If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Amazon)   The greatest Amazon customer reviews you'll read since the Tuscan Milk. Bonus product pictures   (amazon.com) divider line 71
    More: Amusing  
•       •       •

33688 clicks; posted to Main » on 22 Nov 2009 at 7:37 AM (4 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



71 Comments   (+0 »)
   

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2009-11-21 10:44:27 PM
"You wouldn't believe how much more interesting my commute is now that I have something to do other than just stare out the window! I'm using it right now to post this review and I never"

I need a new monitor.
 
2009-11-22 07:39:41 AM
"Introducing the AutoExec WM-01 Wheelmate Steering Wheel Desk Tray - Gray - , featured in our Other Vehicle Parts department. This product generally ships within 2 business day(s) from Pinellas Park, Florida, and weighs 2 pound(s). Attaches to your steering wheel for easy access to a writing and drink storage surface. The Go Office Wheel Mate Steering Wheel Desk is flat for writing and perfect for lunch or a snack. This Go Office Wheel Mate Steering Wheel Desk stores neatly in your car when used with the larger Auto Exec Laptop Car Desk. For safety reasons, never use this product while driving. Easily convert your car into your personal automobile office with the Wheel Mate car desk by MobileOffice."

No, no. Of course not.
 
2009-11-22 07:41:03 AM
Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.
 
2009-11-22 07:42:57 AM
On the other hand, who knew that there were legions of people who are spending their (apparently abundant) free time writing snarky reviews for Amazon products?
 
2009-11-22 07:43:29 AM
every time I turn the steering wheel, my cheese and crackers fall to the floor.
 
2009-11-22 07:43:34 AM
I like the crash pictures.
 
2009-11-22 07:45:54 AM
castufari: Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.

i don't know, there's already 247 reviews. i'm sure i could find some if i looked hard enough.

like here, page 3:
I am an OB-GYN and this has helped me take my practice mobile. It's the perfect height for my patients to sit on so I can examine them while I drive. I highly recommend!!!!
A big plus is it being an additional seat for your toddlers, just in case you need room for office supplies.
Stirrups needed!!!
Maybe some ridges in the plastic, we've had lots of sliders!
 
2009-11-22 07:52:07 AM
Oh my god.. this is literally the stupidest idea in the world. What the fark were they thinking?
 
2009-11-22 07:52:49 AM
i68.photobucket.com
 
2009-11-22 07:53:09 AM
Ha!

I got into an accident while using one of these, and was able to e-mail my insurance provider right away! Without the downtime, I was able to get my court appearance scheduled for the very next week.
 
2009-11-22 07:59:18 AM
I didn't realize there was a whole subculture on Amazon doing this.
 
2009-11-22 08:02:04 AM
LOL

However - there is one concern I have, and it relates to safety. And not just anyone safety, but our childrens safety.

I was changing my infant son Mickey the other day, and it occurred to me that if there was an accident, the airbag from the steering wheel could potentially injure the child. Is there any way to turn the drivers airbag off while using the desk as a child changing table?

I just don't think it would be safe otherwise.
 
2009-11-22 08:13:43 AM
You can put the Tuscan Milk and the Uranium on the desk.
 
A0Z
2009-11-22 08:19:47 AM
"allowing me to play the guitar with both hands while driving. "

And ditto the 'Freezingprocess' pix.
 
2009-11-22 08:23:59 AM
castufari: Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.

i found the ones i read pretty funny compared to a lot of what's on the internet.

and yes, this is the dumbest idea in a long time. BUT WAIT for just a few dollars more you can a complete desk with a printer stand. (pops)
 
2009-11-22 08:24:02 AM
castufari: Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.

"Queue" the people who can't spell "cue" and choose a word twice as long.
 
2009-11-22 08:27:56 AM
Quantum Apostrophe: castufari: Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.

"Queue" the people who can't spell "cue" and choose a word twice as long.


66% longer actually.
 
2009-11-22 08:32:26 AM
Retractable Weeners: every time I turn the steering wheel, my cheese and crackers fall to the floor.

Cheese and crackers got all muddy?
 
2009-11-22 08:34:41 AM
Quantum Apostrophe Quote 2009-11-22 08:24:02 AM
castufari: Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.

"Queue" the people who can't spell "cue" and choose a word twice as long.



