If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Daily Mail)   FIFA introduces goal-line review technology. Germans: yeah, 48 farking years too late   (dailymail.co.uk) divider line 43
    More: Spiffy, 2014 World Cup, Fifa, World Cup, six-yard box, Frank Lampard, rugby league, Confederations Cup, International Football Association Board  
•       •       •

794 clicks; posted to Sports » on 20 Feb 2013 at 3:25 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



43 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread
 
2013-02-20 02:44:29 AM
I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?
 
2013-02-20 03:42:02 AM

Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?


They do add more refs for the World Cup. They don't help.
 
2013-02-20 03:59:32 AM
There are seven refs on an NF field because they have to watch all 22 players every second, while fouls off the ball in soccer are exceedingly rare. And put two linesmen on each goal line and they'll still disagree as to whether a ball crossed. This tech was needed.
 
2013-02-20 04:21:03 AM

Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?


You could have 50 referees on the pitch and they wouldn't come to consensus about the goal referenced in the headline.

But yeah, a few more refs would help
 
2013-02-20 04:27:47 AM

Snapper Carr: Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?

You could have 50 referees on the pitch and they wouldn't come to consensus about the goal referenced in the headline.

But yeah, a few more refs would help


I never noticed before that the German goalie was wearing a flat cap. Which part of Germany exactly was he from? Preston?

Anyway, it was clearly a goal because of the Soviet linesman (Azerbaijani) and Operation Barbarossa.
So really it was all Hitler's fault that Germany lost
 
2013-02-20 04:58:11 AM

Snapper Carr: Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?

You could have 50 referees on the pitch and they wouldn't come to consensus about the goal referenced in the headline.

But yeah, a few more refs would help



Another video of the goal with analysis that would make a Zapruder film expert proud.

//Grew up in Calgary
 
2013-02-20 05:01:26 AM
Now if only they would implement fun-to-watch technology it might actually be worth taking a gander to see if the goal line tech is working.

90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.
 
2013-02-20 06:05:01 AM

Snapper Carr: Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?

You could have 50 referees on the pitch and they wouldn't come to consensus about the goal referenced in the headline.

But yeah, a few more refs would help


We already have two more refs at each goal in European matches and they still don't do anything. The issue is that in football the ref (and not his assistants) are traditionaly the sole arbiter and its only for offside or ball out of play that they defer to the linesman. So the ref is the only one to make the decision and they guard this prerogative jealously. Compare this to say rugby or American football where the culture of the officials is for the assistants to be able to make decisions and the ref backs them up.
 
2013-02-20 06:38:56 AM

Lith: Now if only they would implement fun-to-watch technology


A gentleman by the name of William Webb-Ellis invented that back in the 1820s
 
2013-02-20 06:49:53 AM
I summon Koman Coulibaly
 
2013-02-20 06:55:03 AM

Norfolking Chance: Snapper Carr: Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?

You could have 50 referees on the pitch and they wouldn't come to consensus about the goal referenced in the headline.

But yeah, a few more refs would help

We already have two more refs at each goal in European matches and they still don't do anything. The issue is that in football the ref (and not his assistants) are traditionaly the sole arbiter and its only for offside or ball out of play that they defer to the linesman. So the ref is the only one to make the decision and they guard this prerogative jealously. Compare this to say rugby or American football where the culture of the officials is for the assistants to be able to make decisions and the ref backs them up.


The other problem is that it's phenomenally hard, bordering on impossible. The extra official behind the goal has to determine that all of the ball crossed all of the line, and do so in literally the blink of an eye. That's hard enough when the ball hits the ground (officials have missed goals where the ball literally hits a yard inside the net and comes out because it happened so fast), even harder when the ball is in the air. Now consider that the most essential view for judging a ball blocked on the line would be standing on the touchline and looking straight along the line... a view that, of course, is blocked by the post.

The problem with offside is even worse. If the ball is played forward from some distance back, the official has to -- in theory -- simultaneously be looking back to know the exact moment the ball is played and along the line to determine whether the player is onside. It literally can't be done (it would be like asking a baseball umpire to call a bang-bang play, except that the player is going to second and the ball is going to first.) It is literally not humanly possible to get the closest calls right all the time, and it's amazing that they get as many right as they do.
 
2013-02-20 06:55:56 AM

Lith: Now if only they would implement fun-to-watch technology it might actually be worth taking a gander to see if the goal line tech is working.

90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.


Edgy.
 
