If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Geekosystem)   Just when you thought George Takei could not get any cooler, he goes and writes a bunch of Amazon.com reviews. Oh my   (geekosystem.com) divider line 60
    More: Cool, George Takei, internet, Amazon  
•       •       •

8907 clicks; posted to Entertainment » on 23 May 2013 at 8:31 PM (47 weeks ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



60 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2013-05-23 07:17:51 PM
The man is a GOD!
 
2013-05-23 07:20:12 PM
This review is from: http://www.amazon.com/Cloverdale-Fresh-Whole-Rabbit/dp/B00012182G/ref= cm_aya_orig_subj">Fresh Whole Rabbit (Misc.)

Brad and I were very excited to order a few of these delectable beauties in order to reenact the skinning and spitting-over-an-open-fire scene from Game of Thrones.

Now, I hate to split hares, but...

First of all, it is NOT at all as easy as it looks in that scene. Meera and Osha made it look so simple. But both Brad and I pulling together couldn't get that damn skin off. The rabbit wound up looking more like Theon Greyjoy's finger than a rabbit.

Second, apparently you cannot light an open fire in your backyard in Los Angeles. No one told us that. Thanks, LAFD, for understanding.

Third, it pretty much tastes like chicken
.
 
2013-05-23 07:56:34 PM
He's my absolute favorite person on Facebook.
 
2013-05-23 08:25:24 PM
 
2013-05-23 08:30:41 PM

Triumph: [TakeionHowardStern.gif] (NSFW)

/oh my


The first couple seconds I was like 'I know he isn't playing with Howard Stern'.
 
2013-05-23 08:34:08 PM
Meh.

Boring guy riding a wave of late-life popularity because of a TV show he was in 45 years ago and because he's a homosexual.

Sorry but it's all hype.

And I thought Farkers prided themselves of being above that.
 
2013-05-23 08:38:39 PM

douchebag/hater: Meh.

Boring guy riding a wave of late-life popularity because of a TV show he was in 45 years ago and because he's a homosexual.

Sorry but it's all hype.

And I thought Farkers prided themselves of being above that.


I must say I admire your consistency. You never fail to live up to your handle, and I mean that in a praiseworthy way.  You are a douchebag and a hater and you live up to it and own it.  You may be the only person on Fark that never seems to waffle.

I disagree with you almost all the time, but I appreciate the effort.
 
2013-05-23 08:44:03 PM
Unless he tweets a picture of him being ignored wearing the wolf/moon shirt, I ain't buying that review.  After all we all know that shirt increases your awesomeness 10 fold.
 
2013-05-23 08:47:53 PM

Tom_Slick: Unless he tweets a picture of him being ignored wearing the wolf/moon shirt, I ain't buying that review.  After all we all know that shirt increases your awesomeness 10 fold.


I would donate money to the charity of his choice for that picture.  $100.00 if it's autographed.
 
2013-05-23 08:52:19 PM
George Takei has the worst sense of humor on the planet. Drama club humor president.
 
2013-05-23 08:53:40 PM
Balloon Knot!!
 
2013-05-23 08:56:27 PM
The only reason Fark thinks he is cool is because he has the ghey which is the current popculture hyped fad.
 
2013-05-23 08:58:54 PM
This isn't going to be another of those pickle threads is it?
 
2013-05-23 09:00:44 PM
WHOA!   Sizzler has a buffet?!?
 
2013-05-23 09:04:08 PM

douchebag/hater: Meh.

Boring guy riding a wave of late-life popularity because of a TV show he was in 45 years ago and because he's a homosexual.

Sorry but it's all hype.

And I thought Farkers prided themselves of being above that.


imageshack.us
 
2013-05-23 09:15:49 PM
Got to admire a guy in his 70s who manages to reinvent himself and gain attention from new generations of fans.

/while most fark'rs can't gain an audience of one who would pay attention to them
 
2013-05-23 09:30:45 PM

douchebag/hater: Meh.

Boring guy riding a wave of late-life popularity because of a TV show he was in 45 years ago and because he's a homosexual.

Sorry but it's all hype.

And I thought Farkers prided themselves of being above that.


Your login name is appropriate.
 
2013-05-23 09:31:46 PM

hasty ambush: The only reason Fark thinks he is cool is because he has the ghey which is the current popculture hyped fad.


Does db/h8r have an alt?
 
2013-05-23 09:32:42 PM
Best line

"Even if I wore sunglasses, I'd still get mistaken for Yoko Ono."
 
2013-05-23 09:36:41 PM

Triumph: [TakeionHowardStern.gif] (NSFW)

/oh my


Why?
 
2013-05-23 09:40:21 PM

1000 Ways to Dye: Triumph: [TakeionHowardStern.gif] (NSFW)

/oh my

Why?


Because he could not get any cooler?
 
2013-05-23 09:49:55 PM
My favorite Amazon review:
i1243.photobucket.com
/For those curious, this was a review for Franz Bardon's Initiation into Hermetics
 
2013-05-23 09:54:36 PM

gingerjet: Got to admire a guy in his 70s who manages to reinvent himself and gain attention from new generations of fans.

/while most fark'rs can't gain an audience of one who would pay attention to them


He's like the Madonna of Star Trek.
 
2013-05-23 09:57:19 PM
It was fun reading the reviews while hearing them in George's voice.
 
