If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(The New York Times)   The NY Times reviews Guy Fieri's new restaurant and, well... "Hey, did you try that blue drink, the one that glows like nuclear waste? The watermelon margarita? Any idea why it tastes like some combination of radiator fluid and formaldehyde?"   (nytimes.com) divider line 268
    More: Amusing, Guy Fieri, American Kitchen, nuclear waste, Jamaican patty, Emily Dickinson, American food, Small Magellanic Cloud, watermelon margarita  
•       •       •

13302 clicks; posted to Main » on 14 Nov 2012 at 10:27 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



268 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-11-14 12:37:45 PM

Yanks_RSJ: damageddude: Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.

Guy Fieri may be an enormous douche, but he's not an idiot. Open a restaurant in Times Square and wait for all the fat flyover tourist humps to flock through the doors and pile generic food into their mouths. The fact that people travel to this city and willingly restrict themselves to Times Square's overpriced garbage is amazing.

Christ, walk out past 8th avenue and even Restaurant Row has better options. It's only two blocks, it won't kill ya.


Yeah, but those cross-town blocks are long blocks.
 
2012-11-14 12:44:13 PM
/i submitted this with a better headline
//bitter
 
2012-11-14 12:51:40 PM
There's a greasy place across the street from me that uses the fryer for just about everything on the menu, so of course it was on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. They put up a giant poster with Guy Fieri's face in the window saying he'd eaten there. A week later it was gone. I wonder if it was hurting business.

Spaghettiows: As somebody who is on the road fairly freqently, I need to share some information that big-city foodies seem to be unaware of.

Whenever you outside of an urban area or the directly surrounding suburbs of an urban area, all of the local restaurants suck baboons ass. If you are in Bumfark, ND and your choice is Olive Garden or any local establishment, trust me - THE OLIVE GARDEN WILL BE BETTER. Or Applebees. Or Chilis, etc. I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees, but for some reason, local restaurants in rural outposts are EVEN WORSE. ALWAYS. (Sorry for the shouting.)

However, when you are in any fairly sizable city, the local places are far, far better than any of the chains. Eating at a chain restaurant in NYC is kind of defeating one of the reasons to go there.


I grew up in the middle of nowhere. The local restaurants were not very good. However, there aren't any chains either. Anywhere that is big enough for an Olive Garden or Applebees has good restaurants. I do concede that they're difficult to find. Even now in 2012 with tools like Yelp it can be hard to find listings and reviews for the places worth going in those areas and stumbling into a random local establishment may get you something better or far worse. Even asking a local will get you to the chains 9/10 times.
 
2012-11-14 12:52:10 PM
I only like his show when they show the chefs making the food otherwise it's not very entertaining.
 
2012-11-14 12:54:36 PM
If you are dining at a Guy Fieri's restaurant, you should already know what to expect. Having said that, I did dine at Emeril's in Orlando at Universal Studio and was pleasantly surprised. Both the food and service were good.
 
2012-11-14 01:06:23 PM

Spaghettiows: I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees


Apple Chimicheesecake.
 
2012-11-14 01:15:49 PM

fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.


If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.
 
2012-11-14 01:16:46 PM

lohphat:
1. The cool place with great food opens up.
2. People swarm.
3. The lines and wait seem intriguing. More people come.
4. People get tired of having to plan a wait (reservation or not) and slowly stop going.
5. The fetish wears off and the place sees a slowdown in customers.
6. Soon they can't pay their high-cost kitchen staff. People are let go. The menu changes. Cheaper ingredients are used.
7. Place folds. Owner may or may not try to spin another fad restaurant.
8. It becomes a Subway or Starbucks.


9. We all die anyway, and each moment is important, so why waste time with things and places and people that aren't ultimately valuable.
 