2013-02-20 07:56:18 AM
KOOOOOOMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
 
2013-02-20 08:23:18 AM

Lith: Now if only they would implement fun-to-watch technology it might actually be worth taking a gander to see if the goal line tech is working.

90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.


Yeah, they should take a cue from basketball.  48 minutes of freakishly tall people repeatedly taking 2 or 3 steps to cross a tiny little court and dunk the ball, only to have the other team repeat the process.
Or football.  55 minutes of standing around and planning plays, 5 minutes of dudes actually hitting each other.  TV timeouts stretch total game length to about 4 hours.

/ I don't really prefer to watch any professional sports.  Would rather go out and play
 
2013-02-20 08:42:44 AM
Is there a technology to prevent bribery and corruption among FIFA officials?

/at least F1's corruption is glaringly transparent
 
2013-02-20 08:55:01 AM

Snapper Carr: Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?

You could have 50 referees on the pitch and they wouldn't come to consensus about the goal referenced in the headline.

But yeah, a few more refs would help


I like the hat the goalie was wearing, nice touch.
 
2013-02-20 09:05:22 AM
Gosling
Babwa Wawa:
I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs. They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving. In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games. What the f*ck do they expect?

They do add more refs for the World Cup. They don't help.


Are those goal line refs even allowed to signal minor stuff to the ref?
Take the corner before Arsenal's goal at Arsenal-Bayern yesterday.
The ref next to the goal should have had a pretty clear view of who really deflected that shot, considering the ball was coming more or less right at him.
That goal line ref was either asleep, got ignored or overruled by the main ref or he didn't pipe up in the first place because he's only there for big stuff like goals and penalties.
 
2013-02-20 09:26:16 AM
Perfect the system with LEDs on the goal cage to signal goal.
 
2013-02-20 09:29:21 AM

The Voice of Doom: Gosling
Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs. They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving. In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games. What the f*ck do they expect?

They do add more refs for the World Cup. They don't help.

Are those goal line refs even allowed to signal minor stuff to the ref?
Take the corner before Arsenal's goal at Arsenal-Bayern yesterday.
The ref next to the goal should have had a pretty clear view of who really deflected that shot, considering the ball was coming more or less right at him.
That goal line ref was either asleep, got ignored or overruled by the main ref or he didn't pipe up in the first place because he's only there for big stuff like goals and penalties.


Arsenal's goal by podolski?  i dont' believe that was a discussion topic
 
2013-02-20 09:45:56 AM

CommiePuddin: Perfect the system with LEDs on the goal cage to signal goal.


and a siren.
 
2013-02-20 10:07:54 AM
Completely unnecessary, but I guess FIFA has to do something to appease the drunken screaming masses and their fans too.
 
2013-02-20 10:09:29 AM
greenboy
Arsenal's goal by podolski? i dont' believe that was a discussion topic


I'm talking about the corner leading to it because AFAIK that wasn't one (the shot got deflected by an Arsenal and not a Bayern player).
And the shot went towards the goal line ref who should have seen from his position who deflected the ball; so I'm pretty sure the extra refs aren't supposed to get involved into minor crap like "who touched the ball last" or offsides.
Hence adding them doesn't do much compared to adding another "real" ref.
 
2013-02-20 10:14:02 AM

The Voice of Doom: greenboy
Arsenal's goal by podolski? i dont' believe that was a discussion topic

I'm talking about the corner leading to it because AFAIK that wasn't one (the shot got deflected by an Arsenal and not a Bayern player).
And the shot went towards the goal line ref who should have seen from his position who deflected the ball; so I'm pretty sure the extra refs aren't supposed to get involved into minor crap like "who touched the ball last" or offsides.
Hence adding them doesn't do much compared to adding another "real" ref.


Gotcha.  I was passively watching while working on the computer, so i only looked up when i heard he scored.
 
2013-02-20 10:21:30 AM

Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?


Uh, you do realize they had extra officials at the Euros...and they STILL missed a clear goal scored by Ukraine.
 
2013-02-20 11:05:16 AM

Rwa2play: Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?

Uh, you do realize they had extra officials at the Euros...and they STILL missed a clear goal scored by Ukraine.


As I recall, that incident was more or less the final nail in the coffin for opposition to goal line technology.

There was also a goal by England against Germany in the 2010 World Cup where the ball was a full yard over the line, and everybody on the planet except apparently the ref and linesmen saw it. Germany were leading 2-1 at the time and went on to win 4-1, which really should close the book on complaints about 1966.
 
