If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(The New York Times)   The NY Times reviews Guy Fieri's new restaurant and, well... "Hey, did you try that blue drink, the one that glows like nuclear waste? The watermelon margarita? Any idea why it tastes like some combination of radiator fluid and formaldehyde?"   (nytimes.com) divider line 65
    More: Amusing, Guy Fieri, American Kitchen, nuclear waste, Jamaican patty, Emily Dickinson, American food, Small Magellanic Cloud, watermelon margarita  
•       •       •

13309 clicks; posted to Main » on 14 Nov 2012 at 10:27 AM (2 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



Voting Results (Smartest)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Archived thread
2012-11-14 10:16:26 AM  
7 votes:
Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.
2012-11-14 08:36:14 AM  
7 votes:
Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.
2012-11-14 12:28:59 PM  
3 votes:
As somebody who is on the road fairly freqently, I need to share some information that big-city foodies seem to be unaware of.

Whenever you outside of an urban area or the directly surrounding suburbs of an urban area, all of the local restaurants suck baboons ass. If you are in Bumfark, ND and your choice is Olive Garden or any local establishment, trust me - THE OLIVE GARDEN WILL BE BETTER. Or Applebees. Or Chilis, etc. I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees, but for some reason, local restaurants in rural outposts are EVEN WORSE. ALWAYS. (Sorry for the shouting.)

However, when you are in any fairly sizable city, the local places are far, far better than any of the chains. Eating at a chain restaurant in NYC is kind of defeating one of the reasons to go there.
2012-11-14 10:53:14 AM  
3 votes:

topcon: Who do you love to hate more:

Guy Fieri or Nancy Grace?

It's a tough question.


i48.tinypic.com
2012-11-14 10:52:54 AM  
3 votes:

skullkrusher:


I used to work in TS and would get tourists almost every day asking for directions to the Olive Garden. You are in the middle of NYC. You are in Times Square... restaurant row is a 2 block walk from where you are. You want Italian food? We have that here. There are literally dozens of little, awesome bistros and cafes and restaurants lining both sides of the street and you are asking for directions to the all you can eat breadsticks?


I agree that sucks...but lots of people aren't cool and don't want to be cool. They aren't adventurous and don't want to go into a place they don't know where snobby foodies are going to look down their noses as they mispronounce menu items.

I hate Olive Garden, but as I get older I get it. Sometimes you just want to eat...not be the lame kid sitting at the cool kid table sticking out like a soar thumb.
2012-11-14 10:39:25 AM  
3 votes:
I cannot stand that guy. So farking annoying.
2012-11-14 10:35:19 AM  
3 votes:

damageddude: Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.


Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".
2012-11-14 09:18:49 AM  
3 votes:

Paris1127: Cythraul: xanadian: Paris1127: Is it just me or was every sentence in that article a question? Oh god, am I ending my sentences with question marks now? Jesus H. Christ, WTF do I do now?

How do you feel about playing a game of "Questions Only" on Whose Line?

Is this a difficult game?

Do you have a basic idea of the rules based solely off the title?

/of course, perhaps "Questionable Impressions" on Whose Line? is harder?


Wouldn't the nature of playing this game through the internet make the game less challenging? Wouldn't having ample time to think of a response in the form of question, removed from the spontaneity of in-person participation reduce the skill required?
2012-11-14 08:49:26 AM  
3 votes:
Is it just me or was every sentence in that article a question? Oh god, am I ending my sentences with question marks now? Jesus H. Christ, WTF do I do now?
2012-11-14 11:20:49 AM  
2 votes:
I love cooking shows, and love cooking. I have no problem experimenting with things like sous-vide.

Guy Fieri is a blight on the landscape. His hyper-caffeinated, pseudo-regular-guy schtick is so blatantly "commercial" that I would never, ever trust his restaurant or his recommendations without some other proof.

He's the cooking equivalent of Jersey Shore. I'm surprised that anyone takes him seriously in any way - including giving him seed money for a restaurant.

/Alton Brown disciple
//Really, Graham Kerr disciple. Genius.
2012-11-14 11:04:16 AM  
2 votes:
I want to know why a majority of dudebros who host shows on food network are such tools. that sandwich guy aggravates the crap out of me. Guy Fieri, goes without saying. there is a guy in chicago, ted Brunson who is a massive douche.


and yes Alton Brown is awesome. I know.
2012-11-14 10:51:51 AM  
2 votes:

Yanks_RSJ: damageddude: Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.

