If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Salon)   Only the fine patriots at the National Review have the cojones to ID the real culprit in the Sandy Hook shooting: women   (salon.com) divider line 426
    More: Fail, National Review, Sandy Hook, cojones, school psychologist, NRO  
•       •       •

15750 clicks; posted to Main » on 20 Dec 2012 at 3:53 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



426 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-12-20 04:54:18 AM

Phil Moskowitz: I would pay real money to watch her evacuate her bowels when someone pointed a gun right between her eyes.


Yeah, but the point is a man wouldn't react like that.
 
2012-12-20 04:54:49 AM

Alphax: Seems unlikely that someone would choose to shoot up a school, but not care which one, beyond visible security.


Would it make sense for a mass shooter to pick a school based on how tall the bell-tower is?
 
2012-12-20 04:55:01 AM

Sparky14439: That's correct: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.


I'm sure he would have gone home and lived peacefully if he was unable to find a school lacking male employees.
 
2012-12-20 04:56:22 AM

Fark You I'm Drunk: Phil Moskowitz: I would pay real money to watch her evacuate her bowels when someone pointed a gun right between her eyes.

Yeah, but the point is a man wouldn't react like that.


Unless he's been feminized.
 
2012-12-20 05:00:18 AM

Sparky14439: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

 
well I found this
http://www.nctimes.com/news/local/carlsbad/exclusive-kelly-elementar y- shooter-says-he-scouted-second-school/article_0f5f3e1e-f223-5eed-a48b- 98a9e0e51805.html
 
It states that he choose the school because "settled on Kelly Elementary School because it had easy access "
 
and my other google search turned up this
 
Your search - "Brendan Liam O'Rourke" "crossing guards" - did not match any documents.
 
2012-12-20 05:00:27 AM

Lionel Mandrake: Mentat: Weaver95: Think of what Sandy Hook might have been like if a couple of male teachers who had played high-school football, or even some of the huskier 12-year-old boys, had converged on Lanza.

...there would have been a bunch of dead jocks mixed in with the dead kids and teachers.

playing high school football does not give you mystical immunity to bullets for the rest of your life.

Arnold Schwarzenegger is a man.
Arnold Schwarzenegger is muscular.
Arnold Schwarzenegger can dodge bullets.
Arnold Schwarzenegger is a conservative.
Arnold Schwarzenegger starred in Kindergartner Cop.
Arnold Schwarzenegger protected his students.

Ergo, schools need more Arnold Schwarzeneggers.

QED

We're working on it, but these things take time.

[3.bp.blogspot.com image 400x269]


Send in the clones!

bucultureshock.com
 
2012-12-20 05:01:26 AM
A man would bring a friggen battleship to keep his kids safe, if he could.

www.chucklebot.com
 
2012-12-20 05:05:21 AM

GF named my left testicle thundercles: [i1172.photobucket.com image 180x279]
The feminization and sexism in the k-12 system is a real and serious problem and i think she is at least partially correct. It creates an environment where it is very difficult for young men to succeed and they end up socially isolated, failing, and frustrated.


I'm going to save time and just point you toward Runs_With_Scissors Weeners in the thread.
 
2012-12-20 05:06:04 AM
Ah, filtered into hilarity. Love ya, Fark, don't ever change.
 
2012-12-20 05:08:39 AM
The other thing I failed to point out about the Kelly School Shooter...

Not only did he choose the school because he noted that there were no visible male employees or male crossing guards - apparently sitting outside the school early in the morning and noting who entered the building. The police found his written notes on each school he scouted.

The Kelly School shooter was run down and captured by two MEN - nearby construction workers who heard the gunshots, saw him shooting, ran at him, and tackled him.
 
2012-12-20 05:10:13 AM

Ceiling Moran: Ah, filtered into hilarity. Love ya, Fark, don't ever change.


It's not a big deal until his weeners point towards you.
 
2012-12-20 05:12:22 AM

sendtodave: Ceiling Moran: Ah, filtered into hilarity. Love ya, Fark, don't ever change.

It's not a big deal until his weeners point towards you.


Oh god, where are the big jocks to wrestle him to the ground before it goes off?
 
2012-12-20 05:14:51 AM

Sparky14439: The other thing I failed to point out about the Kelly School Shooter...

Not only did he choose the school because he noted that there were no visible male employees or male crossing guards - apparently sitting outside the school early in the morning and noting who entered the building. The police found his written notes on each school he scouted.

The Kelly School shooter was run down and captured by two MEN - nearby construction workers who heard the gunshots, saw him shooting, ran at him, and tackled him.


I'm sure he would have gone home and lived peacefully if he was unable to find a school lacking male employees.
 
2012-12-20 05:16:11 AM
So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?
Clam fest?
 
