Bay.


He ordered it closed. Congress prevented him from closing it by refusing to pay for it, and refusing to provide a place to put the detainees. The pantswetting cowards that make up the American voting public supported Congress in this. Blaming Obama for Gitmo is like blaming FDR for polio.
 
2014-03-27 12:57:39 PM

LazyMedia: Nutsac_Jim: I'd start with supporting Ukraine.  Declaring you are going to ship Natty Gas to Ukraine in lieu of Ukraine shipping Russian gas.   Support Ukraine taxing any remaining Russian gas coming in, because Ukraine just lost all those revenue generating ports..etc.

Ship maybe 5000 mortors to ukraine, in case they want to prevent border crossings.

Maybe thinking about curtailing utilities shipped to ukraine, or taxing them some more.

See, this is why nobody should ask you what to do about foreign policy, even if you were literate. Russian gas goes through Ukraine in pipelines. The U.S. barely exports natural gas by ship at all, and lacks the capacity to replace Russian gas even if we decided to do that. And Mortors? Curtailing utilities? What are you even babbling about?


Send mortors to the tartars.  They can pay us back with exports of their delicious sauce.
 
Displayed 50 of 628 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report