If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Deadspin)   What did the FCC receive the most complaints about regarding the Super Bowl? Was it A) anti-USA Coke ad B) the violent hits or C) RHCP's offensive display of male nipples?   (deadspin.com) divider line 34
    More: Silly, Super Bowl, satellite dish, foia requests, RHCP, property management, Super Bowl XLVIII, nipples  
•       •       •

1600 clicks; posted to Entertainment » on 14 Mar 2014 at 11:28 AM (23 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



34 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2014-03-14 10:52:50 AM
D) The Scientology commercial.

/Go Hawks.
 
2014-03-14 10:56:21 AM
Gimme a break
Gimme a break
Gimme a break
Gimme a break now
 
2014-03-14 10:58:57 AM

MaudlinMutantMollusk: Gimme a break
Gimme a break
Gimme a break
Gimme a break now


i55.photobucket.com
 
2014-03-14 11:18:27 AM
Shirtless middle aged men was the least offensive thing about that awful, lip-synched intrusion into what was otherwise a spectacular halftime musical performance.
 
2014-03-14 11:34:50 AM
All those people too stupid to turn off the TV, but apparently know how to write.
 
2014-03-14 11:39:51 AM
People in the year 2014 being offended by songs released in 1991 is likely to be the best and funniest thing I run across today.
 
2014-03-14 11:43:10 AM
uh, subster, did you read the article?
 
2014-03-14 11:43:40 AM
What if they changed the lyrics to "What I want is to hug and kiss ya?"
 
2014-03-14 11:44:18 AM
Jeebus, let's hope these folks don't run across any Charlie's Angles reruns.

imageshack.us
 
2014-03-14 11:45:30 AM

Combustion: What if they changed the lyrics to "What I want is to hug and kiss ya?"


Wow. That's much better. Everyone can enjoy that.
 
2014-03-14 11:50:10 AM
Can I complain instead about the abysmal lip-synching, non-instrument playing requirements of the Super Bowl? What's the point, paying people to model their songs onstage whilst they thrust, shirtless? If I wanted that, I'd go to a strip club!

Wait, that sounds like a good idea. See ya, suckers
 
2014-03-14 11:53:39 AM

dj_spanmaster: Can I complain instead about the abysmal lip-synching, non-instrument playing requirements of the Super Bowl? What's the point, paying people to model their songs onstage whilst they thrust, shirtless? If I wanted that, I'd go to a strip club!

Wait, that sounds like a good idea. See ya, suckers


oh, they didn't get paid.  I'd believe to the contrary,. Bruno Mars paid a ransom to sing to a bunch of knuckleheads who like commercials and soccer mom music.  I guess there was some kind of sporting competition, too.
 
2014-03-14 11:53:54 AM
RHCP?

cdn.static.ovimg.com

/didn't RTFA
//or watch TFHTS
 
2014-03-14 11:56:48 AM
What a bunch of boobs.
 
2014-03-14 11:57:57 AM
My daughter during the Superbowl: "eww, that guy doesn't have a shirt on."

My wife and I laughed and said she didn't know the half of it.
 
2014-03-14 12:04:49 PM

Nabb1: Shirtless middle aged men was the least offensive thing about that awful, lip-synched intrusion into what was otherwise a spectacular halftime musical performance.


The mics were live.  The instruments were pantomimed.
 
2014-03-14 12:11:10 PM
BREASTESES
 
2014-03-14 01:14:25 PM
Who can I write to in order to complain about the FCC?
 
2014-03-14 01:27:31 PM
Breastie Boys - They are real but they fight gross black boob death.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers should've had big red strap-ons and sword fight on stage.
 
2014-03-14 01:51:11 PM

Combustion: What if they changed the lyrics to "What I want is to hug and kiss ya?"


That's much better.  Everyone can enjoy that!
 
2014-03-14 02:31:04 PM
Was this some 4chan prank to mock the whole Janet Jackson thing? Or did folks actually get upset at a shirtless dude? Waaah, it's like being at the beach! I don't bring my precious snowflakes to the beach!
 
2014-03-14 02:31:59 PM
Oh, and I hit 'add comment' too soon. I wanted to also say -- "How come our complaints about the Comcast/TWC merger, and the Comcast/NBC merger before this, fall on deaf ears?"


/Yes I know $$$ is the answer
 
2014-03-14 03:01:02 PM
Can you imagine the weapons-grade outrage if GWAR had appeared?

/wait 'til next year
//hope springs delusional
 
2014-03-14 04:26:08 PM

The_Sponge: D) The Scientology commercial.

/Go Hawks.


E. The fact that one of the two teams playing was replaced by a junior high school football team.

/seriously, a fumble for a safety on the very first play?  I mean, WTF
 
2014-03-14 04:57:44 PM

zinny: BREASTESES


NAKED TO THE WASTE
 
2014-03-14 06:51:41 PM
"Anti- American" coke ad? fark off and die, tardmitter.
 
2014-03-14 07:31:50 PM
hardrockhomemaker.files.wordpress.com
/you're welcome
 
2014-03-14 09:36:37 PM
RHCP
*shudder*
 
2014-03-14 10:24:50 PM
I think we could make a very interesting documentary if would could find out who these people are and what their daily lives really consist of that they have the time to complain to the FCC about nipples and songs about sex. I never get much opportunity to see an interesting freak show anymore.
 
2014-03-15 12:27:16 AM
Shirtless dudes, no. Kam Chancellor practically murdering Wes Welker, Ok.

/Damn right it is!
//GO HAWKS!
 
2014-03-15 08:07:08 AM
No clue what RHCP is.

/never watch halftime or commercials
//DNRTFA
 
2014-03-15 09:36:45 AM

caddisfly: /you're welcome


I came in here to make some tropey (sure, that's a word) post worsening whether some of those complaints were even real.

Instead, I saw this and became sad for some reason.

That's what I did today.
 
2014-03-15 09:38:47 AM

That Guy What Stole the Bacon: caddisfly: /you're welcome

I came in here to make some tropey (sure, that's a word) post worsening whether some of those complaints were even real.

Instead, I saw this and became sad for some reason.

That's what I did today.


*wondering, not worsening.

I even used Preview. I'm 0/2 already...
 
2014-03-15 01:06:09 PM

That Guy What Stole the Bacon: That Guy What Stole the Bacon: caddisfly: /you're welcome

I came in here to make some tropey (sure, that's a word) post worsening whether some of those complaints were even real.

Instead, I saw this and became sad for some reason.

That's what I did today.

*wondering, not worsening.

I even used Preview. I'm 0/2 already...


Shirtless Lemmy makes our brains turn to goo....
 
Displayed 34 of 34 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report