2012-12-20 05:17:16 AM

Sparky14439: Not only did he choose the school because he noted that there were no visible male employees or male crossing guards - apparently sitting outside the school early in the morning and noting who entered the building. The police found his written notes on each school he scouted.


citation please.
 
2012-12-20 05:17:23 AM

God-is-a-Taco: So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?
Clam fest?


Taco night.
 
2012-12-20 05:18:01 AM

God-is-a-Taco: So what's the female version of a sausage fest, anyway?
Clam fest?


you should know this.
 
"Taco party".
 
2012-12-20 05:18:13 AM

log_jammin: Sparky14439: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

well I found this
http://www.nctimes.com/news/local/carlsbad/exclusive-kelly-elementar y- shooter-says-he-scouted-second-school/article_0f5f3e1e-f223-5eed-a48b- 98a9e0e51805.html

It states that he choose the school because "settled on Kelly Elementary School because it had easy access "

and my other google search turned up this

Your search - "Brendan Liam O'Rourke" "crossing guards" - did not match any documents.


And? I happen to work in the neighborhood. I happen to have co-workers who have kids who were attending the school at the time of the incident and were in the courtroom for the trial. I happen to work on contract with the San Diego Sheriffs Dept. and Carlsbad PD and know some of the officers who arrested O'Rourke.
 
2012-12-20 05:19:51 AM

Sparky14439: And?


and I can find nothing that backs up your claim and would like some sort of citation.
 
thanks.
 
2012-12-20 05:25:35 AM

Sparky14439: The Kelly School shooter was run down and captured by two MEN - nearby construction workers who heard the gunshots, saw him shooting, ran at him, and tackled him.


"O'Rourke was captured when a construction worker building a school cafeteria hit him with a truck and two others wrestled away the gun. "
 
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/03/16/carlsbad-school-shooting-su sp ect-was-sane_n_1354178.html
 
still, you know those women drivers...
 
2012-12-20 05:25:56 AM

log_jammin: Sparky14439: And?

and I can find nothing that backs up your claim and would like some sort of citation.
 
thanks.


liberals are incapable of finding their own citations and always have the need for others to provide citations without providing any citations of their own.
 
2012-12-20 05:26:52 AM

generallyso:
Taco night.

log_jammin:

"Taco party".


Huh, interesting. So, in a way, my terrible username made at 4am as a teenager suffering from insomnia can be read to say that god is a vagina?
This is good to know.
Thank you, sirs.
 
2012-12-20 05:26:59 AM

giftedmadness: log_jammin: Sparky14439: And?

and I can find nothing that backs up your claim and would like some sort of citation.

thanks.

liberals are incapable of finding their own citations and always have the need for others to provide citations without providing any citations of their own.


[Citation needed]
 
2012-12-20 05:28:01 AM

giftedmadness: liberals are incapable of finding their own citations and always have the need for others to provide citations without providing any citations of their own.


I provided citations please and thank you.
 
2012-12-20 05:28:37 AM

God-is-a-Taco: generallyso:
Taco night.
log_jammin:

"Taco party".

Huh, interesting. So, in a way, my terrible username made at 4am as a teenager suffering from insomnia can be read to say that god is a vagina?
This is good to know.
Thank you, sirs.


taco is all knowing.
 
2012-12-20 05:32:02 AM
www.freewilliamsburg.com
 
 
Faces of meth, or a dude with a mop top and lipstick?
 
2012-12-20 05:33:52 AM

AbbeySomeone: trivial use of my dark powers: I wondered when the assholes would get around to blaming women, though I thought it would be the eternal conservative bugaboo "feminists" rather then all women. Once again, Cons, insulting over half the population is not the way to win national elections.

As to what would have happened if a couple of ex high school football playing men tried to tackle Lanza? They would have been killed. Testosterone is not an effective bullet shield.


They are not blaming women. This asserts the need for big,strong, heavily armed neanderthal males to be present in any situation for your own good and omfg think of the good of the children!


Hey, I can't be everywhere.
 
2012-12-20 05:34:10 AM

log_jammin: giftedmadness: liberals are incapable of finding their own citations and always have the need for others to provide citations without providing any citations of their own.

I provided citations please and thank you.


Holy sh*t, dude, why are you indulging that clown again?
 
2012-12-20 05:36:19 AM
Those assholes just keep digging the pit deeper and deeper.
 
2012-12-20 05:36:54 AM

Sparky14439: log_jammin: Sparky14439: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

well I found this
http://www.nctimes.com/news/local/carlsbad/exclusive-kelly-elementar y- shooter-says-he-scouted-second-school/article_0f5f3e1e-f223-5eed-a48b- 98a9e0e51805.html

It states that he choose the school because "settled on Kelly Elementary School because it had easy access "

and my other google search turned up this

Your search - "Brendan Liam O'Rourke" "crossing guards" - did not match any documents.

