If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(ESPN)   "Blade Runner" Oscar Pistorius loses 200m Paralympic race, complains that another competitor's artificial legs give an unfair advantage   (espn.go.com) divider line 8
    More: Ironic, Oscar Pistorius, overtaking, legs  
•       •       •

2794 clicks; posted to Sports » on 03 Sep 2012 at 1:56 AM (1 year ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



Voting Results (Smartest)
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


Archived thread
2012-09-02 11:38:57 PM
2 votes:
In other words, he's totally stumped as to why he lost.

/Try the waitress, tip the veal
2012-09-02 11:07:56 PM
2 votes:
"We've tried to address the issue with them in the weeks up to this and it's just been falling on deaf ears."

it's the paralympics, what'd you expect?
mjg
2012-09-03 05:09:09 AM
1 votes:
2.bp.blogspot.com

Steve would have demolished the field ol school.
2012-09-03 03:13:14 AM
1 votes:

puffy999: Is that honestly a standard Olympic policy? I t


It's a standard rule of track and field, you move over and cut someone off, even if you don't bring them to the ground as happened with South Africa's runner, you're going to be looking at a DQ and if it's an early round, whoever you interfered with can get moved to the next round.
2012-09-03 03:01:47 AM
1 votes:
And, you know what? For all of the people that said this was a good story in the Olympics... is anyone beginning to question themselves? Not only was his team GIVEN a slot in the 4x400 Finals (they wouldn't have qualified), but now he's complaining that another competitor has the SAME UNNATURAL DEVICE, but somehow "tweaked" to a slightly greater extent.

Frankly, it seems like this guy is kind-of a self-entitled douche.
2012-09-03 02:24:33 AM
1 votes:
Wow... I thought the Fark headline was a joke...
2012-09-03 02:01:24 AM
1 votes:
Pistorius said. "I've never lost a 200-meter race in my career."

Yeah you have. Try to deal with it a little better.
2012-09-03 12:34:26 AM
1 votes:
Wait wait wait, he's running in both? Okay, I'm just going to assume that that policy has been carefully thought through.

And it's not like he's necessarily wrong. If your divot tool is the wrong alloy of bronze, they take away your green jacket at the Masters, and that's just the way it is. So let them get out the micrometer and measure the other guy's blades. But Oscar, buddy, this is not what you want to be saying in front of a camera:

"He's never run a 21-second race and I don't think he's a 21-second athlete," Pistorius said. "I've never lost a 200-meter race in my career."

Oh, well, case closed then, asshole.
 
Displayed 8 of 8 comments

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report