Guy Fieri may be an enormous douche, but he's not an idiot. Open a restaurant in Times Square and wait for all the fat flyover tourist humps to flock through the doors and pile generic food into their mouths. The fact that people travel to this city and willingly restrict themselves to Times Square's overpriced garbage is amazing.

Christ, walk out past 8th avenue and even Restaurant Row has better options. It's only two blocks, it won't kill ya.


that's how toursits are. come to new orleans, a place visited for its food, and you see the tourist traps brimming over the top with out-of-towners savoring the worst food the city has to offer. and getting charged for it. and there are good restaurants within walking distance. sometimes, just next door. but they don't have "Best gumbo in new orleans" on a poster and picture of really big drink specials

/ as a general rule, if the place says home of the best _____, it is not the home of the best _____.
2012-11-14 10:47:58 AM  
2 votes:
encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com

BOLD FLAVORS!
2012-11-14 10:45:22 AM  
2 votes:
I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?
2012-11-14 10:45:16 AM  
2 votes:

LockeOak: At least Jimmy Buffet doesn't pretend to be a chef.


I'm not sure Fieri does either. I'm not an expert on his show, but I think he pretty much just goes around to other peoples restaurants, watches them cook, try some food and tell them how awesome it is.
2012-11-14 10:41:35 AM  
2 votes:

fireclown: WTF Indeed: Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.

Great. Now can we do something about the various Jimmy Buffet restaurants?


At least Jimmy Buffet doesn't pretend to be a chef.
2012-11-14 10:41:22 AM  
2 votes:

Yanks_RSJ: damageddude: Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.

Guy Fieri may be an enormous douche, but he's not an idiot. Open a restaurant in Times Square and wait for all the fat flyover tourist humps to flock through the doors and pile generic food into their mouths. The fact that people travel to this city and willingly restrict themselves to Times Square's overpriced garbage is amazing.

Christ, walk out past 8th avenue and even Restaurant Row has better options. It's only two blocks, it won't kill ya.


Yeah, Guy didn't open this place for the elite New Yorker. Tourists have no idea where to go to eat, so they go to Times Square and pick something familiar. In a previous post, I explained how I fell victim to this once.

On my first trip to New York (I was 12 or so), my family ate at a McDonald's. We're from West Virginia. Tourists don't know any better.
2012-11-14 10:38:32 AM  
2 votes:

Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".


I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.
2012-11-14 10:33:52 AM  
2 votes:

skullkrusher: am I the only one who thinks antifreeze looks tasty? Could be due to my childhood love of EctoCooler

/never tried antifreeze


It tastes sweet, which is why it's used to poison people so often. True story.

And he put it in Times Square to collect rube tourist money, in case that was lost on anyone. Of course it's terrible, he only has to compete with the TGI Fridays.

Why anyone would travel to a food haven and plop their asses down at a TGI Fridays is more than I can comprehend.
2012-11-14 10:33:02 AM  
2 votes:

damageddude: Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.


Guy Fieri may be an enormous douche, but he's not an idiot. Open a restaurant in Times Square and wait for all the fat flyover tourist humps to flock through the doors and pile generic food into their mouths. The fact that people travel to this city and willingly restrict themselves to Times Square's overpriced garbage is amazing.

Christ, walk out past 8th avenue and even Restaurant Row has better options. It's only two blocks, it won't kill ya.
2012-11-14 10:32:14 AM  
2 votes:

skullkrusher: am I the only one who thinks antifreeze looks tasty? Could be due to my childhood love of EctoCooler

/never tried antifreeze


animals think it's tasty too.

