If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Good Reads)   The book? Oh, the book was awful, but the review was magnificent   (goodreads.com) divider line 26
    More: Amusing, lame  
•       •       •

1325 clicks; posted to FarkUs » on 06 Aug 2013 at 8:04 PM (50 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



26 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest
 
2013-08-06 06:13:22 PM
You shouldn't be allowed to review a book if you can't even write your review without several misspellings.

The book may indeed suck, but this review looks like it was written by a 13-year old girl (who's flunking 8th grade English).
 
2013-08-06 06:16:22 PM

Langston: 13-year old

Langston: 8th grade

Langston: flunking 8th grade English


Calx.
 
2013-08-06 06:28:59 PM
l.wigflip.com
 
2013-08-06 06:29:20 PM
'Paper Moon' Hollywood legend:

Peter Bogdanovich didn't like the title of the novel "Addie Pray", but wasn't sure whether "Paper Moon" was good enough; so he asked his mentor Orson Welles what he thought about it. Welles replied, "That title is so good, you shouldn't even make the picture, just release the title!"
 
2013-08-06 06:36:02 PM
Now I want to read this book for spite.
 
2013-08-06 06:44:46 PM
I think I dropped five I.Q. points reading that.

Has anyone seen them?
 
2013-08-06 06:49:17 PM
I think this should go to the main page so everyone can enjoy it.

/FarkUs is where headlines go to die
 
2013-08-06 06:49:39 PM

kronicfeld: Now I want to read this book for the sex scenes.


FTFY.
 
2013-08-06 06:51:47 PM

Boojum2k: kronicfeld: Now I want to read this book for the sex scenes.

FTFY.


That's going to show up on Google now, ass.
 
2013-08-06 06:57:54 PM

Langston: You shouldn't be allowed to review a book if you can't even write your review without several misspellings.

The book may indeed suck, but this review looks like it was written by a 13-year old girl (who's flunking 8th grade English).


This ...

kronicfeld: Now I want to read this book for spite.


... and that.
 
2013-08-06 07:02:08 PM

kronicfeld: Boojum2k: kronicfeld: Now I want to read this book for the sex scenes.

FTFY.

That's going to show up on Google now, ass.


I REALLY want to FTFY now.
 
2013-08-06 07:02:21 PM
You can preview the first few chapters here:  http://www.amazon.com/Lyons-Crew-The-Lyon-ebook/dp/B00BP6Q8M2/ref=sr_1 _2?ie=UTF8&qid=1375829923&sr=8-2&keywords=lyon%27s+crew">http://www.a mazon.com/Lyons-Crew-The-Lyon-ebook/dp/B00BP6Q8M2/ref=sr_1 _2?ie=UTF8&qid=1375829923&sr=8-2&keywords=lyon%27s+crew

Sadly, the author's careful establishment of character and setting does not allow any real sex scenes to develop within this brief excerpt.
 
2013-08-06 07:27:56 PM
I can hardly wait until school starts again.
 
2013-08-06 07:54:28 PM
- The edditing was bad
- The writting was worse
- The sex scenes were disturbing mostly, but some were actually hot..


img.pandawhale.com
 
2013-08-06 08:01:08 PM
THOUGHTS ABOUT THE BOOK
- The edditing was bad
- The writting was worse
i1232.photobucket.com
 
2013-08-06 09:22:47 PM

ecmoRandomNumbers: THOUGHTS ABOUT THE BOOK
- The edditing was bad
- The writting was worse


- The only possitive thing is the name Colton..

2.bp.blogspot.com
 
2013-08-06 10:56:23 PM
- The sex scenes were disturbing mostly, but some were actually hot..

But enough about my love life.
 
2013-08-06 11:43:32 PM
Your blog is bad and you should feel bad.  Any farks I might have given to read said blog were quickly not given after trying to read words sandwiched betwixt multiple animated gifs.  Seriously, that was worse than flashing banner ads from the 90's, and THOSE gave me cancerous epileptic seizures.

I adblocked the first three images, and when I saw you just didn't stop.... I did.  Seriously, that was just painful.
 
2013-08-07 10:41:07 AM
BAM the book shows it's true colors..

BAM I immediately closed the tab.
 
2013-08-07 11:27:39 AM
I don't know - I think the reviewer made some valid points.

weknowmemes.com
i0.kym-cdn.com

I mean, the author should have done a better job, and all that, so that the reviewer could have spent more time on her punctuation and less on figuring out what the author was trying to say.
 
2013-08-07 02:42:45 PM

Langston: You shouldn't be allowed to review a book if you can't even write your review without several misspellings.

The book may indeed suck, but this review looks like it was written by a 13-year old girl (who's flunking 8th grade English).


Read the comments -- "Great review!"
Written for her friends by a 13-year-old girl who is also a Belieber
 
2013-08-07 05:07:19 PM
But the worst part for me was when he loses his temper with not much of a reason drags her by her hair and hits spanks(?) that was not spanking
her for hours without talking and he is just a f****** jerk.


WTF was this part? Did all of the punctuation fall off of her computer for awhile there or something?
 
2013-08-07 05:09:16 PM
Speaking of the "11,5 dick":
- The POV changes with no indication leaving you wondering who's head you 're in!
 
2013-08-07 10:37:47 PM
Good thing she's not ugly
 
2013-08-08 05:26:44 AM
aducated LOL
 
2013-08-08 08:10:58 AM
They way that thing is written, I'm surprised she can even read.
 
Displayed 26 of 26 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report