I have always been confused by this. A cue is used in playing pool. Now if, as you say the word also indicates a motion for people to begin an activity, then what do you call a long waiting line. Is that a Queue? and what about other spellings? I have seen it spelled que which is obviously wrong because that is a Spanish word, and I have also seen kewe. But don't know what it is.
 
2009-11-22 08:38:26 AM
I have invented a compact, portable meth lab. It fits in a cooler!

/ But you shouldn't manufacture or use meth. It's bad for you.
 
2009-11-22 08:38:57 AM
Impudent Domain
I have always been confused by this. A cue is used in playing pool. Now if, as you say the word also indicates a motion for people to begin an activity, then what do you call a long waiting line. Is that a Queue? and what about other spellings? I have seen it spelled que which is obviously wrong because that is a Spanish word, and I have also seen kewe. But don't know what it is.

Que?
 
2009-11-22 08:40:00 AM
Nogale
/ But you shouldn't manufacture or use meth. It's bad for you.

But is it bad for me?
 
2009-11-22 08:40:03 AM
Curious: castufari: Queue the stream of unfunny reviews that are sure to follow shortly.

i found the ones i read pretty funny compared to a lot of what's on the internet.

and yes, this is the dumbest idea in a long time. BUT WAIT for just a few dollars more you can a complete desk with a printer stand. (pops)


Is there a niche market of rich homeless or something?

AH. Recently divorced men. Got it.
 
2009-11-22 08:43:17 AM
I love the funny Amazon customer reviews, just yesterday I was giggling at the funny comments under the communion wafers (new window). I wish there were funnier ones on Netflix; people seem to take their movie reviews so seriously.
 
2009-11-22 08:52:16 AM
My favorite is still the bic pen reviews. I wish I had saved that one...
 
2009-11-22 08:56:27 AM
almejita: Impudent Domain
I have always been confused by this. A cue is used in playing pool. Now if, as you say the word also indicates a motion for people to begin an activity, then what do you call a long waiting line. Is that a Queue? and what about other spellings? I have seen it spelled que which is obviously wrong because that is a Spanish word, and I have also seen kewe. But don't know what it is.

Que?


Porque?
 
2009-11-22 08:56:44 AM
Impudent Domain: I have always been confused by this. A cue is used in playing pool.

A "cue" is also a signal to start something (for example, on stage). You could even make a case that either "cue" or "queue" was appropriate for the original sentence: signal the start of the unfunny reviews, or line up the unfunny reviews. However, standard usage would favor "cue".

/language geek out
 
2009-11-22 09:01:16 AM
FatMason
Porque? Pig?
 
2009-11-22 09:01:43 AM
Stay classy, Internet.
 
2009-11-22 09:13:39 AM
CrossEyed: Impudent Domain: I have always been confused by this. A cue is used in playing pool.

A "cue" is also a signal to start something (for example, on stage). You could even make a case that either "cue" or "queue" was appropriate for the original sentence: signal the start of the unfunny reviews, or line up the unfunny reviews. However, standard usage would favor "cue".

/language geek out


English, Canuck, and Aussie (I think) favour queue for the line up. Not sure about Yankee.
 
2009-11-22 09:13:42 AM
This is the second best review section I've ever seen on Amazon. A few years ago, Fark linked up to a dildo ad on Amazon, and once the Farkers got on the comment section, new monitors were needed everywhere.
 
2009-11-22 09:15:24 AM
FatMason:

Que?

Porque?


Fah-que?
 
2009-11-22 09:24:53 AM
Numba 72: FatMason:

Que?

Porque?

Fah-que?


PARKAYYY!
 
2009-11-22 09:26:40 AM
misanthropologist: English, Canuck, and Aussie (I think) favour queue for the line up. Not sure about Yankee.

"Line", generally. I'm from an educated family and I didn't learn what "queue" meant until a high school computer science class when I was 14.
 
2009-11-22 09:41:25 AM
YixilTesiphon: "Line", generally. I'm from an educated family and I didn't learn what "queue" meant until a high school computer science class when I was 14.

My personal maid Derota would always complain about having to queue up to get my farm fresh eggs. So I've known about that word since I was 5. I taught her to never complain to me again.
 
2009-11-22 09:48:58 AM
The great thing is that both "cue" and "queue" in that sentence have a legitimate meaning.

