If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Washington Post)   Obama hits a new low in those who don't have an opinion of him. 59% hate him. 41% love him. 0% have no opinion   (washingtonpost.com) divider line 628
    More: Interesting, President Obama, GfK, disapproval  
•       •       •

3611 clicks; posted to Main » on 27 Mar 2014 at 10:27 AM (25 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



628 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | » | Last | Show all
 
2014-03-27 12:14:28 PM
I live in the south.  Since 2006, I have heard Southern Conservative Republicans mention Obama's race a few dozen times.  I've heard them mention his heritage probably twice as often.  I hear them discussing his politics daily.

I am a frequent Fark reader.  Since 2006, I have seen Obama supporters mention Obama's race a few thousand times.  I've never seen them mention his heritage.  I see them defending his politics daily.

Yet, somehow, believing he was unqualified for this (or any other) political office and unprepared for the task at hand makes me a racist instead of just a legitimately concerned citizen.

Once and for all, I could give a flying Fark what his race is,  I believe he is the worst president since Carter, and the damage he has done will have a longer-lasting effect. Unfortunately, the Republican party doesn't have Reagan waiting in the wings for this go-round..
 
2014-03-27 12:14:56 PM

Epic Fap Session: Where's the poll asking the opinion on the alternatives proposed by Republicans?


delayed until they can decide if obamacare should count as a republican alternative or not
 
2014-03-27 12:15:33 PM
Agent Nick Fury: liberal logic:

Poll shows majority of Americans disagree with Obama - that's because they only call old people with landlines who are racist and don't ask the right questions in the right way.

Poll shows majority of Poles and Jews agree with Obama - see, that's why he won his Nobel Peace Prize, he's the bestest!



Man, you are trying WAY too hard.
 
2014-03-27 12:15:49 PM

noblewolf: Triple Oak: noblewolf: Wow, how the hate flows in these political threads...  I don't have the Emperors image from Star Wars but here is more fuel for the fire...


Well that's all I got for now.  Let the hatred flow......

It's so hard to hate someone as stupid as you. You try so hard though.

/the drone comment on the first picture is plenty of reason not to take any of those seriously

Of course, if just one of those silly things is wrong, the entire thing must be wrong.  You must take the same approach to everything.  If I don't agree with one of these things, everything else is wrong also.  Good luck with that thinking, imbecile.


Oh, is that the only thing wrong? Can you prove everything else you posted, or are you too busy suckling at Rush Limbaugh's teat to care what "facts" are?
 
2014-03-27 12:16:20 PM

Doctor Funkenstein: Epic Fap Session: Snatch Bandergrip: Ever notice that Republicans didn't have an opinion on Ukraine until Obama did? And that that opinion is that Putin is sexy?

He is sexy! Have you seen what the man can do with his Judo against lower ranked children?

[02varvara.files.wordpress.com image 800x546]


[i.telegraph.co.uk image 460x288]

[i595.photobucket.com image 500x700]


It's amazing how many pictures of Putin (usually in different stages of undress) you lefties have in your photo buckets.

I mean, it looks like you guys spend hours scouring the internet for shirtless pictures of Putin so that later you can post them and tell the right we're obsessed with him.

Why?
 
2014-03-27 12:17:04 PM

mistrmind: Agent Nick Fury: bdub77:

In summary, Americans are clueless f*cking idiots.

skozlaw:

/ Americans are ill-informed, lazy and fickle


Sorry racist rigtwingers, we clueless, idiotic, ill-informed, lazy and fickle Americans elected him and now you're going to have to live with it.

You people make me sick.

Ah yes, if we disagree with how Obama is running his administration, foreign policy and/or ruining our healthcare.

To say nothing of the scandal after scandal, we are, de-facto racist right wingers.

The Libbies here sure have their panties in a bunch.


Please provide said list of scandals.  I need a good laugh.
 
2014-03-27 12:17:08 PM

Mrtraveler01: Generation_D: Nutsac_Jim: The only chance many Democrats have of winning in 2016 is if they shift most campaign funds over to some Libertarian candidate, and hoping it pulls enough voters from the Republican.
 

Never mind the fact that the libertarian candidate took more votes from the Dem candidate than the GOP candidate.


Since it is a fact, you should have no trouble providing evidence.
 
2014-03-27 12:17:17 PM

Agent Nick Fury: spend hours scouring the internet


You sound bad at the internet.
 
2014-03-27 12:17:21 PM

Agent Nick Fury: Jairzinho: Rapmaster2000: garkola: But - but - wasn't Obama supposed to improve the standing of the US overseas?

