Do you have adblock enabled?
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(The Braiser)   The first unofficial Yelp Review Awards, bar and restaurant wing. "Like the musk of the Kraken in full rut, we tangled with this odious funk on Saturday night while sipping fine cocktails in celebration of my girlfriend's birthday"   (thebraiser.com) divider line 14
    More: Silly, Yelp Review Awards, Yelp, Ardennes, chandeliers, face of God  
•       •       •

1056 clicks; posted to Business » on 20 Feb 2014 at 6:23 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



14 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2014-02-20 04:33:58 PM  
Or as I like to call it, PocketNinja's day job.
 
2014-02-20 06:31:52 PM  
Aww, John's Grocery! That place used to be my neighbor, and supplied much alcohol to fuel our sub-21 stripper parties
 
2014-02-20 06:45:19 PM  
A couple years back I was looking for the address of a Thai restaurant online and came across a review that read like avant-garde poetry:


Staff surly and uncommunicative.

The calamari smelled of old oil.

There was fresh blood on our teacups.
 
2014-02-20 06:55:43 PM  
Odious Funk would be a good name for a band.
 
2014-02-20 06:59:23 PM  
The Chicken McNuggets tasted of the finest pureed chicken with the proper balance of sunctuous fat, skin as golden as that fabled city, and just the right amount of cartilage providing a welcome snap against my incisors.
 
2014-02-20 07:24:40 PM  
OMG .....
 
2014-02-20 07:26:57 PM  
Sounds like the most popular bar in my town.  Everyone seems to love the place, but it reeks of BO and crotch sweat and it takes 10 minutes to get a drink because it's so busy.  I just don't get it.
 
2014-02-20 07:37:33 PM  
Can't wait until the next best thing brings down Yelp and it's crappy review system/moderators.
 
2014-02-20 07:42:03 PM  

Creoena: Sounds like the most popular bar in my town.  Everyone seems to love the place, but it reeks of BO and crotch sweat and it takes 10 minutes to get a drink because it's so busy.  I just don't get it.


Yeah. No one goes there any more. It's too crowded. -- Shia LeBouf
 
2014-02-20 08:07:40 PM  
s2.quickmeme.com
 
2014-02-20 09:46:32 PM  
I have it on good authority that Kraken respond well to mixologist curated artesinal cocktails when in full rut.  It plays on their natural desire to consume hipsters whenever possible.
 
2014-02-21 03:04:27 AM  
Haribo Sugarless Gummy Bear reviews on Amazon has much better writing.
 
2014-02-21 03:41:08 AM  

Satanic_Hamster: Odious Funk would be a good name for a band.


I think Unctuous Hummus beats that out.
 
2014-02-21 07:00:49 AM  
So..."The Douchies"
 
Displayed 14 of 14 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »
Advertisement
On Twitter





In Other Media


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.

Report