2013-05-23 10:09:36 PM
You would think God would spread some of that cool around instead of letting George Takei bogart all of it.

I loves me some George Takei.
 
2013-05-23 10:14:49 PM
what is this three wolves shirt all about?
looks really interesting.
can't wait to see how other people pick up on this one.
funny.
 
2013-05-23 10:30:35 PM

hasty ambush: The only reason Fark thinks he is cool is because he has the ghey which is the current popculture hyped fad.


No, he's cool because he's farking SULU and can fence and has that curiously
resonant voice and is awesome. He knows how to handle detractors without being
a douche but still letting the arseholes know that they have been served.

Oh...and did I mention...he's farking SULU?????
 
2013-05-23 10:32:02 PM
Let me put it to you all this way: If you have Facebook, you MUST like him.  If you don't have Facebook, get Facebook and only like him.  You will never, ever be disappointed, I promise.  He is easily the best reason in the world to be on the site.
 
2013-05-23 10:32:12 PM

Spanky McStupid: You would think God would spread some of that cool around instead of letting George Takei bogart all of it.

I loves me some George Takei.


God is a lazy Farker. He just saw some awesome and tweaked it a bit to Internet Sensation. Then he hit the beach.
 
2013-05-23 10:40:23 PM
You people are all the same, anything this guy does gets people wanking over him. I mean, that's so Takei.

/Still wants that to take off. In a good way.
 
2013-05-23 10:56:14 PM
www.geekosystem.com

"...Brad had left it for me as a special birthday gift."

o.O

read the rest.

Oh, okay.
 
2013-05-23 10:58:11 PM

machodonkeywrestler: Best line

"Even if I wore sunglasses, I'd still get mistaken for Yoko Ono."


I could roll with "Well no more from that dispensary."

/Both good
 
2013-05-23 11:00:31 PM
Musculature.

Tsunami.
 
2013-05-23 11:03:01 PM
I find it pretty strange that you didn't hear anything about this guy for 20-30 years then he comes out as gay and he's all over the place.
 
2013-05-23 11:08:43 PM

Errk: I find it pretty strange that you didn't hear anything about this guy for 20-30 years then he comes out as gay and he's all over the place.


The best line of the Shatner roast:  It's Takei.  Rhymes with toupee!

Close second: Hey George, when you came out of the closet, did the doors go "Woooosh?"
 
2013-05-23 11:15:43 PM
Time for George to crawl back into the closet.
 
2013-05-23 11:24:46 PM
Wow, the assholes are coming out of the woodwork tonight.


Yeah I know. (Welcometofark.jpg)
 
2013-05-23 11:26:58 PM
Still can't manage to care what he thinks.
 
2013-05-23 11:37:32 PM

ecmoRandomNumbers: He's my absolute favorite person on Facebook.


George is the only reason I keep the account.
 
2013-05-23 11:40:43 PM

mistrmind: Time for George to crawl back into the closet.


Wow - you're still gay-baiting, huh? Why don't you sod off back to /b, before people here start to figure out you're gay?
 
2013-05-24 12:07:35 AM

duckpoopy: Still can't manage to care what he thinks.


Right. You've only managed to care enough to read and post in this thread.
 
2013-05-24 01:00:35 AM

mistrmind: Time for George to crawl back into the closet.


Just because you like people to play with your asshole doesn't mean you're gay. It's that you love the cock that makes you gay.

You're not fooling anyone. :)
 
2013-05-24 01:49:43 AM

douchebag/hater: Meh.

Boring guy riding a wave of late-life popularity because of a TV show he was in 45 years ago and because he's a homosexual.

Sorry but it's all hype.

And I thought Farkers prided themselves of being above that.


Hey, I know you! You're that really smart guy that hates stuff.
 
2013-05-24 01:54:41 AM

Benevolent Misanthrope: mistrmind: Time for George to crawl back into the closet.

Wow - you're still gay-baiting, huh? Why don't you sod off back to /b, before people here start to figure out you're gay?


Nah, he doesn't belong on /b, they at least make the attempt to be clever.
 
2013-05-24 02:25:32 AM
I'm considering getting a Twitter account just so I can follow George.
 
2013-05-24 02:47:25 AM
Look!
k...I said I was gay...but that died out...so....
 
2013-05-24 03:15:10 AM

limboslam: douchebag/hater: Meh.

Boring guy riding a wave of late-life popularity because of a TV show he was in 45 years ago and because he's a homosexual.

Sorry but it's all hype.

And I thought Farkers prided themselves of being above that.

Hey, I know you! You're that really smart guy that hates stuff.


You earned yourself a funny for that one, sir.
 
2013-05-24 04:22:23 AM

MadSkillz: gingerjet: Got to admire a guy in his 70s who manages to reinvent himself and gain attention from new generations of fans.

/while most fark'rs can't gain an audience of one who would pay attention to them

He's like the Madonna of Star Trek.


...except Madonna's kissed more women.
 
2013-05-24 07:56:20 AM
He's not Yoko Ono!!!!! George is definetly cool, I enjoy his comments and his style
 
2013-05-24 09:53:48 AM
Wow.  Say one thing negative about George and everybody gets all discombobulated.   I swear you're like Palov's dog.

Ding ding.  Drool.  Ding ding!
 
Displayed 50 of 60 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report