If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Salon)   Only the fine patriots at the National Review have the cojones to ID the real culprit in the Sandy Hook shooting: women   (salon.com) divider line 426
    More: Fail, National Review, Sandy Hook, cojones, school psychologist, NRO  
•       •       •

15750 clicks; posted to Main » on 20 Dec 2012 at 3:53 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



426 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-12-20 07:51:45 AM

Thunderpipes: Women are the most responsible for a shift to liberalism, so sure, why not?

Going to get worse before it gets better. Now all you liberal "men" are not even men anymore, just womanized males.


I agree. That's why we should outlaw guns entirely, and go back to beating each other with clubs. Or bare-fisted boxing.

Now that's manly. Hiding behind a killing machine? Pussy.
 
2012-12-20 07:52:30 AM

Phil Moskowitz: I would pay real money to watch her evacuate her bowels when someone pointed a gun right between her eyes.


There are German films that cater towards that sort of thing, if that's your kink.
 
2012-12-20 07:53:06 AM
Alright fine, I take it back.

If you are a Krogan Battlemaster with a mass effect shield and biotics, then you can charge an active shooter.

Sandy Hook needs Krogan bodyguards.
 
2012-12-20 07:54:20 AM
Ho-lee fark. Just doesn't get much dumber than this.

Yea, a dude can totally take a bullet better than some dumb broad.
 
2012-12-20 07:56:33 AM
Has anyone pointed out yet that there WAS a strong tough-guy male involved here?

He's the one that shot the kids.
 
2012-12-20 08:00:32 AM

EmmaLou: "Helpless passivity?" This woman must've been homeschooled because teenaged girls are the complete opposite of that. I lie how the principal who rushed the shooter "seemed" to be acting bravely. From what I've heard, all of the adults were (not seemed to be) brave and did whatever they could.


The sad part of that to me is that 'what they could' do was cower and try to hide because they were completely defenseless.

ShannonKW: There were male teachers at Columbine. The coach, presumably a relatively fit and bold man, was shot dead by scrawny teens. (He accomplished some good in evacuating students, but female teachers did that too.)


Because when one person without a weapon tries to fight two people who have guns, it usually doesn't go so well for the one without a weapon.

Fast Moon: God dammit, what is it with the conservative obsession with victim-blaming?


It's not victim blaming to say that it is tragic that the adults in that situation lacked any capacity at all to respond to the situation with any level of defense and that their only options were to get shot first.

Lanza shot himself as sirens approached. As soon as he knew that people with guns who could stop him were coming, he killed himself. If Newtown was like where I grew up and police response time was 30 minutes to an hour, how high would the body count be then?

Millennium: OK, so I actually agree that our society has taken on an attitude of helplessness and passivity that has indeed become extremely problematic.


It's not 'male' or 'female', but the passive helplessness (I've heard it called passive compliance as well) doesn't help anyone. Spree shooters like this do not stop until they either are stopped by someone or know that they're about to meet armed resistance. Columbine is the only outlier here, and that's because it wasn't planned as a spree shooting. It was a failed bombing, and when Harris and Klebold realized that he bombing was a failure, they killed themselves.

Every other case ends because eventually the criminal isn't the only one who's armed and they sure as shiat do not want a fair fight.
 
2012-12-20 08:03:43 AM
There is only one woman to blame from the information that has been released to date, and I seriously doubt she was a feminist. That would be his mother.
 
2012-12-20 08:04:28 AM

Farce-Side: Ho-lee fark. Just doesn't get much dumber than this.

Yea, a dude can totally take a bullet better than some dumb broad.


Well, it's more that it's their job to do so.

That, along with fixing things, and killing spiders.
 
2012-12-20 08:07:36 AM

Sparky14439: The shooter/would-be bomber at Kelly Elementary School in 2010 was unable to kill himself before being captured. He told police that the reason he chose Kelly Elementary school was specifically because after spending weeks scouting out all of the Carlsbad, CA elementary schools, Kelly School had the lowest fences and had no visible male employees or male crossing guards.

That's correct: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.


Nope.

http://m.nctimes.com/mobile-touch-2/?disableTNStatsTracker=1&asset=0f 5 f3e1e-f223-5eed-a48b-98a9e0e51805#0f5f3e1e-f223-5eed-a48b-98a9e0e51805

Easy access != male figures.
 
2012-12-20 08:07:50 AM
YOU TELL 'EM, TPIPES
 
i.imgur.com
 
2012-12-20 08:09:39 AM

heili skrimsli: Millennium: OK, so I actually agree that our society has taken on an attitude of helplessness and passivity that has indeed become extremely problematic.