2012-11-14 01:22:56 PM

dmax: lohphat:
1. The cool place with great food opens up.
2. People swarm.
3. The lines and wait seem intriguing. More people come.
4. People get tired of having to plan a wait (reservation or not) and slowly stop going.
5. The fetish wears off and the place sees a slowdown in customers.
6. Soon they can't pay their high-cost kitchen staff. People are let go. The menu changes. Cheaper ingredients are used.
7. Place folds. Owner may or may not try to spin another fad restaurant.
8. It becomes a Subway or Starbucks.


9. We all die anyway, and each moment is important, so why waste time with things and places and people that aren't ultimately valuable.


It's is why god created fly-over states, to house people who can't or won't enjoy quality experiences during their precious brief existence.
 
2012-11-14 01:24:12 PM

PsyLord: If you are dining at a Guy Fieri's restaurant, you should already know what to expect. Having said that, I did dine at Emeril's in Orlando at Universal Studio and was pleasantly surprised. Both the food and service were good.


My BIL, a chef, said the same thing about Emeril's
 
2012-11-14 01:26:32 PM

thomps: Staffist: What the fark is going on here?

i'm sorry, did you come in here expecting engaging conversation? is that more or less dumb than going to time square and expecting a quality dining experience?


Wouldn't you generally think that if you went to someplace that expensive you'd get a damn fine meal? And isn't the entire point of reviews to be able to do things like rip an idiot who tries to rip people off a new one, thus making TFA an unusually good review?

/Would you believe I always sucked at the Question Game?
 
2012-11-14 01:26:53 PM

Ivandrago: I found stopping into a McDonalds and a Burger King in Germany to be fascinating.

1. Really popular (the free wi-fi helped)
2. It's educational to observe the differences

I didn't make it a point to go to a McDonald's when I was in Germany. It just kind of happened. I was in Stuttgart at the Porsche Museum (terrible by the way, the Mercedes Museum is awesome, though) and it was late and the only place open. I agree and I'm glad I went just to see the differences.


I got a vanilla cone at the McDonalds in Dachau.

That was odd.
 
2012-11-14 01:28:01 PM

Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.


I go months without seeing TS
 
2012-11-14 01:41:36 PM

skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS


Remind me to hit you up for NYC eatery recommendations sometime... granted I'm usually out there for late-night shows or parties but if the food's good enough, I'll venture out early to grab food.
 
2012-11-14 01:47:51 PM
the only thing worse than bleached-out brodudes hamming off on food shows that have drifted way of script are ostentatious food critics who write restaurant reviews demonstrating an affected snarkiness cultivated through four years of trust-fund soaked matriculation through coursework on derridean post-modernism, which is even worse than the pseudo-intellectual uber-fanatical pretentiousness of the gastronauts of food tourism.
 
2012-11-14 01:48:23 PM

Lost Thought 00: Mart Laar's beard shaver: I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?

Uranium.

Barring that, a mixture of iodine and vinegar


Actually....tonic water (the quinine) fill fluoresce under UV light (or direct sunlight).

The more you know....

upload.wikimedia.org 
/hot
 
2012-11-14 01:49:34 PM

kombat_unit: So let me get this straight, tourists don't know where the best local restaurants are?


Seriously are you guys surprised by this? I know people who refuse to eat anywhere but Applebees when they travel. Because if he tried something new it might surprise him.

My thought is- yea but Applebees is going to be awful, at least if you try something new it might be good. Plus, if you can spend 2 minutes on Yelp you can get an idea of some good places.

I know some other guys who travel for work and their first stop in a new city is always the grocery store because bread and cheese or salad is better than the nastly little restaurants in small towns.
 
2012-11-14 01:50:58 PM

Mart Laar's beard shaver: I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?


Eeyup. We had a thread about glowing drinks last month. Use quinine for blue, riboflavin for yellow, chlorophyll for red, and a ultraviolet LED throwie embedded in or beneath the coaster or serving container. So start thinking of things to do with gin and tonic...

AntonChigger:
[www.fallout3.net image 800x600]

Nuka-Cola Quantum?


i.imgur.com

Featuring twice the calories, twice the carbohydrates, twice the caffeine and twice the taste, we've got that too!
 
