If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(NYPost)   Aspen locals peeved about Michelle & daughters ski vacation; complaints mainly focus on the how they brought 'color' to the bunny slopes   (nypost.com) divider line 134
    More: Interesting, First Lady Michelle Obama, ski resorts  
•       •       •

17493 clicks; posted to Main » on 24 Feb 2013 at 1:51 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



134 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Last | Show all
 
2013-02-24 09:11:12 AM  
air space was blocked because of [the Obamas'] plane, so others couldn't get their private jets in.

The hardships that the wealthy have to put up with are beyond us mere mortals imaginings. How do they survive?
 
2013-02-24 09:34:13 AM  
Ffs.
 
2013-02-24 11:17:16 AM  
I wonder how many insulated honkies the NYPost had to shake down before getting to that pitifully reluctant airspace complaint?
 
2013-02-24 11:24:37 AM  
Now these folks know what the folks around Fort Hood had to deal with for years. Poor weekenders, pity them, for they have been inconvenienced and will have to take near public transportation.
 
2013-02-24 11:36:02 AM  

thamike: I wonder how many insulated honkies the NYPost had to shake down before getting to that pitifully reluctant airspace complaint?


They could have made it up, although I completely believe it is a sentiment if not a real quote.
 
2013-02-24 12:04:17 PM  
Is it because the were inconvenienced by rich people, or was it because they were rich black people?

/dnrtfa
//rich people problems
 
2013-02-24 12:59:18 PM  
So let me make sure I understand this right:

The wealthy of Aspen, who are used to letting their money buy them the right to inconvenience those around them, are pissed off because someone trumped their cash and inconvenienced them?

Kinda awesome.
 
2013-02-24 01:09:19 PM  

unlikely: So let me make sure I understand this right:

The wealthy of Aspen, who are used to letting their money buy them the right to inconvenience those around them, are pissed off because someone trumped their cash and inconvenienced them?

Kinda awesome.


I guess we know if Hunter s. Thompson would have liked Obama or not.
 
2013-02-24 01:55:08 PM  
HERP DERP GHETTO TRASH, HERP DERP ENORMOUS ASS, HERP DERP BARRY'S WHIPPED, DERPITY DOOO.

/that about cover it?
 
2013-02-24 01:55:56 PM  
some wealthy Aspen visitors were annoyed

people who annoy you
 
2013-02-24 01:56:12 PM  

johnnieconnie: Is it because the were inconvenienced by rich people, or was it because they were rich black people?

/dnrtfa
//rich people problems


One witness told us, "Michelle was with two big groups and were in Aspen all weekend. Both girls were skiing, one in blue and one in a purple coat, and black pants. Michelle was in a navy ski suit. There were crowds of security guards dressed in black around them, all parked off the bunny slopes.

The did seem kinda obsessed over color.
 
2013-02-24 02:00:05 PM  
I have never seen a black person ski.

Also, the bunny slopes are for pussies.

Yes, I did the bunny slope once, but only once. I was on a black run later that day. I had no business on a black run my first day of skiing, but I made a wrong turn and had no choice.

You learn a lot by falling down. I learned a LOT on my first ski trip.
 
2013-02-24 02:02:25 PM  
Aspen is a great place to ski, richie ritch rep and furs notwithstanding. It would suck to have your cool local airport airspace commandeered for some reason.  It is awesome that the Obamas are skiers...I usually don't care about diversity but it is a HUGE shame that the black community sees skiing as a white thing.  Except for the rare urban outing, you don't see a single black face on the slopes even on the crowdedest holidays.
 
2013-02-24 02:05:38 PM  

Karac: johnnieconnie: Is it because the were inconvenienced by rich people, or was it because they were rich black people?

/dnrtfa
//rich people problems

One witness told us, "Michelle was with two big groups and were in Aspen all weekend. Both girls were skiing, one in blue and one in a purple coat, and black pants. Michelle was in a navy ski suit. There were crowds of security guards dressed in black around them, all parked off the bunny slopes.

