If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Right Wing Watch)   Through the looking glass: Pat Robertson reviews 50 Shades of Grey   (rightwingwatch.org) divider line 93
    More: Weird, NOM  
•       •       •

9350 clicks; posted to Main » on 09 Nov 2012 at 5:49 PM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



93 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-11-09 07:12:01 PM
That was objectively worse than listening to my grandpa talk about condoms.
 
2012-11-09 07:16:15 PM

GreenSun: Maybe if the book was about 50 boys servicing a grey haired senior citizen in various titillating ways it would have made him more excited. Then he would have commented "It's a great book by an altarboyish type of wife."


But enough about Vatican II...
 
2012-11-09 07:21:44 PM
Remember, Pat, Satan made her write it and God needs to punish her like he did with Tahiti.
 
2012-11-09 07:22:16 PM

dahmers love zombie: GreenSun: Maybe if the book was about 50 boys servicing a grey haired senior citizen in various titillating ways it would have made him more excited. Then he would have commented "It's a great book by an altarboyish type of wife."

But enough about Vatican II...

Electric Boogaloo?

 
2012-11-09 07:22:41 PM

MrEricSir: FTA: Robertson said he is shocked that "Fifty Shades of Grey" is so successful since its author is "a little housewifey-type that doesn't look like some glamour queen."

So, so many things wrong with this statement. I guess Robertson isn't aware that women enjoy sex, no matter what they look like?


I make a point to watch the 700 club on days when I'm home sick (not with a migraine), whoever that chick is who sits with him for the 'talk' segment very obviously thinks he's full of shiat most of the time and gives him that Myers to West look on the blatant non-speak. Yet, she'll then nervously laugh it off while quickly changing the subject and continues to bow to whatever bullshiat he says.
 
2012-11-09 07:25:05 PM

CapeFearCadaver: MrEricSir: FTA: Robertson said he is shocked that "Fifty Shades of Grey" is so successful since its author is "a little housewifey-type that doesn't look like some glamour queen."

So, so many things wrong with this statement. I guess Robertson isn't aware that women enjoy sex, no matter what they look like?

I make a point to watch the 700 club on days when I'm home sick (not with a migraine), whoever that chick is who sits with him for the 'talk' segment very obviously thinks he's full of shiat most of the time and gives him that Myers to West look on the blatant non-speak. Yet, she'll then nervously laugh it off while quickly changing the subject and continues to bow to whatever bullshiat he says.


Nice lingual transfer, m8. *)
 
2012-11-09 07:28:51 PM
It's wildly popular and successful so somebody of a religious mind has to eventually tell us how bad it is because that money would be better off in the hands of clergy its causing some terrible moral problem.
 
2012-11-09 07:34:34 PM
So, he finds porn boring. I guess he would prefer this: Link
 
2012-11-09 07:35:51 PM
I'm sure that old dude rubbed more shiat out of his junk reading that stuff than a Catholic priest does after choir practice. Hypocritical anus.
 
2012-11-09 07:36:03 PM

Pointy Tail of Satan: 50 Shades of Grey is quickly becoming as irritating to me as Ronald McDonald flogging gourmet coffee.


Hey hey hey HEY.

Mcdonald's coffee is actually pretty good now that they fixed the recipe after that lawsuit. Probably the only fast food coffee that I can take black without wincing.
 
2012-11-09 07:38:47 PM
Oh course Pat considers porn boring. His penis hasn't functioned properly in 20 years, it takes burning the genitals of underage Armenian girls with cigarettes to get Pat hard...

/I need help
 
2012-11-09 07:40:19 PM

Exception Collection: /I haven't looked at the food threads. Any of them cover gluten free alternatives? Found out the wife had an ancestor with a wheat allergy, so we've been doing GF since we moved.


So, who's the GF?

//She's feeling better. I'm feeling not worse. I suspect she's intolerant and I am not.

Or placebo effect perhaps? Seems most likely to me.

/GED in medicine.
 
