If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Fox News)   It's the 50th anniversary of the beloved sitcom The Beverly Hillbillies, so naturally Fox prints an opinion piece about which characters would have voted for Mitt Romney   (foxnews.com) divider line 58
    More: Strange, Mitt Romney, Jed Clampett, opinion pieces, sitcoms, Nielsen ratings, Jefferson Davis, University of Mississippi  
•       •       •

884 clicks; posted to Entertainment » on 27 Sep 2012 at 6:20 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



58 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-09-27 01:52:56 PM
It would be nice if they left the Obama hand job headlines in the Fark Daily Kos tab where they belong.

You don't have to pollute everything with it.
 
2012-09-27 02:40:13 PM
My Name is Earl is the modern Beverly Hillbillies.

/all I want to say
 
2012-09-27 02:48:31 PM
How I would see it:

Jed: "Well, you know somethin'? That there Ro-money feller just doesn't seem to be quite right around the folk much for some reason."

Elly May: "When I done heard that he strapped his po dog on top of his car, I was madder than fish grease I can tell yuh! What's the matter with him doin' that to a poor animal? I'd strap him one myself if he tried to do that to one of mah critters."

Granny: "LEMEE ATTIM! CONSARN ROTTEN NO GOOD SKUNK!"
 
2012-09-27 05:25:18 PM
Granny: Loves guns, making her own hooch, and avoiding the police - Libertarian, but wouldn't vote. Too complicated.

Jed: Minds his own business. Nice fella. Wouldn't vote. Doesn't really care too much about that sort of thing.

Jethro: Too dumb to work the voting booth.

Elly May Hippie outdoorsy animal lover. Too busy being herself to bother with voting.

Drydale: Republican. Votes every chance he gets. Gnashes his teeth when Democrats win local elections every time.

Hathaway: Naughty librarian banker type. Doesn't vote. Instead, attends an gangbang and yells "fark the system!"
 
2012-09-27 05:27:24 PM
Yes, but who would Gilligan vote for?
 
2012-09-27 05:38:36 PM
How would Jethro vote in 2012?

I don't know but I suspect you'd have to put up a mighty strong argument to lure him away from the cement pond.
 
2012-09-27 06:56:26 PM
Only Drysdale would vote for Obama.
 
2012-09-28 01:05:37 AM
Dude1, they're 1960s hillbillies. What makes you so sure that *any* of them would vote for a black man?

/1or feminine equivalent thereof. DNRTFA.
 
Displayed 8 of 58 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report