If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(Ocala Star-Banner)   Police "review" tape of 17-year old giving lap dances for 2 weeks; charge club owner   (starbanner.com) divider line 87
    More: Florida  
•       •       •

19039 clicks; posted to Main » on 17 Feb 2003 at 7:59 AM (11 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



87 Comments   (+0 »)
   

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all
 
2003-02-16 09:33:31 PM

"D..d..do I get my lap dance now??"
 
2003-02-16 09:34:20 PM
Wow, a 2-week lap dance...
 
2003-02-17 01:32:52 AM
Yeah, HumbleGod, that's an awful lot of stamina.
 
2003-02-17 08:01:09 AM
17 year old, two weeks, lap-dance, drool......................
 
2003-02-17 08:03:54 AM
fun job ...
 
2003-02-17 08:04:08 AM
At least they could have the decency to post the tape online so the public can review it. I mean, why do we even pay taxes in the first place?
 
2003-02-17 08:04:18 AM
What??? No pictures??????????
 
2003-02-17 08:07:08 AM
Police reviewed the tape over and over and over....
 
2003-02-17 08:07:36 AM
That makes my pecker stick up.
 
2003-02-17 08:08:33 AM
Oh man, to be a cop. I think I have a new dream job....
 
2003-02-17 08:10:37 AM
Yep, overtime's a real biatch.
 
2003-02-17 08:14:04 AM
Dumbass club owner
 
2003-02-17 08:14:56 AM
Where's the smoking gun...
 
2003-02-17 08:15:52 AM
I kept noticing this man's face as i read the article:



I have absolutely no point I'm trying to make here.
 
2003-02-17 08:15:53 AM
Was R. Kelly involved with this in any way?

Also, you are total trash if you get a lap dance. That's akin to prostitution. Surely anyone can find a girl if they tried.
 
2003-02-17 08:18:34 AM
Also, you are total trash if you get a lap dance. That's akin to prostitution. Surely anyone can find a girl if they tried

not if your really ugly
 
2003-02-17 08:21:57 AM
Holy crap Boobies, I thought the Sifl & Olly show was just hallucination I had from eating bad meat.
 
2003-02-17 08:24:04 AM
Damn, foiled again. I'll get you next time filter, next time!!
 
2003-02-17 08:24:28 AM
Miss Ellies Gentlemen's Club AND Sports Bar.

Beer, Basketball, and Boobies. I like that.
 
2003-02-17 08:25:33 AM
How many times did those undercover pervert pigs get her to dance for them before they decided to go forward with this bust, and which dancer refused to give the pigs a free blowjob to avoid the bust?
 
2003-02-17 08:45:07 AM
I know a girl thats 16 that used to dance at an underground strip club. I also know a girl thats 17 that posed for some nudie pics for some website. It's a lot more common than most people think
 
2003-02-17 08:48:17 AM
Wow, imagine having like Avril Lavigne on your lap...

/pun

LAPDance
Oh, it's in Florida...

/end pun
 
2003-02-17 08:54:52 AM

ElBarto79


I know a girl thats 16 that used to dance at an underground strip club. I also know a girl thats 17 that posed for some nudie pics for some website. It's a lot more common than most people think


I wonder what suddenly happens when you turn 18. Like, the day before you couldn't pose naked because that would be child porn / exploitation. But then you turn 18 and it's all cool. Bam, instant mature awareness of the moral and psychological implications. A lot of 18 year olds are still dependents until after college. Some 16 year olds are more mature/stable than some 30 year olds.
 
2003-02-17 08:56:54 AM
Hey, the kid's gotta learn sometime.
 
2003-02-17 09:03:53 AM
Can anyone get a copy of that tape?
 
2003-02-17 09:05:58 AM
I totally agree with ArnoldLayne .
 
2003-02-17 09:20:13 AM
Hmmmmmmm sounds VERY familiar..
 
2003-02-17 09:21:07 AM
"I wonder what suddenly happens when you turn 18."

Don't be lame. It's a law, like any other law, designed to protect people from abuse, because people given free reign absolutely suck and will abuse and abuse and abuse. Nothing magically happens upon turning 18. But if there were no law at all, then you would have strip clubs hiring nothing but 7 year olds. So you apply an arbitrary number, and hope that catches most of the sleaze. If you have a better system, I'd love to hear it.
 
2003-02-17 09:27:32 AM
ArnoldLayne, it's weird indeed... a lap dance at 17 is morally wrong, but at 18 all the holes in yer body are allowed to be filled with whomever's genitals.
Ahem.
 
2003-02-17 09:30:23 AM
Kylie, are you implying that you worked at a strip club and gave lap dances when you were 17? I mean, that's cool if you did. I'm, uh, doing a research project on the subject, so if you could send me a few pictures of that...that would be great.

/townsend
/lumbergh
 
2003-02-17 09:35:46 AM
God damnit. I'm not very far from this club. In fact, I drive by it at least twice a week. Sigh.
 
2003-02-17 09:43:26 AM
"a judge found probable cause that it was a sexual performance"

But let's review the tape a couple more times just to be absolutely sure.
 
2003-02-17 09:45:18 AM
My hometown newspaper! *tear
 
2003-02-17 09:47:14 AM
I'm not ugly, but lap-dances are fun.

Kinda expensive, but a lot better than unwanted and embarrasing phone calls from some bunny-boiler later on.
 
2003-02-17 09:47:37 AM
eh I have a girlfriend and I still get lapdances sometimes.. with her permission of course :)
 
2003-02-17 09:49:25 AM
"a judge found probable cause that it was a sexual performance"

Twice, once in his chambers whilst reviewing the tape, and then once more just before bedtime as he recounted the tape from memory in vivid detail.
 
