If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Daily Mail)   Woman stuck at the top of Coney Island Ferris wheel for 30 minutes due to: A) ride malfunction. B) safety inspection. C) Beyoncé doing her make-up   (dailymail.co.uk) divider line 41
    More: Dumbass, Coney Island Ferris wheel, Coney Island, platform boot, B.I.G., vest top, Crazy In Love, Jessica White, beys  
•       •       •

5539 clicks; posted to Entertainment » on 30 Aug 2013 at 7:00 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



41 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2013-08-30 06:52:56 PM
who?
 
2013-08-30 06:55:01 PM
Of course she had to touch up. She wouldn't want to be seen out in public looking ridiculous.
i.imgur.com
 
2013-08-30 06:58:23 PM
That's a suing.
 
2013-08-30 07:03:44 PM
That's a hard 31...
 
2013-08-30 07:24:21 PM
Is the music industry really so poor these days that Beyonce can't afford a new pair of jeans?
 
2013-08-30 07:28:57 PM

MrEricSir: Is the music industry really so poor these days that Beyonce can't afford a new pair of jeans?


We tried to warn you about file sharing, but NOOOOOOO!!!!!! you said not to worry!
 
2013-08-30 07:37:53 PM

namatad: who?


Her name is Doris Hone.  If you are talking about Beyonce, don't be that guy.
 
2013-08-30 07:45:03 PM
img.fark.net

BEYONCE SMASH PUNY HUMANS!
 
2013-08-30 07:49:44 PM
Confusing pronouns are confusing.

/ thought Beyonce was doing the make up of the girl who was stuck.
// would have been a better, less whiny story
 
2013-08-30 07:55:16 PM
But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.

Damn you Beyonce!  How dare you sully the good name of the dependable and professional carney folk?
 
2013-08-30 07:57:58 PM
I am so tired of her and celebrities like her. America is in disarray, but they continue their lavish lifestyles totally oblivious to REAL people and their plight. Just pump more money to Obama and he'll make sure you continue your head in the sand life and protect YOUR money as everyone else goes down. #wishingicouldleavethiscountry
  Damn you Obama and your handouts to rich people!  Mitt Romney would never have allowed these rich people to continue their lavish lifestyles!
 
2013-08-30 08:15:17 PM
Looks like the operator is at fault
 
2013-08-30 08:18:42 PM
FTA: For part of the video, the 31-year-old decided to take a spin on the Wonder Wheel with photographer Terry Richardson.
But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.
The star had her make-up touched up before setting off, and it was half an hour before anyone realised two people were stuck, according to Splash News.


The couple was on the ride when Beyonce was having her makeup done inside another pod. Could they have yelled for help? Those pods aren't fully enclosed. If someone were yelling loud enough from another pod, I'd think that the people in Beyonce's pod would have heard something.

And regarding the woman in the jeans with the pale midsection...is she an albino African American?
i.dailymail.co.uk
 
2013-08-30 08:26:11 PM
At which point did Flava Flav come into the picture?
 
2013-08-30 08:30:03 PM
Beyonce's drug dealing baby-daddy should compensate the poor woman.
 
2013-08-30 08:36:07 PM

Atomic Spunk: FTA: For part of the video, the 31-year-old decided to take a spin on the Wonder Wheel with photographer Terry Richardson.
But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.
The star had her make-up touched up before setting off, and it was half an hour before anyone realised two people were stuck, according to Splash News.

The couple was on the ride when Beyonce was having her makeup done inside another pod. Could they have yelled for help? Those pods aren't fully enclosed. If someone were yelling loud enough from another pod, I'd think that the people in Beyonce's pod would have heard something.

And regarding the woman in the jeans with the pale midsection...is she an albino African American?
[i.dailymail.co.uk image 634x905]


I am pretty sure that is a tranny.
 
2013-08-30 08:40:32 PM

Rapmaster2000: But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.

Damn you Beyonce!  How dare you sully the good name of the dependable and professional carney folk?


More like, damn you subby and Fail Online. Yeah, it's fun to point fingers at celebs and all their excesses, but this is entirely the fault of ride operators who forgot there were people on their effing ride. The couple was lucky they weren't left there overnight.

And how weird is that article anyway? At first it's trying to say Beyonce is a bad, bad person with no concern for the common folk, and then it turns into a total slobberfest puff piece about how super crazy cool Beyonce is and everybody loves her. Sounds like someone's stalkery fan side was warring with their snooty hipster article writer side, and nobody won.
 
2013-08-30 08:45:02 PM

drjekel_mrhyde: Looks like the operator is at fault


That's my take on the story. They forgot she was on the ride.
 
2013-08-30 09:00:24 PM

EdgeRunner: Rapmaster2000: But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.

Damn you Beyonce!  How dare you sully the good name of the dependable and professional carney folk?

More like, damn you subby and Fail Online. Yeah, it's fun to point fingers at celebs and all their excesses, but this is entirely the fault of ride operators who forgot there were people on their effing ride. The couple was lucky they weren't left there overnight.