I'm not sure if he was supposed to.  It might be that more people just hated Bush than like Obama.  So, in that sense, I suppose you're right.  Obama didn't do anything to improve America's image.  Americans improved their image by not voting for the other guy.

[l.yimg.com image 618x785]

Not doing so hot in Poland, though.  Obama forgot Poland.

According to your chart and despite of Obama being such "anti-semitic muslim-loving Israel-hating president", US approval rating in Israel is at the highest in the last 15 years. He seems bad at hating the jews too. Total failure.

Liberal logic:

Poll shows majority of Americans disagree with Obama - that's because they only call old people with landlines who are racist and don't ask the right questions in the right way.

Poll shows majority of Poles and Jews agree with Obama - see, that's why he won his Nobel Peace Prize, he's the bestest!


Based upon your posts in this thread, you either need to take more meds or fewer drugs, not sure which. You're clearly reading things that aren't there.
 
2014-03-27 12:17:40 PM

steve42: Unfortunately, the Republican party doesn't have Reagan waiting in the wings


reagan's dementia laden ranting about how the government is fundamentally the problem is why the republican party hasn't attract anyone worth half a shiat in the last few decades
 
2014-03-27 12:18:02 PM

wambu:


This.
 
2014-03-27 12:18:05 PM

kortex: He's the worst president in the last 100 years. If only congress had the balls to impeach him.


Just to give me some context, who was the worst president before 1914?
 
2014-03-27 12:18:27 PM

Jim_Callahan: keylock71: ...And Democrats are pretty much "moderate Republicans" these days. The GOP is somewhere off in the unhinged, far right field.

It would be nice to have a Democratic Socialist party to cover the left end of the spectrum, in my opinion.

In fairness, the Democrats lean right of center on expectation, but they do have a number of strong sub-factions and many of them are fairly far left.  That's what happens when you're a consensus party and your opposition is only recruiting wingnuts.

Sometimes the more leftward factions will get to dictate overall policy on an issue (gay marriage), sometimes the more right-ward will win out on something (fiscal policy) and sometimes the factions won't be able to reconcile and nothing will get done because of vote splitting (gun control, apparently).

The discussion is just going on inside the party rather than on the floor of congress at the moment.


I don't know... If you look at other modern western democracies and their parties, our Democratic Party would be solidly center right in most of them. The only current member of congress that I can think of hat would be considered "left" in Europe would be Bernie Sanders... Maybe Elizabeth Warren. I'm not going to pretend I'm familiar with every member of Congress and their beliefs though... Who am I missing?

I do agree with your comments on the Democratic Party and the nature of their internal debates, though.
 
2014-03-27 12:18:35 PM

Agent Nick Fury: Doctor Funkenstein: Epic Fap Session: Snatch Bandergrip: Ever notice that Republicans didn't have an opinion on Ukraine until Obama did? And that that opinion is that Putin is sexy?

He is sexy! Have you seen what the man can do with his Judo against lower ranked children?

[02varvara.files.wordpress.com image 800x546]


[i.telegraph.co.uk image 460x288]

[i595.photobucket.com image 500x700]

It's amazing how many pictures of Putin (usually in different stages of undress) you lefties have in your photo buckets.

I mean, it looks like you guys spend hours scouring the internet for shirtless pictures of Putin so that later you can post them and tell the right we're obsessed with him.

Why?


i595.photobucket.com
 
2014-03-27 12:18:43 PM

steve42: I live in the south.  Since 2006, I have heard Southern Conservative Republicans mention Obama's race a few dozen times.  I've heard them mention his heritage probably twice as often.  I hear them discussing his politics daily.

I am a frequent Fark reader.  Since 2006, I have seen Obama supporters mention Obama's race a few thousand times.  I've never seen them mention his heritage.  I see them defending his politics daily.

Yet, somehow, believing he was unqualified for this (or any other) political office and unprepared for the task at hand makes me a racist instead of just a legitimately concerned citizen.

Once and for all, I could give a flying Fark what his race is,  I believe he is the worst president since Carter, and the damage he has done will have a longer-lasting effect. Unfortunately, the Republican party doesn't have Reagan waiting in the wings for this go-round..


Ok, you got me.  I actually laughed out loud.
 
2014-03-27 12:18:49 PM
steve42:  believe he is the worst president since Carter, and the damage he has done will have a longer-lasting effect.


You sound infromed.
 
