If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(PTC)   Parents Television Council file complaint with FCC for the phrase "tits over ass" being said twice during Emmys. Hope they don't find out about Mindy Kaling's (The Office) nip slip   (parentstv.org) divider line 189
    More: Asinine  
•       •       •

11971 clicks; posted to Main » on 31 Aug 2006 at 11:13 PM (7 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



189 Comments   (+0 »)
   

Archived thread

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | » | Last | Show all
 
2006-08-31 07:08:40 PM
Sorry, right-wing nutjobs, tits and ass can both be said over-the-air.

But that's certainly not gonna stop them.
 
2006-08-31 07:16:41 PM
teqman: right-wing nutjobs

?
 
2006-08-31 07:22:48 PM
The Parents Television Council (PTC) is a US-based nonprofit organization which aims to "restore television to its roots as an independent and socially responsible entertainment medium". Although officially nonpartisan, the group tends to be highly conservative. Among its campaigns include cable choice for family-friendly networks, exposing advertisers that advertise on objectionable programming, and calling attention to the disrespect of religion on television.
 
2006-08-31 07:23:28 PM
jasonmicron: ?

What part of this confuses you?
 
2006-08-31 07:24:32 PM
1. Your kids shouldn't be watching the Emmys.

2. Turn the channel.
 
2006-08-31 07:25:57 PM
The Sopranos plays on free TV (ie: you can get it out of the air with rabbit ears if you don't have cable) up here, unedited.

/laughing at American puritans
/weeping for how much power they wield
 
2006-08-31 07:26:13 PM
davevodolazkiy: Although officially nonpartisan, the group tends to be highly conservative.

Ahh.
 
2006-08-31 07:35:09 PM
davevodolazkiy: "restore television to its roots as an independent and socially responsible entertainment medium"

independant, so long as they don't do anything PTC can disagree with.

how bad would life have to suck for a person for them to be a member of the professionally offended? egads, change the damn channel.
 
2006-08-31 07:36:06 PM
pixplzthx
 
2006-08-31 07:40:58 PM
TTIWWOP
 
2006-08-31 07:46:25 PM
John Paul Jones

What part of this confuses you?


Clearly he meant 'nut-wing rightjobs'
 
2006-08-31 08:05:32 PM
img.photobucket.com
 
2006-08-31 08:31:31 PM
"Although officially nonpartisan, the group tends to be highly conservative"

The "Parents Television Council" is a front for a group of religious extremists. These pious asshats accounted for over 90% of the complaints to the FCC (source: the FCC!)
 
2006-08-31 08:39:29 PM
this thread is useless without a link to that nip slip, or any nip slip in general.
 
2006-08-31 09:22:32 PM
Doggie McNugget

Clearly he meant 'nut-wing rightjobs'

Isn't that Chicken Wing Hand Jobs?
 
2006-08-31 09:26:05 PM
Yagottabechittinme - Isn't that Chicken Wing Hand Jobs?

I usually order the Teriyaki.
 
2006-08-31 11:16:53 PM
CheddarPants: I usually order the Teriyaki.

You kinky devil.
 
2006-08-31 11:18:03 PM
i agree, nip slip pictures now! Seriously though, I don't remember this in The Office. What episode? US or UK version?
 
2006-08-31 11:18:16 PM
Yeahyeahyeah, something about a nip slip?
 
2006-08-31 11:18:33 PM
Makes Me Appriciate Canadian TV, Anything Goes After 9PM, hell sometimes you can catch Nudity and Profanity durring the middle of the day
 
2006-08-31 11:19:52 PM
MorningBreath: this thread is useless without a link to that nip slip, or any nip slip in general.

Linky, though not the good kind.
 
2006-08-31 11:19:52 PM
The PTC? Phasers set to ignore.
 
2006-08-31 11:19:53 PM
nevermind, here's video:

http://www.bestweekever.tv/2006/08/28/exclusive-emmys-nip-slip/
 
2006-08-31 11:20:15 PM
 
2006-08-31 11:20:29 PM
Mindy Kaling looks like a horse.
 
2006-08-31 11:20:41 PM
 
2006-08-31 11:20:42 PM
The Parents Television Council (PTC) is a US-based nonprofit organization which aims to "restore television to its roots as an independent and socially responsible entertainment medium".

