If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Fox News)   In case you were wondering, Sarah Palin and Jindal have opinions on that guy from ZZ Top being fired   (foxnews.com) divider line 135
    More: Stupid, Phil Robertson, Bobby Jindal, Sarah Palin, ZZ Top, State Of Louisiana, free country, lesbian rights, A&E Networks  
•       •       •

1602 clicks; posted to Politics » on 19 Dec 2013 at 11:36 AM (17 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



135 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Last | Show all
 
2013-12-19 11:08:43 AM

i3.ytimg.com

RIP CRENSHAW

 
2013-12-19 11:18:09 AM
"Free speech is an endangered species," she wrote, alongside a photo of herself with the cast of the show. "Those 'intolerants' hatin' and taking on the Duck Dynasty patriarch for voicing his personal opinion are taking on all of us."

i.imgur.com
FREEDOM OF SPEECH DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY
 
2013-12-19 11:18:14 AM
I'd hate to live in a world where Free Speech really means freedom from any repercussions.

I'd love to live in a world where, at the very least, the POLITICIANS could farking understand what the First Amendment actually means.
 
2013-12-19 11:19:43 AM
Sarah Palin, who is probably soon to quit another job, talks about job security.
 
2013-12-19 11:19:58 AM
I can't believe in a God in a world where Sarah Palin's skull hasn't yet imploded
 
2013-12-19 11:25:17 AM
Area Governor Passionate Defender Of What He Imagines Constitution To Be.
 
2013-12-19 11:35:11 AM
I've never actually seen the show, but don't they just film these people going about their daily business?

How do you suspend someone from their own life? Does he have to go live somewhere else?
 
2013-12-19 11:39:20 AM
img.fark.net
 
2013-12-19 11:39:22 AM

sigdiamond2000: I've never actually seen the show, but don't they just film these people going about their daily business?

How do you suspend someone from their own life? Does he have to go live somewhere else?


cute.  You think reality tv has to do with reality.
 
2013-12-19 11:39:30 AM
I, for one, am totally shocked Sarah doesn't understand the 1st Amendment protects us from government reprisals.

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom from consequences.
 
2013-12-19 11:39:39 AM
Freedom of speech, hells yah! Freedom of association? not so much.
 
2013-12-19 11:39:54 AM

Dust: I'd hate to live in a world where Free Speech really means freedom from any repercussions.

I'd love to live in a world where, at the very least, the POLITICIANS could farking understand what the First Amendment actually means.


Sarah Palin was only a politician for a very short period of time, and hasn't practiced the art in at least 6 years
 
2013-12-19 11:40:35 AM
Some people actually wanted this person to be responsible for running the Senate.

This level of constitutional understanding running our second most important legislative body.  The fact that anyone could think that was a good idea is baffling.  The fact that there are people outraged it didn't happen is terrifying.
 
2013-12-19 11:40:39 AM

Dust: I'd hate to live in a world where Free Speech really means freedom from any repercussions.



That would be a Republican Utopia.
 
2013-12-19 11:40:50 AM

sigdiamond2000: I've never actually seen the show, but don't they just film these people going about their daily business?

How do you suspend someone from their own life? Does he have to go live somewhere else?


Wait, you think reality TV is real?
 
2013-12-19 11:41:43 AM

JolobinSmokin: [img.fark.net image 547x262]


That would be funnier coming from Zeus (slightly NSFW if you work for a bunch of prudes).
 
2013-12-19 11:42:01 AM

ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha: "Free speech is an endangered species," she wrote, alongside a photo of herself with the cast of the show. "Those 'intolerants' hatin' and taking on the Duck Dynasty patriarch for voicing his personal opinion are taking on all of us."


FREEDOM OF SPEECH DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY


If free speech were an endangered species, Sarah Palin would shoot it from a thousand yards away with a high powered rifle and a laser scope, then have Todd barbecue its remains and feed it to her snowbilly brood.
 
2013-12-19 11:42:27 AM

JolobinSmokin: [img.fark.net image 547x262]


1-media-cdn.foolz.us
 
2013-12-19 11:42:48 AM

sigdiamond2000: I've never actually seen the show, but don't they just film these people going about their daily business?


not really.  A&E puts them in wacky situations and film their reaction.

How do you suspend someone from their own life? Does he have to go live somewhere else?

They just don't air any of his footage.  The show focuses more on his sons and brother anyway.
 