And how weird is that article anyway? At first it's trying to say Beyonce is a bad, bad person with no concern for the common folk, and then it turns into a total slobberfest puff piece about how super crazy cool Beyonce is and everybody loves her. Sounds like someone's stalkery fan side was warring with their snooty hipster article writer side, and nobody won.


You mean like when Beyonce rented out an entire wing of the hospital to drop her rug rat, and parents were not allowed to see their own babies, breastmilk classes interrupted?
 
2013-08-30 09:49:41 PM

theflatline: You mean like when Beyonce rented out an entire wing of the hospital to drop her rug rat, and parents were not allowed to see their own babies, breastmilk classes interrupted?


A) That instance has no bearing on this one, which is clearly the fault of Coney Island management and their employees.

B) The hospital scandal may have been greatly exaggerated. A lot of it seems to be complaints from people whose real problem was being prevented from getting a closer look at a celebrity's newborn.

C) You've got me defending an overrated pop star on Fark. Thanks a lot, now I hate both of us.
 
2013-08-30 09:55:57 PM

Atomic Spunk: FTA: For part of the video, the 31-year-old decided to take a spin on the Wonder Wheel with photographer Terry Richardson.
But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.
The star had her make-up touched up before setting off, and it was half an hour before anyone realised two people were stuck, according to Splash News.

The couple was on the ride when Beyonce was having her makeup done inside another pod. Could they have yelled for help? Those pods aren't fully enclosed. If someone were yelling loud enough from another pod, I'd think that the people in Beyonce's pod would have heard something.

And regarding the woman in the jeans with the pale midsection...is she an albino African American?
[i.dailymail.co.uk image 634x905]


Could be. A professor at my college was an albino African and his skin tone, facial structure, and hair color was almost identical
 
2013-08-30 11:10:06 PM
Note to self; take a megaphone with me next time I ride a Ferris wheel.

/ Or use my cell phone and call 911 to say I'm being held against my will.
 
2013-08-30 11:39:22 PM
i.imgur.com
 
2013-08-30 11:58:34 PM
1.bp.blogspot.com

                  someone fart in here?
 
2013-08-31 12:11:17 AM
Hey, Bruce Springsteen held the doors at Glendale Arena in Phoenix for 40 minutes, in the middle of duststorm, because he didn't want anyone in the building while he did his soundcheck, and he showed up late, because he wanted to finish watching a basketball game while he was at the hotel. He then delayed the show itself, because he didn't want to go on before the next game finished. His opening act was only allowed so many minutes, and they were summarily booted off stage, and it was then nothing but dead air and an empty stage while he delayed so he could see if he made his spread.

Yeah, my opinion of The Boss sort of tanked that day.

There are artists I've seen do amazing, beautiful things for folks, for their fans, and who just stepped up to the plate, above and beyond. Then there are douchebags who sort of forget that there's a world outside their own.

This doesn't appear to be one of those stories though. The operators failed to clear the ride for the use of it for the video. Don't get me wrong--there are plenty of stories of famous folks doing amazingly sh*tty things without a care in the world for the consequences, but trying to blame the artist for operator error--albeit, I'm sure that they were hurrying in order to make the deadline, and one more ride before the crew showed up sort of contributed to things, but that is still on the operators and their greed.

Mind you, this is The Daily Mail, a rag who at once likes to shame-shame-shame celebrities, and then slobbers all over them for pictures and interviews, and then gushes, and then screeches when one of them DARES to be seen without an entourage and make up in their own homes or on vacation. Their obsession for ANYTHING remotely looking like celebrity gossip and scandal, while at the same time promoting PR fests and events is long past just schizophrenic. I'm sure that there are instances where the woman indeed has done some sh*tty things to folks, or pissed in someone's farina, but this looks pretty much like the operators of the ride just plain forgot to clear the whole ride before stopping it. So, that's sort of on them.
 
2013-08-31 12:22:04 AM
If Wonder Wheel is as vomit-inducing as the Wonder Wheel-themed ferris wheel at California Adventure, I kinda understand her problem.

It looks deceptively simple until you're in motion.  Then you realize why it's a ferris wheel equipped with barf bags.
 
2013-08-31 12:54:17 AM
Not smooth, operator, not smooth
 
2013-08-31 03:39:11 AM

Rapmaster2000: But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.

Damn you Beyonce!  How dare you sully the good name of the dependable and professional carney folk?


I'm not so sure. Look at her hands. They're quite small. And I hear she smells of cabbage.

I think there may be more to this story than we're being told.
 
2013-08-31 07:05:04 AM
I'm waiting to see Terry Richardson take on Beyonce
 
2013-08-31 07:48:26 AM
There is nothing attractive about that chick.

And I'm NOT talking about the one crying.
 
2013-08-31 07:49:48 AM

Mulchpuppy: If Wonder Wheel is as vomit-inducing as the Wonder Wheel-themed ferris wheel at California Adventure, I kinda understand her problem.

