If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(HitFix)   Man of Steel director planning stand alone Star Wars movie inspired by Seven Samurai. "I have no opinion on this" said no Star Wars fan ever   (hitfix.com) divider line 13
    More: Cool, Seven Samurai, Star Wars, Zack Snyder, Simon Kinberg, Clone Wars, Lawrence Kasdan, Skywalker, Akira Kurosawa  
•       •       •

3038 clicks; posted to Geek » on 14 Jan 2013 at 11:18 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



Voting Results (Smartest)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Archived thread
2013-01-15 12:53:12 PM
2 votes:

SubBass49: spawn73: SubBass49: I love showing Yojimbo in my art classes, and then showing Fistful of Dollars later on...it's awesome when the realization creeps over their faces.

I thought that was common knowledge?

Not among high school kids in the hood...unless they've had my class, of course.


If you want to really blow their mind, you should then screen Bruce Willi's Last Man Standing, to complete the trifecta.
2013-01-15 01:27:44 AM
1 votes:

Spaced Lion: Brainsick: The Jedi actually kinda suck in the SW Battlefront games, but those were some of the best run n shoot titles for the PSP/PS2, Star Wars or not

This, this, THIS.

It was so easy to get caught up in the power rush. You were so busy trying to find which button TK-slammed the enemy troops into a wall, that you forgot you still had to block occasionally.

That and the hamfisted attempt at starship combat were what made BF2 so disappointing for me. Still have the first one, though. No FPS game has managed to create a situation that's quite as fun as sniping stormtroopers at the docks on Kashyyyk.


...And this is, newbs, is why Preview is your friend. (I swear I didn't notice those "b" tags)
2013-01-15 12:58:29 AM
1 votes:

Duke Skymocker: Timothy Zahn's "Heir to the Empire" trilogy revitalized the franchise in the early 90s. Personally I think It's one of the best series and a great source of material for any screenwriters.

DO IT.


No farking EU shiat. Come up with new shiat.
2013-01-15 12:45:04 AM
1 votes:
IMDB says bullshiat
Link
2013-01-15 12:26:50 AM
1 votes:
1.bp.blogspot.com

It's been done.
2013-01-15 12:26:20 AM
1 votes:

Strongbeerrules: And by that I don't mean any more zombies


a star wars zombie game would be awsome
2013-01-15 12:07:21 AM
1 votes:
i.crackedcdn.com

From Cracked's 20 Prequels too awesome to exist
/Make it happen, Hollywood
2013-01-14 11:31:09 PM
1 votes:
Thank farking God. Zach Snyder needs to DIAF.
2013-01-14 11:29:34 PM
1 votes:
I'm curious to see how they manage this, most people aren't very extended universe familiar, myself included. Probably 80% of what I know about Star Wars comes from the 3 (fine, 6...) movies and a christmas special.

The video games have been hit and miss. The most successful ones seem to revolve around playing Jedis.

But I did see a trailer for Star Wars 1313 and it actually looked good.
2013-01-14 11:29:09 PM
1 votes:

Fish in a Barrel: I've seen The Hidden Fortress. I don't really see the threads of inspiration between it and Star Wars.


Let's see from memory...

Rescued princess.
Two vagabond sidekicks.
Wizened mentor warrior.
Bratty farmer's kid.
Going from trap set-piece to trap set-piece to trap set-piece.
2013-01-14 11:21:12 PM
1 votes:
Better idea:

media.indiedb.com

+

upload.wikimedia.org
2013-01-14 10:53:31 PM
1 votes:
Anyone but Snyder? Yeah.
2013-01-14 09:14:43 PM
1 votes:
Looking forward to the slo-mo/speed-up/slo-mo Jedi.

/Lucas is going to look downright tasteful by the time Disney gets through with the property
 
Displayed 13 of 13 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report