Would somebody please tell these puritanical farks that Donna Reed is dead and that the biatch ain't comin' back!

/Television sucks.
//The PTC would make it suck even more.
 
2006-08-31 11:22:10 PM
I like boobies.

/that is all.
 
2006-08-31 11:22:31 PM
We don't let are kids watch much tv. Problem solved.
 
2006-08-31 11:22:32 PM
Can we, for just five minutes, stop thinking about the children??

Image if the parents group ever tried to do this on Fark...
 
2006-08-31 11:23:06 PM
Um, *our*.
 
2006-08-31 11:23:38 PM
I keep saying, if you're serious about shutting down the PTC, register complaints with the FCC about EVERY SHOW on TV. Religious programming, the news, children's shows. Get your friends involved. Post ready-made letters that people just have to print, sign, and send.
 
2006-08-31 11:24:22 PM
MORE VIOLENCE LESS SEX
img167.imageshack.us
\sorry so "BIG"
 
2006-08-31 11:24:51 PM
The ratings for the Emmys were lower than ever. The PTC were the only ones watching. Everyone else was watching "Desperate Housewives" or one of the many "Law & Order's"
 
2006-08-31 11:24:54 PM
Religious programming offends my hedonistic beliefs. Suck it, no-fun fundies.
 
2006-08-31 11:25:35 PM
EL_FABREZ: Yeahyeahyeah, something about a nip slip?

Here ya go. (pops) NSFW
 
2006-08-31 11:26:34 PM
Mindy Kaling is hot.
Her character is annoying, but she is hot.
 
2006-08-31 11:27:08 PM
Torc: I keep saying, if you're serious about shutting down the PTC, register complaints with the FCC about EVERY SHOW on TV. Religious programming, the news, children's shows. Get your friends involved. Post ready-made letters that people just have to print, sign, and send.

This seems like a good idea on its face. I wonder in how much detail the FCC investigates complaints and if filing a "false complaint" with the FCC could be seen as some sort of disruptive criminal act.

Who knows, with this government, it's probably considered terrorism.
 
2006-08-31 11:27:43 PM
"restore television to its roots as an independent and socially responsible entertainment medium"

FWIW, "independent" means stop funding PBS.
"non-partisan" is pretty laughable.
 
2006-08-31 11:28:47 PM
>>Your kids shouldn't be watching the Emmys.

I'm not sure why anyone should be watching the Emmys.
 
2006-08-31 11:30:06 PM
Nip-slip?

I am angry that none of you have provided the needed pic.
 
2006-08-31 11:30:12 PM
The only reason to watch the Emmys is because yer broke ass can't afford cable
 
2006-08-31 11:32:15 PM
People watch the Emmys? I'd rather just spend the time doing something semi-productive and later go on teh interwebs for 30 seconds to get the results.

/Did that this year.
 
2006-08-31 11:32:35 PM
evilstein
The "Parents Television Council" is a front for a group of religious extremists. These pious asshats accounted for over 90% of the complaints to the FCC (source: the FCC!)

According to Slashdot, more like 99.8%. (pops)

/no citation
//take it for what it's worth
 
2006-08-31 11:33:52 PM
Guys, guys, guys. You are arguing about the FCC and right wingers and censorship and crap when there is something more important here.

A nip slip. Did I scroll past the link to video/image or what? Stop fighting and start fapping people.
 
2006-08-31 11:34:04 PM
I'm by no means liberal, and even reside mostly on the right side of centrist, but even I'm tired of fundies. Fundies and Neoconservatives (and I don't mean that in the pejorative sense, just newer so-called conservatives) have given anybody republican or conservative a bad name.

/well a worse name
//I was never popular anyway
 
2006-08-31 11:34:13 PM
DasCor-cor

Mindy Kaling is hot.
Her character is annoying, but she is hot.


And talented too. She's written some of the best episodes of that show. That's one funny twist.
 
2006-08-31 11:34:38 PM
Twenty years ago...twenty years ago...twenty years ago...

*pant pant pant*
 
2006-08-31 11:37:30 PM
I want an Ice age or something, give the religious nut-jobs something else to do.
 
2006-08-31 11:38:09 PM
Did anybody post that nip slip video yet? Stay tuned until the end for slow motion and rewinding over and over.
 
Displayed 50 of 189 comments

First | « | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | » | Last | Show all



This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report