/ that's why you should really take care of any antifreeze leaks or spills, because and can kill all the animals around.
2012-11-14 10:30:29 AM  
2 votes:
am I the only one who thinks antifreeze looks tasty? Could be due to my childhood love of EctoCooler

/never tried antifreeze
2012-11-14 08:59:14 AM  
2 votes:
"Donkey Sauce" will be the name of my niche erotica punk-styled garage band.
2012-11-14 08:53:33 AM  
2 votes:
Watch less TV. Not a question.
2012-11-14 07:53:41 PM  
1 votes:

4tehsnowflakes: The food the reviewer got sucked because the cooks sucked, not because Fieri sucks. Had Fieri personally prepared or overseen the preparation of the food, maybe it would not have been as bad. The reviewer makes it about Fieri and his obnoxious persona, and that is legitimate because that's the brand. But it impossible for the celeb chef to oversee the line at every restaurant, and in truth it is very difficult even for a great chef to have multiple great restaurants. It requires another skill set. McD's has a consistent food product, if not very high quality, because the preparation is simple enough that very little cooking skill is required. For dishes that require some culinary skills, it is hard. If the line cook is sullen and indifferent, having a bad day, or just lacks skills, you get bad food.


And in the reviewer's defense, that's exactly what Fieri is supposed to manage? Moody line cook? Go work somewhere else. shiatty servers? Find another job. If you want your brand to succeed, much like Emeril's or Brennan's, you have to be in touch enough with your restaurants so reviewers don't come in and get mediocre food, mediocre service, while paying $30 a plate for it.

Dried out meatloaf with sugar sauce isn't worth $5, much less $17-30. And if the celeb chef can't or won't oversee his own restauarants, then he/she deserves no-star reviews like this.
2012-11-14 07:03:49 PM  
1 votes:

Keigh: tricycleracer: Nadia G

Nadia from biatchin Kitchen? she would shred Guy to pieces, cuss him out in perfect Italian, whip up a marinade and serve him to his camera crew


And since she's from Quebec, she'd also do it in French, just for good measure.
2012-11-14 01:57:30 PM  
1 votes:

Spaghettiows: As somebody who is on the road fairly freqently, I need to share some information that big-city foodies seem to be unaware of.

Whenever you outside of an urban area or the directly surrounding suburbs of an urban area, all of the local restaurants suck baboons ass. If you are in Bumfark, ND and your choice is Olive Garden or any local establishment, trust me - THE OLIVE GARDEN WILL BE BETTER. Or Applebees. Or Chilis, etc. I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees, but for some reason, local restaurants in rural outposts are EVEN WORSE. ALWAYS. (Sorry for the shouting.)


Really? If you're in a cattle growin' state (e.g. Nebraska), you can find well prepared beef in almost any podunk town.

Let's not even mention small town BBQ places.

/Had an eye-crossingly good prime rib in Hastings
2012-11-14 01:48:23 PM  
1 votes:

Lost Thought 00: Mart Laar's beard shaver: I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?

Uranium.

Barring that, a mixture of iodine and vinegar


Actually....tonic water (the quinine) fill fluoresce under UV light (or direct sunlight).

The more you know....

upload.wikimedia.org 
/hot
2012-11-14 01:22:56 PM  
1 votes:

dmax: lohphat:
1. The cool place with great food opens up.
2. People swarm.
3. The lines and wait seem intriguing. More people come.
4. People get tired of having to plan a wait (reservation or not) and slowly stop going.
5. The fetish wears off and the place sees a slowdown in customers.
6. Soon they can't pay their high-cost kitchen staff. People are let go. The menu changes. Cheaper ingredients are used.
7. Place folds. Owner may or may not try to spin another fad restaurant.
8. It becomes a Subway or Starbucks.


9. We all die anyway, and each moment is important, so why waste time with things and places and people that aren't ultimately valuable.


It's is why god created fly-over states, to house people who can't or won't enjoy quality experiences during their precious brief existence.
2012-11-14 12:51:40 PM  
1 votes:
There's a greasy place across the street from me that uses the fryer for just about everything on the menu, so of course it was on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. They put up a giant poster with Guy Fieri's face in the window saying he'd eaten there. A week later it was gone. I wonder if it was hurting business.

Spaghettiows: As somebody who is on the road fairly freqently, I need to share some information that big-city foodies seem to be unaware of.

Whenever you outside of an urban area or the directly surrounding suburbs of an urban area, all of the local restaurants suck baboons ass. If you are in Bumfark, ND and your choice is Olive Garden or any local establishment, trust me - THE OLIVE GARDEN WILL BE BETTER. Or Applebees. Or Chilis, etc. I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees, but for some reason, local restaurants in rural outposts are EVEN WORSE. ALWAYS. (Sorry for the shouting.)

