If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Jezebel)   "Women's Ten Biggest Complaints About Men's Ten Biggest Complaints About Women." Or, how to create an internet flame war the likes of which God has never seen   (jezebel.com) divider line 618
    More: Interesting, flame wars, gender stereotypes, eHarmony, complaints  
•       •       •

19210 clicks; posted to Main » on 03 Jul 2012 at 10:41 AM (2 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



618 Comments   (+0 »)
   
View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | » | Last | Show all
 
2012-07-03 10:29:02 AM
I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.
 
2012-07-03 10:33:14 AM
biatch start crying, she gets slapped. hard.
 
2012-07-03 10:34:03 AM
I agree. Maybe. Hang on, I'll see what the wife thinks........
 
2012-07-03 10:34:05 AM
"You see us as projects you can 'fix.'"

I generally see women as projects that I can't fix. Can't suggest a goddamned solution to her petty drama problems without getting an earful about how insensitive I'm being. Just gotta nod and agree. "Oh, that's nice dear. Yes, everyone in your office is out to get you. I completely agree."

Anyhow, the original list is dumb and the responses are even dumber.
 
2012-07-03 10:35:27 AM
 
2012-07-03 10:35:35 AM
Sounds like Lindy West just needs a good dicking
 
2012-07-03 10:36:32 AM

scottydoesntknow: Sounds like Lindy West just needs a good dicking


Have at it, she's all yours.

Yeesh.
 
2012-07-03 10:40:28 AM

susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.


You're just saying that to get sympathy.
 
2012-07-03 10:41:42 AM

mitchcumstein1: scottydoesntknow: Sounds like Lindy West just needs a good dicking

Have at it, she's all yours.

Yeesh.


Hey hey hey now, I'm not falling on that grenade. I just said she needs A dicking, not MY dicking.
 
2012-07-03 10:43:33 AM

scottydoesntknow: mitchcumstein1: scottydoesntknow: Sounds like Lindy West just needs a good dicking

Have at it, she's all yours.

Yeesh.

Hey hey hey now, I'm not falling on that grenade. I just said she needs A dicking, not MY dicking.


Yeah, how would 15 seconds of discomfort help her, anyway?
 
2012-07-03 10:44:01 AM
Who has the popcorn?
 
2012-07-03 10:44:54 AM
Dear God, I read the first one in the politics tab, now this, am I a closet masochist, Fark?
 
2012-07-03 10:45:38 AM
Done in one and two.
 
2012-07-03 10:45:46 AM

susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.


If you'd grown up as a man you'd have to learn to control when you start crying.
 
2012-07-03 10:46:07 AM
I once read a book that was supposed to explain women to men. In the middle of treating men live barely functionnal children that avoid responsibility like the plague, don't wash and only think about video games (those points were made several times, incessantly, during the entire book), the book answered each criticisms of women by men by "yeah, so what ? Deal with it, you farking child".

I had never seen such contempt for a whole gender before in my life.
This article comes pretty close.
 
2012-07-03 10:46:27 AM
Jesus, these threads are a GOLDMINE for my ignore list.

Write something inflammatory. DO IT.
 
2012-07-03 10:46:37 AM
I kind of have to agree with the author. That writer for eharmony sounded pretty damn stupid.
 
2012-07-03 10:47:15 AM

scottydoesntknow: Sounds like Lindy West Grant Langston, Sr Director, Content just needs a good dicking


FTFY

I think the fact that the original list is from eHarmony says ALOT.
 
2012-07-03 10:47:19 AM

Lady Beryl Ersatz-Wendigo: Jesus, these threads are a GOLDMINE for my ignore list.

Write something inflammatory. DO IT.


something inflammatory
 
2012-07-03 10:47:41 AM
www.dreamwidth.orgreplays.plwww.dreamwidth.orgreplays.plwww.dreamwidth.org

Ohhhhhh boy.
 
2012-07-03 10:47:50 AM

Lady Beryl Ersatz-Wendigo: Jesus, these threads are a GOLDMINE for my ignore list.