I believe the original writer meant "provide a theatrical prompt". But "queue" could also mean "line them up". And if you didn't want to read them you could "cue" them like in the movie Casino.

/Without a Cleue.
 
2009-11-22 10:11:04 AM
This is really old news. Fark is getting slow in its old age.
 
2009-11-22 10:13:06 AM
Please keep me on this distribution list. I am on the edge of my seat wondering how this will turn out...
 
2009-11-22 10:14:11 AM
Finally some advice we can all live by when shopping on
Amazon.
Thank you good sir!

Link
 
2009-11-22 10:27:09 AM
One the same page...
Coincidence? (new window)
 
2009-11-22 10:30:28 AM
I wait in line to catch the bus that goes to Kew in order to buy a new pool cue.
That's right:
I queue for Kew for cue.
 
2009-11-22 10:32:22 AM
I BEG TO DIFFER!

Presenting...
farm3.static.flickr.com

Three Wolf Moon!
(http://www.amazon.com/Mountain-Three-Short-Sleeve-Black/dp/B000NZW3KC/ref=sr_ 1_1 ?ie=UTF8&s=apparel&qlEnable=1&qid=1258903155&sr=1-1)

Number of customer reviews: 1,571 (new window) 442 more reviews than Tuscan Whole Milk.
 
2009-11-22 10:37:14 AM
Nogale: "Introducing the AutoExec WM-01 Wheelmate Steering Wheel Desk Tray - Gray - , featured in our Other Vehicle Parts department. This product generally ships within 2 business day(s) from Pinellas Park, Florida, and weighs 2 pound(s). Attaches to your steering wheel for easy access to a writing and drink storage surface. The Go Office Wheel Mate Steering Wheel Desk is flat for writing and perfect for lunch or a snack. This Go Office Wheel Mate Steering Wheel Desk stores neatly in your car when used with the larger Auto Exec Laptop Car Desk. For safety reasons, never use this product while driving. Easily convert your car into your personal automobile office with the Wheel Mate car desk by MobileOffice."

There we go.
 
2009-11-22 10:41:18 AM
This one was lame, and obvious.

The single best Amazon reviews are still David Hasselhoff's Best of CD. A masterstroke of unparalleled wit and bombastity.

/He is a heroic genius
//the track 'Hot Shot City' is particularly good
 
2009-11-22 11:03:56 AM
For those of us with short attention spans this morning, the "Tags Customers Associate With This Product" section is also amusing, without all that pesky reading.
 
2009-11-22 11:14:10 AM
My favorite:

"Despite what others have said, this thing is no good for sheet music. The sheet music is floppy, and there's no lip on this to hold it up.

"Plus, it makes the seat belt catch in the valves of my tuba."
 
2009-11-22 11:26:37 AM
"Drive now. Work later.

If you love texting and talking on your cell phone while driving, you'll love this product!

Eat your bowl of cereal during you commute! Fold laundry on the desk while slowing down (or not!) for that red light.

Products like this ought to be outlawed. Just as cell phones are while driving, except that large numbers of people disregard such laws.

Hey, Amazon, maybe you'll get sued for selling this product when the person using it runs over someone. That lame safety advisory in the product description isn't going to cut it."


and there we have it! unfunny review.

/sand in your vagina?
 
2009-11-22 11:29:40 AM
Wow, I actually submitted a review for that product.

This, however, is the best Amazon review ever, and one of the best bits of prose so far from the 21st century.
 
2009-11-22 11:33:42 AM
almejita: Impudent Domain
I have always been confused by this. A cue is used in playing pool. Now if, as you say the word also indicates a motion for people to begin an activity, then what do you call a long waiting line. Is that a Queue? and what about other spellings? I have seen it spelled que which is obviously wrong because that is a Spanish word, and I have also seen kewe. But don't know what it is.

Que?


www.thedailydust.co.uk

To cue means to tell the actors to get ready to go onstage. In this case, cue is the proper word to use. You could say "Cue all the stories to queue up."
 
2009-11-22 11:58:09 AM
That Three Wolf Moon video made me laugh so hard I've now got a coughing fit. Thanks Three Wolf Moon for breaking up my phlegm!
 
Displayed 50 of 71 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all



This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report