The did seem kinda obsessed over color.


If black is a color then atheism is a religion.

/just doing my part
 
2013-02-24 02:07:10 PM  
Yes, but, did it cost a billion dollars a day?
 
2013-02-24 02:08:29 PM  

thamike: I wonder how many insulated honkies the NYPost had to shake down before getting to that pitifully reluctant airspace complaint?


My guess is Trump was more than happy to bash a POTUS while at the same time reminding people a serial bankrupter gets to keep everything, including his toys, if he has wealth tied up with rich friends.
 
2013-02-24 02:08:55 PM  
trappedspirit:

Atheism IS a color.

and don't you forget it.
 
2013-02-24 02:09:11 PM  
img818.imageshack.us
"They said WHAT?!"
"Oh that.is.it"
"I'll be there in two hours!"
"Don't tell me to calm down, you calm down!"
 
2013-02-24 02:09:14 PM  
Subby is a farking retarded racist that sees only race.  What a piece of shiat you are.  Go fark yourself
 
2013-02-24 02:09:48 PM  
Ah yes, the seminal work, "Negros I have met while snow skiing."  The slightly longer version of the original, "Negros I have met while yachting."

Also this:   Clicky Pop
 
Pud [TotalFark]
2013-02-24 02:09:50 PM  
You're missing the point. Do any of you have any idea how irritating it is to have your private jet diverted to another runway just because of some self important jackwagons on the bunny slope.

DO YOU?
 
2013-02-24 02:11:31 PM  

Dinki: air space was blocked because of [the Obamas'] plane, so others couldn't get their private jets in.

The hardships that the wealthy have to put up with are beyond us mere mortals imaginings. How do they survive?


Seriously. And you know what?  I bet those small jet pilots LOVED the change of procedure and the new vectors they received.  I'd love to hear some pilots ring in here.

-goes to check flightaware.com
 
2013-02-24 02:12:30 PM  

Dinki: air space was blocked because of [the Obamas'] plane, so others couldn't get their private jets in.

The hardships that the wealthy have to put up with are beyond us mere mortals imaginings. How do they survive?


Seriously, they might as well be living in a third world country. Screw Aspen anyways.
/Spent all day yesterday sending cliffs into chest deep powder. Monarch FTW
 
2013-02-24 02:16:32 PM  
The 1% complaining about the 1%. Amusing.
 
2013-02-24 02:16:35 PM  
They always bring color.  Unless they go to England.  Then they bring colour.
 
2013-02-24 02:16:50 PM  

Happy Hours: I have never seen a black person ski.


You know one now.
#1 Black high school ski racer in New York state, long long ago. Yes, we had a ski team. #2 in the state.

Ski patrol, instructor, blah, blah.
 
2013-02-24 02:17:16 PM  
Many people nearly didn't land...

Wow... so the secure airspace caused people to reach escape velocity?  That's awesome!
 
2013-02-24 02:18:27 PM  
"Look at the butt on that!"

"Yeah, he must work out."

Jesus you guys suck!!!!
 
2013-02-24 02:19:46 PM  

BigLuca: They always bring color.  Unless they go to England.  Then they bring colour.



Thanks, dick.  I just woke up my kid by gut laughing.

Words are funny, thank you kind sir.
 
2013-02-24 02:20:46 PM  
Happy Hours: You learn a lot by falling down. I learned a LOT on my first ski trip.

That's how I learned to snowboard. Black diamonds. It really was a crash course but you WILL farking learn.
 
2013-02-24 02:20:55 PM  

reillan: Wow... so the secure airspace caused people to reach escape velocity?  That's awesome!


i laughed.
 
2013-02-24 02:20:59 PM  
HighlanderRPI:

I shoulda just posted the South Park pic instead....

encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com
 
2013-02-24 02:23:20 PM  
sometimes my dog takes craps in the snow. nothing really to look at. move along.
 
2013-02-24 02:23:59 PM  
25.media.tumblr.com

nothing at all...nothing at all..
 