However, when you are in any fairly sizable city, the local places are far, far better than any of the chains. Eating at a chain restaurant in NYC is kind of defeating one of the reasons to go there.


I grew up in the middle of nowhere. The local restaurants were not very good. However, there aren't any chains either. Anywhere that is big enough for an Olive Garden or Applebees has good restaurants. I do concede that they're difficult to find. Even now in 2012 with tools like Yelp it can be hard to find listings and reviews for the places worth going in those areas and stumbling into a random local establishment may get you something better or far worse. Even asking a local will get you to the chains 9/10 times.
2012-11-14 12:17:49 PM  
1 votes:

braedan: WHO WANTS DONKEY SAUCE?


ny.eater.com

This guy chugs donkey sauce.
2012-11-14 11:36:58 AM  
1 votes:

Rapmaster2000: You live in NYC, so you're generally cool with being adventurous. You don't know a lot of people that aren't. I work with engineers in a suburban office park. There will be a new place and I'll say "let's eat there for lunch today" and someone will say "but we don't know if its good" to which I say "well, let's eat there and find out."


We just moved to a new city and created a list of restaurants based on google maps. Over the two months we've been going through them one by one. For instance - last night we ate at a wine bar near our new apartment. It was awful. Checked off the list and won't be going back. I've also been to 10 different sushi places for lunch since I've been here and have found at least two favorites. People who only go to one or two restaurants or eat the same thing every day confuse the hell out of me.

/like my parents
2012-11-14 11:29:25 AM  
1 votes:

skullkrusher:

it's not like that at all. These aren't 4 star restaurants. They're largely casual little places with good, reasonably priced (for midtown manhattan) food


You live in NYC, so you're generally cool with being adventurous. You don't know a lot of people that aren't. I work with engineers in a suburban office park. There will be a new place and I'll say "let's eat there for lunch today" and someone will say "but we don't know if its good" to which I say "well, let's eat there and find out."

Once another guy (who is really a nice guy and I like) was amazed that I would just order something I'd never eaten off of a menu. He only eats chicken burritos at a Cuban place we sometimes go to.

Another guy thinks I'm a snob because I won't go to Applebee's. I say it's because they microwave their burgers. His wife gives him Applebee's gift cards as a Christmas gift.

So now I mostly eat lunch with the Chinese guys.
2012-11-14 11:29:18 AM  
1 votes:
blogs.houstonpress.com

Review author?
2012-11-14 11:20:41 AM  
1 votes:

fireclown: While we have our dander up about how lousy chain resturaunts are, is there a GOOD droid app for finding good non chain resturaunts? Apart from YELP, WHERE, and the other big 'uns. It seems like there should be one, but I haven't found a good one yet.

It would do a lot toward my eating better when I travel.


Opentable is a useful starting place.
2012-11-14 11:18:24 AM  
1 votes:
Food Network hires the worst actors i have ever seen.

Watch the completely fake "Mystery Diners" sometime.

"right there, that guy is STEALING FROM YOU"
"Owner, I know, i know. I am mad."
(camera pans around the place as the manager "empties" the safe)
"He's stealing from you!"

lolz
2012-11-14 11:16:38 AM  
1 votes:

Hoboclown: I dunno, I thought the menu looked pretty good

[s3-ec.buzzfed.com image 625x809]


Is that supposed to be funny? Should I feel bad for chuckling?

kombat_unit: So let me get this straight, tourists don't know where the best local restaurants are?


Would you feel better giving them points for not choosing a chain they have in their hometown? There aren't many Guy Fieri restaurants anywhere, so can we give them a pass for going for a little bit familiar?
2012-11-14 11:15:45 AM  
1 votes:

The_Fuzz: Why does the reviewer not follow his rating system?

WHAT THE STARS MEAN Ratings range from zero to four stars and reflect the reviewer's reaction primarily to food, with ambience, service and price taken into consideration.

Then he rates it POOR?

So whats a poor? 3 1/2 stars?

I can haz questions too?


Do you see any stars? Then it's zero stars.
2012-11-14 11:13:44 AM  
1 votes:

The Third Man: AngryPanda: fireclown: WTF Indeed: Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.

Great. Now can we do something about the various Jimmy Buffet restaurants?

Or Buffalo Wild Wings?