2012-11-09 07:45:43 PM
Pat Robertson year 3000

www.startrek.com
 
2012-11-09 07:49:53 PM
Pr0n?
thumbs2.ebaystatic.com
 
2012-11-09 07:52:21 PM
so is he trying to get into the running as the lead male in the upcoming movie ?

/why the hell did that pop in my mind
 
2012-11-09 07:55:12 PM

loonatic112358: so is he trying to get into the running as the lead male in the upcoming movie ?

/why the hell did that pop in my mind


damnit i did not read the article, and assumed it was the twit from twighlight, not the grump old man

farkity farkity farkity where the hell is some mind bleach
 
2012-11-09 08:10:56 PM
yoursafewordisharder: Ten bucks says Pat Robertson is semi-firm under that desk.

He's 82. If he's had a boner in 15 years, it's because he accidentally took a whole bottle of blue pills instead of his chewable Flinstones.
 
2012-11-09 08:12:21 PM

Benjimin_Dover: I'm sure that old dude rubbed more shiat out of his junk reading that stuff than a Catholic priest does after choir practice. Hypocritical anus.


I could have went the rest of my life without reading this.
 
2012-11-09 08:18:55 PM
Reminds me of
trollmeme.com
 
2012-11-09 08:24:08 PM
there's something meta here.... let me think.

"i read that as "rob pattinson reviews 50 shades of grey".... Twilight fanfic...

eh, i give up
 
2012-11-09 08:29:15 PM

swingerofbirches: He was getting off on it. Women like porn? I don't believe it. Do tell me more about these sinful, lusting ladies that love porn . . . tell me beautiful, young, innocent, Christian woman, do you love porn? What about porn do you like? I mean, if I were to show you my big, fat, throbbing c*ck, that wouldn't do anything for you, would it?


Bingo. I thought the same thing.
 
2012-11-09 08:51:34 PM
I'd like to involve his co-host in pornography

she looks like she'd be a real good time and even call me jesus jesus jesus during the important parts
 
2012-11-09 09:52:05 PM
I don't need Pat Robertson to tell me that this is an awful awful book, In fact I don't need Pat Robertson to open his mouth about anything!
 
2012-11-09 10:49:27 PM

I should be in the kitchen: DanZero: Coming up: The CAPAlert review on the upcoming film

I'm actually looking forward to that!


Oh lord, CAPAlert. There's a blast from the past.
 
2012-11-09 11:14:02 PM
Am I the only one who saw that and immediately envisioned his co-host diddling her self silly?
 
2012-11-09 11:21:43 PM
Keep trying?
 
2012-11-09 11:31:23 PM

yoursafewordisharder: Ten bucks says Pat Robertson is semi-firm under that desk.

/try putting that visual out of your mind
//and she's medium-moist


GAHHHHHHH!!! Mental Image! Mental Image!!!!

If you excuse me, I have to go down to the bar to purchase a large quantity of industrial strength Braino (Read: Very cheap tequila) to scrub it out of my mind...
 
2012-11-09 11:32:14 PM
#5F5F5F, #606060, #616161, #626262, #636363, #646464, #656565, #666666, #676767, #686868, #696969, #6A6A6A, #6B6B6B, #6C6C6C, #6D6D6D, #6E6E6E, #6F6F6F, #707070, #717171, #727272, #737373, #747474, #757575, #767676, #777777, #787878, #797979, #7A7A7A, #7B7B7B, #7C7C7C, #7D7D7D, #7E7E7E, #7F7F7F, #808080, #818181, #828282, #838383, #848484, #858585, #868686, #878787, #888888, #898989, #8A8A8A, #8B8B8B, #8C8C8C, #8D8D8D, #8E8E8E, #8F8F8F, #909090.

I dunno, that looks pretty boring to me.
 
2012-11-09 11:36:23 PM

Omahawg: I'd like to involve his co-host in pornography

she looks like she'd be a real good time and even call me jesus jesus jesus during the important parts


She might have to wait a while for the second coming.
 
