If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Salon)   Only the fine patriots at the National Review have the cojones to ID the real culprit in the Sandy Hook shooting: women   (salon.com) divider line 426
    More: Fail, National Review, Sandy Hook, cojones, school psychologist, NRO  
•       •       •

15750 clicks; posted to Main » on 20 Dec 2012 at 3:53 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



426 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-12-20 11:39:46 AM

God-is-a-Taco: So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?


A clam bake.
 
2012-12-20 11:42:46 AM

hundreddollarman: God-is-a-Taco: So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?

A clam bake.


Baaaaahahahahaha
 
2012-12-20 11:42:55 AM

umad: Fart_Machine: umad: Befuddled: Maybe I'm giving the average dolt too much credit, but I'm beginning to believe that the right's insistence to remain insane after this horrible wake-up call will be one of the final nails in the coffin of the insane right. I just don't see how any semi-rational person can take the right seriously anymore when all they offer up is mind-bogglingly stupid and nearly as disconnected from reality as the shooter apparently was.

Yeah, it is the right that is insane. Everybody knows that the time to make drastic policy changes is when the stats have been improving for two decades (like it has been with violent crime). Maybe we should freak out and change a bunch of shiat whenever we hear about a company going out of business even when the economy is doing well too?

You guys want to swat flies with nukes. YOU are the crazies here. We're going to end up with the PATRIOT act II: Electric Boogaloo thanks to you tards.

You just proved his point. Congratulations I guess.

Yeah, we should just shut up and go along with whatever kneejerk legislation our betters can push through while we are still emotional. That has always worked out well in the past. Fark you.


No we should just pray more, give everyone firearms, and have more husky males around to deflect bullets. You sound emotional. Umad?
 
2012-12-20 11:43:23 AM

ongbok: There is only one woman to blame from the information that has been released to date, and I seriously doubt she was a feminist. That would be his mother.


I am not sure about the mother. I think she did some things wrong (introducing her batshiat crazy son to guns was definitely WRONG) but I also think that she was dealing with something that she just couldn't handle.

I have PTSD because someone who owns a lot of guns threatened and stalked me. You want me to defend myself, guys? Come at me, bro--I will farking KEEL YOU. Touch me and I will try to put you in the hospital.

I don't really consider that to be a positive change. It's just what happened. It's a mystery to me why some people want to go around acting like everyone in the world is a threat to them. But you know what--that's how my ex thinks too. The crazy one who owns all the guns and scared the shrinks who were trying to deal with him. I'm just saying.
 
2012-12-20 11:51:45 AM

cryinoutloud: I am not sure about the mother. I think she did some things wrong (introducing her batshiat crazy son to guns was definitely WRONG) but I also think that she was dealing with something that she just couldn't handle.


Perhaps she made guns available to him in the hopes that he'd kill himself and she would no longer be burdened with his care. Her plan kinda worked...
 
2012-12-20 11:56:09 AM

Alphax: Sparky14439: The shooter/would-be bomber at Kelly Elementary School in 2010 was unable to kill himself before being captured. He told police that the reason he chose Kelly Elementary school was specifically because after spending weeks scouting out all of the Carlsbad, CA elementary schools, Kelly School had the lowest fences and had no visible male employees or male crossing guards.

That's correct: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

Seems unlikely that someone would choose to shoot up a school, but not care which one, beyond visible security.


Probably because the claim is a lie. He picked it because it had "easy access".

Link
 
2012-12-20 12:04:56 PM

doubled99: Now That's What I Call a Taco!


Damn. That woman is really sexually repressed. Poor old gal needs to get laid!

Yeah, but she needs a real man


Here's one:

i78.photobucket.com
 
2012-12-20 12:07:11 PM

God-is-a-Taco: So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?
Clam fest?


We always called it a clam bake.
 
2012-12-20 12:08:39 PM
Wow, come back to the thread this morning and find people in agreement with the article. Dumbasses never cease to amaze me. If they'll fall for the complete BS in this article it's no wonder they are suckers for shiat like Fox News. If you fall for any of this...

Male aggression can be a good thing, as in protecting the weak - but it has been forced out of the culture of elementary schools and the education schools that train their personnel. Think of what Sandy Hook might have been like if a couple of male teachers who had played high-school football, or even some of the huskier 12-year-old boys, had converged on Lanza.

...you are one stupid mother farker!
 
2012-12-20 12:10:02 PM
Dafuq did I just read...
 
"The principal, Dawn Hochsprung, seemed to have performed bravely. According to reports, she activated the school's public-address system and also lunged at Lanza, before he shot her to death." 
 
SEEMED to have performed bravely?  She gave her farkin' LIFE to save the kids and teachers...what more do you want?  
 
Whereas a MAN would have probably just laughed off being shot and saved the day with a single pimp-slap...
 