2013-02-20 11:14:27 AM

greenboy: CommiePuddin: Perfect the system with LEDs on the goal cage to signal goal.

and a siren.


Fireworks (home team only).
 
2013-02-20 11:43:08 AM

IAmRight: greenboy: CommiePuddin: Perfect the system with LEDs on the goal cage to signal goal.

and a siren.

Fireworks (home team only).


why are there no cheerleaders and a mascot running onto the field to celebrate?
Seriously, the pomp and circumstance surrounding NFL games is really ridiculous.
 
2013-02-20 01:18:19 PM
I really wish MLS would put in the technology first to try it out before the World Cup. At least try it out before the biggest event. I know there have been some trial runs but you really need a full season of use to get the bugs out. Oh well, lets just say it will work in Brazil and watch FIFA implode when it doesn't.


/Fark Sepp
 
2013-02-20 02:24:21 PM

eagles95: I really wish MLS would put in the technology first to try it out before the World Cup. At least try it out before the biggest event. I know there have been some trial runs but you really need a full season of use to get the bugs out. Oh well, lets just say it will work in Brazil and watch FIFA implode when it doesn't.


/Fark Sepp


MLS was supposed to put it in place for this season, but they balked for some reason. Something about time constraints or some other nonsense. They have plenty of time to get it up and running by the playoffs, so we may see it then.
 
2013-02-20 02:42:00 PM

ADubs86: eagles95: I really wish MLS would put in the technology first to try it out before the World Cup. At least try it out before the biggest event. I know there have been some trial runs but you really need a full season of use to get the bugs out. Oh well, lets just say it will work in Brazil and watch FIFA implode when it doesn't.


/Fark Sepp

MLS was supposed to put it in place for this season, but they balked for some reason. Something about time constraints or some other nonsense. They have plenty of time to get it up and running by the playoffs, so we may see it then.


WTF is Garber's issue? Trying to get corrupt like all other leagues? I know he has the strangest boner about getting another team into the actual city of NYC, but this could be a huge deal for them and get them a bit of international respect by adopting the technology early.
 
2013-02-20 02:51:38 PM
I fully expect more phantom offsides calls from this point forward, unless your country makes a few under the table agreements with the third-world referees working your game.
 
2013-02-20 04:39:06 PM

serial_crusher: Lith: Now if only they would implement fun-to-watch technology it might actually be worth taking a gander to see if the goal line tech is working.

90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.

Yeah, they should take a cue from basketball.  48 minutes of freakishly tall people repeatedly taking 2 or 3 steps to cross a tiny little court and dunk the ball, only to have the other team repeat the process.
Or football.  55 minutes of standing around and planning plays, 5 minutes of dudes actually hitting each other.  TV timeouts stretch total game length to about 4 hours.

/ I don't really prefer to watch any professional sports.  Would rather go out and play


Bah don't get me started on basket ball, some 7 foot tall guy jumps 3 inches and slams a ball through the hoop and the arena reacts like he just ripped the foreskin off baby Jesus. FFS they do that every game multiple times it's not spectacular it's a routine GD play. Hell back in HS I could jump up and grab the rim, and I was a pudgy 6ft geek who played AD&D at lunch.

And the NFL is a joke in terms of sports action, watch Sports Center and you'll have seen everything worth seeing about an NFL game.except maybe for the few gratuitous shots of the cheerleaders.
 
2013-02-20 05:23:43 PM
now allthe need is snti bribe tech and a tech to tell real injuries from flopping
 
2013-02-20 05:57:58 PM

Lith: 90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.


If you'd spend 84 minutes of a football game watching the bench scratch their nads. I'd suggest that says a lot more about you than it does about football.
 
2013-02-20 08:47:28 PM

iron de havilland: Lith: 90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.

If you'd spend 84 minutes of a football game watching the bench scratch their nads. I'd suggest that says a lot more about you than it does about football.


I watch where there's the most action. I suppose I could watch the concession dudes running up and down the aisles but then I'd miss the 4 minutes of non-scoring action. The cue is when they stop fondling themselves.
 
2013-02-20 09:32:33 PM

Lith: iron de havilland: Lith: 90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.

If you'd spend 84 minutes of a football game watching the bench scratch their nads. I'd suggest that says a lot more about you than it does about football.

I watch where there's the most action. I suppose I could watch the concession dudes running up and down the aisles but then I'd miss the 4 minutes of non-scoring action. The cue is when they stop fondling themselves.


2/10, and that's only for the self-pleasuring imagery.