It looks deceptively simple until you're in motion.  Then you realize why it's a ferris wheel equipped with barf bags.


The Wonder Wheel in Coney Island has two kinds of pods.  The colored ones on the interior swing back and forth on a rail while you're going around the wheel, giving you the sensation that you're going to go flying off.  The white ones on the outer edge remain stationary and gives you the  standard ferris wheel experience.  She was in a white pod.  The only drama I see is if she thought she was truly stuck and would have to walk down, 'cause it's pretty high..

www.joyrides.com
 
2013-08-31 10:18:48 AM
My two stage escape plan if ever in that situation:
Step one: whistle until someone notices me (I can whistle really, really loudly).
Step two (if step one doesn't get the job done): take out Mr. Happy and let fly the golden rain.

/I am not a patient man.
//anyone want to subscribe to my newsletter?
 
2013-08-31 12:04:15 PM
The dumbass tag is because the stuck lady isn't suing anybody, right?
 
2013-08-31 12:05:32 PM

RyansPrivates: namatad: who?

Her name is Doris Hone.  If you are talking about Beyonce, don't be that guy.


I googled her name, and there is already a fat angry loser on Youtube biatching about her.
 
2013-08-31 12:51:22 PM

Atomic Spunk: FTA: For part of the video, the 31-year-old decided to take a spin on the Wonder Wheel with photographer Terry Richardson.
But it seems that operators neglected to realise that a couple were still on the ride when Beyoncé and her crew hopped on it.
The star had her make-up touched up before setting off, and it was half an hour before anyone realised two people were stuck, according to Splash News.

The couple was on the ride when Beyonce was having her makeup done inside another pod. Could they have yelled for help? Those pods aren't fully enclosed. If someone were yelling loud enough from another pod, I'd think that the people in Beyonce's pod would have heard something.

And regarding the woman in the jeans with the pale midsection...is she an albino African American?
[i.dailymail.co.uk image 634x905]


She's the ghost of the last Black girl who died at the top of the ferris wheel when Beyonce had to do her makeup.
 
2013-08-31 02:43:33 PM
When I was a kid, this was back in the Eighties...  I was on the Wonder Wheel once on a trip to New York, and when I looked up at the next pod, some crazy dude was hanging on the outside of the damned thing, dodging madly when the inner pods would swing toward him.

A tiny old Korean man was inside, yelling at him.

That was the day I decided to never get on the wrong side of a tiny Korean man.
 
2013-08-31 07:57:29 PM

bill4935: When I was a kid, this was back in the Eighties...  I was on the Wonder Wheel once on a trip to New York, and when I looked up at the next pod, some crazy dude was hanging on the outside of the damned thing, dodging madly when the inner pods would swing toward him.

A tiny old Korean man was inside, yelling at him.

That was the day I decided to never get on the wrong side of a tiny Korean man.


I tried to watch that recently...It's horrible.
 
2013-08-31 11:05:55 PM

PluckYew: bill4935: When I was a kid, this was back in the Eighties...  I was on the Wonder Wheel once on a trip to New York, and when I looked up at the next pod, some crazy dude was hanging on the outside of the damned thing, dodging madly when the inner pods would swing toward him.

A tiny old Korean man was inside, yelling at him.

That was the day I decided to never get on the wrong side of a tiny Korean man.

I tried to watch that recently...It's horrible.


What movie is that?  All I can think of is Beverly Hills Cop 3, which is indeed horrible, but not set in NY.
 
2013-09-01 12:48:17 AM

Snatch Bandergrip: PluckYew: bill4935: When I was a kid, this was back in the Eighties...  I was on the Wonder Wheel once on a trip to New York, and when I looked up at the next pod, some crazy dude was hanging on the outside of the damned thing, dodging madly when the inner pods would swing toward him.

A tiny old Korean man was inside, yelling at him.

That was the day I decided to never get on the wrong side of a tiny Korean man.

I tried to watch that recently...It's horrible.

What movie is that?  All I can think of is Beverly Hills Cop 3, which is indeed horrible, but not set in NY.


I think that must be Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins.

/I need to watch that again, warnings be damned
 
2013-09-01 01:15:03 AM

PolishTheBishop: Snatch Bandergrip: PluckYew: bill4935: When I was a kid, this was back in the Eighties...  I was on the Wonder Wheel once on a trip to New York, and when I looked up at the next pod, some crazy dude was hanging on the outside of the damned thing, dodging madly when the inner pods would swing toward him.

A tiny old Korean man was inside, yelling at him.

That was the day I decided to never get on the wrong side of a tiny Korean man.

I tried to watch that recently...It's horrible.

What movie is that?  All I can think of is Beverly Hills Cop 3, which is indeed horrible, but not set in NY.

I think that must be Remo Williams: The Adventure Begins.

/I need to watch that again, warnings be damned


It is...and you have been warned.
 
2013-09-01 03:31:41 AM
If it takes you thirty minutes to apply your make-up, then there is a lot of ugly that you are trying to hide.
 
Displayed 41 of 41 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report