Write something inflammatory. DO IT.


But then where would you get your confirmation bias that all men are sexist, misogynistic pigs?
 
2012-07-03 10:48:02 AM

padraig: I once read a book that was supposed to explain women to men. In the middle of treating men live barely functionnal children that avoid responsibility like the plague, don't wash and only think about video games (those points were made several times, incessantly, during the entire book), the book answered each criticisms of women by men by "yeah, so what ? Deal with it, you farking child".

I had never seen such contempt for a whole gender before in my life.
This article comes pretty close.


Meh, the women who think like that are really easy to deal with. Dump 'em and try a different one.
 
2012-07-03 10:48:04 AM
"You want us to change, and then lose respect for us when we do."

Well, you do get the whole "OMG firefighters are teh sexy" followed by "Please stop running into burning buildings, baby. It's dangerous and I don't want to lose you."

And then she goes and bangs a racecar driver.
 
2012-07-03 10:48:49 AM
One thats always bugged me is that most women who like to biatch and moan about how guys are so picky about looks (weight mainly) but most women strait up will not go out with a Red headed man. If you wanna biatch about us not farking fatties you need to go fark a ginger.
 
2012-07-03 10:48:56 AM
Troll article is WEAK......


0/10
 
2012-07-03 10:49:01 AM
www.wearysloth.com
 
2012-07-03 10:49:22 AM
Quit trying to get into a relationship with me when all I want to do is have sexy time!!
 
2012-07-03 10:49:23 AM

serial_crusher: "You see us as projects you can 'fix.'"

I generally see women as projects that I can't fix. Can't suggest a goddamned solution to her petty drama problems without getting an earful about how insensitive I'm being. Just gotta nod and agree. "Oh, that's nice dear. Yes, everyone in your office is out to get you. I completely agree."

Anyhow, the original list is dumb and the responses are even dumber.


I always viewed finding a wife as finding a woman that required minimal biting of my tongue. I've been married for over two decades and she isn't a project I can fix. At best I know a few methods to distract her before she gets up to full speed on some of her rants. She can hold a grudge like no other. I just don't get it, why even waste brain cells thinking about half that petty bullshiat...
 
2012-07-03 10:49:33 AM

IrateShadow: Meh, the women who think like that are really easy to deal with. Dump 'em and try a different one.


Also, I noticed that the author of this article does not even bother to respond to some of those points. She's just expressing dismay that men could think like that. There is absolutely NO empathy to the viewpoints of the other gender.
 
2012-07-03 10:49:42 AM

IrateShadow: padraig: I once read a book that was supposed to explain women to men. In the middle of treating men live barely functionnal children that avoid responsibility like the plague, don't wash and only think about video games (those points were made several times, incessantly, during the entire book), the book answered each criticisms of women by men by "yeah, so what ? Deal with it, you farking child".

I had never seen such contempt for a whole gender before in my life.
This article comes pretty close.

Meh, the women who think like that are really easy to deal with. Dump 'em and try a different one.


Yeah. Thankfully, most women aren't like Lindy West.
 
2012-07-03 10:49:47 AM

asmodeusazarak: susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.

If you'd grown up as a man you'd have to learn to control when you start crying.


Actually, my dad always saw crying as a weakness (not his fault - his dad was a real hard ass when he was a kid, evidently), so I was raised not to. Sadly, my emotions exit through my eyes or sit in my stomach and cause ulcers. Crying's better. ;)
 
2012-07-03 10:49:54 AM
hire a maid and a hooker. throwing money at them make them and all those problems go away.
 
2012-07-03 10:50:04 AM
That last one is spot on. I do it all the time, I use a personal experience to explain an entire group of people. That's exactly what that guy did. His one friend just happened to date a crazy chick and all of a sudden all women were crazy.
 
2012-07-03 10:50:10 AM

miss diminutive: [www.dreamwidth.org image 100x100][replays.pl image 224x207][www.dreamwidth.org image 100x100][replays.pl image 224x207][www.dreamwidth.org image 100x100]

Ohhhhhh boy.


why didn't you say 'ohhhhhh girl'? typical freaking woman.
 