2013-02-24 02:24:28 PM  

Munchausen's Proxy: Subby is a farking retarded racist that sees only race.  What a piece of shiat you are.  Go fark yourself


Subby mentioned nothing about race, merely that a large section of the complaints in the article involved color.  Colors such as purple and navy blue.
YOU are the true racist for trying to point out his nonexistent racism.
 
2013-02-24 02:25:04 PM  
We're told some wealthy Aspen visitors were annoyed when "air space was blocked because of [the Obamas'] plane, so others couldn't get their private jets in.

[microscopic_violin.jpg]
 
2013-02-24 02:26:00 PM  

BuckTurgidson: We're told some wealthy Aspen visitors were annoyed when "air space was blocked because of [the Obamas'] plane, so others couldn't get their private jets in.

[microscopic_violin.jpg]


White peoples' problems.
 
2013-02-24 02:26:30 PM  

Happy Hours: I have never seen a black person ski.

Also, the bunny slopes are for pussies.

Yes, I did the bunny slope once, but only once. I was on a black run later that day. I had no business on a black run my first day of skiing, but I made a wrong turn and had no choice.

You learn a lot by falling down. I learned a LOT on my first ski trip.


Last time I went skiing, I saw Jaleel White (aka Urkel.) It wasn't his celebrity that drew stares.
 
2013-02-24 02:28:01 PM  

White_Scarf_Syndrome: BigLuca: They always bring color.  Unless they go to England.  Then they bring colour.


Thanks, dick.  I just woke up my kid by gut laughing.

Words are funny, thank you kind sir.


Well, if I get nothing else done today at least I accomplished something!
 
2013-02-24 02:31:39 PM  
I sure am glad my tax money is going towards giving Obama's family ski lessons from world class ski instructors.
 
2013-02-24 02:34:00 PM  
"Michelle and the girls were mainly going out each morning before the lifts opened."

The NERVE of them to wake up at Oh Six Early just to get their thing done early and inconvenience as few people as possible!

Will the outrages <b>N</b>ivver end?
 
2013-02-24 02:34:57 PM  

YouPeopleAreCrazy: Happy Hours: I have never seen a black person ski.

You know one now.
#1 Black high school ski racer in New York state, long long ago. Yes, we had a ski team. #2 in the state.

Ski patrol, instructor, blah, blah.


derrick?
 
2013-02-24 02:34:58 PM  
FTA, apparently no "locals" were inconvenienced.  Rather, out-of-towners who experienced delays while arriving by aircraft were miffed. For the latter reason, as well as the very lame attempt at racial "humor", Subby = Idiot.
 
2013-02-24 02:35:04 PM  
Nivver.
 
2013-02-24 02:36:10 PM  

Abox: Except for the rare urban outing, you don't see a single black face on the slopes even on the crowdedest holidays.


I'm sure that most people who ski see this as a plus.
 
2013-02-24 02:36:57 PM  

Sweaty Dynamite: Ah yes, the seminal work, "Negros I have met while snow skiing."  The slightly longer version of the original, "Negros I have met while yachting."

Also this:   Clicky Pop


Came in here to see if someone posted that.  I love that bit.
 
2013-02-24 02:37:06 PM  
bring some weed to the slopes for everyone to share in?

oh wait they're already stoned
well get them stoneder
 
2013-02-24 02:39:47 PM  

vudukungfu: derrick?


No. Most likely long before that...;)
 
2013-02-24 02:43:19 PM  

Happy Hours: I have never seen a black person ski.

Well, there are a lot of them at Snowmass right now.
http://www.nbs.org/
 
2013-02-24 02:43:23 PM  

unlikely: So let me make sure I understand this right:

The wealthy of Aspen, who are used to letting their money buy them the right to inconvenience those around them, are pissed off because someone trumped their cash and inconvenienced them?

Kinda awesome.


That's what I was thinking.  Along with...the most powerful black family in america decides to vacation in the whitest place on earth...

They did it for the lulz.
 
Displayed 50 of 134 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report