If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Rotten Tomatoes)   A Haunted House is out, the reviews are in, and Scary Movie 2 is no longer the most embarrassing thing on Marlon Wayans resume   (rottentomatoes.com) divider line 120
    More: Fail, Marlon Wayans, survival horror, Paranormal Activity, resumes, found footage  
•       •       •

6088 clicks; posted to Entertainment » on 11 Jan 2013 at 12:13 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



120 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Last | Show all
 
2013-01-11 09:25:05 PM

ZeroCorpse: Here's something I don't get about Black culture... I see ads for a Black people's dating site called BlackPeopleMeet dot com which only allows Black people to sign up. Nobody seems to be upset by this. But if there was a site called WhitePeopleMeet dot com, and it only allowed white people to sign up, there would be protests, lawsuits, and possible riots when the lawsuits were over (win or lose).

So my question is this: What is the best way to remove grass stains from a silk shirt?


A mixture of club soda and dish-washing detergent before the stain sets in. Machine wash or dry clean as usual.
 
2013-01-11 09:30:31 PM
No, that would be Dungeons & Dragons.
 
2013-01-11 09:42:05 PM

hipswiggle: You should check out Kentucky Fried Movie. Seriously, watch that movie.


i own it. sadly on VHS, but still
 
2013-01-11 10:59:35 PM
These movies are aimed at, and will always make money from, a specific demographic: Middle schoolers.
 
2013-01-12 12:37:46 AM

Shadowtag: karnal: Marlon Wayans is a poor white man's Richard Pryor.

Marlon Wayans isn't even a poor white man's Damon Wayans.


That poor man would be "hobo sucking off diseased meth addicts for Drano" level destitute
 
2013-01-12 01:17:06 AM

LesserEvil: Wow, only 94% of the audiences liked it.

Shame on you Marlon!


The movie's been out a day. You're getting feedback from people who insisted on opening night.
 
2013-01-12 01:47:28 AM
I liked "Senseless"

/Might be due to lack of his usual "schtick"
 
2013-01-12 02:31:01 AM
Critics poorly review most comedies unless they are of the Woody Allen variety.
 
2013-01-12 02:35:10 AM

Well I use Mac/Linux...: This movie looks horrible, and I would never, EVER watch it. That being said, for some reason, SOME farkING REASON, the "WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR FURNITURE CUZ?!" guy in the trailer cracks me up EVERY. DAMN. TIME.


hahah, same here man, I don't know why. I've seen that comedian in other movies and I always like his shiat, but have no idea what his name is.
 
2013-01-12 03:48:37 AM

B.L.Z. Bub: ZeroCorpse: Here's something I don't get about Black culture... I see ads for a Black people's dating site called BlackPeopleMeet dot com which only allows Black people to sign up. Nobody seems to be upset by this. But if there was a site called WhitePeopleMeet dot com, and it only allowed white people to sign up, there would be protests, lawsuits, and possible riots when the lawsuits were over (win or lose).

So my question is this: What is the best way to remove grass stains from a silk shirt?

You might get away with IrishPeopleMeet.com or ItalianPeopleMeet.com. Many black people tend not to know their cultural heritage beyond the United States, so they can't narrow their ethnicity down like many white people can. Gee, I wonder why.



Because they dont use ancestry.com?
 
2013-01-12 04:37:38 AM
"All these critics don't understand today's generation when it comes to humor!! What is wrong with these people?! I guess they don't appreciate the success of the Wayans brothers at all! I loved each and every single scene in this movie! And if u are into crude humor, which apparently most of these critics aren't, please see this movie!!"

I hate humanity
 
2013-01-12 04:38:53 AM

ThatDarkFellow: I hate humanity


Stupid shiat is often times funny. It's the same reason farts are funny.
 
2013-01-12 04:58:08 AM
Essence? Really??

Just go with The Onion and call her Newport.

Unless the name arrived just after the darling baby's first beef.
 
j4x
2013-01-12 05:11:57 AM

poot_rootbeer: scottydoesntknow: His best movie was Grandma's Boy

He was in Reno 911: Miami, right? That was Nick Swardson's best movie.

And I see that Comedy Central is making all the same mistakes with Nick Kroll that they did with him.


Reno 911: Miami was a work of art.

http://youtu.be/M_pXPf9pd6g

The suckfest bit was the greatest bit in the history of Reno 911 when you notice the hotel manager is Artie, the Strongest Man in the World.
 
2013-01-12 05:33:37 AM

ZeroCorpse: Here's something I don't get about Black culture... I see ads for a Black people's dating site called BlackPeopleMeet dot com which only allows Black people to sign up. Nobody seems to be upset by this. But if there was a site called WhitePeopleMeet dot com, and it only allowed white people to sign up, there would be protests, lawsuits, and possible riots when the lawsuits were over (win or lose).

So my question is this: What is the best way to remove grass stains from a silk shirt?


This is actually so funny that I'm worried that there other people out there that are this funny - which would mean that I am not even remotely funny. I hope for my sake that you are an anomoly, and that this quality of humor is as hard to find as I'd imagined it to be.
 
2013-01-12 09:00:27 AM

browntimmy: Sybarite: The big problem with going to a movie on Christmas Day was the barrage of trailers for the terrible crap being released after the beginning of the year. I saw the trailer for A Haunted House along with one for another Scary Movie sequel...

Speaking of that, did you catch the joke blatantly ripped off from Idiocracy? The one with the tubes that go in your mouth and butt? At first I thought, "Do they really think they can get away with that?" Than I realized the audience for this movie is the same as the one Idiocracy was mocking.



Yeah, I caught that; so blatant.
 
2013-01-12 09:27:23 AM
I won't be seeing it, but Cedric makes me laugh. What can you do.

/I nailed his ass
 
2013-01-12 12:33:54 PM

scottydoesntknow: Lost Thought 00: Nick Swardson's kiss of death strikes again

His best movie was Grandma's Boy


Thought he was used well in Blades of Glory
 
2013-01-12 04:21:20 PM

TheJoe03: Critics poorly review most comedies unless they are of the Woody Allen variety.


This. I don't mean to praise lowbrow humor, but a majority of the time critics praise a comedy, it's the sort of comedy that you dissected in English class, Tartuffe for instance, where they get to point out examples of dramatic irony. Wag the Dog may be a middling example. I don't remember cracking a smile even once during it, but I could have sworn critics thought it was the funniest thing since Marcel Marceau was struck with a pie. Certainly, the premise is risible, and I suppose prescient to events that were happening concurrently in the real world, but nothing that rose above a clucking of the tongue, a swirl of the brandy glass and a mild"eh, that's clever."

Don't mark me too stupid though, I love Jeeves and Wooster.
 
2013-01-12 04:53:31 PM
Saw it with my teen nephew and two of his friends (his birthday and their movie choice). I think I was the oldest person in the theatre. A sell-out crowd of teens and pre-teens, all of whom laughed uproariously at fart jokes, dick jokes, and some of the most vile racism I've seen on screen since Song of the South ("Mandingo party"? Really?). I can't believe Django Unchained is arousing more opprobrium than this piece of crap. The actors in this movie must have been hella broke to consent to appearing in it.
 
Displayed 20 of 120 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report