2014-03-27 12:20:03 PM

Nutsac_Jim: Mrtraveler01: Generation_D: Nutsac_Jim: The only chance many Democrats have of winning in 2016 is if they shift most campaign funds over to some Libertarian candidate, and hoping it pulls enough voters from the Republican.
 

Never mind the fact that the libertarian candidate took more votes from the Dem candidate than the GOP candidate.

Since it is a fact, you should have no trouble providing evidence.


Im on my phone or else I'd link to the exit polls that indicated such.
 
2014-03-27 12:20:09 PM

catusr: I neither hate nor love him.  I don't think I'm a clueless f*cking idiot, but I could be wrong.


data3.whicdn.com
 
2014-03-27 12:20:22 PM

Agent Nick Fury: I mean, it looks like you guys spend hours scouring the internet for shirtless pictures of Putin so that later you can post them and tell the right we're obsessed with him.


Since I don't type with a pencil strapped to a helmet due to the mittens that prevent me from harming myself, I'd say it took close to 90 seconds to type 'putin judo' into images.google.com.

I'm sorry about the challenges you have to overcome.
 
2014-03-27 12:20:41 PM

Nutsac_Jim: Lord_Baull: Reagan signed gun control legislation; Obama wants to take your guns.


Please give us more information about this nugget.


Let me google that for you

http://www.politifact.com/georgia/statements/2013/feb/05/barack-obam a/ did-reagan-support-assault-weapons-ban/
 
2014-03-27 12:21:08 PM

JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?


If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.
 
2014-03-27 12:22:07 PM

mistrmind: To say nothing of the scandal after scandal,


Because if you did say something about those "scandals", you'd be highlighting the exact kind of right-wing nonsense bullshiat you personally buy into, and you're "I'm a moderate" rhetoric would fall apart.

//NSA, CIA: yes, sure, we can talk
//Just about everything else: idiots.  Idiots everywhere.
 
2014-03-27 12:22:20 PM

Epic Fap Session: Since I don't type with a pencil strapped to a helmet due to the mittens that prevent me from harming myself, I'd say it took close to 90 seconds to type 'putin judo' into images.google.com.

I'm sorry about the challenges you have to overcome.



Putin isn't shirtless in the Judo pictures....
 
2014-03-27 12:22:33 PM

Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.


You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.
 
2014-03-27 12:22:47 PM

Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.


Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.
 
2014-03-27 12:23:11 PM

Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.


What was the lie part of that?
 
2014-03-27 12:23:46 PM

Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.


Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.
 
2014-03-27 12:23:59 PM

Epic Fap Session: Agent Nick Fury: I mean, it looks like you guys spend hours scouring the internet for shirtless pictures of Putin so that later you can post them and tell the right we're obsessed with him.

Since I don't type with a pencil strapped to a helmet due to the mittens that prevent me from harming myself, I'd say it took close to 90 seconds to type 'putin judo' into images.google.com.

I'm sorry about the challenges you have to overcome.



I bet he spent the entire morning working on his facebook post.
 
2014-03-27 12:24:10 PM

Pants full of macaroni!!: Rapmaster2000:

Romney RAND PAUL in a landslide.  You libs are gonna be so pissed.

- Rand Paul
 
2014-03-27 12:24:14 PM

JusticeandIndependence: Just curious, what did he lie about?


""This is the most transparent administration in history."
 
2014-03-27 12:24:33 PM

cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.


What was the false part of that?
 
2014-03-27 12:24:33 PM

cameroncrazy1984: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

What was the lie part of that?


the part where he did not promise that the insurance companies would be subject to so much government overreach that they would be unable to cancel or even change any existing policy
 
2014-03-27 12:24:37 PM

Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.


Then he's also an idiot.
 
2014-03-27 12:24:38 PM

selena gomez has an anus: we get it, he's black.


That's what got him elected...
 
2014-03-27 12:25:47 PM

Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.

What was the false part of that?


It wasn't a lie. I figured you actually knew that. Maybe I overestimated you.
 
2014-03-27 12:25:59 PM

Lord_Baull: Nutsac_Jim: Lord_Baull: Reagan signed gun control legislation; Obama wants to take your guns.


Please give us more information about this nugget.


As governor, Reagan signed the The Mulford Act in 1967 prohibiting the public carrying of loaded firearms.
As president, Reagan was in favor of the Brady Bill which would institute background checks on firearm purchases.
This is common knowledge.


Hey , since we are going way back, Reagan was a Democrat.
 
2014-03-27 12:26:13 PM

The Stealth Hippopotamus: Epic Fap Session: Since I don't type with a pencil strapped to a helmet due to the mittens that prevent me from harming myself, I'd say it took close to 90 seconds to type 'putin judo' into images.google.com.