It is a source of bewilderment to me that Buffalo Wild Wings has locations in Buffalo. It can't be for the tourist trade, because Buffalo has no tourists. And every local knows that even the local sub shop will have wings twice as good for less than half the price. How the hell do they stay in business?


We don't. The only locations in the city of Buffalo closed a couple years ago, and the new one that replaced them is in Williamsville.

I don't dislike BWW, and the place that keeps winning 'awards' for its subs in Buffalo...is Wegmans, FFS. My local pizza place makes wings that suck hard, and the last "sub shop" I saw was in 1990 or so.

I just like more choices in my 'flavors' than margarine+franks red hot or margarine and A LOT of franks red hot....but BWW is a "restaurant" like Dunkin' Donuts is a "restaurant." You go there because you can get a few dozen wings for a party in about 30 minutes, as opposed to waiting hours for LaNova.
2012-11-14 11:11:38 AM  
1 votes:

pute kisses like a man: that's how toursits are. come to new orleans, a place visited for its food, and you see the tourist traps brimming over the top with out-of-towners savoring the worst food the city has to offer. and getting charged for it. and there are good restaurants within walking distance. sometimes, just next door. but they don't have "Best gumbo in new orleans" on a poster and picture of really big drink specials


Partly that's because in New Orleans, about 12 square blocks of the city are safe, and the better restaurants are typically wedged between two strip clubs.

\what a festering shiathole of a city. I don't understand what the nutria see in the place
2012-11-14 11:01:45 AM  
1 votes:

Langdon Alger: and the rules of 20 questions flew right out the door for this author.


THIS. As much as I dislike Guy Fieri, the author sounds like a whiny biatch. I stopped reading about 4 paragraphs down and just scrolled to see how many more paragraphs began with a question. How about not asking all those rhetorical snarky questions and give me a G-D review.

Review: Poor.
2012-11-14 11:00:00 AM  
1 votes:
When a writer fills their article/letter with questions, it's a sign of anger. That the reviewer "asked" so many questions tells me they had moved past giving a bad review, and stepped squarely into revenge territory - as in "Guy Fierri must Pay for this outrage".

Anger aside, the review describes the exact kind of restaurant I like to avoid: pretentious with crappy food.

At least you can't accuse them of being overrated!
2012-11-14 10:55:37 AM  
1 votes:
Only a couple paragraphs into that douchey article, I had to stop. A series of questions is not good writing.

Hard to pick who's more annoying: Fieri or NYT guy.

I actually don't mind his Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives show. I don't watch the others.
2012-11-14 10:54:23 AM  
1 votes:
Shocking... an overpriced shiatty restaurant in Times Square... I'll get to the RomeroCopter.
2012-11-14 10:51:42 AM  
1 votes:

The Third Man: AngryPanda: fireclown: WTF Indeed: Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.

Great. Now can we do something about the various Jimmy Buffet restaurants?

Or Buffalo Wild Wings?

It is a source of bewilderment to me that Buffalo Wild Wings has locations in Buffalo. It can't be for the tourist trade, because Buffalo has no tourists. And every local knows that even the local sub shop will have wings twice as good for less than half the price. How the hell do they stay in business?


20 years ago they were pretty damn good - the wings were large and cheap, the beer was varied and reasonable. Hell, much like most bars the food was there to give you something to do while you drank. Now the wings look like the chickens had polio and the cost went from a complete afterthought to "hmmm I could have had a steak somewhere for what I paid for 20 wings....."
2012-11-14 10:51:17 AM  
1 votes:
Who do you love to hate more:

Guy Fieri or Nancy Grace?

It's a tough question.
2012-11-14 10:49:35 AM  
1 votes:
Bleg. Just give me a nice dark beer.

On the rare occasion that I do want a drink drink, it's an Extra Dirty Sapphire Martini. Yum.
2012-11-14 10:46:08 AM  
1 votes:
What if there were no rhetorical questions?
2012-11-14 10:45:52 AM  
1 votes:

AngryPanda: fireclown: WTF Indeed: Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.

Great. Now can we do something about the various Jimmy Buffet restaurants?

Or Buffalo Wild Wings?