2012-11-14 01:57:30 PM

Spaghettiows: As somebody who is on the road fairly freqently, I need to share some information that big-city foodies seem to be unaware of.

Whenever you outside of an urban area or the directly surrounding suburbs of an urban area, all of the local restaurants suck baboons ass. If you are in Bumfark, ND and your choice is Olive Garden or any local establishment, trust me - THE OLIVE GARDEN WILL BE BETTER. Or Applebees. Or Chilis, etc. I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees, but for some reason, local restaurants in rural outposts are EVEN WORSE. ALWAYS. (Sorry for the shouting.)


Really? If you're in a cattle growin' state (e.g. Nebraska), you can find well prepared beef in almost any podunk town.

Let's not even mention small town BBQ places.

/Had an eye-crossingly good prime rib in Hastings
 
2012-11-14 01:57:47 PM

skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS


Same here. But every once in a while you have to cross it on the way to somewhere else. Or you have friends from out of town who want to see it, and others who even stay in hotels there despite your insistence otherwise.
 
2012-11-14 02:02:12 PM
dunno about the food or the restaurant, but that article is a cluster.
 
2012-11-14 02:04:44 PM

BalugaJoe: Why is the watermelon blue?


Watermelon flesh is red, and watermelon skin is green. If you mix them together in a cocktail glass...

Just kidding, I'm sure DeKuyper's Schnapps-Style Corn Syrups figure heavily in the recipe.
 
2012-11-14 02:05:25 PM

skullkrusher: Allornone: So, the only time I've gotten to go to NYC was with my ex. Due to budgetary constraints, we only had about a day there or so. I knew i wouldn't see much, but I thought I'd see something.

No. I didn't realize what a freaking pussycat I was dating at the time. He refused to get on a subway. DIdn't want to pay for a cab. Was afraid to walk anywhere that wasn't flocked with tourists. Everything was too dangerous or too expensive for him. So what did I get to see? Times Square. That was it. No Central Park. No great museums. No landmarks. Nothing. Times Freaking Square.

/the relationship didn't last long after that.
//not a cool story, sis, I know. But I am still very pissed.

that sucks. TS is obviously a must see for a first timer but there's more to it than that. I encourage everyone to move to New York. Don't visit. Come here forever. You like super busy, active places? Check. You like quiet, tree lined streets? That too. Want to have a quiet drink at a local hole and then be able to be on line outside an absurdly packed club in 15 minutes? Yep. Food, museums, sports, music. Just no Big Gulps or transfats.

/Bloomie should hire me


I like living in the middle of the woods, within driving/train ride distance of NYC. Can't I just stay in NJ?

NYC is a great place to live NEAR, but I could never live there. Too many humans.
 
2012-11-14 02:15:45 PM

WarszawaScream: skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS

Remind me to hit you up for NYC eatery recommendations sometime... granted I'm usually out there for late-night shows or parties but if the food's good enough, I'll venture out early to grab food.


If you're looking for a place near Time's Square, I would suggest BXL cafe at 125 West 43rd Street. Great selection of Belgium beers, and great steak & fries.
 
2012-11-14 02:16:28 PM

topcon: Who do you love to hate more:

Guy Fieri or Nancy Grace?

It's a tough question.


Not really. Nancy Grace is a wretched slug of a human being with zero redeeming value. Guy Fieri at least knows how to cook and has a cool car.
 
2012-11-14 02:29:05 PM

Joe Peanut: WarszawaScream: skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS

Remind me to hit you up for NYC eatery recommendations sometime... granted I'm usually out there for late-night shows or parties but if the food's good enough, I'll venture out early to grab food.

If you're looking for a place near Time's Square, I would suggest BXL cafe at 125 West 43rd Street. Great selection of Belgium beers, and great steak & fries.


More often than not I'm either on the lower west side or the east village, know anything good nearby?
 