It's not 'male' or 'female', but the passive helplessness (I've heard it called passive compliance as well) doesn't help anyone. Spree shooters like this do not stop until they either are stopped by someone or know that they're about to meet armed resistance. Columbine is the only outlier here, and that's because it wasn't planned as a spree shooting. It was a failed bombing, and when Harris and Klebold realized that he bombing was a failure, they killed themselves.

Every other case ends because eventually the criminal isn't the only one who's armed and they sure as shiat do not want a fair fight.


So let's outfit ourselves in kevlar body armor and helmets, and let's arm everyone with grenade launchers and automatic rifles. Oh, and we might as well give everyone a gas mask too just in case they decide to use a toxic gas grenade. There's no way that could possibly start an arms race.
 
2012-12-20 08:09:58 AM
This woman does not speak for me. Assuming I had no kids in the school, I'd have been out of there so fast it would have created a sonic boom.
 
2012-12-20 08:11:52 AM

heili skrimsli: fair fight


Escalation.
 
2012-12-20 08:13:41 AM

Jackson Herring: YOU TELL 'EM, TPIPES

[i.imgur.com image 453x521]


Classy.

(Am I really supposed to be convinced to buy one of their firearms because they insult my masculinity if I don't? Is that really their ad campaign strategy?)
 
2012-12-20 08:14:58 AM

born_yesterday: Jackson Herring: YOU TELL 'EM, TPIPES

[i.imgur.com image 453x521]

Classy.

(Am I really supposed to be convinced to buy one of their firearms because they insult my masculinity if I don't? Is that really their ad campaign strategy?)


cdn.ammoland.com
 
2012-12-20 08:16:10 AM

Jackson Herring: born_yesterday: Jackson Herring: YOU TELL 'EM, TPIPES

[i.imgur.com image 453x521]

Classy.

(Am I really supposed to be convinced to buy one of their firearms because they insult my masculinity if I don't? Is that really their ad campaign strategy?)

[cdn.ammoland.com image 600x389]


I had originally thought that man-card was for tractors or something. That is beyond pathetic.
 
2012-12-20 08:17:29 AM
Is this mysoginy or sexism? And no I'm not giving them any clicks.
 
2012-12-20 08:17:58 AM

doglover: I blame Mexican drug cartels because they play loud music so we should legalize lawn darts.


Your proposal makes more sense than the National Review's, sadly.

My theory is that there must, statistically speaking, be some modern US conservatives of average intelligence left...somewhere.
 
2012-12-20 08:19:44 AM

born_yesterday: Jackson Herring: YOU TELL 'EM, TPIPES

[i.imgur.com image 453x521]

Classy.

(Am I really supposed to be convinced to buy one of their firearms because they insult my masculinity if I don't? Is that really their ad campaign strategy?)


Yes. If you are a typical gun owner, that is supposed to be your motivation to own a weapon.

Because it's cool and manly.
 
2012-12-20 08:20:54 AM

PunGent: doglover: I blame Mexican drug cartels because they play loud music so we should legalize lawn darts.

Your proposal makes more sense than the National Review's, sadly.

My theory is that there must, statistically speaking, be some modern US conservatives of average intelligence left...somewhere.


Yeah, he's named Obama.
 
2012-12-20 08:21:11 AM

Jackson Herring: born_yesterday: Jackson Herring: YOU TELL 'EM, TPIPES

[i.imgur.com image 453x521]

Classy.

(Am I really supposed to be convinced to buy one of their firearms because they insult my masculinity if I don't? Is that really their ad campaign strategy?)

[cdn.ammoland.com image 600x389]


Talk about overcompensating for a tiny penis.
 
2012-12-20 08:25:10 AM
The conservative position is to throw crazy shiat like this out there and hope the crazy shiat sticks.Anything to distract from the real reason for the carnage,our lax gun laws.
 
2012-12-20 08:26:33 AM

heili skrimsli: ShannonKW: There were male teachers at Columbine. The coach, presumably a relatively fit and bold man, was shot dead by scrawny teens. (He accomplished some good in evacuating students, but female teachers did that too.)

Because when one person without a weapon tries to fight two people who have guns, it usually doesn't go so well for the one without a weapon.


No argument here. Was merely pointing out that masculinity, fitness, and aggression don't count for much in the sort of situation the author was recommending them for. When you're unarmed and facing an active, competent shooter, being male just gives him a bigger torso to aim at.

Evidently, the real hero at Sandy Hook was the active shooter protocol which got armed officers on the spot ASAP. Short of armed staff or some accident of fate, I can't think of anything that would have cut the shooting spree off sooner.
 
2012-12-20 08:28:33 AM
These people are totally unhinged
 

kxs401: I like that "reading specialist" is in quotes. Probably because it's not a "real job."

 
Also this.