It is a source of bewilderment to me that Buffalo Wild Wings has locations in Buffalo. It can't be for the tourist trade, because Buffalo has no tourists. And every local knows that even the local sub shop will have wings twice as good for less than half the price. How the hell do they stay in business?
2012-11-14 10:42:56 AM  
1 votes:
I think that fictional character Nadia G could take fictional character Guy Fieri in a fight.
2012-11-14 10:41:56 AM  
1 votes:

Frankenstorm: I know women that have crushes on him. Shudder.


Do any of them, perchance, have two feet?
2012-11-14 10:40:20 AM  
1 votes:
Well, there's your problem. You tried to EAT the food. You were supposed to just watch the food on TV.
2012-11-14 10:39:40 AM  
1 votes:
I know women that have crushes on him. Shudder.
2012-11-14 10:39:00 AM  
1 votes:

fireclown: WTF Indeed: Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.

Great. Now can we do something about the various Jimmy Buffet restaurants?


Or Buffalo Wild Wings?
2012-11-14 10:37:21 AM  
1 votes:

WTF Indeed: Anyone that walks into that place thinking it's not a money trap for middle-aged couples who DVR his show, then they are dumber than the Guy Fieri's persona.


Great. Now can we do something about the various Jimmy Buffet restaurants?
2012-11-14 10:37:15 AM  
1 votes:

Freudian_slipknot: How would you picky folks prefer a reviewer skewer the impressively awful business decisions of that Ed Hardy-clad, over-roasted douche?


by reviewing the higher quality alternatives in the area and giving them free press instead?
2012-11-14 10:34:51 AM  
1 votes:
How would you picky folks prefer a reviewer skewer the impressively awful business decisions of that Ed Hardy-clad, over-roasted douche?
2012-11-14 10:34:31 AM  
1 votes:
Restaurant Review: Guy's American Kitchen & Bar in Times Square

All you need to know to stop reading.
2012-11-14 10:33:36 AM  
1 votes:
Ouch.
2012-11-14 10:30:20 AM  
1 votes:

Cythraul: Paris1127: Cythraul: xanadian: Paris1127: Is it just me or was every sentence in that article a question? Oh god, am I ending my sentences with question marks now? Jesus H. Christ, WTF do I do now?

How do you feel about playing a game of "Questions Only" on Whose Line?

Is this a difficult game?

Do you have a basic idea of the rules based solely off the title?

/of course, perhaps "Questionable Impressions" on Whose Line? is harder?

Wouldn't the nature of playing this game through the internet make the game less challenging? Wouldn't having ample time to think of a response in the form of question, removed from the spontaneity of in-person participation reduce the skill required?


All you have to do is raise your pitch at the end of the sentence?
2012-11-14 10:07:28 AM  
1 votes:

Staffist: What the fark is going on here?


i'm sorry, did you come in here expecting engaging conversation? is that more or less dumb than going to time square and expecting a quality dining experience?
2012-11-14 09:54:48 AM  
1 votes:
c-c-c-c-combo breaker?

sh*t, i f*cked that up, didn't i?
2012-11-14 09:28:02 AM  
1 votes:

Cythraul: Paris1127: Cythraul: xanadian: Paris1127: Is it just me or was every sentence in that article a question? Oh god, am I ending my sentences with question marks now? Jesus H. Christ, WTF do I do now?

How do you feel about playing a game of "Questions Only" on Whose Line?

Is this a difficult game?

Do you have a basic idea of the rules based solely off the title?

/of course, perhaps "Questionable Impressions" on Whose Line? is harder?

Wouldn't the nature of playing this game through the internet make the game less challenging? Wouldn't having ample time to think of a response in the form of question, removed from the spontaneity of in-person participation reduce the skill required?


But in this case isn't it necessary to make do with what we have? Shouldn't the purpose of this game be just to have fun? Weren't the points on [the American version of] Whose Line? worthless?
2012-11-14 09:19:14 AM  
1 votes:
And when we hear the words Donkey Sauce,which part of the donkey are we supposed to think about?
2012-11-14 08:46:57 AM  
1 votes:
"That's Money!"
 
Displayed 65 of 65 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »
On Twitter





In Other Media


  1. Links are submitted by members of the Fark community.

  2. When community members submit a link, they also write a custom headline for the story.

  3. Other Farkers comment on the links. This is the number of comments. Click here to read them.

  4. Click here to submit a link.

Report