I'm sorry about the challenges you have to overcome.


Putin isn't shirtless in the Judo pictures....


Yeah, I figured the Fark Independents would appreciate pictures of him beating on children. A little variety helps keep things spicy at the rest stop/airport bathroom.
 
2014-03-27 12:26:37 PM

Deep Contact: Satan's Bunny Slippers: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

You realize of course that the insurance companies orchestrated that.

No, of course you don't.

Then he's also an idiot.


Do explain, in depth, with citations, just how the president is supposed to regulate the insurance industry singlehandedly when being blocked by the most clueless, obstreperous congress ever 'voted' in?  Or at all for that matter?

I'll wait.
 
2014-03-27 12:26:54 PM

DubyaHater: Pants full of macaroni!!: Well that tears it.  I'm never voting for him again.

This joke is not funny. It's stupid and shortsighted. His (dis)approval rating affects the upcoming elections this year.


Thank God, time to clean out some libtards.
 
2014-03-27 12:27:22 PM

Satan's Bunny Slippers: mistrmind:
 To say nothing of the scandal after scandal, we are, de-facto racist right wingers.

The Libbies here sure have their panties in a bunch.

Please provide said list of scandals.  I need a good laugh.


Well Malaysia Airlinesghazi for starters. I can keep going....
 
2014-03-27 12:27:57 PM

ChipNASA: [i.imgur.com image 504x360]


i1086.photobucket.com
 
2014-03-27 12:28:18 PM

allylloyd: //How would any of you feel if people called your kids "attractive and successful African-American Monkeys"?


That's not what I said!

//How would any of you feel if people called your children "GHETTO MONKEYS" and that other word, which is suddenly no longer used. (I don't know why though. IT'S JUST A DAMN WORD.--GET SOME BALLS!)
//Mark Twain is crying about the death of the English language...
 
2014-03-27 12:28:22 PM
Or it could just have to do with the sort of folks more likely to answer polls, vote, post in politics threads...

img.fark.net
 
2014-03-27 12:28:30 PM

Rapmaster2000: garkola: But - but - wasn't Obama supposed to improve the standing of the US overseas?

I'm not sure if he was supposed to.  It might be that more people just hated Bush than like Obama.  So, in that sense, I suppose you're right.  Obama didn't do anything to improve America's image.  Americans improved their image by not voting for the other guy.

[l.yimg.com image 618x785]

Not doing so hot in Poland, though.  Obama forgot Poland.


That's your takeaway?

Obama's 2009 looks just like Bush's 2001, and his trendline is nearly identical.
 
2014-03-27 12:29:29 PM

GoldSpider: JusticeandIndependence: Just curious, what did he lie about?

""This is the most transparent administration in history."



That's true. It's only the most transparent administration in this Century.
 
2014-03-27 12:29:48 PM

cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: cameroncrazy1984: Agent Nick Fury: Deep Contact: JusticeandIndependence: Deep Contact: Actually liked him in the beginning of his first term. Now can't stand looking at him. Lying sack.

Just curious, what did he lie about?

If you want to keep your health insurance, you can, if you want to keep your doctor, you can.

Holy shiat....you did it now, brother.

Yeah, he brought up the dumbest, most obviously false talking point he could.

What was the false part of that?

It wasn't a lie. I figured you actually knew that. Maybe I overestimated you.


Of course it wasn't a lie, just a misstatement of the truth or an over-exaggeration of veracity or maybe a less than candid assessment of the situation.

But definitely not a lie.
 
2014-03-27 12:30:01 PM

Print'sNotDead: Nutsac_Jim: Lord_Baull: Reagan signed gun control legislation; Obama wants to take your guns.


Please give us more information about this nugget.

Let me google that for you

http://www.politifact.com/georgia/statements/2013/feb/05/barack-obam a/ did-reagan-support-assault-weapons-ban/


Well, we are talking about President Obama and Reagan signing gun control legislation.

It is hard for President Reagan to sign bills after he is out of office, so it is irrelevant what his opinion was later.
 
2014-03-27 12:30:27 PM

sprawl15: government overreach



bwaahahahaaa.
 
2014-03-27 12:30:32 PM
Gee, it's not like he's running for President or something.
 
2014-03-27 12:32:23 PM

sprawl15: the part where he did not promise that the insurance companies would be subject to so much government overreach that they would be unable to cancel or even change any existing policy


static.comicvine.com
 
Displayed 50 of 628 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report