2012-12-20 12:21:08 PM

BSABSVR: Things that cause gun violence:

Not enough God in schools.
Not enough guns in schools.
Not enough manly men in schools.
Too many womenfolk in schools.
Not enough children with guns.
Not enough children trained to carry out human wave attacks.
Satan.
Autism.
Asperger's Syndrome.
Mental illness.
Video games.
Quentin Tarantino.
Jon Stewart.
Abortion pills.
Gay marriage.
Atheists.
LIBOR.
The theory of evolution.

Things that don't cause violence:

Unfettered access to guns by crazy people


This is what conservatives really think.
 
2012-12-20 12:21:45 PM

syzygy whizz: Dafuq did I just read...

"The principal, Dawn Hochsprung, seemed to have performed bravely. According to reports, she activated the school's public-address system and also lunged at Lanza, before he shot her to death."

SEEMED to have performed bravely?  She gave her farkin' LIFE to save the kids and teachers...what more do you want?

Whereas a MAN would have probably just laughed off being shot and saved the day with a single pimp-slap...


Yeah, we often call soldiers who do the same damned thing "Heroes". But, woman bravely runs toward her death to help people...meh...
 
2012-12-20 12:24:08 PM

log_jammin: Sparky14439: Not only did he choose the school because he noted that there were no visible male employees or male crossing guards - apparently sitting outside the school early in the morning and noting who entered the building. The police found his written notes on each school he scouted.

citation please.


It doesn't matter. I'm quite sure that the opinion of one school shooter doesn't qualify as a valid sociological analysis of gender roles.
 
2012-12-20 12:30:26 PM

Sparky14439: The shooter/would-be bomber at Kelly Elementary School in 2010 was unable to kill himself before being captured. He told police that the reason he chose Kelly Elementary school was specifically because after spending weeks scouting out all of the Carlsbad, CA elementary schools, Kelly School had the lowest fences and had no visible male employees or male crossing guards.

That's correct: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.


Welcome to bright red
 
"O'Rourke fired six bullets before a casing jammed in the gun. Three construction workers - Partida, Steven Kane and Mario Contreras - tackled and subdued him until police arrived.
O'Rourke pleaded not guilty by reason of insanity.

Following a Vista Superior Court trial, a jury convicted O'Rourke of seven counts of attempted murder and found that he was sane when he opened fire on the campus. He is was sentenced to 189 years to life in prison and is serving time at Mule Creek State Prison, southeast of Sacramento.

O'Rourke scouted Kelly and two other Carlsbad schools - Jefferson Elementary and Poinsettia Elementary. He planned to use propane to blow up a loaded school bus and shoot children, authorities said."
 
2012-12-20 12:31:00 PM

Wooly Bully: Apparently she's made a 'career' out of this kind of tripe:

We Scream, We Swoon. How Dumb Can We Get?


How can anyone be that self loathing and not spray their brains all over the stall of a Burger King?
 
2012-12-20 12:33:53 PM
Citrate1007
BSABSVR: Things that cause gun violence:

Not enough God in schools.
Not enough guns in schools.
Not enough manly men in schools.
Too many womenfolk in schools.
Not enough children with guns.
Not enough children trained to carry out human wave attacks.
Satan.
Autism.
Asperger's Syndrome.
Mental illness.
Video games.
Quentin Tarantino.
Jon Stewart.
Abortion pills.
Gay marriage.
Atheists.
LIBOR.
The theory of evolution.

Things that don't cause violence:

Unfettered access to guns by crazy people

This is what conservatives really think


-if only a law banning guns was in effect-no one would ever die
-why is my thinking so limited and my penis so tiny?


This is what Citrate1007 really thinks
 
2012-12-20 12:36:54 PM
So tell me again how the gun culture in this country isn't composed primarily of boys who think guns will make their dicks bigger?
 
2012-12-20 12:38:13 PM
I've been seeing screeds by gender studies harpies and eunuchs all week about the eebil man-gun-culture.

And this is the article fark focuses on.

Typical.
 
2012-12-20 12:38:47 PM
Disgusting.
 
2012-12-20 12:38:48 PM

Sparky14439: Alphax: Ed Grubermann: Alphax: Sparky14439: PTSDerp

 
So clearly it's the lack of men, and not the people around him alerting authorities, or the fact that he was able to get all of this stuff that's the problem.
 
Now you're bright red.
 
2012-12-20 12:41:53 PM

Polly Ester: I've been seeing screeds by gender studies harpies and eunuchs all week about the eebil man-gun-culture.

And this is the article fark focuses on.

Typical.


Are you too passive to submit links?
 
2012-12-20 12:44:22 PM
A real man who played a little high school football? Here you go, Charlotte.
 