2012-11-14 02:32:37 PM

WarszawaScream: skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS

Remind me to hit you up for NYC eatery recommendations sometime... granted I'm usually out there for late-night shows or parties but if the food's good enough, I'll venture out early to grab food.


sure thing. Being a bit older than I used to be and with child I can't help so much with the cool late night spots as well as I could before but I still like food
 
2012-11-14 02:44:35 PM

pute kisses like a man: Yanks_RSJ: damageddude: Rule 1 when eating in the TImes Square area: avoid theme/chain/celebrity restaurants at all costs.
Rule 2: See Rule 1

Seriously, walk just a block or two on any side street and you will find plenty of moderately priced, good restaurants.

Guy Fieri may be an enormous douche, but he's not an idiot. Open a restaurant in Times Square and wait for all the fat flyover tourist humps to flock through the doors and pile generic food into their mouths. The fact that people travel to this city and willingly restrict themselves to Times Square's overpriced garbage is amazing.

Christ, walk out past 8th avenue and even Restaurant Row has better options. It's only two blocks, it won't kill ya.

that's how toursits are. come to new orleans, a place visited for its food, and you see the tourist traps brimming over the top with out-of-towners savoring the worst food the city has to offer. and getting charged for it. and there are good restaurants within walking distance. sometimes, just next door. but they don't have "Best gumbo in new orleans" on a poster and picture of really big drink specials

/ as a general rule, if the place says home of the best _____, it is not the home of the best _____.


3.bp.blogspot.com
 
2012-11-14 02:45:06 PM

Bartleby the Scrivener: the only thing worse than bleached-out brodudes hamming off on food shows that have drifted way of script are ostentatious food critics who write restaurant reviews demonstrating an affected snarkiness cultivated through four years of trust-fund soaked matriculation through coursework on derridean post-modernism, which is even worse than the pseudo-intellectual uber-fanatical pretentiousness of the gastronauts of food tourism.


None of which is as bad as a run-on sentence.
 
2012-11-14 02:45:56 PM
Shorter version of article:

"Would the owner sue me if I described in detail how atrocious an experience I had?
Would he?
Would people believe my column/review if I merely gave it one star with three words: DON'T EAT HERE ?
Am I just wasting everyone's time by trying to appear clever, when really, this article is a pretty practical source of information for the curious?
Does my life have meaning?
Why am I still alone?
God? Are you there?"
 
2012-11-14 02:54:19 PM
Donkey Sauce? Is it fresh? Do they real donkeys in the back that some jerks off? Sounds like the Times Square of 30 years ago..

/Good times
 
2012-11-14 02:54:49 PM

Sasquach: Lost Thought 00: Mart Laar's beard shaver: I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?

Uranium.

Barring that, a mixture of iodine and vinegar

Actually....tonic water (the quinine) fill fluoresce under UV light (or direct sunlight).

The more you know....

[upload.wikimedia.org image 600x600] 
/hot


just learned that the other day. Wife got me a SodaStream for my bday (awesome, btw) and I've been looking into making my own tonic and stuff. Quinine is awesome, apparently

/glow in the dark malaria free belly
 
2012-11-14 03:08:17 PM

Buffalo77: This text is now purple

Partly that's because in New Orleans, about 12 square blocks of the city are safe, and the better restaurants are typically wedged between two strip clubs.

\what a festering shiathole of a city. I don't understand what the nutria see in the place

Agree, one big toilet and scam central. I think its in their DNA, scam any tourist you can.


well, sorry you guys didn't enjoy your night on bourbon street. but, it's nice to know that bourbon street is still there to keep your type distracted from the real people. enjoy times square when you get to new york.
 
2012-11-14 03:21:06 PM

Danger Mouse: Donkey Sauce? Is it fresh? Do they real donkeys in the back that some jerks off? Sounds like the Times Square of 30 years ago..

/Good times


They tried to show an episode where the contestants on Fear Factor had to drink a cup of donkey sauce. They pulled the episode before it aired. The female contestant was interviewed and said that it tasted less salty than human sauce (IIRC).
 
2012-11-14 03:28:13 PM
This makes me sound like a snobbish arrogant New Yorker -- which I guess I am -- but I really find it tragic that so many tourists come to NYC and never venture outside of the Times Square area. It's the least interesting part of the city. Go to the West Village, East Village, SoHo, Brooklyn, etc.
 