And? I happen to work in the neighborhood. I happen to have co-workers who have kids who were attending the school at the time of the incident and were in the courtroom for the trial. I happen to work on contract with the San Diego Sheriffs Dept. and Carlsbad PD and know some of the officers who arrested O'Rourke.


I happen to have an in with God. He told me you're going to Hell and that you're going to be surrounded by fat women with no teeth, flat chests, and non-existent libidos for all eternity. Sorry I can't provide proof that I actually got that message from him though. I guess you'll have to believe me naively.
 
2012-12-20 05:36:57 AM
But in general, a feminized setting is a setting in which helpless passivity is the norm.

Where did they dig this opinion-writer up from, the times of Queen Victoria?
 
2012-12-20 05:37:06 AM

thamike: Holy sh*t, dude, why are you indulging that clown again?


that's my only one for the night. I swear.
 
2012-12-20 05:39:49 AM
"Helpless passivity?" This woman must've been homeschooled because teenaged girls are the complete opposite of that. I lie how the principal who rushed the shooter "seemed" to be acting bravely. From what I've heard, all of the adults were (not seemed to be) brave and did whatever they could.
 
2012-12-20 05:43:29 AM

Ishkur: I've see women upset.

They are anything but passive.


Given the choice of getting into a physical altercation with a man or a woman, I'll take the man. Men fight for status, women fight for blood.
 
2012-12-20 05:43:36 AM

log_jammin: giftedmadness: liberals are incapable of finding their own citations and always have the need for others to provide citations without providing any citations of their own.

I provided citations please and thank you.


lol at the huffington post being a citation
 
2012-12-20 05:44:46 AM
This is going to be another one of those threads where people respond to gifted madness's trolling, right? Right.

I thought dark grey was a good idea for his posts but I guess I didn't take into account how it would be reading an entire page of grey.

/plonk
 
2012-12-20 05:45:47 AM

Serious Black: Sparky14439: log_jammin: Sparky14439: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

well I found this
http://www.nctimes.com/news/local/carlsbad/exclusive-kelly-elementar y- shooter-says-he-scouted-second-school/article_0f5f3e1e-f223-5eed-a48b- 98a9e0e51805.html

It states that he choose the school because "settled on Kelly Elementary School because it had easy access "

and my other google search turned up this

Your search - "Brendan Liam O'Rourke" "crossing guards" - did not match any documents.

And? I happen to work in the neighborhood. I happen to have co-workers who have kids who were attending the school at the time of the incident and were in the courtroom for the trial. I happen to work on contract with the San Diego Sheriffs Dept. and Carlsbad PD and know some of the officers who arrested O'Rourke.

I happen to have an in with God. He told me you're going to Hell and that you're going to be surrounded by fat women with no teeth, flat chests, and non-existent libidos for all eternity. Sorry I can't provide proof that I actually got that message from him though. I guess you'll have to believe me naively.


another lib troll on fark. Lib trolls on fark outnumber any other type of trolling here.
 
2012-12-20 05:45:49 AM

Serious Black: giftedmadness: Wow, yet another misleading and trollish headline on fark.  The person who submitted this headline makes the leap from "more males on campus might have prevented the tragedy" to "the women on campus are responsible for the tragedy".  What a leap of logic!  What a worthless troll.  Of course men are more likely to stop someone than women.  Protip:  Men are stronger and more likely to stop someone via their strength than women are.  Is that such a shocker?  That does not mean that the women on site should be held responsible for the gunmen's actions.  Nobody is saying that.  Trollish, straw manish, dumbfarks.

QFTA: "But in general, a feminized setting is a setting in which helpless passivity is the norm."

I'm really glad your posts show up in bright orange now.


You don't have that piece of shiat on ignore yet? What the hell is wrong with you?
 
2012-12-20 05:46:35 AM

nmrsnr: Oh, and I wonder why conservatives have a hard time winning over the female demographic? I can't imagine why.


Come on, he is just writing what everyone knows. His mom was in the kitchen and she was so happy, why, the mail man had to come in for tea every day for an hour at least!

It is just a verifiable truth that women are weak and designed to be taken care of, why they have thoughts in their silly little heads is hard to comprehend for strapping real americans like myself.

/this is how I imagine his inner dialogue must be
//except with lots of fireworks and flags waving in the breeze and orgasming women in the background
 
2012-12-20 05:46:44 AM
I think most people are missing the point, what the article is actually trying to propose, in a roundabout way, is that modern liberalism is responsible for the tragedy. IE, the Democrats.

They've found a clever loophole in the 'this is no time to make political statements' tragedy clause.
 
2012-12-20 05:50:39 AM
Maybe we should just round up all our women and place them in breeding camps. That way they can be properly protected by men, because all women are weak and completely unable to do anything for themselves.
 