2012-11-09 11:38:05 PM
www.kickinthehead.org
 
2012-11-10 12:43:45 AM

Matthew Keene: Pat Robertson year 3000

[www.startrek.com image 320x240]


Don't insult Quark like that.
 
2012-11-10 01:50:35 AM

kidsizedcoffin: Omahawg: I'd like to involve his co-host in pornography

she looks like she'd be a real good time and even call me jesus jesus jesus during the important parts

She might have to wait a while for the second coming.


hey, I"m NOT from havana....
 
2012-11-10 02:14:36 AM

TV's Vinnie: Several things you never, ever, want to see in your lifetime:

1. Susan Boyle and the mother of Honey Boo Boo Child having a 69

2. a zombie taking a runny sh*t down his legs

3. THIS VIDEO


*falls over from dread*
 
2012-11-10 02:37:58 AM
I was prepared to read a review, so I clicked, but I absolutely refuse to listen to this nutbag talk.
 
2012-11-10 03:39:47 AM
The next video about Obama winning is equally frightening in its ignorance - and I do not care to know what the 'doctor' has a PhD in (let alone why he is employed at a uni.)
 
2012-11-10 04:10:46 AM

CapeFearCadaver: point to watch the 700 club on days when I'm home sick (not with a migraine), whoever that chick is who sits with him for the 'talk' segment very obviously thinks he's full of shiat most of the time and gives him that Myers to West look on the blatant non-speak. Yet, she'll then nervously laugh it off while quickly changing the subject and continues to bow to whatever bullshiat he says.


She is obviously a journalist that invoked the wrath of the journalism gods. Thus she has been banished to journalism hell. In her private hell she must sit with Pat Robertson and listen to him week in and week out and she isn't allowed to say anything about how crazy his ideas are!
 
2012-11-10 04:57:45 AM

Natsumi: TV's Vinnie: Several things you never, ever, want to see in your lifetime:

1. Susan Boyle and the mother of Honey Boo Boo Child having a 69

2. a zombie taking a runny sh*t down his legs

3. THIS VIDEO

*falls over from dread*


Hey now... I'd actually laugh my ass off if I saw a zombie drop a runny dookie down his leg.
 
2012-11-10 06:41:32 AM
Pat Robertson is surprised that the author didn't fit his preconceived notions. Let's take that in for a moment. He was wrong. He was so sure of himself that he was surprised. This demonstrates that he can be very sure of things he's wrong about. This pretty much tarnishes his very ability to have meaningful faith. Some guys believe easy.
 
2012-11-10 06:49:32 AM
Pat, can you give us your assessment of Wishbone Ash? Please? Pretty please?!?
 
2012-11-10 07:25:48 AM
Here's my review...

I bought the entire series because my wife heard a lot about it and was interested.
I started reading because I wanted to know what all the hubbub was about. And generally speaking, I like to read everything...

Neither one of us could finish the first book.
My wife's take on it was something like, "There is nothing new or exciting about any of this. We've already been there and done that."

My take on it was something like, "There is no story at all. Nothing, It's just some chick losing her virginity to someone who is a sexual dominant."

Even Twilight has a story along with all the sexual tension.

In the end... The other two books have not even been opened. I can only imagine the this series of books is so popular because people's sex lives are so friggin boring that they needed something more intense that a Harlequin Romance novel to fill the void.

Besides... Porn is more fun.
 
2012-11-10 10:24:12 AM
He probably stopped reading after he realized that there wouldn't be any hot toe-tapping blue-on-blue action.
 
2012-11-10 12:19:20 PM

TV's Vinnie: Several things you never, ever, want to see in your lifetime:

1. Susan Boyle and the mother of Honey Boo Boo Child having a 69

2. a zombie taking a runny sh*t down his legs

3. THIS VIDEO


There are other Youtube videos on the main page of Fark today that make this look tame. Just a right wing nutball talking about hating porn - meh.
 
2012-11-10 04:24:39 PM
The lady doth protest too much, methinks.

4.bp.blogspot.com
 
Displayed 43 of 93 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report