2012-11-14 03:44:02 PM

hulk hogan meat shoes: Mart Laar's beard shaver: I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?

Sour mix and blue curacao go a long way.


Curaçao is artificially colored blue.
 
2012-11-14 03:47:33 PM
A chef with no taste.

Fascinating.
 
2012-11-14 03:47:54 PM

WarszawaScream: Joe Peanut: WarszawaScream: skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS

Remind me to hit you up for NYC eatery recommendations sometime... granted I'm usually out there for late-night shows or parties but if the food's good enough, I'll venture out early to grab food.

If you're looking for a place near Time's Square, I would suggest BXL cafe at 125 West 43rd Street. Great selection of Belgium beers, and great steak & fries.

More often than not I'm either on the lower west side or the east village, know anything good nearby?


East Village:

Katz's for Pastrami
Frank's (Second Ave and 4th Street) for Italian
Mission on Orchard Street for Chinese
Blue Ribbon Sushi
Ippuddo for Ramen
Momofuku for Chinese/Southern fusion
Motorino for Pizza
La Montanara for fried pizza

Need more?
 
2012-11-14 03:51:56 PM

GRCooper: HotWingConspiracy: busy chillin': I have felt dumb in restaurants... all of a sudden you realize you don't belong here.

I go the other way. I purposely go to these places. My money is farking green, I belong anywhere I can spend it. And I like trying new foods, for better or worse.

In my experience, you go into a mom n pop place, and theyre much more welcoming than the big chains with bored waitstaff.

It's not that folks feel out of place, they just want to be anonymous.

/there used to be (10 years ago) a surprisingly good sushi place within a douchey bar on TS.


I've been to more than a few Mom-n-Pop places that treat you like family.

The family they evidently hate and despise.
 
2012-11-14 03:55:29 PM

skullkrusher: Joe Peanut: fireclown: Joe Peanut: Actually, as New Yorker I would say "Rule 1: Avoid Times Square".

I disagree. It's something that you should see at least once.

If you live in the city, you can't help but see it. But you should still avoid it as much as possible.

I go months without seeing TS


I work in TS. fark my life it sucks.
 
2012-11-14 04:01:39 PM

downtownkid: Katz's for Pastrami
Frank's (Second Ave and 4th Street) for Italian
Mission on Orchard Street for Chinese
Blue Ribbon Sushi
Ippuddo for Ramen
Momofuku for Chinese/Southern fusion
Motorino for Pizza
La Montanara for fried pizza


EV & LES both have a LOT of great restaurants.

PS: I also used to call it Frank's, but it is just "Frank". Love that place. And funny enough I've seen lance Armstrong in there twice. Once just days after he "won but not really" the TDF around 2003 or 2004..
 
2012-11-14 04:05:11 PM
Forgot to mention Sapporo at E10th & 1st. Great sushi. Be prepared to wait but worth it.
 
2012-11-14 04:07:13 PM

Sasquach: Lost Thought 00: Mart Laar's beard shaver: I, for one, would like to know how to make my drinks glow like they're radioactive.

Any Fark tutorials?

Uranium.

Barring that, a mixture of iodine and vinegar

Actually....tonic water (the quinine) fill fluoresce under UV light (or direct sunlight).

The more you know....

 
/hot


And keep you safe from Malaria!
 
2012-11-14 04:10:10 PM

This text is now purple: NashMcNash: On my first trip to New York (I was 12 or so), my family ate at a McDonald's. We're from West Virginia. Tourists don't know any better.

I found stopping into a McDonalds and a Burger King in Germany to be fascinating.

