If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(NYPost)   In an opinion piece, your press conference is compared to "Springtime for Hitler." Ouch. Your Obamacare website is compared to porn websites that work. Ouch. And to top it off, your moment on the podium is compared to Texas Gov. Rick Perry. OUCH   (nypost.com) divider line 58
    More: Stupid, Springtime for Hitler, Rick Perry, blather, Internet pornography, press conference, obamacare  
•       •       •

1012 clicks; posted to Politics » on 15 Nov 2013 at 12:31 PM (43 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



58 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2013-11-15 10:48:13 AM
You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.
 
2013-11-15 10:55:00 AM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.


Three American Stinkers this morning not enough for you?
 
2013-11-15 10:58:17 AM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.


img1.etsystatic.com
 
2013-11-15 10:58:19 AM

Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

Three American Stinkers this morning not enough for you?


More than enough.
 
2013-11-15 10:58:57 AM

JerseyTim: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

[img1.etsystatic.com image 340x270]


Haha! LOL
 
2013-11-15 11:03:44 AM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.


on freeper friday? with multiple greened WND and american thinker articles?

perhaps you'd be happier over at free republic.
 
2013-11-15 11:21:00 AM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.


OK.  In the interest of fairness, I read it.  I don't see what's so special about it.  He's not incorrect - over the top, but not incorrect.

So what's so special about this that it should go green?  I agree the system was botched badly and see little reason for it.  But we already know this.  This column doesn't bring anything new or unique to the table.
 
2013-11-15 11:21:05 AM
...and if those comparisons were in an actual newspaper, they might mean something.
 
2013-11-15 11:22:19 AM
...and it appears in the NY Post.  Not ouch.
 
2013-11-15 11:22:53 AM

Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

OK.  In the interest of fairness, I read it.  I don't see what's so special about it.  He's not incorrect - over the top, but not incorrect.

So what's so special about this that it should go green?  I agree the system was botched badly and see little reason for it.  But we already know this.  This column doesn't bring anything new or unique to the table.


YOU FARK LIBTARDSTM HAVEN'T HAD YOUR MESSIAH'S FAILURES SUFFICIENTLY SHOVED IN YOUR FACES!!! HA HA HA HAHA HA!
 
2013-11-15 11:23:50 AM
Oh, and it's By John Podhoretz. LAUGH!
 
2013-11-15 11:25:17 AM

Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

Three American Stinkers this morning not enough for you?


Or Michelle Malikin?

Poor, oppressed conservatives...
 
2013-11-15 11:27:32 AM
And tomorrow, Barack Obama will still be president, and this knucklehead will still be writing for the New York Post. MEGA-OUCH.
 
2013-11-15 11:38:01 AM

Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

OK.  In the interest of fairness, I read it.  I don't see what's so special about it.  He's not incorrect - over the top, but not incorrect.

So what's so special about this that it should go green?  I agree the system was botched badly and see little reason for it.  But we already know this.  This column doesn't bring anything new or unique to the table.


Nothing special, it's the over the top aspect to which I was referring. chill out, we're agreeing....strange concept.
 
2013-11-15 11:44:43 AM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

OK.  In the interest of fairness, I read it.  I don't see what's so special about it.  He's not incorrect - over the top, but not incorrect.

So what's so special about this that it should go green?  I agree the system was botched badly and see little reason for it.  But we already know this.  This column doesn't bring anything new or unique to the table.

Nothing special, it's the over the top aspect to which I was referring. chill out, we're agreeing....strange concept.


i1.ytimg.com

Ooooh....so it's like that, is it?
 
2013-11-15 12:07:09 PM
That's the thing about opinion pieces; they often reflect the writer's opinion.  When the writer is someone like John Podhoretz who supports his party no matter what they do, whether or not it makes sense, and who thinks that GW Bush was a great leader, that opinion is not going to tend to have a rather predictable slant.
 
2013-11-15 12:15:18 PM

RminusQ: And tomorrow, Barack Obama will still be president, and this knucklehead will still be writing for the New York Post. MEGA-OUCH.


^ Pretty much this.
 
2013-11-15 12:16:23 PM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.


If you submitted this, then made that comment to taunt the Admins into greening it, bravo.

Otherwise, your potato is showing.
 
2013-11-15 12:18:57 PM
TEN! TEN VONDERFUL OBAMACARE THREADS TODAY! AH HA HA HA
 
2013-11-15 12:19:39 PM

Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.


