Do you have adblock enabled?
 
If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Discovery) Video Mythbusters 2014 Preview Trailer - Come for the explosions, stay for the Kari Byron running in slo-mo   (dsc.discovery.com ) divider line
    More: Video, Mythbusters, explosions  
•       •       •

4109 clicks; posted to Video » on 23 Dec 2013 at 11:43 AM (2 years ago)   |   Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



41 Comments     (+0 »)
 
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2013-12-23 10:40:44 AM  
10 years ago: Mythbusters is awesome and appointment tv

today: Mythbusters is what you watch when there's nothing else on

/next up on Mythbusters: Is this obviously fake Youtube video real? And then we're going to blow shiat up.
 
2013-12-23 10:49:51 AM  
Mythbusters 2014 Preview Trailer - Come for the explosions, stay for the Kari Byron running in slo-mo

Works in the reverse of that in my case.
 
2013-12-23 11:01:30 AM  
Mythbusters 2014 Preview Trailer - Come for the explosions, stay for the Kari Byron running in slo-mo
www.easygreenhouses.com
 
2013-12-23 11:09:39 AM  
What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!
 
2013-12-23 11:32:02 AM  

chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!


They looked bigger than I remember them being.
 
2013-12-23 11:48:42 AM  
Needs a GIF, stat.
 
2013-12-23 11:54:32 AM  

antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.

 
2013-12-23 11:59:47 AM  

rudemix: antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.


Must've had some extra ballistics gel lying around.
 
2013-12-23 12:04:31 PM  
I know they ran out of real myths but I still have a positive opinion of the show and watch every episodes.
 
2013-12-23 12:04:47 PM  

antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.


Thats what I thought too. Bolt ons??
 
2013-12-23 12:07:03 PM  
Perhaps attempting to prove/disprove some type of boobie/running myth.
 
2013-12-23 12:20:53 PM  
Did the imperial storm troopers in the first few moments mean that we'll finally find out why their blast points are too accurate for Sand People but none of them can hit a rebel soldier from point blank range?
 
2013-12-23 12:22:31 PM  
Do you think she knows we're looking at her bewbies?
 
2013-12-23 12:22:35 PM  

SansNeural: Needs a GIF, stat.


img.fark.net
 
2013-12-23 12:26:00 PM  

talkertopc: I know they ran out of real myths but I still have a positive opinion of the show and watch every episodes.


I enjoy it, but it seems like they only make three or four episodes a year.
 
2013-12-23 12:33:22 PM  

Kaw Dawg: antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.

Thats what I thought too. Bolt ons??


Crewmannumber6: Do you think she knows we're looking at her bewbies?


Kaw Dawg: Perhaps attempting to prove/disprove some type of boobie/running myth.


They are centered in the shot, my guess is it may be myth related.
 
2013-12-23 12:51:42 PM  
They do look like bolt-ons. What a shame. Unless they were faked for some kind of myth.

Bolt-ons = a girl who never says, "my eyes are up here."


OK - not all bolt-on girls are like that. But if you get them when you are already considered a sexy center of the show you venture into AW territory.
 
2013-12-23 12:57:42 PM  
I think it's some kind of gel padded bra, probably to test game boobs physics.
 
2013-12-23 12:59:59 PM  

The_Philosopher_King: They do look like bolt-ons. What a shame. Unless they were faked for some kind of myth.



Myth bust?
 
2013-12-23 01:13:31 PM  
I saw Jamie and Adam in the Behind the Myths tour two nights ago. They are some really cool guys and know how to put on a great show. They showed this clip before the show too.
 
2013-12-23 01:14:28 PM  
Meh.
 
2013-12-23 01:40:41 PM  

zvoidx: The_Philosopher_King: They do look like bolt-ons. What a shame. Unless they were faked for some kind of myth.


Myth bust?


i think a lot of busts happen all the time to men watching Kari.

/why hasn't her sextape been confirmed yet?
 
2013-12-23 02:30:29 PM  
She had a kid and she's lost about 3/4ths of the weight, but not all of it.  Geez.  It's like farkers have never spent more than a few minutes at a time around actual wome...oh.
 
2013-12-23 03:36:41 PM  

talkertopc: I think it's some kind of gel padded bra, probably to test game boobs physics.


or could be some myth in relationship to the wine rack bra.
 
2013-12-23 04:54:54 PM  
is she still breastfeeding? would  she like to be?
 
2013-12-23 05:13:28 PM  

Kaw Dawg: antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.

