If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Team Coco)   Conan O'Brien goes full blockhead, reviews Minecraft   (teamcoco.com) divider line 58
    More: Amusing, Minecraft, Conan O'Brien, maestro  
•       •       •

2974 clicks; posted to Geek » on 11 Jan 2013 at 1:40 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



58 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2013-01-11 12:36:25 PM
Conan also liked the beginning of Leon's campaign in RE6 whereas I thought it was so awful from the demo that I never bought that game.

So meh at his gaming opinions.
 
2013-01-11 01:01:12 PM

Drubell: Conan also liked the beginning of Leon's campaign in RE6 whereas I thought it was so awful from the demo that I never bought that game.

So meh at his gaming opinions.


Leon's campaign was the only good part of the whole mess that was RE6.
 
2013-01-11 01:50:13 PM

Lsherm: I crapped on Minecraft for two years without ever playing it, and then I finally broke down and started about three weeks ago.  I played for 10 hours straight during my first session.  There's something strangely addictive about it.  Before I learned how to build a bed, I got lost easily, so I built a 3 mile high lit tower I could see from anywhere on the map to find my way back home at night to the spawn point.

I also spent three hours steadily filling in a hole at the bottom of a cave so I could make my superman fortress.  Then I decided I wanted to run a creek through it, which took another three hours.  Then I wanted the top half of the cave to be made entirely of glass, and I'm about 14 hours into that an only halfway finished.

Needless to say, it is a fantastic time-waster.


Now fill a glass sphere in the sky with magma.

/I made an octagonal obsidian tower with a circumference of 64 blocks up to the old sky limit of 128
//excavated many a lava tube all the way down to the bedrock
///I wonder if they've changed the water/magma interaction physics to no longer allow easy obsidian creation with a single bucket of water like when I last played?
////been a long while because Dwarf Fortress took over my gaming obsession
 
2013-01-11 05:44:41 PM
Xase

Hiya Xase! Anything planned for the weekend?
 
2013-01-11 05:54:36 PM

Carth: I have to say the $10 i spent on Minecraft alpha with free lifetime updates has been one of the best video game purchases I made.


Same here. I'm burning off a rage-quit at the moment; I geared up for an enderdragon run and I died before I got to the end of the stronghold. I hope the other folks grabbed my inventory full of Instant Health II and Extended Regen pots.
 
2013-01-11 05:58:43 PM
I run a Tekkit server open to the public:

ariel.warl0k.com:25565

Also, plus+ pack:

ariel.warl0k.com:25567
 
2013-01-12 02:46:29 AM
Oh hey, a seven month old video that everybody saw seven months ago
 
2013-01-12 09:03:49 AM

Carth: I have to say the $10 i spent on Minecraft alpha with free lifetime updates has been one of the best video game purchases I made.


Same here. It's been neat seeing the progression from 2 years ago.
 
Displayed 8 of 58 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report