2013-12-19 11:43:18 AM

Lord_Baull: Dust: I'd hate to live in a world where Free Speech really means freedom from any repercussions.


That would be a Republican Utopia.


Well, as long as you could pay for your free speech.  Poor people expressing opinions would be bad.  Some minority might say "fark the police" and not be arrested or shot.  And that'd be terrible.
 
2013-12-19 11:43:46 AM

Lord_Baull: I, for one, am totally shocked Sarah doesn't understand the 1st Amendment protects us from government reprisals.

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom from consequences.


unless SHE doesn't agree with what you are saying, then she's totally against your right to free speech.
 
2013-12-19 11:44:40 AM
ZZ Top is still around?
 
2013-12-19 11:44:52 AM
Sorry, let me revise that last post:

KILL YOUR TELEVISION!!!1
 
2013-12-19 11:44:58 AM

Lord_Baull: Dust: I'd hate to live in a world where Free Speech really means freedom from any repercussions.


That would be a Republican Utopia.


Not at all. It's freedom from repercussions for THEM. Someone that talks about gays being human or that non-Christian religions should be accorded respect, or maybe war isn't always the answer (hello Dixie Chicks), they can be shunned freely.
 
2013-12-19 11:45:45 AM
And just when the writers have cooked up some great plots about this time they want to just go hunting, but all the women-folk be a jabbering and a talking like women-folk like to be a doing.

They should do one where they take the women hunting.  That would be a creative way to show how men and women are different.
 
2013-12-19 11:46:36 AM
Listening to ZZ now...  this means something.
 
2013-12-19 11:46:50 AM

pueblonative: JolobinSmokin: [img.fark.net image 547x262]

[1-media-cdn.foolz.us image 480x640]


The cat in the background looks like Hitler
 
2013-12-19 11:46:55 AM
There is actually a former high school classmate of mine on Facebook as we speak urging me to sign up for a group demanding the government step in and restore Phil to his cable reality TV show "For the First Amendment."

Why, yes, he does describe himself as a "proud, small-government independent" - how ever did you know?
 
2013-12-19 11:47:49 AM

Obama's Reptiloid Master: ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha: "Free speech is an endangered species," she wrote, alongside a photo of herself with the cast of the show. "Those 'intolerants' hatin' and taking on the Duck Dynasty patriarch for voicing his personal opinion are taking on all of us."


FREEDOM OF SPEECH DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY

If free speech were an endangered species, Sarah Palin would shoot miss it repeatedly from a thousand hundred yards away with a high powered rifle and a laser scope.


FTFY
 
2013-12-19 11:50:05 AM

ManateeGag: Lord_Baull: I, for one, am totally shocked Sarah doesn't understand the 1st Amendment protects us from government reprisals.

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom from consequences.

unless SHE doesn't agree with what you are saying, then she's totally against your right to free speech.



Exactly. Rush gets a pass for saying "retard," everyone else, not so much.
 
2013-12-19 11:51:02 AM
isnt this the same woman who calls for impeachment any time the black guy in the whitehouse says anything?
 
2013-12-19 11:51:10 AM
Do they really want the government to force A&E to continue airing his show? Wouldn't that be the real abrogation of the First Amendment since that would involve the government compelling speech out of people with no good reason?
 
2013-12-19 11:51:25 AM
Yet she had no problem with Martin Bashir getting shiat canned.
 
2013-12-19 11:51:59 AM
Funny, I don't remember Sarah being up in arms about Martin Bashir getting the heave-ho. But I guess that was something other than free speech
 
2013-12-19 11:52:34 AM
A&E is exercising their First Amendment right to not show this millionaire bumpkin.  Why isn't Sarah applauding that?  I bet she started to, but quit halfway through.
 
2013-12-19 11:53:04 AM

Lord_Baull: I, for one, am totally shocked Sarah doesn't understand the 1st Amendment protects us from government reprisals.

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom from consequences.


Yeah, call me when A&E throws his hairy butt in jail, and I might give half a fark.
 
2013-12-19 11:55:09 AM

Ring of Fire: Yet she had no problem with Martin Bashir getting shiat canned.


Hypocrisy isn't a character flaw to conservatives. The real sin is not pushing a narrative when you have an opportunity. It matters not a single twit that it dishonest. Bearing false witness was a part of the bible that can be safely ignored. Like the new testament.
 
