If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Bleacher Report)   So what's former Best Actress Oscar winner Halle Berry doing these days? If you answered "co-starring in a WWE Films vehicle for David Otunga", your low opinion of Hollywood is perfectly calibrated   (bleacherreport.com) divider line 42
    More: Stupid, WWE Studios, David Otunga, WWE, Abigail Breslin, Terrence Howard, Sony Pictures  
•       •       •

2715 clicks; posted to Entertainment » on 15 Jan 2013 at 1:35 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



42 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread
 
2013-01-15 01:39:06 PM  
Halle Berry cannot act to save her life. Just getting this out of the way.
 
2013-01-15 01:40:55 PM  
That explains the outfit:

media1.onsugar.com
 
2013-01-15 01:50:41 PM  
lol. Poor Halle. She can stay with me while she gets back on her feet though.
 
2013-01-15 01:58:10 PM  
Wasn't it just a few years ago that she was so happy to break the award color barrier by farking Billy Bob Thornton?
 
2013-01-15 01:58:33 PM  
David Otunga?

WHERE IS MY BUDDY COP ACTION COMEDY WITH ZACK RYDER AND CM PUNK!!!

/Loves Punk...
 
2013-01-15 02:04:20 PM  
So I take it his wife is friends with her?
 
2013-01-15 02:09:36 PM  
It really pisses me off that The Year The Oscars Went Black, they decided to give all the awards to really terrible actors.
 
2013-01-15 02:18:15 PM  
Meh. Call me when she does a road trip movie where her father is played by The Iron Sheik.
 
2013-01-15 02:27:41 PM  

Big Beef Burrito: Meh. Call me when she does a road trip movie where her father is played by The Iron Sheik.


Will it end with Sheik farking Jonah Hill's ass and making him humble?
 
2013-01-15 02:29:52 PM  

Buttknuckle: Halle Berry cannot act to save her life. Just getting this out of the way.


Maybe not, but she's mighty nice to watch.
 
2013-01-15 02:32:09 PM  
From Jungle Fever to....this? Black Aphrodite, I am disappoint.
 
2013-01-15 02:36:41 PM  
Well, it does have an at least semi-respectable director, and Otunga does have a Harvard Law degree (and is married to Jennifer Hudson), so that's reasonably classy, so maybe it's not slumming too much.
 
2013-01-15 02:45:32 PM  
Wait I didn't see any huge guys moving cars and shiat
 
2013-01-15 02:52:03 PM  
Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.
 
2013-01-15 02:55:32 PM  
It's about time someone used the premise of a girl hiding underneath the bed hiding from a kidnapper while being consulted/talked to on the phone by the protagonist. That's never been used in movies before!!!!!
 
2013-01-15 04:25:26 PM  
No one thought she was good in "Monster's Ball," the movie for which she won the award?

Do you really think they gave it to her for her scenes farking Billy Bob?

She CAN act, she just can't choose films.  She's like Cuba Gooding Jr, but since she's hot, she keeps getting work in well publicized films.
 
2013-01-15 04:27:19 PM  

MrEricSir: Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.


What are you talking about?
2.bp.blogspot.com
 
2013-01-15 04:31:57 PM  

mjohnson71: MrEricSir: Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.

What are you talking about?



3.bp.blogspot.com

Yeah.  What are you talking about?
 
2013-01-15 04:47:26 PM  

AdolfOliverPanties: No one thought she was good in "Monster's Ball," the movie for which she won the award?


Over-acted Oscar bait. She was fine but one good performance does not make one a good actor.

As an example, Kevin Costner was great in Open Range ... do you consider him a good actor??

/She is easy on the eyes though.
 
2013-01-15 06:12:03 PM  

Farking Canuck: AdolfOliverPanties: No one thought she was good in "Monster's Ball," the movie for which she won the award?

Over-acted Oscar bait. She was fine but one good performance does not make one a good actor.

As an example, Kevin Costner was great in Open Range ... do you consider him a good actor??

/She is easy on the eyes though.


Well, for what it's worth, I've never really had a problem with the two. Neither could match the best if the best were having their worst days, but they're certainly not the human shiatstorms everyone makes them out to be. Well, maybe Halle's personal life is, but I digress. Anyway, I must disclose that after years of taking in some truly atrocious acting, my opinions on what's good and what isn't might be skewed ever so slightly.

