If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(CapAlert)   Cap reviews Riding in Cars with Boys. Among the complaints : flatulence and wild necking   (capalert.com) divider line 36
    More: Amusing  
•       •       •

1919 clicks; posted to Main » on 25 Oct 2001 at 5:28 PM (12 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



36 Comments   (+0 »)
   

Archived thread
 
CAP
2001-10-25 05:36:20 PM

RED" means you should give somber and earnest inspection to the report: to review it very thoroughly and with much attention to detail.
 
2001-10-25 05:37:01 PM
Not only that, but Drew Barrymore lives with a one-testicled moron.
 
2001-10-25 05:40:25 PM
Warning!!!!

This movie sucks. I haven't seen it, but it just feels like it sucks. I still don't understand why people insist that Drew is hot. She is ugly, pudgy and pasty and can't act.
 
2001-10-25 05:42:47 PM
Hmmm.. tattoos = bad?
 
2001-10-25 05:42:50 PM
Features - 'Child saying hateful things for pay' - That sounds like my kinda job.
 
2001-10-25 05:45:47 PM
And what does "Nothing below the waste." mean?

Guess I'm going straight to hell.. I hate being a mother sometimes...
 
2001-10-25 05:45:55 PM
I'm confused. Is flatulence considered impudence or hate???
 
2001-10-25 05:49:19 PM
Nice to meet someone who backs up their opinions Blubble... some people have the gal to insist there is no intelligent conversation on the internet.

And as for insisting Drew (Barrymore, not the Fark leader -who isn't so bad himself) is hot, I am one of those. Why wouldn't she be hot. Gread smile, attractive hair and body (oh no, will you complain she doesn't look anorexic?) charismatic... all fine qualities.

I'm sure she wishes she were as hot as I imagine you are though...
 
2001-10-25 05:50:38 PM
err, gall that is... you may now return to intentionally trying to stie things up now sexy boy...
 
2001-10-25 05:52:47 PM
I love CAP ratings. You got to give the old boy credit, he views more movies than Siskel, Ebert and Sherman do combined. Course, his values are wacked but I give him credit, being a movie whore isn't easy.
 
2001-10-25 05:55:19 PM
are any of CAP's complaints specifically addressed by the vaulted 10 commandments of christianity?

hmmm ... farting, kissing, nudity . . .

nope, not condemned by the moses rocks

so what moral authority is he using?
 
2001-10-25 05:56:23 PM
MojoMonkey - Agree on all points. DREW (NSFW)
 
2001-10-25 05:56:33 PM
Twenty-four kids have called me "Daddy", eight of them permanently.

What exactly does he mean by that?
 
2001-10-25 06:00:02 PM
Tattoos = Bad ?
Levitcus Ch.19 vs. 28
"Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD"

King Jamie Version.
 
2001-10-25 06:00:32 PM
Jiggity He is a foster parent....
 
2001-10-25 06:00:52 PM
'Sounds like a Michael Jackson thing to me.
 
2001-10-25 06:02:06 PM
Foster kids and adopted kids. CAP's movie reviews may be a little odd, but I respect the guy for practicing what he preaches. Can't say that about hardly anyone
 
2001-10-25 06:03:45 PM

"Go ahead and do the wrong as long as you are sorry for it afterwards."


He's complaining about this attitude? Isn't this the basis for christian redemption?

 
2001-10-25 06:05:19 PM
I have "suggestive eye movement" problems
 
2001-10-25 06:05:55 PM
Ohhh... thanks Kwix

Guess I'm safe, they were for me, and someone else did it...
 
2001-10-25 06:06:56 PM
...and he forgot to close his damn italic tags...
 
2001-10-25 06:11:11 PM
I wonder if CAP follows that bit in Levitcus about not wearing clothes of processed linen (or whatever, I was a horrible Catholic and never paid attention when I did go to church) and the bit about killing anyone you see working on the Sabbath.
 
2001-10-25 06:16:51 PM
Can you kill them on the Sabbath, or do you have to wait until Monday morning to do God's work?
 
2001-10-25 06:40:50 PM
DOC

You mean this one?
"Ye shall keep my statutes. Thou shalt not let thy cattle gender with a diverse kind: thou shalt not sow thy field with mingled seed: neither shall a garment mingled of linen and woollen come upon thee."