2013-12-19 11:55:16 AM

Lord_Baull: Obama's Reptiloid Master: ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha: "Free speech is an endangered species," she wrote, alongside a photo of herself with the cast of the show. "Those 'intolerants' hatin' and taking on the Duck Dynasty patriarch for voicing his personal opinion are taking on all of us."


FREEDOM OF SPEECH DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY

If free speech were an endangered species, Sarah Palin would shoot miss it repeatedly from a thousand hundred yards away with a high powered rifle and a laser scope.

FTFY


I thought she might have had time to improve her aim since quitting her jobs.
 
2013-12-19 11:55:26 AM
My FB news feed was full of people blaming Obama and wondering when the brown coats were going to come for them for supporting this hillbilly. I keep those people around just so i can post things about marriage equality and watch their reactions. What's even better is when some of know one of their kids caught the ghey but are waiting to move out of the house to come out.
 
2013-12-19 11:55:34 AM
userserve-ak.last.fm
Somebody get that redneckfaced guy a copy of this for Christmas.
 
2013-12-19 11:55:40 AM

Eddie Adams from Torrance: Area Governor Passionate Defender Of What He Imagines Constitution To Be.


more like defending a multimillion dollar company running in his state.  If it were a group of assholes from Mississippi, he wouldn't give two shiats.

Sarah Palin just wants someone to pay attention to her.  If Phil Robertson came out in favor of gay marriage, she would spend 20 minutes telling FOX News how much of a RINO he is.
 
2013-12-19 11:57:15 AM

Rapmaster2000: They should do one where they take the women hunting. That would be a creative way to show how men and women are different.


I actually caught part of that episode and it was just the hot wives acting all prissy in the wilderness.
 
2013-12-19 11:57:18 AM
The only guy in ZZTop without a beard is named Frank Beard.

/True Story.
 
2013-12-19 11:57:29 AM

ManateeGag: Lord_Baull: I, for one, am totally shocked Sarah doesn't understand the 1st Amendment protects us from government reprisals.

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom from consequences.

unless SHE doesn't agree with what you are saying, then she's totally against your right to free speech.


I. E. The David letterman experience
 
2013-12-19 11:58:29 AM
Yeah, this guy's free speech has been hampered in NO WAY. A&E exercised THEIR free speech when they suspended him.
 
2013-12-19 12:00:21 PM

sigdiamond2000: Sorry, let me revise that last post:

KILL YOUR TELEVISION!!!1


I love that song!
http://www.youtube.com/w atch?v=yan77UKYcg4
 
2013-12-19 12:00:57 PM
The thing that's getting me is that everyone's going on about how this is his opinion and he's entitled to it... Sure.

But his opinion is repugnant and he should not be put in a place of influence by the media. I'm not trying to get all thought police here, but this isn't different than when someone in a public venue is fired for racist or sexist comments.

Yes, it's his opinion and he's entitled to it. But he's also a public figure, and his words reach people all over world. Please stop saying it's not harming anyone when he goes on record and lambasts a people's sexual orientation in the same sentence as bestiality.
 
2013-12-19 12:01:18 PM

QueenMamaBee: pueblonative: JolobinSmokin: [img.fark.net image 547x262]

[1-media-cdn.foolz.us image 480x640]

The cat in the background looks like Hitler


Also looks exactly like my cat.

/Who also looks like Hitler
 
2013-12-19 12:02:12 PM

ManateeGag: Rapmaster2000: They should do one where they take the women hunting. That would be a creative way to show how men and women are different.

I actually caught part of that episode and it was just the hot wives acting all prissy in the wilderness.


I've seen that one and another one where they take the mom and the other hot wife out.  Then Phil shot a pig that was released off camera and they did a whole "oooo, that's so gross" routine with the broads.

So that makes two "take the women hunting" episodes.  It's smart that they went full-out on the merchandise.  This show only has so many fish-out-of-water scenarios left.  I think they ran out of  snobs-vs-slobs plots.
 
2013-12-19 12:02:20 PM

eagles95: My FB news feed was full of people blaming Obama and wondering when the brown coats were going to come for them for supporting this hillbilly. I keep those people around just so i can post things about marriage equality and watch their reactions. What's even better is when some of know one of their kids caught the ghey but are waiting to move out of the house to come out.


you need new friends.
 
Displayed 50 of 135 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report