2012-12-20 05:51:50 AM

Ed Grubermann: Serious Black: giftedmadness: Wow, yet another misleading and trollish headline on fark.  The person who submitted this headline makes the leap from "more males on campus might have prevented the tragedy" to "the women on campus are responsible for the tragedy".  What a leap of logic!  What a worthless troll.  Of course men are more likely to stop someone than women.  Protip:  Men are stronger and more likely to stop someone via their strength than women are.  Is that such a shocker?  That does not mean that the women on site should be held responsible for the gunmen's actions.  Nobody is saying that.  Trollish, straw manish, dumbfarks.

QFTA: "But in general, a feminized setting is a setting in which helpless passivity is the norm."

I'm really glad your posts show up in bright orange now.

You don't have that piece of shiat on ignore yet? What the hell is wrong with you?


herp de derp.  You don't make an argument against my debate, you just insult me.  Typical lib.
 
2012-12-20 05:52:39 AM

Ed Grubermann: Serious Black: giftedmadness: Wow, yet another misleading and trollish headline on fark.  The person who submitted this headline makes the leap from "more males on campus might have prevented the tragedy" to "the women on campus are responsible for the tragedy".  What a leap of logic!  What a worthless troll.  Of course men are more likely to stop someone than women.  Protip:  Men are stronger and more likely to stop someone via their strength than women are.  Is that such a shocker?  That does not mean that the women on site should be held responsible for the gunmen's actions.  Nobody is saying that.  Trollish, straw manish, dumbfarks.

QFTA: "But in general, a feminized setting is a setting in which helpless passivity is the norm."

I'm really glad your posts show up in bright orange now.

You don't have that piece of shiat on ignore yet? What the hell is wrong with you?


I don't have any pieces of shiat on ignore. I tag them like graffiti instead.
 
2012-12-20 05:53:16 AM

fusillade762: News Flash: 80% of teachers are female!


Well, if they paid teachers more, more men would be willing to be teachers.
That and the whole making it illegal for men to fark their students. What were they thinking??
 
2012-12-20 05:54:27 AM

Alphax: Sparky14439: The shooter/would-be bomber at Kelly Elementary School in 2010 was unable to kill himself before being captured. He told police that the reason he chose Kelly Elementary school was specifically because after spending weeks scouting out all of the Carlsbad, CA elementary schools, Kelly School had the lowest fences and had no visible male employees or male crossing guards.

That's correct: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

Seems unlikely that someone would choose to shoot up a school, but not care which one, beyond visible security.

 
We're not talking about rational, sane people here. We're talking about people with severe mental problems. They are also often cowards who don't want to be stopped before they get to fulfill their goals of taking out as many helpless victims as they can before their guilt overwhelms them and they blow their own heads off.
 
2012-12-20 05:56:10 AM

david_gaithersburg: One of the few well reasoned articles on the topic.


Goodbye, asshole.
 
2012-12-20 05:58:20 AM
I think if republicans can STFU for two weeks they might be more respectable
 
2012-12-20 05:59:07 AM
I don't know about you all, but I do not remember having any male teachers around until 7th grade.  And that was a LONG time ago.  Not one-room-schoolhouse long time ago (which were mainly female teachers as well), but pretty close.  So how long has this feminization thing been going on in elementary schools ... and right under our noses for generations!
 
2012-12-20 06:03:51 AM
And conservatives wonder why women don't want anything to do with them.

Yeah, no, crawl back under the 11th century rock you Neanderthals came from.
 
2012-12-20 06:04:22 AM

Ed Grubermann: Alphax: Sparky14439: The shooter/would-be bomber at Kelly Elementary School in 2010 was unable to kill himself before being captured. He told police that the reason he chose Kelly Elementary school was specifically because after spending weeks scouting out all of the Carlsbad, CA elementary schools, Kelly School had the lowest fences and had no visible male employees or male crossing guards.

That's correct: The man who went and opened fire on a crowd of several hundred elementary school students on a playground in Carlsbad, CA on October 8, 2010 - stated he chose that school because the other schools he scouted out had visible male employees and male crossing guards.

Seems unlikely that someone would choose to shoot up a school, but not care which one, beyond visible security.

We're not talking about rational, sane people here. We're talking about people with severe mental problems. They are also often cowards who don't want to be stopped before they get to fulfill their goals of taking out as many helpless victims as they can before their guilt overwhelms them and they blow their own heads off.


I didn't say impossible.. but it just seems like if you wanted to shoot up a school, you'd have a particular one in mind before you made the decision. You know, to punish them for giving you a bad grade, or that classmate who wouldn't go out with you, something. If the particular school doesn't matter, then you're just trying to punish the World, and/or draw attention to yourself before you die a violent death.
 
Displayed 50 of 426 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report