You know, this book is very picky. You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not,You shall, you shall not, you shall, you shall not.
 
2001-10-25 06:55:50 PM
"Twenty-four kids have called me 'Daddy'. Eight of them weren't prostitutes."
 
2001-10-25 06:59:38 PM
There's a good reason we don't follow Leviticus. It's a long list of rules that were made before Jesus came to Earth. I like eating lobster, not killing my friends who aren't Christian, and not beating my girlfriend for going to church without covering her head. Even the Ten Commandments have been revoked, as no man could follow them. I bring you the verse from Matthew 22:34-40. This is commonly referred to as the "New Covenant," Jesus' proclamation of our inherent fallibility and the two commandments we shall follow. This is why I can eat pork and wear wool.

"Hearing that Jesus had silenced the Sadducees, the Pharisees got together. One of them, an expert in the law, tested him with this question: 'Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?' Jesus replied: 'Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: Love your neighbor as yourself. All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.'
 
2001-10-25 08:42:58 PM
Good night...I don't like tattoos myself but they are not sinful in and of themselves! And what pray tell is wrong with open-mouth kissing? I bet these prudes dress in the closet rather than in front of their spouses!

SavMan--The Old Covenant, of which the rituals in Leviticus were a part, were made obsolete at Jesus' crucifixion. The Old Covenant paved the way for the new...it foreshadowed it.
 
2001-10-25 10:11:40 PM
SavMan: finally, someone who gets it! All of you Xans who selectively quote Leviticus, read the whole thing some time. It's filled with absurd rules and rituals that (if you accept the premise) God meant for the Jews (or their ancient predecessors). There's no way that was meant for us, or if it were, we will all surely be on God's bad side, because no Xan has followed the rules in Lev. for a thousand years. So selectively quoting to suit your particular agenda doesn't wash with me. If you want to quote Lev 18:22 at me, then what about the rest of it? What about the rule which commands, if a woman is caught committing adultery, she shall be put to death by stoning, but the man caught doing the same is to sacrifice a goat or a ram or some such thing, upon the altar so that its blood runs down the steps yadda yadda ?

There's more but I don't have a bible handy. Anyone else want to add something?

So far as I can tell, you can throw the rest of the book out completely, save that one passage quoted by SavMan, because that is what it's all about: Love God, Love Thy Neighbor as Thyself. I think we have there something we can all agree would serve as a couple of pretty useful universal moral principles (each of us interpreting "God" to suit himself, of course).

Myself, being an atheist, I think of God as everything in nature that is not in my control, everything wild and free. Nature untamed and mysterious. Like God of the Old Testament, it can be beautiful and tender, or it can be wrathful and vicious, but it is always unpredictable.
 
2001-10-25 10:11:42 PM
"flatulence and wild necking"

Two great things that don't go well together.
 
2001-10-25 10:12:55 PM
"Mmmmmm baby... pull my finger"
 
2001-10-25 10:13:09 PM
"Myself, being an atheist, I think of God as everything in nature that is not in my control, everything wild and free."

You may be more profoundly faithful than you realize.
 
2001-10-25 10:22:55 PM
Oh, and do not throw out the baby with the bathwater.
There is a lot of good material in the Bible.
Once simply must interpret it in the context of the day.
For instance, its text was told primarily by married men to married men. So when it says, 'don't bowb your buddies or your sheep or your neighbor's wife' it means 'don't cheat on your mate.' And this is very good advice. 'Do not eat pork' is very good advice, before the invention of meat thermometers.
Like that.
 
2001-10-25 10:32:05 PM
MojoMonkey,

I am sure I'm not as hot as you. I guess that's probably because I'm not yet abother nerdy idiot who thinks a goat makes him a rebel and ever so cool.
 
2001-10-25 11:59:13 PM
Mojo, Now how's that for backing up an argument?
 
2001-10-26 02:28:38 PM
I wonder just how much flatulance there is in this movie? The more the better according to my Book. Then again I pay kids to say bad things all the time, I buy the food, I cook the food, they biatch about it.
 
2001-10-26 08:55:16 PM
Can't wait for this biatch to review From Hell. I wanna watch him squirm...
 
Displayed 36 of 36 comments



This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report