2012-12-20 12:44:24 PM

Pincy: So tell me again how the gun culture in this country isn't composed primarily of boys who think guns will make their dicks bigger?


If only you could fark your gun. Am I right people?
 
2012-12-20 12:44:37 PM

Wooly Bully: Well it sure took them a while to come up with a new talking point.

- It's really a mental health issue and has nothing to do with guns
- You libtards don't know crap about guns so STFU
- It's politically and practically impossible to control guns
- If regular folks can't have AR-15s, tyranny's a-coming
- If guns were banned, mass murderers would just use sharpened carrots
- RAMPAGING HOGS
- Insufficient penis-to-vagina ratio


To be fair, they're busy with all those wars.  You know, the War on Christmas, the War on Men, the war on Morals.  They're stretched pretty thin.  Even the NRA had to hold back for a week.
 
2012-12-20 12:46:31 PM
Actually it is due to a woman... Lanza's mother.

You knew your son was having problems. Should have kept your shiat locked up tight or not on the premises.
 
2012-12-20 12:46:41 PM

umad: while we are still emotional.


Pussies.

A real man watches his family decapitated by shovels and then jerks his damn knee for legislation limiting shovel ownership that. Very. Night.

Man up you silk-wearing buttercups.
 
2012-12-20 12:46:57 PM
Thread is tl;dr, but didn't several female teachers pull children to safety? Not what I would call "passive".
 
2012-12-20 12:47:39 PM

Tsar_Bomba1: Actually it is due to a woman... Lanza's mother.

You knew your son was having problems. Should have kept your shiat locked up tight or not on the premises.


I'm sure that is a consoling thought to all those grieving parents.
 
2012-12-20 12:49:49 PM

orbister: Sparky14439: Like I said. I am the source. I live and work in the community. I work for the PD. I know kids in the school. I know the ADA. I even know the guy who sold him the pistol!

That's very ... convincing. I'll tell the Queen when I have lunch with her tomorrow.


And I also provided a link to the Reader article - which mentions he noted male employees. I assume the transcripts of the Court Case are also in the public domain.
 
2012-12-20 12:52:50 PM

giftedmadness: culprit:
: one accused of or charged with a crime

The article comes no where close to saying that women should be accused of this crime.  What a troll headline.


Keep farking that chicken, someone will bite on the content instead of just insulting you eventually.

/obvious troll is obvious

God-is-a-Taco: So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?
Clam fest?


Clam bake.
 
2012-12-20 12:53:57 PM

Wayne 985: Thread is tl;dr, but didn't several female teachers pull children to safety? Not what I would call "passive".


They weren't as swift as a coursing river though. And they sure as hell didn't have all the force of a great typhoon.

Also missing from these supposed acts of "heroism":
*Strength akin to a fire that rages
*Dark side of the moon-like mysteriousness.
 
2012-12-20 01:05:20 PM

ladyfortuna: Coco LaFemme: Stupid like that should be so painful it kills.

Seriously.

Especially when you consider that accounts (pretty much all I've heard at least) are that the teachers concentrated on SAVING the lives of their students, rather than attempting to stop him and possibly getting more people killed. No one can say definitively what would have been the more effective response, but they did what they knew would save lives, to the best of their training. I'd like to see how this author would react in the same situation.


I'd like to see her in that situation too.. just her mind you.. and maybe some rabid dogs
 
2012-12-20 01:06:07 PM
I'm from a city where a guy waked into an engineering school, about as male-dominated an environment as you're likely to find, and slaughtered 14 women. The men couldn't do anything because the killer had A BIG-ASS GUN. Some students later committed suicide from the guilt and trauma. That asshole really needs to shut the fark up.
 
2012-12-20 01:15:29 PM
Anyone remember that submarine movie U-571?  There's a scene in it where a sailor gets shot by the enemy, and then charges the gunman while continuing to get shot before he tackles and kills him. Only after the gunman is dead does the sailor die from his wounds.  I guess that's what some people believe will happen when they get shot.
 
2012-12-20 01:16:27 PM
Once again, it appears that the wrong people got gunned down.
 
2012-12-20 01:16:37 PM
You want more male teachers in elementary schools? Up the pay instead of constantly trying to tell us that teachers are overpaid.
 
2012-12-20 01:36:38 PM

SkunkWerks: Wayne 985: Thread is tl;dr, but didn't several female teachers pull children to safety? Not what I would call "passive".

They weren't as swift as a coursing river though. And they sure as hell didn't have all the force of a great typhoon.

Also missing from these supposed acts of "heroism":
*Strength akin to a fire that rages
*Dark side of the moon-like mysteriousness.


The woman has not the thumos.
/Or perhaps, too much isothymia and not enough megalothymia.
 
2012-12-20 02:00:13 PM

giftedmadness: Of course men are more likely to stop someone than women.  Protip:  Men are stronger and more likely to stop someone via their strength than women are.  Is that such a shocker? 