 
2012-12-20 08:35:09 AM
Everyone knows men are more bullet proof than women.
 
2012-12-20 08:35:37 AM
Apos [TotalFark]
2012-12-19 11:02:20 PM

The fact that a woman is spouting such misogynistic claptrap is mind-boggling.


Why?

Oh, yeah. Nothing is ever more offensive than the truth. Keep the panties bunched up all day for maximum effect.
 
2012-12-20 08:38:45 AM
I'm sure having a couple of men would have helped. The protective instinct would be a huge factor here, as long as they didn't take a bullet to the head or the heart. A large man would definitely have a better chance than a waifish woman with not enough strength to even disarm the guy if she could get close enough.
 
2012-12-20 08:39:42 AM

Mentat: Arnold Schwarzenegger starred in Kindergartner Cop.


I like the part in the show where the kids evaluated new toys coming on the market and put them in quadrants based on fun and education.
 
2012-12-20 08:40:09 AM

Serious Black: So let's outfit ourselves in kevlar body armor and helmets, and let's arm everyone with grenade launchers and automatic rifles. Oh, and we might as well give everyone a gas mask too just in case they decide to use a toxic gas grenade. There's no way that could possibly start an arms race.


So, what's your alternate suggestion for how to deal with an armed attacker?

SkunkWerks: Escalation.


Someone's already shooting at you. Shooting back is not 'escalation'.

ShannonKW: Evidently, the real hero at Sandy Hook was the active shooter protocol which got armed officers on the spot ASAP. Short of armed staff or some accident of fate, I can't think of anything that would have cut the shooting spree off sooner.


Yeah, the cops did a good job of getting there as fast as they could to put an end to things. I just can't help looking at situations like this and thinking that it is not a good idea to create huge areas of undefended people without the means to defend themselves. It's the same principle that says to me walking naked with fistfuls of cash through known gang territory at 3 am is a bad idea - yeah, it's their fault if they rape and rob me, although I don't need to go out of my way to give them a target.
 
2012-12-20 08:40:14 AM
Well it sure took them a while to come up with a new talking point.

- It's really a mental health issue and has nothing to do with guns
- You libtards don't know crap about guns so STFU
- It's politically and practically impossible to control guns
- If regular folks can't have AR-15s, tyranny's a-coming
- If guns were banned, mass murderers would just use sharpened carrots
- RAMPAGING HOGS
- Insufficient penis-to-vagina ratio
 
2012-12-20 08:40:26 AM
Conservatives are really showing their true colors in the wake of this massacre. There's no hypothetical response to this shooting that is more disgusting than the ones championed by the right. They truly worship the notion of being the most awful people they can possibly be.
 
2012-12-20 08:41:56 AM
www.wickedrides.com.au
 
We need to go DEEPER.
 
BBBBWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHMMMMMMMMMM
 
2012-12-20 08:43:17 AM
 
2012-12-20 08:44:34 AM

heinekenftw: Completely stupid. No matter how jacked you are, no matter how built you are, you don't "rush" an active shooter, unless you like dying. No achievable amount of muscle mass will stop a bullet.

Using Flight 93 is an extremely retarded analogy. The terrorists on 9-11 did not have guns!


My logical part of thebrain says that a moving target is much harder to hit than a stationary one. Shooting a gun and HITTING a moving target is not as easy as it seems.

My non-rational animal part says that I've never been in such a situation (and hopefully never will), so I really have no idea what the fark I would do.
 
2012-12-20 08:45:53 AM
Someone made an argument so that I can't grab the guns of law abiding citizens who I force through my social legislation to live in dangerous neighborhoods full of the results of that legistlation- TRRRROOOOLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!! RAAACCCISSSSSST!!!! MYSGOGINIIIIIISSSSSSTTT!!!!!

/the liberal butt hurt in this thread is just wonderous
 
2012-12-20 08:46:34 AM

heili skrimsli: Shooting back is not 'escalation'.


All guns are not created equal, apparently.
 
2012-12-20 08:47:08 AM
Ah, another Hero Complex woman, who thinks that Men Are Awesome At Getting Shot and are Completely Expendable Bullet Sponges For Protecting Women With Their Bullet Absorbing Bodies.

Got news for ya, chica- it's 2012, that means that when people start shooting, I hit the ground and expect you'll do the same- I do NOT jump in front of you to shield you from bullets with my soft, fleshy body. You don't want me to see you just as a set of tits and a warm wet hole, don't then see me as an expendable hero character who dies nobly for nothing so you can go down on a live middle manager to try and see if you can get a raise and finally afford that BMW you've always wanted.

Nah, I'm too busy with my own pathetic middle-manager aspirations, TYVM. Nobility will get you a statue in the park, but dogged pursuit of short-term and long-term goals gets you head from other aspiring career types. I don't need a statue.
 