Thats what I thought too. Bolt ons??


People referring to fake boobs as bolt-ons is the stupidest farking thing I've ever heard in my life. And I've been on fark a while so that says a lot.
 
2013-12-23 06:07:30 PM  

abhorrent1: Kaw Dawg: antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.

Thats what I thought too. Bolt ons??

People referring to fake boobs as bolt-ons is the stupidest farking thing I've ever heard in my life. And I've been on fark a while so that says a lot.


You're right, how about aftermarket upgrades?
 
2013-12-23 06:44:25 PM  

YodaBlues: abhorrent1: Kaw Dawg: antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.

Thats what I thought too. Bolt ons??

People referring to fake boobs as bolt-ons is the stupidest farking thing I've ever heard in my life. And I've been on fark a while so that says a lot.

You're right, how about aftermarket upgrades?


I wondered the same thing - then it occurred to me they might be testing some myth that has to do with jogging bras and large chested women and what she's wearing is actually more of a "built on" then a bolt-on.  In other words they're only in her bra for the myth.

/because, if not, then DAMN someone should have talked her down a couple 100 cc's on that addition.
 
2013-12-23 06:46:42 PM  
I hope that whatever they're doing in the myth Kari is illustrating is appropriate for my pre-teen daughters to watch.  We all love the show, not just for the explosions, either.  I'd hate to have to skip an otherwise informative episode because they're objectifying women.

/yeah, I'm a guy, but foremost, a Daddy
 
2013-12-23 07:30:49 PM  
They need to change the show from Myth Busters to "Doing random shiat we thought up just to see what the fark happens".
 
2013-12-23 07:35:52 PM  

ReapTheChaos: They need to change the show from Myth Busters to "Doing random shiat we thought up just to see what the fark happens".


i.imgur.com
 
2013-12-23 08:40:54 PM  
oi41.tinypic.com
 
2013-12-24 12:58:53 AM  

FlashHarry: SansNeural: Needs a GIF, stat.

[img.fark.net image 213x250]


Jesus, I haven't been keeping up. Did she have a kid a retain the boobs?
 
2013-12-24 01:10:19 AM  

morg: FlashHarry: SansNeural: Needs a GIF, stat.

[img.fark.net image 213x250]

Jesus, I haven't been keeping up. Did she have a kid a retain the boobs?


Well, she did have a kid, and it looks like...
 
2013-12-24 01:20:06 AM  

the_rev: talkertopc: I know they ran out of real myths but I still have a positive opinion of the show and watch every episodes.

I enjoy it, but it seems like they only make three or four episodes a year.


Better to have a few episodes a year that were good rather than normal seasons of mediocre content.
 
2013-12-24 01:52:45 AM  
MythBusted

kconlineradio.com
 
2013-12-24 08:46:23 AM  

TyrantII: MythBusted

[kconlineradio.com image 622x467]


Something about her face changed.. Maybe it's the angle. I wouldn't have known that was her if I didn't know.
 
2013-12-24 09:34:26 AM  

styckx: TyrantII: MythBusted

[kconlineradio.com image 622x467]

Something about her face changed.. Maybe it's the angle. I wouldn't have known that was her if I didn't know.


Less red in the hair, blue eyeliner, radical mastectomy will followup, dual basketball transplant.
 
2013-12-24 01:42:43 PM  

TyrantII: MythBusted

[kconlineradio.com image 622x467]


Looks like they're going to be testing whether waitresses with big boobs get bigger tips.

/reminds me of a server at my local bar. She was a B cup off duty, DD on duty.
 
2013-12-24 10:09:28 PM  

Kaw Dawg: antidisestablishmentarianism: chewy7097: What a tease!  Her boobs were only bouncing for she was only running for 1 second!  Lame!

They looked bigger than I remember them being.

Thats what I thought too. Bolt ons??


Myth busts.
 
2013-12-24 10:48:14 PM  

SansNeural: styckx: TyrantII: MythBusted

[kconlineradio.com image 622x467]

Something about her face changed.. Maybe it's the angle. I wouldn't have known that was her if I didn't know.

Less red in the hair, blue eyeliner, radical mastectomy will followup, dual basketball transplant.


s/will/with

Based on the picture and subsequent comments, yes, it sounds a bit like what I described above would fit perfectly with a "boob *busters*" episode where they test various myths of ability to reap the tips in service roles.

I always look forward to new MythBusters episodes.  Good stuff.
 
Displayed 41 of 41 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »
On Twitter






In Other Media


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.

Report