 
Oh, how I wish I could honestly answer yes:  oh, yes, I am shocked to find this kind of hateful ignorance being spewed on the Internet, more than a decade into the 21st century.  I would love to be astonished and amazed to find such an atavism, like Margaret Mead discovering a lost tribe in the Amazon still holding onto a Stone-Age lifestyle.
 
But, no, alas, I am not shocked after reading your post.  My feelings are more like annoyance, like I have stumbled across some dog poo in the park because some inconsiderate pet owner neglected to pick up after Fluffy again.
 
Perhaps in future threads someone will clean up after themselves better.
 
2012-12-20 02:03:35 PM

giftedmadness: Alphax: giftedmadness: What a leap of logic!  What a worthless troll.  Of course men are more likely to stop someone than women.

 
/facepalm
 
facepalm = nice debating
 
You flatter yourself when you imagine people will take the time to debate your bilge.
 
2012-12-20 02:15:06 PM
Ceiling Moran I'm going to save time and just point you toward Runs_With_Scissors Weeners in the thread.
 
Ceiling Moran:   Ah, filtered into hilarity. Love ya, Fark, don't ever change.
 
sendtodave: It's not a big deal until his weeners point towards you.
 
Running with scissors and weeners is not an auspicious combination.
 
2012-12-20 02:17:19 PM

doglover: I blame Atheists because they enjoy sex so we should stick Slim Jim's™ in our butt holes!

 
2012-12-20 02:23:22 PM

KierzanDax: doglover: I blame Atheists because they enjoy sex so we should stick Slim Jim's™ in our butt holes!


That's your political agenda?!
 
2012-12-20 02:25:17 PM
Runs_With_Scissors_: a feminized setting is a setting in which helpless passivity is the norm.  
 
Fark you.
 
No. Seriously.
 
Fark you.


 
 
2012-12-20 02:34:10 PM

ciberido: Running with scissors and weeners is not an auspicious combination.


It's auspicious of a Fark Headline, methinks.
 
2012-12-20 02:45:58 PM

mgshamster: KierzanDax: doglover: I blame Atheists because they enjoy sex so we should stick Slim Jim's™ in our butt holes!

That's your political agenda?!


I'm pretty sure that's the GOP's political agenda.
 
2012-12-20 02:51:33 PM

log_jammin: Sparky14439: He was eventually tackled by two construction workers

 
after being hit by a truck.
 
Why do you keep omitting that part?

 
 
Perhaps because, in a way, that element gets to the heart of the matter.  There has always been angst in men about their role in society (even the Epic of Gilgamesh has men nostalgic for the "good old days" in which men were more masculine) and going hand-in-hand with that has always been the assertion that there are some things women just cannot do as well as men.  But we've come to realize that the only thing men can legitimately claim to be better at than women are solely things totally dependent on their one indisputable advantage: upper body strength.
 
And, largely thanks to technology, we've been crafting a world in which muscle power means less and less each year, even in those most "macho" acts of killing and waging war.  Give a man and a woman each a knife, and you'd expect the man to win.  Give a man and a woman each an AK-47, and the man has little to no advantage.  Put a man and a women each in the cockpit of a jet fighter, and my money's on the woman winning the dogfight.
 
So, yes, in a way, the idea that the driver of a truck was the one who did the most to stop the Kelly School shooter illustrates this "male crisis."  Especially if the driver was female, but even if the driver was male, the fact that the driver might as well have been a woman is enough.
 
2012-12-20 02:58:21 PM

Mouser: Male aggression can be a good thing, as in protecting the weak - but it has been forced out of the culture of elementary schools and the education schools that train their personnel.

 
She's not blaming women, she's blaming a "feminized" (read: "effeminate") culture that excludes masculine values of aggressive defense against threats.
 
So, yeah. She's blaming the queers. It's the same reason we're losing the war in Afghanistan.
 
Somehow, if we could stop the gays from getting married, everything else would turn out just fine.
 
2012-12-20 03:00:45 PM

david_gaithersburg: One of the few well reasoned articles on the topic.


Hey, remember just yesterday, when I wondered whether your drawing stupid conclusions was on purpose or you're just mis-wired?

I think I know the answer, now.

But it doesn't really matter, your assholery is what is now shining through like a beacon. The source hardly matters.

Into the box with you.
 
2012-12-20 03:13:25 PM
Fark the line of reasoning that this woman uses.

By virtue of being born male, I DID NOT sign up to be the bodyguard of society.
 
2012-12-20 03:17:03 PM

trivial use of my dark powers: djkutch: So, the conservative position is that women are basically useless?

Good to know.

They certainly don't seem to want them for sex.


That's what male interns/hookers are for.
 
Displayed 50 of 426 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report