On a related note, WWE Films is also producing this:

Dead Man Down (pops to YouTube)

Starring Colin Farrell & Noomi Rapace and directed by the same person who did the original Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Either McMahon had some serious money to burn or he told someone over there to get their shiat in gear. Maybe both. Either way, that movie looks awesome and Halle's new one, while completely unoriginal, doesn't look like it'll suck. Yet.
 
2013-01-15 06:13:20 PM  

Farking Canuck: As an example, Kevin Costner was great in Open Range ... do you consider him a good actor??


As long as he steers away from accents, he is fine.  He is a good actor.  Rarely a great one.  He has made quite a few good movies.

Untouchables, Silverado, Open Range, Bull Durham, American Flyers, Field of Dreams, Tin Cup, No Way Out, A Perfect World, Hatfields & McCoys.

People just remember him for the handful of stinkbombs he did.
 
2013-01-15 06:21:26 PM  
The biggest thing I took from this article is that they're rebooting the Leprechaun franchise with a midget Irish wrestler, and that sounds awesome.

/bad movies are great
 
2013-01-15 06:23:26 PM  

AdolfOliverPanties: No one thought she was good in "Monster's Ball," the movie for which she won the award?

Do you really think they gave it to her for her scenes farking Billy Bob?

She CAN act, she just can't choose films.  She's like Cuba Gooding Jr, but since she's hot, she keeps getting work in well publicized films.


Michael Cain said this about Jaws 4: The Revenge:

""I have never seen it, but by all accounts it is terrible. However, I have seen the house that it built, and it is terrific.""

Pick schmick...get the work, get paid. Let's see you prima donnas turn down millions just cuz the movie isn't cinematiq quality. Whatevs, pay me
 
2013-01-15 07:19:00 PM  

MrEricSir: Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.


She answers the phone not with "Hello?", but with "I'LL TAKE THE PART."
 
2013-01-15 07:26:56 PM  
 
2013-01-15 07:27:43 PM  

Bungles: It really pisses me off that The Year The Oscars Went Black, they decided to give all the awards to really terrible actors.


Denzel Washington isn't a bad actor, but no way in hell did his role in Training Day compare to Crowe in A Beautiful Mind. Yeah you can complain about biopic Oscar bait but dammit he was outstanding.
 
2013-01-15 07:40:40 PM  
She was pretty tolerable in Cloud Atlas.
 
2013-01-15 07:46:01 PM  

Clutch2013: Farking Canuck: AdolfOliverPanties: No one thought she was good in "Monster's Ball," the movie for which she won the award?

Over-acted Oscar bait. She was fine but one good performance does not make one a good actor.

As an example, Kevin Costner was great in Open Range ... do you consider him a good actor??

/She is easy on the eyes though.

Well, for what it's worth, I've never really had a problem with the two. Neither could match the best if the best were having their worst days, but they're certainly not the human shiatstorms everyone makes them out to be. Well, maybe Halle's personal life is, but I digress. Anyway, I must disclose that after years of taking in some truly atrocious acting, my opinions on what's good and what isn't might be skewed ever so slightly.

On a related note, WWE Films is also producing this:

Dead Man Down (pops to YouTube)

Starring Colin Farrell & Noomi Rapace and directed by the same person who did the original Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Either McMahon had some serious money to burn or he told someone over there to get their shiat in gear. Maybe both. Either way, that movie looks awesome and Halle's new one, while completely unoriginal, doesn't look like it'll suck. Yet.


Now, is this really a WWE Films production, or is it just another film that was already in production that they bought the rights to and slapped their logo on?

I'm betting they just threw some money at it and ol' Vince had nothing to do with the film... unless Colin Farrell's character has a three-foot cock.
 
2013-01-15 07:48:51 PM  

FirstNationalBastard: Clutch2013: Farking Canuck: AdolfOliverPanties: No one thought she was good in "Monster's Ball," the movie for which she won the award?

Over-acted Oscar bait. She was fine but one good performance does not make one a good actor.

As an example, Kevin Costner was great in Open Range ... do you consider him a good actor??

/She is easy on the eyes though.

Well, for what it's worth, I've never really had a problem with the two. Neither could match the best if the best were having their worst days, but they're certainly not the human shiatstorms everyone makes them out to be. Well, maybe Halle's personal life is, but I digress. Anyway, I must disclose that after years of taking in some truly atrocious acting, my opinions on what's good and what isn't might be skewed ever so slightly.

On a related note, WWE Films is also producing this:

Dead Man Down (pops to YouTube)

Starring Colin Farrell & Noomi Rapace and directed by the same person who did the original Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Either McMahon had some serious money to burn or he told someone over there to get their shiat in gear. Maybe both. Either way, that movie looks awesome and Halle's new one, while completely unoriginal, doesn't look like it'll suck. Yet.