2012-12-20 08:48:21 AM

heili skrimsli: Yeah, the cops did a good job of getting there as fast as they could to put an end to things. I just can't help looking at situations like this and thinking that it is not a good idea to create huge areas of undefended people without the means to defend themselves. It's the same principle that says to me walking naked with fistfuls of cash through known gang territory at 3 am is a bad idea - yeah, it's their fault if they rape and rob me, although I don't need to go out of my way to give them a target.


No offense, but did you seriously mean that? So, any areas where "large numbers of people gather" should now include armed guards? Shopping malls, restaurants, churches, schools, office buildings, food courts, every building and every single street in the country should have armed guards posted or armed civilians (or we'll never be safe)?

If this is the case, I think we can safely say that your patellar reflex is doing just fine.
 
2012-12-20 08:49:42 AM

Serious Black: Talk about overcompensating for a tiny penis.


Nobody buys .223 to compensate for tiny penis. If you want to compare firearms with cars, a gun like the Bushmaster isn't the analogue of the sort of car one keeps in order to make a display of his masculinity. A car like a Hummer or Ferrari is more comparable to, say, the Barrett .50cal rifle or one of those "Street Sweeper"-style shotguns with the huge magazine--powerful and expensive machines the capabilities of which are wasted on all but a few of their owners.

Something like the Bushmaster is better compared to one of those Icy Hot Stuntaz-style cars with lots of chrome and sport car bodywork on the outside and a plain 4-banger under the hood. (Someone needs to shop a hipster with his piece--with lots of added "bling"--under the caption, "Str8 BALLIN!")
 
2012-12-20 08:49:52 AM
What's with the annoying trend of bloggers grabbing random Twitter screencaps and stacking them to the point where they cover more space than the actual article text?
 
2012-12-20 08:51:09 AM

Wooly Bully: - Insufficient penis-to-vagina ratio


More trannies in schools is the obvious solution.
 
2012-12-20 08:51:17 AM
In fairness, if there was a single overweight male, he could have lunged and fallen on top of the shooter after being gunned down and it would have prevented all of this. Also, a meteor could have blasted the shooter to smithereens, but it is what it is.
 
2012-12-20 08:54:23 AM
www.bundyology.com
 
2012-12-20 08:56:30 AM
Can't fark with biology, men are hunter gatherers women do the nuturing. It was sad, some of the teachers were hugging the students as bullets ripped through both of their bodies. Of course we do have girly men too, ever see a white male, Obama voter.

So you would have to have the "right," kind of man in the school if that was going to be your plan of action.

Popping some popcorn, and putting a clip in my AR-15 to see where this thread goes.
 
2012-12-20 08:56:47 AM

Sparky14439: His plan was to blow up a school bus using a 15 GALLON propane tank. He was going to block the bus lane with his car, drag the propane tank under the bus, and shoot the tank from a respectful distance until it exploded.


So, I take it this wacko never watched Mythbusters?

/Or, was he armed with a minigun with incendiary rounds?
 
2012-12-20 08:58:59 AM

SkunkWerks: Wooly Bully: - Insufficient penis-to-vagina ratio

More trannies in schools is the obvious solution.


Earlier in this thread the obvious solution was construction workers. Now I'm all confused.
 
2012-12-20 09:00:32 AM

2xcited: Can't fark with biology, men are hunter gatherers women do the nuturing. It was sad, some of the teachers were hugging the students as bullets ripped through both of their bodies. Of course we do have girly men too, ever see a white male, Obama voter.


Also known as 'sane men'.
 
2012-12-20 09:01:32 AM

apoptotic: SkunkWerks: Wooly Bully: - Insufficient penis-to-vagina ratio

More trannies in schools is the obvious solution.

Earlier in this thread the obvious solution was construction workers. Now I'm all confused.


Why not tranny construction workers?
 
Just because Biff builds houses all day doesn't mean he doesn't want to be pretty.
 
2012-12-20 09:03:13 AM

Alphax: 2xcited: Can't fark with biology, men are hunter gatherers women do the nuturing. It was sad, some of the teachers were hugging the students as bullets ripped through both of their bodies. Of course we do have girly men too, ever see a white male, Obama voter.

Also known as 'sane men'.


I can't believe you bit!
 
2012-12-20 09:05:23 AM

born_yesterday: Alphax: 2xcited: Can't fark with biology, men are hunter gatherers women do the nuturing. It was sad, some of the teachers were hugging the students as bullets ripped through both of their bodies. Of course we do have girly men too, ever see a white male, Obama voter.

Also known as 'sane men'.

I can't believe you bit!


There really is no troll so bad that it won't get bites around here.
 
Displayed 50 of 426 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report