If you can read this, either the style sheet didn't load or you have an older browser that doesn't support style sheets. Try clearing your browser cache and refreshing the page.

(I-Mockery)   Rom Hack Review - "MegaCrap" (with rom download)   (i-mockery.com) divider line 30
    More: Amusing  
•       •       •

4210 clicks; posted to Main » on 13 Apr 2002 at 11:37 AM (12 years ago)   |  Favorite    |   share:  Share on Twitter share via Email Share on Facebook   more»



30 Comments   (+0 »)
   

Archived thread
 
2002-04-13 11:40:08 AM
bleh bleh bleh, nobody cares
 
2002-04-13 11:41:25 AM
THAT, is your brain on drugs.
 
2002-04-13 11:46:08 AM
the rom hacks are getting cornier and cornier. Super KKK brothers was awesome.
 
2002-04-13 12:04:12 PM
Yeah, its crap alright, because whoever coded that page is an idiot.
 
2002-04-13 12:24:37 PM
I fart on this. Didn't even read it, never read any of these stupid rom hack links.... fark must be slow today. I really wish I wasn't locked up here at work on such a nice day................

blaaaaaaaaaaarg

blub blub blub blub
gug
 
2002-04-13 12:40:39 PM
ah shutup, is anyone else coming up with rom hacks? no.
Is anyone else providing them free? no. So stop complaining.

ohh wait.. this is the internet.. people flame about every little thing, now I remember.
 
2002-04-13 12:40:49 PM
DELETED
 
2002-04-13 12:44:28 PM
"ohh wait.. this is the internet.. people flame about every little thing, now I remember."

Yeah, and people are too freaking cheap to actually BUY something....oh, yeah...McD's doesn't pay that much...
 
2002-04-13 12:46:53 PM
Didn't even read it, never read any of these stupid rom hack links

Then how do you know they suck? God people are farking morons sometimes.

Don't click the links if you don't like them, you big babies.
 
2002-04-13 12:52:47 PM
hmmm... coulda sworn I heard Popefez say sumthin.... strange. :)
 
2002-04-13 12:56:14 PM
Quick1,

heh, you say what i think.
 
2002-04-13 12:58:31 PM


hahahahahahaha.....look at homoman go!!
 
2002-04-13 01:12:07 PM
You'd think someone who had the skills to even do a rom hack as low-level as this would also have the requisite maturity to make some farking sense.
 
2002-04-13 01:34:19 PM
Quick1, heh, you say what i think.

That makes two of us.

You'd think someone who had the skills to even do a rom hack as low-level as this would also have the requisite maturity to make some farking sense.

Actually, changing some pixels in a rom hack isn't all that hard at all. I haven't tried it myself yet (I'm more into creating new games in flash personally), but I've read up on "how to hack a rom" and it's not all that difficult to do what was done to this MegaMan 5 game.

Then again, these roms will seem like a technical masterpiece when you see some of the Atari 2600 rom hacks that we'll probably be reviewing in the future. :0
 
2002-04-13 01:54:52 PM
ah shutup, is anyone else coming up with rom hacks? no.
Is anyone else providing them free? no. So stop complaining.


What are you kids, on dope? The folks at I-Mockery don't hack the roms, thank heavens ;-) There are about 6 billion of them freely available on the net.
 
2002-04-13 01:55:06 PM
Blasphemy!!!
MegaMan V was a sweetass game!

And I still have it, unlike my NES "Legend of Zelda"
THAT was a SWEET game
I lent it to someone and haven't seen it since

I had a ROM of it for a while...
 
2002-04-13 01:57:20 PM
I can't download it! It dosen't work!
 
2002-04-13 02:29:15 PM
Hey, I-Mock, I'm sure you're really busy and all, but can you get crackin' on some more Rom hack reviews? 2600 or NES, whatever, I find them to be funny little conversation pieces and I'm havin' withdrawals. Megacrap has been up there forever.
 
2002-04-13 02:32:27 PM
Frinkiak7, ahh.. well add review in there. So i forget a key word and it totally changed my post, point is i think they're damn funny.
 
2002-04-13 03:12:36 PM
I've got about 500 snes games on CD somewhere...
Imockery, have someone hack a game like Street fighter 2 or something where instead of fireballs you have Super Jizz Cannons or some shiat.

But seriously, anyone who was interested in your little hacks, (Which is way too easy to make, BTW) would have already seen your links here, cause, you know, there have been like a hundred or so
 
2002-04-13 03:16:42 PM
Its crapfully crappy!

Deleted indeed.
 
2002-04-13 05:03:34 PM
I hate when people say things like "I don't see you making any ROM hacks, so shut up". That is MEANINGLESS. How many film critics ever actually made movies?
 
2002-04-13 05:16:45 PM
the internet rules
 
2002-04-13 05:25:11 PM
I had this rom a long time ago.. See? I'm LEET!

Oh and I play it on the Dreamcast using an emulator. See, I'm farkING LEET!!!
 
2002-04-13 08:47:51 PM
Spram makes baby Jesus cry.
 
2002-04-13 09:36:41 PM
What are you kids, on dope? The folks at I-Mockery don't hack the roms, thank heavens ;-)

Frinkiak7Haha, if I was responsible for the creation of any of those rom hacks I'd probably kill myself.

Megacrap has been up there forever.

Rocco, you must be on crack (or you're being a sarcastic bastard, it's hard to tell on the web sometimes) because MegaCrap just went up today. But yes, more rom hack reviews are in the works.

Oh and I play it on the Dreamcast using an emulator. See, I'm farkING LEET!!!

Imockery, have someone hack a game like Street fighter 2 or something where instead of fireballs you have Super Jizz Cannons or some shiat.


Kane827, sadly, I wouldn't be surprised at all if something like that DID exist. And if it doesn't, now that you've suggested it, I'm sure some lonely rom hacker out there has begun to work on it. :/

Spram, that's fairly l33t, but if you want to be TRULY l33t, you'll buy the $200 Gameboy Advance link setup that allows you to download any gameboy advance games off the web to a cartridge that works in... yep, you guessed it... your gameboy advance. :0

Or you could just download the games and play them on your computer. That's what I do, cuz I sure as hell don't have $200 to burn on that Gameboy Advance accessory.
 
2002-04-13 11:04:42 PM
Ahh, MegaCrap. The only ROM hack with it's own fansite.

I-Mockery:



I guess i'm l33t, then. Gameboy coding is fun.
 
2002-04-14 01:07:45 AM
Bucketmouse, you are indeed l33t. Teach me the ways of Gameboy coding. Your ideas intrigue me, and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.
 
2002-04-14 02:19:52 AM
can you tell me where to search for these things, i-mockery? i think your reviews are hilarious. i am drinking a beer right now reading it and i am laughing uncontrollably. also, i am not a computer whiz and, despite reading the instructions for a number of emulators, never got one to really work and play any of your reviewed games. cool writing about a total off the wall phenomena. best wishes
 
2002-04-14 11:28:53 AM
Thanks Farkfullyyours, I'm glad ya like 'em.

I just search for games on google primarily. As for a working emulator, at the bottom of each of our rom hack reviews, we include a link to download Nesticle. Some people don't think it's the best emulator out there, but it plays most of the games just fine. There's plenty of working emulators out there though. You don't have to be a computer whiz to get an emulator working. Just download it, unzip the file, run the program, and load whatever roms you've already download. Hope this helps.
 
Displayed 30 of 30 comments



This thread is archived, and closed to new comments.

Continue Farking
Submit a Link »






Report