2012-07-03 10:50:29 AM
The Author:

www.thestranger.com
 
2012-07-03 10:51:18 AM

padraig: I had never seen such contempt for a whole gender before in my life.


You don't get out much do you? This is generally the message of TV, movies, popular culture in general. Watch "Miss Representation" sometime to get an idea of how pervasive it is.
 
2012-07-03 10:51:35 AM

Superjew: The Author:

[www.thestranger.com image 249x298]


No surprises there...
 
2012-07-03 10:52:14 AM
Woah! Gotta love the use of the ol' CAPS LOCK to get a point across. Really helps your argument, lady. I can feel your exasperation through your written word... Such angst!

One of the first thing I learned about relationships and the difference between men and women had to do with sympathizing vs. problem-solving. As a man, if I start talking to my male friends about an issue I'm having, it's pretty much advice solicitation on my part. If my gf comes to me with an issue, it's usually just to vent, so I let her vent. If she actually needs any advice, I wait for her to ask for it, because apparently giving advice really gets in the way of a good venting session.
 
2012-07-03 10:52:42 AM

asmodeusazarak: susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.

If you'd grown up as a man you'd have to learn to control when you start crying.


But, if they learned how to control it, how could they use it as a weapon?
 
2012-07-03 10:53:14 AM

Lady Beryl Ersatz-Wendigo: Jesus, these threads are a GOLDMINE for my ignore list.

Write something inflammatory. DO IT.


Please don't put me on ignore. I think you're funny, for a girl.
 
2012-07-03 10:53:20 AM

susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.


Unfortunately for me, I cry when I get pissed off!
 
2012-07-03 10:53:43 AM

WhippingBoy: Superjew: The Author:

[www.thestranger.com image 249x298]

No surprises there...


Fat girls, head, etc.
 
2012-07-03 10:53:55 AM

Superjew: The Author:

[www.thestranger.com image 249x298]


I like her tits.
 
2012-07-03 10:54:02 AM

Andrew Wiggin: miss diminutive: [www.dreamwidth.org image 100x100][replays.pl image 224x207][www.dreamwidth.org image 100x100][replays.pl image 224x207][www.dreamwidth.org image 100x100]

Ohhhhhh boy.

why didn't you say 'ohhhhhh girl'? typical freaking woman.


Why didn't you look me in the eyes when you said that? Typical freaking man.

24.media.tumblr.com

FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!
 
2012-07-03 10:54:07 AM

jylcat: susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.

Unfortunately for me, I cry when I get pissed off!


i only cry when angels deserve to die
 
2012-07-03 10:54:30 AM
That was written as if the reader cared what that woman has to say. It made the article hard to follow and I lost interest.
 
2012-07-03 10:54:56 AM

Benevolent Misanthrope: padraig: I had never seen such contempt for a whole gender before in my life.

You don't get out much do you? This is generally the message of TV, movies, popular culture in general. Watch "Miss Representation" sometime to get an idea of how pervasive it is.


No no no... this is my fault actually. I haven't managed to fully express the full horror of that book, and its utter contempt for men.
At one point, it actually suggests that men routinely play with their excrements.
 
2012-07-03 10:55:08 AM

jylcat: susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.

Unfortunately for me, I cry when I get pissed off!


Me too. I get angry and I can feel the tears coming. It's completely beyond my control. It kinda sucks.
 
2012-07-03 10:55:38 AM

Andrew Wiggin: jylcat: susansto-helit: I have to admit that #4 really pisses me off. I cannot control when I start crying, so don't accuse me of using it as a weapon when I do.

Unfortunately for me, I cry when I get pissed off!

i only cry when angels deserve to die


Father?
 
2012-07-03 10:55:42 AM
Both articles were written by morons and neither one deserved a place on this hellhole.
 
Displayed 50 of 618 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | » | Last | Show all

View Voting Results: Smartest and Funniest


This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report