1. Really popular (the free wi-fi helped)
2. It's educational to observe the differences


i love going to mcdonalds in other countries. my daughter had eating problems from birth until 6 years old (was tube fed) and the first thing that got her to eat was mc d's fries. she still has a limited menu. she is fascinated by the differences. i travel a lot for work and try to hit it once during a trip.

here is where i have been to one-
1. canada
2. us
3. mexico
4. curacao
5. england
6. ireland
7. northern ireland
8. belgium
9. luxemburg
10. germany
11. france
12. lithuania
13. romania (had an awesome pork patty style big mac with cabbage instead of lettuce)
14. dubai
15. jordan
16. kuwait (city and us air base..air base still had fried pies) the chicen arabia was pretty good
17. india
18. thailand
19. costa rica
20. guatemala
21. san salvador
22. nicaragua
23. argentina (hands down the worst i have ever been to)


there are some more that are escaping me right now. this isn't the only place i eat. i do find wonderful local places.
 
2012-11-14 04:10:48 PM

louiedog: There's a greasy place across the street from me that uses the fryer for just about everything on the menu, so of course it was on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. They put up a giant poster with Guy Fieri's face in the window saying he'd eaten there. A week later it was gone. I wonder if it was hurting business.

Spaghettiows: As somebody who is on the road fairly freqently, I need to share some information that big-city foodies seem to be unaware of.

Whenever you outside of an urban area or the directly surrounding suburbs of an urban area, all of the local restaurants suck baboons ass. If you are in Bumfark, ND and your choice is Olive Garden or any local establishment, trust me - THE OLIVE GARDEN WILL BE BETTER. Or Applebees. Or Chilis, etc. I have never had anything I truly enjoyed at Applebees, but for some reason, local restaurants in rural outposts are EVEN WORSE. ALWAYS. (Sorry for the shouting.)

However, when you are in any fairly sizable city, the local places are far, far better than any of the chains. Eating at a chain restaurant in NYC is kind of defeating one of the reasons to go there.

I grew up in the middle of nowhere. The local restaurants were not very good. However, there aren't any chains either. Anywhere that is big enough for an Olive Garden or Applebees has good restaurants. I do concede that they're difficult to find. Even now in 2012 with tools like Yelp it can be hard to find listings and reviews for the places worth going in those areas and stumbling into a random local establishment may get you something better or far worse. Even asking a local will get you to the chains 9/10 times.


Having watched Resteraunt Impossible, it appears only the chain places clean out the ice makers.
 
2012-11-14 04:21:19 PM

tricycleracer: Nadia G


Nadia from biatchin Kitchen? she would shred Guy to pieces, cuss him out in perfect Italian, whip up a marinade and serve him to his camera crew
 
2012-11-14 04:31:27 PM

Joe Peanut: Forgot to mention Sapporo at E10th & 1st. Great sushi. Be prepared to wait but worth it.

Wow. I don't want to embarrass you...and a lot of people make this mistake by putting an "a" in the word, but it's actually S'pporo. They make the best Pizza!!!!!! When ever I got to NY I make sure to get some authentic NYC picca at S'pporora!!!!!

 
2012-11-14 04:37:25 PM

H31N0US:

I work in TS. fark my life it sucks.


Lace?

/gets out a $20
 
2012-11-14 04:47:13 PM

Danger Mouse: Donkey Sauce? Is it fresh? Do they real donkeys in the back that some jerks off? Sounds like the Times Square of 30 years ago..

/Good times


I think Kevin Meaney covered this one in the '90s:

'Do you want Jack Sauce on your burger?'

'No! No, I don't want Jack Sauce! Some fat hairy guy in a hot steamy kitchen making Jack Sauce! That's not right!"
 
2012-11-14 04:55:09 PM

Danger Mouse: Joe Peanut: Forgot to mention Sapporo at E10th & 1st. Great sushi. Be prepared to wait but worth it.

Wow. I don't want to embarrass you...and a lot of people make this mistake by putting an "a" in the word, but it's actually S'pporo. They make the best Pizza!!!!!! When ever I got to NY I make sure to get some authentic NYC picca at S'pporora!!!!!


Errrrr - http://www.yelp.com/biz/sapporo-east-new-york - It is called Sapporo East. And they do sushi, not pizza.
 
Displayed 50 of 268 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report