You need to understand, son, this is Fark. We have posters here who have made an entire career out of trolling soccer threads. They're professionals. Hell, some of them have made it a vocation. It's not the art form that trolling on the Politics tab is, but for the Sports tab, these guys are good. Damned good. In short, if you're going to troll soccer threads you're really going to have to raise your game.
 
2013-02-20 11:50:24 PM

czetie: Lith: iron de havilland: Lith: 90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.

If you'd spend 84 minutes of a football game watching the bench scratch their nads. I'd suggest that says a lot more about you than it does about football.

I watch where there's the most action. I suppose I could watch the concession dudes running up and down the aisles but then I'd miss the 4 minutes of non-scoring action. The cue is when they stop fondling themselves.

2/10, and that's only for the self-pleasuring imagery.

You need to understand, son, this is Fark. We have posters here who have made an entire career out of trolling soccer threads. They're professionals. Hell, some of them have made it a vocation. It's not the art form that trolling on the Politics tab is, but for the Sports tab, these guys are good. Damned good. In short, if you're going to troll soccer threads you're really going to have to raise your game.


It's not so much trolling as a commentary, wrapped in my brand of humor, that while implementing goal line technology is a good thing, football/soccer, needs to do something about the on-field product. Unless you're a fan of whatever club playing or your club have a vested interest in the outcome the games are about as appealing as watching professional eastern european goat wrestling. I'll admit, I have not watch very many games maybe of the 50 or so in my lifetime, mostly the big tournaments/olympics. So far the only one that stands out is the the Canada-USA women's match at the London games, and even there I have a vested interest as a Canadian. Dealing with the terrible officiating, player and coach antics/theatrics would go a long way to making what is a pretty fun game to play enjoyable to watch. All it's doing is promoting this kind of behavior at the lower levels and it's killing the enjoyment of kids learning to play.
 
2013-02-21 06:44:38 AM

Lith: czetie: Lith: iron de havilland: Lith: 90 mins of gameplay + say 5 mins of injury time = 84 mins of watch the bench scratch thier nads, +7 mins of guys flopping about like trout, and maybe 4 mins of actual a goal may happen, but probably doesn't action.

If you'd spend 84 minutes of a football game watching the bench scratch their nads. I'd suggest that says a lot more about you than it does about football.

I watch where there's the most action. I suppose I could watch the concession dudes running up and down the aisles but then I'd miss the 4 minutes of non-scoring action. The cue is when they stop fondling themselves.

2/10, and that's only for the self-pleasuring imagery.

You need to understand, son, this is Fark. We have posters here who have made an entire career out of trolling soccer threads. They're professionals. Hell, some of them have made it a vocation. It's not the art form that trolling on the Politics tab is, but for the Sports tab, these guys are good. Damned good. In short, if you're going to troll soccer threads you're really going to have to raise your game.

It's not so much trolling as a commentary, wrapped in my brand of humor, that while implementing goal line technology is a good thing, football/soccer, needs to do something about the on-field product. Unless you're a fan of whatever club playing or your club have a vested interest in the outcome the games are about as appealing as watching professional eastern european goat wrestling. I'll admit, I have not watch very many games maybe of the 50 or so in my lifetime, mostly the big tournaments/olympics. So far the only one that stands out is the the Canada-USA women's match at the London games, and even there I have a vested interest as a Canadian. Dealing with the terrible officiating, player and coach antics/theatrics would go a long way to making what is a pretty fun game to play enjoyable to watch. All it's doing is promoting this kind of behavior at the lower levels and it's killing th ...


So in other words, if you don't get it, billions of other people must be wrong? And from your vast experience of the game, you have a prescription to improve the product and save it For The Children? That's what you're going to go with?

You should have stuck with "yeah, I was trolling".
 
2013-02-21 09:45:16 AM

Lith:  while implementing goal line technology is a good thing, football/soccer, needs to do something about the on-field product. Unless you're a fan of whatever club playing or your club have a vested interest in the outcome the games are about as appealing as watching professional eastern european goat wrestling. I'll admit, I have not watch very many games maybe of the 50 or so in my lifetime, mostly the big tournaments/olympics.  ...


So, what you're saying is, YOU need to change, not the game, right?

Look, the game doesn't appeal to everybody. That's just nature of the beast. For some reason (the low scoring, the feigning of injury, success of women in the game, whatever), some feel it's their duty to constantly let us know how boring or gay or unappealing it is. In vivid terms. Most of those people are meatheads.

