If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Team Coco)   On this episode of Clueless Gamer, Conan reviews the latest installment of Tomb Raider   (teamcoco.com) divider line 19
    More: Amusing, tomb raider, Clueless Gamer, Lara Croft  
•       •       •

2964 clicks; posted to Video » on 27 Feb 2013 at 2:17 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



19 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread
 
2013-02-27 12:46:42 AM
I'm with Conan, can the game be played one handed?
 
2013-02-27 03:08:30 AM
I actually enjoyed that as just a review/promo for the game until that last bit with the deaths.  Then I lol'd.  Heartily.
 
2013-02-27 04:57:09 AM
"Then don't be a Tomb Raider." Best part.
 
2013-02-27 06:52:38 AM
sheesh, that spike in the neck.. they can show that on TV? or is this web only?
 
2013-02-27 07:36:14 AM

toyotaboy: sheesh, that spike in the neck.. they can show that on TV? or is this web only?


Isn't TBS part of cable television, or am I mistaken?
 
2013-02-27 07:37:52 AM
That's a lot of quick time events. A lot.

Reviews are kind of funny. I'm seeing a lot of "five stars (except for a, and b, and c, and d)".
 
2013-02-27 08:11:58 AM

Seth'n'Spectrum: Reviews are kind of funny. I'm seeing a lot of "five stars (except for a, and b, and c, and d)".


Insert money, receive review.
 
2013-02-27 09:08:58 AM
That was hilarious.
 
2013-02-27 10:35:15 AM

Seth'n'Spectrum: That's a lot of quick time events. A lot.

Reviews are kind of funny. I'm seeing a lot of "five stars (except for a, and b, and c, and d)".


Check out  http://www.escapistmagazine.com/  and 'Zero Punctuation'.   He really beats on most games, and it's kinda funny as hell too.   He hates FPS with a passion, those reviews are always great.
 
2013-02-27 12:41:54 PM

toyotaboy: sheesh, that spike in the neck.. they can show that on TV? or is this web only?


Sure they can show it. It wasn't a boob or anything sexual.
 
2013-02-27 06:27:03 PM
Wow, those graphics look amazing. And the game looks amazingly bad.
 
2013-02-27 07:30:51 PM

tboucher: Check out http://www.escapistmagazine.com/ and 'Zero Punctuation'. He really beats on most games, and it's kinda funny as hell too. He hates FPS with a passion, those reviews are always great.


I watch Zero Punctuation fairly religiously, but he's always a week or two behind releases.
 
2013-02-27 08:42:55 PM
This is interesting: the script for Tomb Raider was written by Pterry Pratchett's daughter.

/Also, the branch through the neck is incredibly disturbing.
 
2013-02-27 11:11:56 PM

tboucher: Seth'n'Spectrum: That's a lot of quick time events. A lot.

Reviews are kind of funny. I'm seeing a lot of "five stars (except for a, and b, and c, and d)".

Check out  http://www.escapistmagazine.com/  and 'Zero Punctuation'.   He really beats on most games, and it's kinda funny as hell too.   He hates FPS with a passion, those reviews are always great.


No, he likes FPSs quite a bit. He hates horrible FPSs, of which there are many.
 
2013-02-27 11:29:51 PM
I thought that was hilarious, until he impaled her through the head five times in a row.  Then I started laughing so hard I was crying and couldn't breathe.  I'm so glad Conan can still be funny in his golden years.
 
2013-02-28 04:28:44 AM

Seth'n'Spectrum: tboucher: Check out http://www.escapistmagazine.com/ and 'Zero Punctuation'. He really beats on most games, and it's kinda funny as hell too. He hates FPS with a passion, those reviews are always great.

I watch Zero Punctuation fairly religiously, but he's always a week or two behind releases.


Australia is usually a year or two behind releases.

//Because translating games into Australian is really hard.
 
2013-02-28 04:59:25 AM
 
2013-02-28 03:08:34 PM

I Like Bread: tboucher: Seth'n'Spectrum: That's a lot of quick time events. A lot.

Reviews are kind of funny. I'm seeing a lot of "five stars (except for a, and b, and c, and d)".

Check out  http://www.escapistmagazine.com/  and 'Zero Punctuation'.   He really beats on most games, and it's kinda funny as hell too.   He hates FPS with a passion, those reviews are always great.

No, he likes FPSs quite a bit. He hates horrible FPSs, of which there are many.


He hates Borderlands 2. THis means he hates quality FPSs as well./
 
2013-03-01 06:22:19 PM
Yeah, I liked Tomb Raider better when it was Oxygen Network Lara who was aggressively raiding tombs and kicking ass, not Lifetime Network Lara desperately trying to survive.

Hilarious review.
 
Displayed 19 of 19 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report