2003-02-17 09:51:33 AM
Road trip!

(Hey, he still has two clubs open!)
 
2003-02-17 10:07:07 AM
against real or simulated sex acts by nude or semi-nude dancers.

Pardon my ignorance, but WTF is Semi-nude? At what point do you go from clothed to semi-nude? From semi-nude to nude? Either you are wearing clothing, or you aren't. I'm serious, this makes no sense to me. Maybe somebody could clear this up for me, 'cuz I don't see the distinction.

Alto reed on a tenor sax said, "I wonder what suddenly happens when you turn 18."

Don't be lame. It's a law, like any other law, designed to protect people from abuse, because people given free reign absolutely suck and will abuse and abuse and abuse. Nothing magically happens upon turning 18. But if there were no law at all, then you would have strip clubs hiring nothing but 7 year olds.


Dude, are you serious? Or are you being satirical? I can't tell. Either way, I don't think you have a very high opinion of club owners nor their patrons.

But, you have a better opinion of them than Cscx does.

Also, you are total trash if you get a lap dance. That's akin to prostitution. Surely anyone can find a girl if they tried.
 
2003-02-17 10:08:50 AM
How many times did those undercover pervert pigs get her to dance for them before they decided to go forward with this bust, and which dancer refused to give the pigs a free blowjob to avoid the bust?

Wow Macdaddy357. You're a real gangsta. I'm scared.

For a name that would imply that you are a gangsta, you must realize that you are still, no matter how many "props" you get with your "peeps," my nizzle, on fark.com. So you can cut all of that macho bravado out right now, you loser.

Pigs? PIGS? Who uses the term pigs? Honestly, no one hates the police that much. I know that a lot of people hate the police and wish there was none around. That is because they are breaking the law that everyone else respects, and are getting away making money for NO EFFORT WHATSOEVER, and ruining lives by stealing or dealing. Well, let me say this:

If there were no police, and you acted as disrespectful to my child the way that you sound towards the police... or sold her drugs... or did something vicious or took advantage of her... then you would wish you had the rule of law around you. The public will pack an afternoon lunch for a good hangin'.

Cretins that think that the law is there to opress their egos and fundamental need to do everything without effort or restraint, then you are seriously mistaken.

Think of the old days. There wasn't a lot of crime. Because if there was, the townsfolk would make a grisly example of people that they caught.

Imagine if you raped someone back then. Well then, imagine yourself burning alive in your own home.
My suggestion is that you like the police a little more. Because I guarantee the this police hate thing is as old as the hills. If I was born in Rome there would be people griping about the fricking centurions and how they are all corrupt losers. Just think about the alternatives. When society has vigilantes, they don't look like Batman. They look like an angry mob. They are there for revenge. Not to take a police report and move on.
 
2003-02-17 10:10:50 AM
El_Camino_SS
You can cut all of that macho bravado out right now.
 
2003-02-17 10:12:50 AM
Also, you are total trash if you get a lap dance. That's akin to prostitution.

What's wrong with prostitution?
 
zeb
2003-02-17 10:15:34 AM
Ack! The only decent part of the Star-Blunder is the comics...Although I have yet to figure out why they put it in the "Faith & Values" section.
 
zeb
2003-02-17 10:17:43 AM
Prostitution is renting. Marriage is buying.
 
2003-02-17 10:23:15 AM
WSNE: I'm pretty sure AROATS is being serious.

people given free reign absolutely suck and will abuse...if there were no law at all, then you would have strip clubs hiring nothing but 7 year olds

Maybe the potential club owners who would hire 7 year olds aren't the same people as the current club owners, but you have to set a limit, even if it is arbitrary. Nothing in that statement says anything against current club owners - just human beings in general.
 
2003-02-17 10:23:44 AM
Smoking Gun, don't fail me now!
 
2003-02-17 10:26:36 AM
"Dude, are you serious? Or are you being satirical? I can't tell. Either way, I don't think you have a very high opinion of club owners nor their patrons. "

I wasn't being satirical, but I wasn't talking specifically aobut club owners. I just don't have a very high opinion of PEOPLE. I could have made the same point about child labor laws. The number itself is somewhat arbitrary, but it's better than nothing, by a long shot.
 
2003-02-17 10:32:02 AM
A couple years ago a friend of mine was having an affair with a 17yr old (he was 27). She was an amazing looking girl, and you wouldn't have guessed she was underage (but he knew). He used to send me pictures of her in various states of undress, and I know that she worked on an internet porn site for a while too (until they figured out she was 17). The last I heard was that she was looking to become an "exotic dancer". Of course, the last time I saw her (after she had broken up with my friend and was 18), she was living in a VERY expensive condo, wearing very nice clothes, and giving away very nice gifts (to him). I asked my buddy where she got the money from, and he said "Not me, but then again I never had to pay for it."
 
2003-02-17 10:33:16 AM
And before you ask, no I don't have any of the pictures left on my computer. A complete and utter hard drive failure (head breaking loose and bouncing off the disc) destroyed the contents. I destroyed the drive physically after that (with a sledge hammer).
 
2003-02-17 10:37:53 AM
I need to move here. The City Council in my town just passed a law that dancers need to be six feet from you at all times no matter what. You cant even put the money in their g-strings. How can you give a lap dance 6 feet away?? I have no idea how they are gonna make money... and how Im gonna see stripper boobies up close. D'oh!
 
2003-02-17 10:39:05 AM
Alto_reed_on_a_tenor_sax
...I just don't have a very high opinion of PEOPLE...

Guess who creates and enforces laws. It's PEOPLE!!

Man should not attempt to govern other men until he is capable of governing himself. Until then, it is just an exercise in control.
 
Displayed 50 of 87 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | » | Last | Show all



This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report