Then we have you, who at least didn't resort to spittle-soaked diatribes like most, but who says the game needs to change to suit YOUR tastes. I would submit it's YOU who needs to change. Or not, if you prefer. But if not, might I suggest just staying the fark out of soccer conversations?

Like czetie says, I think a whole lot of people are just fine with the game, basically. If those who aren't - which is their right, I'm not interested in golf, but I'm not going to go into every golf thread and start napalming - would just agree to stay out of it, the rest of us would be greatly appreciative.
 
2013-02-21 10:51:16 AM

Babwa Wawa: I'll never understand why they don't just add more refs.  They could avoid avoid blown calls, and do something meaningful about diving.  In the NFL, there are seven officials on the field, only three in soccer games.  What the f*ck do they expect?


more refs does not always equal the best call is always made. case in point.

encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com

granted they weren't the real refs but you see what i mean, it was a subjective call . refereeing in soccer is knowing the tempo and mood of the game, whether to let it go or start issuing cards is in the opinion of the referee. football not so much. Hockey went to 2 referess and still you see weird/wrong/stupid calls.
IMHO I would like to see all sports have a video review policy, and the review can only last 30 seconds, not 5 minutes of downtime for farks sake if its conclusive then use it. Hockey has done an ok job with this, the nfl has not.

I think back to the irish getting jobbed by the hand ball vs france.
 
2013-02-21 08:13:32 PM
czetie:

flg8or:


So you are both saying the on-field product is fine? And nothing needs to be done when someone with even my limited watching experience,  can see that the officiating is inconsistent at best and often downright wrong  in the biggest tournaments where the "best" refs are used? But nothing needs to be done.

Also, never said I didn't get it or like the sport, I said it wasn't fun to watch when you don't have a vested interest. And what a shocking thing to want a sport to be called and played properly according to it's own rules.
 
2013-02-22 07:14:41 AM

Lith: czetie:

flg8or:

So you are both saying the on-field product is fine? And nothing needs to be done when someone with even my limited watching experience,  can see that the officiating is inconsistent at best and often downright wrong  in the biggest tournaments where the "best" refs are used? But nothing needs to be done.


How arrogant, exactly, do you have to be to wander into soccer, glance at a couple of games, and announce that you've solved its "problem"?

Why does somebody with your admittedly limited watching experience even think he can tell that the officiating is often downright wrong? Somebody who, by his own hyperbolic claims, doesn't even look at the pitch most of the time? If the officiating is so bad, why aren't all of us who watch the game regularly not up in arms about how it's spoiling the game? If the officiating is as bad as you fantasize, why isn't there an uproar like there was when the NFL had its replacement referees? Note that there are only two possible answers here. (A) The officiating is not remotely as bad as you imagine it to be, or (B) You are so much smarter than the billions (literally) of people who watch more soccer than you, know far more about the game than you, and consider the officiating to not be significantly worse than any comparable major sport. Which theory do you subscribe to, sunshine?

Also, never said I didn't get it or like the sport, I said it wasn't fun to watch when you don't have a vested interest. And what a shocking thing to want a sport to be called and played properly according to it's own rules.

No, you claimed that you go to games *that you have no vested interest in* and stare at the bench (or the players warming up on the sidelines or whatever) most of the time, only paying attention to the pitch when cued by the sidelines. (How do I know you are claiming to be at the games? Because if you were watching on TV, you wouldn't get the chance to look at the benches for more than a couple of minutes a game.) Who does that?

Furthermore, the few moments you spend watching are, apparently, the ones where these flagrant and egregious officiating mistakes take place, that you with your eagle eye, keen mind, and vast knowledge of the game can spot. And look at how persecuted you are merely for wanting the game called right! Can nobody else see? Does nobody else care?

So really? Do you think that story sounds remotely plausible? Or do you think it sounds like a pile of crap that came about because somebody started out with a stupid and arrogant position and then kept piling on more crap when called on it until the claims become so self-contradictory that the crap mountain comes tumbling down on their head?

At this point we've established as objective fact, purely from the internal contradictions in your posts, that you're full of it. You're a fool, a liar, or a troll, and by the way that's an Inclusive Or.
 
2013-02-22 09:40:59 PM
Yeah, the officiating is so good that the FIFA president had nothing but praise for the World Cup officiating... wait maybe I'm confused.

http://www.upi.com/Sports_News/2010/06/29/FIFA-apologizes-for-blown- Cu p-calls/UPI-83871277858533/

Bet he doesn't know shiat either.
 
Displayed 43 of 43 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report