You were saying?
 
2013-11-15 12:28:48 PM

unlikely: TEN! TEN VONDERFUL OBAMACARE THREADS TODAY! AH HA HA HA


it's freeper friday, and it's all they've got.

let them have their fun.
 
2013-11-15 12:31:40 PM

AlwaysRightBoy: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

You were saying?



I blame  JerseyTim.  Curse you, JerseyTim, Cuuuurrrrrse Yooooooou!
 
2013-11-15 12:36:09 PM
fark off
 
2013-11-15 12:37:09 PM

unlikely: TEN! TEN VONDERFUL OBAMACARE THREADS TODAY! AH HA HA HA


Came for this, leaving satisfied.
 
2013-11-15 12:38:06 PM
You know I could throw down 3000 words on how Seven Samurai is boring, uninspired drivil, and how Kurosawa is an overrated hack. Doesn't make it true.
 
2013-11-15 12:39:48 PM
Since this is a media outlet in the liberal capital of New York City, I'm sure Obama cares about this very much.

//sarcasm
 
2013-11-15 12:41:26 PM
Great, now I'm going to have "Springtime for Hitler" stuck in my head all day. It's a damn catchy tune.

/come on Germans,
//go into,
///your dance...
 
2013-11-15 12:41:57 PM
"Your average porn star has a Web site more functional than that. She'd have to, you see, because she's in the private market and is out of business if her site goes down.
And you know what else is hard? "What we're also discovering," said the man who has completely overhauled the insurance industry, "is that insurance is complicated to buy." That this might have come as a surprise to him is mind-boggling.
"And another mistake that we made, I think, was underestimating the difficulties of people purchasing insurance online and shopping for a lot of options with a lot of costs and lot of different benefits and plans." Really? People do that with airline tickets every day. The only difference there is that those Web sites work.
The president then ruminated on this point: "Since I know that the federal government has not been good at this stuff in the past, two years ago, as we were thinking about this, you know, we might have done more to make sure that we were breaking the mold on how we were going to be setting this up."
Good thinking. Because, you know, when you're taking effective control of one-sixth of the economy, you might consider the fact that you might have to pay attention...."


Too funny....
 
2013-11-15 12:42:32 PM
I saw a unicycle riding yeti after this went green.

Also, the writer of TFA seems a bit... touched.

I didn't see fumbling and bumbling, I saw a guy who owned up to what he said, and took responsibility, even if it wasn't his fault.

Like a boss.
 
2013-11-15 12:44:02 PM

jayhawk88: You know I could throw down 3000 words on how Seven Samurai is boring, uninspired drivil, and how Kurosawa is an overrated hack. Doesn't make it true.


Opinions are never true.
 
2013-11-15 12:44:39 PM

sendtodave: jayhawk88: You know I could throw down 3000 words on how Seven Samurai is boring, uninspired drivil, and how Kurosawa is an overrated hack. Doesn't make it true.

Opinions are never true.


Are you sure about that?
 
2013-11-15 12:46:39 PM
Keep cheerleading those companies trying to continue to screw policy holders with coverage that covers nothing.
 
2013-11-15 12:49:30 PM

meat0918: Keep cheerleading those companies trying to continue to screw policy holders with coverage that covers nothing.


Came for this.
 
2013-11-15 12:49:33 PM
Haha.

The NY Post has an opinion. Hold on while I go find something that can rebut it on their level.

imgsrv.gardening.ktsa.com
 
2013-11-15 12:50:09 PM

sendtodave: I saw a unicycle riding yeti after this went green.

Also, the writer of TFA seems a bit... touched.

I didn't see fumbling and bumbling, I saw a guy who owned up to what he said, and took responsibility, even if it wasn't his fault.

Like a boss.


He should have been more Presimadentional, like W, who couldn't think of any mistakes he had made.

In all fairness, that was before Katrina
 
2013-11-15 12:51:55 PM

FloydA: sendtodave: jayhawk88: You know I could throw down 3000 words on how Seven Samurai is boring, uninspired drivil, and how Kurosawa is an overrated hack. Doesn't make it true.

Opinions are never true.

Are you sure about that?


I think that was just his opinion
 
2013-11-15 12:52:07 PM
wow the post

great job, yeah!
 
2013-11-15 12:52:27 PM
Comparing it to pr0n sites is unfair. Those start off with no prior announcement, and generally build up their daily hits over the course of months or years.