Now, is this really a WWE Films production, or is it just another film that was already in production that they bought the rights to and slapped their logo on?

I'm betting they just threw some money at it and ol' Vince had nothing to do with the film... unless Colin Farrell's character has a three-foot cock.


Oh, no, wait, they slapped Wade Barrett in the film... yeah, Vince had his grubby paws in the production side.

Odds are, it's going to suck.
 
2013-01-15 07:56:17 PM  

FirstNationalBastard: Odds are, it's going to suck.


Randy Orton will go to the papers about how much it sucks, if he has to...
 
2013-01-15 08:10:50 PM  

Toshiro Mifune's Letter Opener: FirstNationalBastard: Odds are, it's going to suck.

Randy Orton will go to the papers about how much it sucks, if he has to...


Orton doesn't use paper, not when there's Diva's bags aplenty around!
 
2013-01-15 08:56:35 PM  
She's still hot though
 
2013-01-15 09:06:52 PM  

FirstNationalBastard: Orton doesn't use paper, not when there's Diva's bags aplenty around!


Hah!

"I hear voices
In my head
They're telling me
To crap in bags
THEY TALK TO MEEEEE!"
 
2013-01-15 09:10:07 PM  

Toshiro Mifune's Letter Opener: FirstNationalBastard: Orton doesn't use paper, not when there's Diva's bags aplenty around!

Hah!

"I hear voices
In my head
They're telling me
To crap in bags
THEY TALK TO MEEEEE!"


The version I had was

I hear voices in my head, they council me to shiat in bags, they talk to me.

THEY TALK TO MEEEEEEE!

They tell me things that I will do, they show me bags in which I'll poo, they talk to me.

THEY TALK TO MEEEEEEE!
 
2013-01-15 09:12:40 PM  
Hah!

Great minds and all that jazz, FNB!
 
2013-01-15 10:07:40 PM  
Ten bucks says she accompanies the Rock to the ring at Royal Rumble. JR will mention the movie 14 times before they reach the ring.
 
2013-01-15 10:10:13 PM  

AdolfOliverPanties: mjohnson71: MrEricSir: Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.

What are you talking about?


[3.bp.blogspot.com image 544x407]

Yeah.  What are you talking about?


whats the topic of discussion?

media.theiapolis.com

/ yeah i went there
 
2013-01-15 11:14:59 PM  

thisiszombocom: AdolfOliverPanties: mjohnson71: MrEricSir: Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.

What are you talking about?


[3.bp.blogspot.com image 544x407]

Yeah.  What are you talking about?

whats the topic of discussion?

[media.theiapolis.com image 850x361]

/ yeah i went there


Better Michael Caine example:

i.imgur.com
 
2013-01-15 11:41:21 PM  

Flappyhead: Bungles: It really pisses me off that The Year The Oscars Went Black, they decided to give all the awards to really terrible actors.

Denzel Washington isn't a bad actor, but no way in hell did his role in Training Day compare to Crowe in A Beautiful Mind. Yeah you can complain about biopic Oscar bait but dammit he was outstanding.


Denzel should have won for X, his portrayal of Malcolm X was spot on, Training Day was a makeup Oscar
 
2013-01-15 11:43:13 PM  

ryant123: thisiszombocom: AdolfOliverPanties: mjohnson71: MrEricSir: Halle Berry is just one of those actors who doesn't turn down roles, even if it's obviously terrible.

What are you talking about?


[3.bp.blogspot.com image 544x407]

Yeah.  What are you talking about?

whats the topic of discussion?

[media.theiapolis.com image 850x361]

/ yeah i went there

Better Michael Caine example:

[i.imgur.com image 453x660]


LOL I just watched this the other day with my Mom (she has alzheimer's and she enjoyed the movie) dang why couldn't they at least put Huggins in a bikini.
 
2013-01-16 03:14:50 AM  
can't wait to see Colin Farrell take out Wade Barrett, and if it's highly amusing... i expect someone to keep playing the clip over and over on the titantron durring barrett's matches
 
2013-01-16 09:55:04 PM  

browneye: That explains the outfit:

[media1.onsugar.com image 366x550]


Nobody yelled at her for sticking her leg out like they did after Angelina did that crazy thing. Not even Joan Rivers.

Halle must really be in backlash land now.
 
Displayed 42 of 42 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report