Snapper Carr: Mr_H: Snapper Carr:Crazy double save at a U20 international match.Major bonus points for the kid not giving up when he had been beat originally.BTW: Is there a rule on how long a PK 'takes'? IE, after you kick it do you have 5 seconds to let it roll, or is it when the ball stops moving?If I'm not mistaken the ball is considered live as long as it's moving or until the keeper gathers it
Satan's Chocolate Starfish: His celebration is irrelevant. He would not have been able to recover to save the ball a second time.
NakedReporta: If there was a mistake, it was in not punching it to the right away from the goal. Hell, there are professional keepers at the highest level who make that mistake (I'm looking at you, David de Gea). But he guessed right and got a hand or hands on it, and at that point, you're just wanting to stop the damn thing from going in the goal. That was some wicked spin on that ball. And no, I don't think he had time to get it before it crossed the line, celebration or not.
HaywoodJablonski: http://youtu.be/jucahiH-hbESimilar, but since the keeper acts like a royal douche, I think it's better
Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.
When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.
Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.
You need to create an account to submit links or post comments.
Click here to submit a link.
Also on Fark
Submit a Link »
Copyright © 1999 - 2017 Fark, Inc | Last updated: Jan 20 2017 20:21:21
Runtime: 0.256 sec (256 ms)