The ACA website was more like a MMO launch, with hundreds of players hitting the servers all at once, and they didn't even get a chance to do a beta or stress test beforehand to see how the servers handle the load.
 
2013-11-15 12:57:56 PM
i.imgur.com
 
2013-11-15 12:59:28 PM

Cubicle Jockey: Comparing it to pr0n sites is unfair. Those start off with no prior announcement, and generally build up their daily hits over the course of months or years.

The ACA website was more like a MMO launch, with hundreds of players hitting the servers all at once, and they didn't even get a chance to do a beta or stress test beforehand to see how the servers handle the load.


I actually really like that analogy. I'm gonna use it, but no one else will understand it still. Good ref though.
 
2013-11-15 12:59:54 PM

FloydA: sendtodave: jayhawk88: You know I could throw down 3000 words on how Seven Samurai is boring, uninspired drivil, and how Kurosawa is an overrated hack. Doesn't make it true.

Opinions are never true.

Are you sure about that?


Nope.
 
2013-11-15 01:01:01 PM

Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: Diogenes: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

OK.  In the interest of fairness, I read it.  I don't see what's so special about it.  He's not incorrect - over the top, but not incorrect.

So what's so special about this that it should go green?  I agree the system was botched badly and see little reason for it.  But we already know this.  This column doesn't bring anything new or unique to the table.

Nothing special, it's the over the top aspect to which I was referring. chill out, we're agreeing....strange concept.

[i1.ytimg.com image 468x360]

Ooooh....so it's like that, is it?


It isn't.
 
2013-11-15 01:06:41 PM
If you call a democratically-elected leader who has not annexed other countries, stamped on minority rights, and started genocide "hitler", you automatically lose your darling argument.
 
2013-11-15 01:08:08 PM

DemonEater: If you call a democratically-elected leader who has not annexed other countries, stamped on minority rights, and started genocide "hitler", you automatically lose your darling argument.


Also my phone likes to autocorrect "farking" strangely
 
2013-11-15 01:14:36 PM

sendtodave: I saw a unicycle riding yeti after this went green.

Also, the writer of TFA seems a bit... touched.

I didn't see fumbling and bumbling, I saw a guy who owned up to what he said, and took responsibility, even if it wasn't his fault.

Like a boss.


You got a little..."something" there on your chin...might want to wipe that off.

Like a bosses intern.
 
2013-11-15 01:16:54 PM

DemonEater: If you call a democratically-elected leader who has not annexed other countries, stamped on minority rights, and started genocide "hitler", you automatically lose your darling argument.


I think he meant it was farcical like the musical.  But being able to say "Hitler" alongside "Obama" is definitely an opportunity not to be missed by John Derporetz.
 
2013-11-15 01:19:08 PM

Cubicle Jockey: Comparing it to pr0n sites is unfair. Those start off with no prior announcement, and generally build up their daily hits over the course of months or years.

The ACA website was more like a MMO launch, with hundreds of players hitting the servers all at once, and they didn't even get a chance to do a beta or stress test beforehand to see how the servers handle the load.


And it was designed for a smaller load because states were supposed to have their own sites, but right-wing states preferred to let the Federal government the work for them. Again.
 
2013-11-15 01:19:22 PM

Lionel Mandrake: DemonEater: If you call a democratically-elected leader who has not annexed other countries, stamped on minority rights, and started genocide "hitler", you automatically lose your darling argument.

I think he meant it was farcical like the musical.  But being able to say "Hitler" alongside "Obama" is definitely an opportunity not to be missed by John Derporetz.


But didn't the farcical musical become incredibly popular leading to those who wanted it to fail going to jail?  I'm not sure the author fully thought out his comparison.

Sorry if I spoiled it for anybody.
 
2013-11-15 01:29:58 PM

Lionel Mandrake: Lt. Cheese Weasel: You'll see a Yeti riding a unicycle before a piece like this ever sees green on Fark.

If you submitted this, then made that comment to taunt the Admins into greening it, bravo.

Otherwise, your potato is showing.


That's his sthick. He runs into a new submission, cries, and starts the troll ball rolling to boost posts so the admins green it, because to the admins, why waste a perfectly good troll temper tantrum?
 
2013-11-15 01:31:20 PM
Wow, the Republicans must be REALLY embarrassing if President Doodyhead Opoopyface got elected instead of them!
 
Displayed 50 of 58 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report