If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(BetaNews)   An iPad user's review of the Microsoft Surface Tablet...you know what's coming, right?   (betanews.com) divider line 13
    More: Amusing, Microsoft Surface, iPads, Microsoft, Windows Store, Windows Explorer, screen resolution, software portability, Microsoft Word  
•       •       •

9673 clicks; posted to Geek » on 21 Dec 2012 at 6:00 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



Voting Results (Funniest)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Archived thread
2012-12-21 06:40:42 PM
5 votes:

gingerjet: Mr. Fuzzypaws: I'll review my shopping experience when I got my iPad mini.

Go to store.
Clerk: Can I help you?
Me: I'd like an iPad mini.
Clerk: OK.
An exchange of cash happened.
Me: Thanks!

Four out of Five Stars. It was cold and rainy that day.

Compared to a Radio Shack:
Clerk:  Can I help you?
Me: I need a 3' HDMI cable.
Clerk: Ok.  Would you like the extended warranty?
Me:  Its a 6 dollar cable.
Clerk:  Things happen to cables.  A dog can chew on it ...
Me:  No.
Clerk:  Wouldn't you like the piece of mind ...
Me: No.
Clerk:  Ok - do you need anything else such as a ...
Me: No.
[an exchange of cash happens]
Clerk: Have a nice ...
Me: Go fark yourself


Hooker: You want to have some fun tonight?
Me: Sure. How much do you charge for oral?
Hooker: You're under arrest for solicitation.
2012-12-21 06:13:07 PM
3 votes:

Mr. Fuzzypaws: I'll review my shopping experience when I got my iPad mini.

Go to store.
Clerk: Can I help you?
Me: I'd like an iPad mini.
Clerk: OK.
An exchange of cash happened.
Me: Thanks!

Four out of Five Stars. It was cold and rainy that day.


Compared to a Radio Shack:
Clerk:  Can I help you?
Me: I need a 3' HDMI cable.
Clerk: Ok.  Would you like the extended warranty?
Me:  Its a 6 dollar cable.
Clerk:  Things happen to cables.  A dog can chew on it ...
Me:  No.
Clerk:  Wouldn't you like the piece of mind ...
Me: No.
Clerk:  Ok - do you need anything else such as a ...
Me: No.
[an exchange of cash happens]
Clerk: Have a nice ...
Me: Go fark yourself
2012-12-21 03:39:59 PM
3 votes:
I'll review my shopping experience when I got my iPad mini.

Go to store.
Clerk: Can I help you?
Me: I'd like an iPad mini.
Clerk: OK.
An exchange of cash happened.
Me: Thanks!

Four out of Five Stars. It was cold and rainy that day.
2012-12-21 06:22:28 PM
2 votes:

gingerjet: Mr. Fuzzypaws: I'll review my shopping experience when I got my iPad mini.

Go to store.
Clerk: Can I help you?
Me: I'd like an iPad mini.
Clerk: OK.
An exchange of cash happened.
Me: Thanks!

Four out of Five Stars. It was cold and rainy that day.

Compared to a Radio Shack:
Clerk:  Can I help you?
Me: I need a 3' HDMI cable.
Clerk: Ok.  Would you like the extended warranty?
Me:  Its a 6 dollar cable.
Clerk:  Things happen to cables.  A dog can chew on it ...
Me:  No.
Clerk:  Wouldn't you like the piece of mind ...
Me: No.
Clerk:  Ok - do you need anything else such as a ...
Me: No.
[an exchange of cash happens]
Clerk: Have a nice ...
Me: Go fark yourself


[ 1 star out of 5 ]
I give this cable a one out of 5. It was too short to connect to my TV, and while it was sitting on the floor my dog chewed on it and now it doesn't work. When I tried to return it to Radio Shack they told me that dog chewing isn't considered a manufacturing defect. WTF IF YOU MANUFRACTURED IT BETTER IT WOULDN'T BE BROKEN. I'm gonna email consumerist about it now.
- smartaleq
2012-12-22 10:19:52 PM
1 votes:
Meh, if I'm not going to pay a 3X premium for iOS and the Apple hardware tax, I sure as hell am not going to do so for a product from the makers of zune.

Say what you want about Android, and it is far from perfect, but I can get a tablet with comparable specs for $150, WITH all the connectivity Apple doesn't think I should have (SD card slot, USB, HDMI, etc.), and WITHOUT the all the censorship of content.

I mean, I accept that the first ipods were better than any comparable product on the market at the time, and in the beginning, iphones were pretty slick as well. But something about the tablet platform just seems to make Apple people abandon all reason and accept clearly inferior products as long as they have the apple logo on them.....
2012-12-21 11:51:00 PM
1 votes:
It's cute watching him figure out that IProducts are just toys, however.
2012-12-21 08:38:40 PM
1 votes:

Mr. Fuzzypaws: Go to store.
Clerk: Can I help you?
Me: I'd like an iPad mini.
Clerk: OK.
An exchange of cash happened.
Me: Thanks!


Go to store.
Clerk: Sir, if you don't stop masturbating, I'm going to call the police
Leave store.

/sigh
2012-12-21 08:19:05 PM
1 votes:
He fixes the wireless?
2012-12-21 06:31:32 PM
1 votes:

stewbert: You forgot:
Clerk: Can I get your address?
You: Huh? I'm paying with cash.
Clerk: We have to get an address.
You: Why do you need an address for a cash payment?
Clerk: It helps out with returns.
You: Isn't that what the receipt is for?
Clerk: Well, I just need to get your address
You: Arrrgh. fark this, I'm out
You: (typing) www.monoprice.com


But monoprice would want his address!?!
2012-12-21 06:20:35 PM
1 votes:

gingerjet: Mr. Fuzzypaws: I'll review my shopping experience when I got my iPad mini.

Go to store.
Clerk: Can I help you?
Me: I'd like an iPad mini.
Clerk: OK.
An exchange of cash happened.
Me: Thanks!

Four out of Five Stars. It was cold and rainy that day.

Compared to a Radio Shack:
Clerk:  Can I help you?
Me: I need a 3' HDMI cable.
Clerk: Ok.  Would you like the extended warranty?
Me:  Its a 6 dollar cable.
Clerk:  Things happen to cables.  A dog can chew on it ...
Me:  No.
Clerk:  Wouldn't you like the piece of mind ...
Me: No.
Clerk:  Ok - do you need anything else such as a ...
Me: No.
[an exchange of cash happens]
Clerk: Have a nice ...
Me: Go fark yourself


You forgot:
Clerk: Can I get your address?
You: Huh? I'm paying with cash.
Clerk: We have to get an address.
You: Why do you need an address for a cash payment?
Clerk: It helps out with returns.
You: Isn't that what the receipt is for?
Clerk: Well, I just need to get your address
You: Arrrgh. fark this, I'm out
You: (typing) www.monoprice.com
2012-12-21 04:40:05 PM
1 votes:

cameroncrazy1984: It actually got better after that.


I ended up reading that whole thing just because I really wanted to say "no, it didn't," and mean it. But you're right, it actually did. And as someone who's in the market for a tablet, it's actually making me think a little bit.

Although he still deserves a stern rap on the knuckles for the first couple of paragraphs. Not the flogging he might have earned had he continued that style, but enough to let him know it was noticed and not appreciated.
2012-12-21 03:36:50 PM
1 votes:
It is a great tablet...

2.bp.blogspot.com
2012-12-21 03:21:21 PM
1 votes:
Overall it was a fine review, but the "It's heavier (it's not heavier)" "It's fat (it's not fatter)" writing style made me want to slap the shiat out of the writer.
 
Displayed 13 of 13 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report